Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palma Residence

Via Varese 5, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#2663 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decor is shabby in the rooms. The room we were in is close to the front and there are two large iron security gates which CLAAAAAANG shut loudly throughout the night as people come and go. The walls are paper thin and if you are a light sleeper you will experience restless nights. The breakfast could be better (Pastry, vile fruit juice and a coffee). The rooms are spartan and lack basic stuff expected nowadays like a kettle....but after traipsing around Rome all day in high heat the bed and air conditioning is welcome.

    The location of the property is great, close to the Termini and easy to get around Rome from there. That's about it for things to like, perhaps I should add that despite appearances the room was clean, the shower hot. Air conditioning worked well. Problems with the room were resolved amicably and quickly by the manager. Room safe worked well. Staff on show were helpful and friendly...except the woman who sits in the concierge type office..don't try to engage her in conversation as even a polite good morning is met with an acid stare...you get used to it! The rooms we were told are in the process of being renovated and perhaps may be in better decorative order in due course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is was a bit run down and basic for what we paid. It is Rome, though! We expected prices to run a bit high.

    Very friendly accommodating staff. We had everything we needed to sleep and bathe. Good location for our purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, bathroom tiny not for big people Tea and coffee making outside room in grubby area

    Location very good walk to Termini 5 minutes Staff pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time really nothing The only thing Rome is the beautiful city This place looks like student hostel but not a place for stying during vocation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was angled oddly so you have to hold it it use it properly and there was a bit of mould in the shower cubicle

    It was really close to Termini station! The bed was very comfortable and it was perfect and exactly what we needed for a one night stay. They also looked after our suitcases during the day on the Saturday before our evening flight so we could make the most of our last day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no privacy. The staff had spare keys to the rooms and could open and enter at any time even when we were inside. And again the cleaners make so much noise in the morning which usually woke us up.

    The place is very neat and actually nicer than the photos I saw.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt uncomfortable in the room, the walls Had stuff on them, the mattresses were horrible, the beds squeaked.

    We could walk to the terminal for public transportation. And all the attractions were a quick train ride away. It included breakfast which was nice and we could leave our luggage and tour for the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was not nice. We would have enjoyed stay in the hotel more if the view would have been nice.

    Property is very nice. Staff is extremely good there and cleanliness is upto the mark. It is located just near the metro station and bus /tram station coz of which it was convinent for us to go anywhere comfortably. There are many restaurants near to the hotel. Complimentry Tea/coffee was available in the hotel all the time which was a great relief when you return hotel tired from sight seeing !! Shower was leaking and when we complained they got it replaced in just few hrs which is really appreciated. Breakfast included was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet it was really bad, if you are thinking to have a Skype call or something like that, don’t try is really bad. There was a bit of humidity

    It was clean, perfect place for a short stay but not more than 2 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. Just the first day we came the room was not so clean. I could found hair on the floor. But next day the house keeping cleaned it very well. The breakfast was nice and the personal was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Location: I confused in locating a “real place” that I would stay and I think other guests, too: First, I come to address that you received in booking reservation mail. You met a guy there; The guy showed me to another building to see another guy; Then I had to take all luggage to there; The second guy showed me to another place in same building, but different gate!! It takes lot of time! - Facilities: We have problem with AC: the Remote control is mis-functional; The clerk promised to replace but he just change for you after several calls; However, the changed one does not work; Finally, I myself have to go up and down, up and down to find an appropriate one. However, this also work for one night; We are tired with AC, and we have to accept un air-conditioned room; - Breakfast: Very poor with only croissant, cappuccino and a cup of juice In short, You should be aware all thus kinds of unexpected troubles before booking here

    Price is fair, near central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast included was a let down expected at least eggs and bacon not a croissant orange juice and cup of coffee booking was made on the expectation of a reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only bad things - don`t trust the staff, they dig into your bags. If you ask explanation, they don`t see problems. Next day the same problem... Receptionist asks city tax in cash , but refuses to give the receipt. Terrible place, arrogant personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small and we had problem opening the window so we were stuck without a daylight (not really a problem since we were away the whole day but still...).

    The rooms were really close to Roma Termini and also on walking distance to many of the famous attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet at the in Roma building and only one set of keys for 2 guests.

