Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palma 4 stars

Via Piave, 15, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#16 of 29 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good location, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no information pack in the room giving details on how to get to places using local transport & no information on where you can book excursions from (there are a number of places where you can book tours located just down from the main church)

    Clean hotel, good location right next to the church I booked the superior room which had two balconies and was right opposite one of the train stations. Nice rooftop area, breakfast was really good walking distance to the Pompeii site/ruins (back entrance go down Via Roma from the hotel) walking distance to the other two train stations (there are three the third is a 25 minute walk away opposite the main entrance to the Pompeii site/ruins) would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good but views could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures didn’t quite match the description of the hotel. You couldn’t really see Vesuvius that well from the balcony of the hotel. The hot tub wasn’t really hot when we tried it and it didn’t really warm up. The staff member checking us out was a bit rude, which was definitely an exception as all the staff we encountered were really lovely.

    It was in a good location to Pompeii centre and it was really close to the ruins. The staff were mostly lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Claims to be a 4 Star but is 2 at the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic, the hot tub on the roof is in dire need of a clean and we did not dare get in, looked like dirty pond water.

    Claims to be a 4 Star but is 2 at the most. Someone has even stolen one of the stars from the front of the hotel! Close to Pompeii.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Can't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Everything was just perfect

    The view from the rooftop is just amazing. Breakfast is really good The service was just perfect. Verry kindly staff and always there to help for everything. I really recommand this hotel at a 100%. We stayed there 3 nights. It s central located. easy to go capri, vesuvio, caves,... Dont hesitate too visit them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the minute we arrived the staff went out of their way to help us park our car. They were very friendly and welcoming which was lovely after a six hour drive. We had assistance taking our bags to our room which was spacious and air conditioned. The property is only a few minutes walk to the ruins and the breakfast was amazing it had such a huge variety to choose from with some delicious home made cakes. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    extremely friendly, helpful and informative staff, immaculate rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable - our stay was faultless

    extremely friendly, helpful and informative staff, immaculate rooms, great location from Pompeii ruins (15 mins walk) and nice roof terrace. We were upgraded upon arrival. I only ate breakfast as opposed to other meals but that was delicious and varied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the rooms was not adequate.

    Great location in Pompei. Very close to the ruins, the cathedral and the restaurants. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Located in Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to take car or train or taxi to get around. Taxi is about 10€ to main train station or a 30 minute walk. Cars pay 2€ road tax for tunnel and parking at all tourist sites - so be prepared for extra costs. Long queues in tunnel to Sorrento. Tip: restaurants in Italy should be tipped 10% - as this is an important part of the employees income. So ask and check this when you eat out :-)

    Located in Pompei. Nice hotel with air conditioning