    People at the reception desk were Amicable, whoever we arrived at tha addresss shown in the reservation and sent to a diffferent place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Kettle to make tea or coffee in the room. No glasses provided for drinking water The hotel breakfast starts only at 8 am, so in case you want to check out early, difficult to get breakfast. Though we got some croissants packed from the reception staff. Breakfast area is too small.

    Location of the hotel. Walking distance from Roma Termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel has rooms on many different places, we were on "Hotel Enrica" building, in via Palestro 89. The quilt was dirty, and theye could not give us a duvet cover, because they did'nt have a piece either. Delicate, but very small amount of breakfast. It consists of 2 dl of fruit juice, 1 piece of pastry (croissant or doughnout), 1 coffee (or capuccino / or latte). Paper thin walls.

    Clean facilities, abundant amount of towels, beatiful green garden (fig trees ans palmas) under the balcony, nice-smelling jasmine on the gate-walls. Wifi and elevator were OK. Kind staff. Near the Castro Pretorio metro station and Termini Railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had moisture marks on the roof. Needed to be painted.The entre'wall needed paint, especially ner the table.The apartment was vulnerable to lot of sounds from the neighbouring room' bathroom for 2 hours in the morning.They need to insulate the walls.

    Excellent Location,near the Termimi station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls that don't insulate from outside noise, breakfast is not served in the instalations but two blocks away.

    Clean instalations, good location and great price/quality relation, very close to Roma Termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not very clean. If you order TAXI in hotel you will pay much greater price then regular because of deals between hotel staff and taxi company. So everything organise by your self.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had a terrible smell.It was like there was a dead rat in the toilet.I asked for the room to be changed but they said they were full etc.. Also,our bed was so uncomfortable it actualy gave my wife and i lower back pains. Place is terrible.In our 37 days in Europe,it was our worst stay.

    The staff who cleaned our room was great.Her name was Rina.Very good and considerate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So. Much. Noice! I think it's the outside gate that makes an incredible loud noice all the time. Pretty hard to sleep...

    Nice staff. Nice rooms. Close to restaurants and Termini

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit noisy at night. Our room was right next to the stairs and we heard everyone getting back to the building.

    Good valiue for the room. It is right to Roma Termini. The room was clean and it had all we need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was as describe, nothing negative to say...

    Location is excellent, 3 blocks from the Main Train Termini station. Staff was helpful with information Rooms were as expected simple, clean , and comfortable Security doors to access building Clean bathroom/towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was terrible and the pillows not adequate and not up to standard. The breakfast was at a small cafe a block away and consisted of a choice of ONE pastry and a coffee and orange juice. The coffee was horrible. Worst breakfast offering I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very cramped and cleanliness is very definition of Breakfast is coffee and crossaint. No other option. There are 2properties one close to termini and other 600mtr from termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was very bad service very bad we asked for more pillow it was difficult to give us but they give when i check out no anyone their they say to me leave your room open and leave the key inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't remember if it was at this one or GH Castle, but when there are to chairs to sit in you sit with feet up on the bed, a cloth to protect the bed would be nice also maybe 2 extra pillows because the headboard is "hard".

    It was as expected for the money. Clean and a place to sleep, actually very peaceful and quiet. A bit on the cold side at first, but a staff member fixed the heat register.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you like to wake up no later then 7am every day on you vacation, you will like it here. Cause of the paper thin walls you will definitely wake up when someone else in hostel wakes up :D And also, every time when your neighbours will flush the toilet you will have the sense on living next to the waterfall :) It's not that bad, unless it's like 3am in the morning :D

    We really liked all the staff, very helpful, always smiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean (hot water almost unlimited in the shower :D) and the location is fantastic, everything was within walking distance. I recommend this for all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the personnel during his night shift tried to conceive us into booking the hotel's airport shuttle service and prepay 100euros by cash saying that the atac bus to the airport was on a strike

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and smells fresh soap. Working men are very kind, helpfull they help us anything we want. First day air conditioner didnt working so in the night we was so cold but second day the guy solved it. The otel was near by termini station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean - hairs from previous guests. Old sheets and towels. Toilet smell in the room. No sunlight due to windows facing inner 'yard'. No soundproof, you basically hear what you neighbors doing/saying. TV did not work. Breakfast is one block away from the hotel.

    Location is close to central station. Plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the 4 days we stayed the room was cleaned only once without changing any blankets etc,breakfast,only 1 croissant and a coffee and not in the same place but 1 block on another road,walls that you can hear everything from the other rooms.If you are planning only to sleep,it's ok.But for more.NO

    Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise if you stay in the room near reception and it is difficult to sleep (especialy in the first day), you hear every noise from the neighbours, dust, dirty walls. One of the guys from the reception was very rude and woke us after 22p.m. because he heard some noises from above (he was hitting very hard in the door). The other guys were nice.

    Very good location, good price, new towels every day, good breakfast even if it's only sweets and coffee (tipical italian). Fridge and TV in the room and also a mini-kitchen on the hall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window to the hanging laundry. Breakfast is poor, no enough space for people. Rooms are dirty, you can hear what you neighbors are doing, toilet flushes. Sink is leaking. You have to wait long time untill hot water is coming from the shower. Do not recommend this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But...at second floor and 4 m outside path to the reception The room without heater except a broken AC. So we were up and down for 4 times in order to receive a a heater. The closet was also broken and the room needs a renovation and some bright colour(all white with a lot of old marks and spots) may be.

    The building. The rooms in anex are 500 m away from palma in a beautiful building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is heated with an A/C, which is not a bad thing, but the noise and the air constantly blowing is a bit disruptive during sleeping. An electric kettle could be a big help during winter months to have hot water, but this is rather a suggestion, not a complaint. The bathroom is breathing through a ventilated hole, and many times cigarette smell spread into the room supposedly from other rooms' ventilation.

    Check in at 11PM was exceptionally smooth. Could leave the luggages on the last day in the reception to go around in the city, which was a huge help. The receptionists were always lovely and helpful. Room was clean, was ordered and got clean towels every day. Breakfast was small but perfectly enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to be let back into our room as we didn't have the keys. The staff that was on call was very very rude

    Comfy beds. English tv. Very close to the bus station and places to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation was not in the Palm Residence shown in Booking but in another block of hotels farther from the train station. The planks under the mattress were out of place and when I asked the receptionist to fix it he said it was ok and I could sleep on it. Breakfast was very poor, just a cup of coffee, a small glass of juice and a croissant. All in all the hotel did not satisfy my expectations.

    The room was spacious but that was the only positive thing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean and leave the windows open so when you return the room is frozen, the breakfast is boring and always the same, industrial pastries and the service was poor they forgot to put us towels once.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the wall in the room is painted. It has some stains on it. Breakfast would be better with higher quality pastries, coffee and hot chocolate. Also, we asked not to clean the room but they did it anyway. They should honor the guest’s wishes.

    It is roomy and clean, has a small terrace. It’s a different place (Enrica Hotel, about 5 minutes walk further away) that we were sent to from the main Palma Residence that we thought we would be staying. We had the light bulb in the bathroom went out and they came to right away to fix it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, the hygiene and the services were terrible 'specially breakfasts'. We were advised that breakfast would be ready in the hostel kitchen as the restaurant would be closed on December 25th. That morning we asked for that breakfast because we should leave early and the receptionist's response was calm and ironically rude. He said that we would be lucky if the delivery boy arrived with the pastry at 8:30 am and he made fun of our argument because we had to leave or we would miss a flight. He attempted to be funny I guess he was funny to what I said and replied "that by waiting for a cornetto we will not lose the flight". Conclusion he pulled my neck, got me on my nerves I choose to leave that hovel with no breakfast. Want my breakfasts' money refunded. Room when we stayed 106

    The place is well connected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    The staff was very helpful. Even though we had a problem with shower, no hot water , for 2 nights and the weather was cold but the staff took the problem serious and tried to fix it until it worked. The location is near to Roma Central Train station so it was convenient to travel around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All's ok,but i think they should be keep a little bottle of water on the table for quest in case of guest arrived late and feel like drinking water.i think it's very important

    The environment is good and i very close to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is missing some small things in the room, such as the hanger there is only 2 pieces available), no soap/shampoo holder in the shower room. There is no where you can replace your toothbrush, toothpaste or cosmetic and no drinking glasses.

    The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was half-broken, curtain was dangling because the hooks were half-broken, furnitures are worn

    Close to roma termini and lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was dirty,the bathroom awfull,the shampoo was probably cheap and smell bad,there was no paper in the toilet the second day.and...somebody took our yogourts from the fridge.

    I dont propose it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infrastructure of the room was horrible. No heating (at the end of november!),thin blanket, cold room (we tried to heat with the air-conditioning device,it helped us a little) and cold water in the bathroom (it took ages to earn some warm water from the shower,and it poured only for 1-2 minutes). Breakfast is only a sweet pastry,a cup of coffe and a small glass of juice. In our journey in Rome the worst point absolutely was the accomodation. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Very close to Termini Station and metro. Almost every highlights are in a walking distance or in only a few metro stations far. Kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Our room was little than expected The walls were dirty They sent us to another Palma location, 200 m far away

    Kind personnel Very good price Close to Termini Station Every day cleaning, except the walls it was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower, noisy street, thin walls, flushing toilet from upper floor and poor wifi in the room. Breakfast was weak and no seconds on coffee.

    Location was good for closeness to train, metro and buses for sites around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit hard to find the right building, there is no sign for the hotel . Old building with old furniture but its not bad .

    Great location close to termini. There is a bus stop in front of the building and there is a nice coffee place and great local restaurant behind the corner .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head in the room was broken, there was no cover on the duvet in the bed and the bed itself was not very comfortable.

    Friendly staff, within a short walk of the central train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast... just coffee and one sweet pastry.

    Everything was good,staff friendly,place clean and comfy,location perfect,near train/bus station. Breakfast is in other building but it is not a problem and it is not far away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central place, good transports possibilities, quiet.

    Nice place walking distance from Roma Termini, spacious individual room with private bathroom. Said and Stefano were friendly and helpful with all my questions about the area on my first night alone in Italy. I will recommended it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were placed in a cell where everything was broken, I mean, EVERYTHING, exept of the window glass, ok. Next day, we were upgraded to other suit where the water was running from everywhere, exapt of the shower cabin.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor hospitality extended by the staffs. The bathroom towels and the comforter/blanket were stained and no place to hang out towel n clothes in the bathroom.

    The breakfast and its location near to the the train station n eating outlets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sheets wasn't changed in 5 days...they changed only the towels The walls was very dirty The room was next to the entrance and every time someone goes into the building it was a lot of noise, in the first night we wasn't sleep at all. Beside that, in Rome they are cleaning the streets by night so don't take a room on the ground floor. The breakfast was just a croissant, a coffee and a glass of juice and you will have it in a restaurant at 5 minutes of walking We ordered a king size bed and received 2 united single beds

    The hotel is near the main train station Hot water all the time Good internet connection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls paper thin so can hear everything in next room. Decor very dated and worn. Staff impersonal and unenthusiastic. Has two premises about 10 minutes walk apart. After you have booked, you are not told which one to go to. Why not let guests know the day before arrival?

    Good location near Rome Termini station and Metro Good value Adequate breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't filthy.......but it ain't the Ritz, shower was hit and miss, at best it took ages to get warm. The walls looked like Jason Bourne had a fight in the room and it was the dingiest room I've ever stayed in, the only window is into a large shaft with peoples washing hanging in it. The mosquitos feasted like kings on me and my son. I was sure I had booked two singles, yet the room had a double in it, I didn't complain as I was with my son and we just laughed it all off. If it's a romantic stay you're after ......steer clear, cheap roof over your head, fair enough.

    Near Termini, everything was walkable, even Vatican was within 40 min yomp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old needs renovation. Not a single hanger in the bathroom so literally there's no place to put ur stuff in the bathroom. No mirror in the room.

    Location, just steps from castro metro station and 5 min away from Termini station. Good neighborhood. Receptionist was very helpful and very friendly. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is not comfortable, the room was loudy (for example you hear every door openings in the building), it is not a good choice to have a rest.

    Very good location close to the metro and to the train station: easy to reach any point of the city and the Rome Fiumicino airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast pasty's were a little ordinary and very sweet! I don't normally let my children indulge in Nutella Pastry for breakfast, quality of them poor. Our air-conditioner didn't seem to work very well but it was OK, luckily the weather wasn't too hot.

    Good size room for a family considering you are in Rome. Good location, easy walk to Main train and another metro station. Safe area with good bars and restaurants close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, loose toilet seat very annoying, broken shower head, dirty walls probably haven't been painted in years, plus noise from hallway all night long, slamming doors and gates

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive they take us to a far place not the hotel they showing in your website and we walked very far not by car and we are very tired already from travelling to other places and the breakfasts is not good italian breaky boring and hot drinks they serving not good i think they have to change they're coffee machine??? And they should let they're visitors feel like 5 star and the value of money we pay not really affordable on that place we should pay only that per night 15 Bd

    The room ok but its good if we have our own kettle in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and facilities are old. the distance between loo and sink is too close. looks not very clean because I found a droop of blood on the duvet which is disgusting😱

    nice place with bus stop nearby, not bad in this price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, he staff was very friendly and helpfull. The only "problem" was with the shower, the falling water passed slowly, but it's not a big deal. I would tottaly recommend it and i would stay again there if i come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got room which has blue bedsheet on it. Room was dirty, AC does not work at all and was sweating the whole night, Toilet was BROKEN and literally shaking when you sit on it and shower was pathetic. They caretaker is aware that this is actually that worst room for stay. Of 20+ bookings till date this is one of the worst experience that i had. I would rather prefer to travel instead of staying close to termini to get better room.

    The caretaker of the property who can be seen in one of the pictures is very helpful and genuine. He also allowed us to keep our luggage next day as we had train from Termini although we din't stay for that night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy. At night it was not good sleep because of car and bikes noise. Also could hear everything from next door rooms. Also no water or coffee/tea in room

    Location was excellent once you exit Roma Termini from Marselo exit. Cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room was very bad.not sound proof walls are like a pappers you listn everything from outside and people listn you from the inside room.no any kitchen and breakfast place there.was very bad and stupid experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabin got flooded easily. There is no place inside the shower cabin to put your soap and toiletries. The walls of the room were somehow thin.

    Very nice hotel. At first we were a bit sceptical because the area around Termi Station has a bad reputation, but actually the hotel is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood with many restaurants nearby. The city centre can be easily reached by metro. The staff was very nice and helpful. Towels were changed and the room was cleaned every day. We could use the microwave in the small kitchenette in front of our room. The pastries offered as breakfast at Rik's café were tasty, although some may find them insufficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a cup of coffee or a juice and a croissant. But still for this price it's better than nothing!

    Quit, clean room with good wifi. And 24hour reception!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFi didn't work at all 3 days !!! Links drops from the air conditioner 2 days The staff not nice promised to to fix but nothing done. We demand because of these back payment of 25% from our total payment- €161

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi signal

    The location is great (very close to Termini-5min walk). The place is very comfortable and clean (rooms cleaned daily). The staff is very kind and helpful (they can help you with tours, indications and pretty much everything you need). Breakfast is really tasty (a paistry by your choice, coffee and a glass of juice)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We haven't stayed at Palma Residence, we were sent to another hotel, probably a partner of them, so we're evaluating the one we stayed in. That was no problem for us but may be for someone else, so, be aware of this when booking and when arriving. Our internet connection hasn't worked the whole time we stayed there, probably because our room was far from the Wifi source. We complained about it, the staff said they would have someone repairing it the next day, but nothing changed. So, if it happens to someone else, make sure to ask for another room, or ask for a refund. The lift had a problem that lasted for a whole day. It couldn't reach the ground floor, so people had to go to the first floor to use it. It is not a big problem at all, and the hotel was not to blame for it, but it may be uncomfortable for people of more advanced age. The toilette exhaust fan wasn't looking very clean, it was noisy, and the restroom frequently had a bad smell, so it probably wasn't working properly.

    Everyone on the staff was nice to us. The room and the toilette were big and comfortable. The air conditioner cooled the whole room, however, the remote control was already asking for being changed. The breakfast was included in our payment, even though it was not so good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palma Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: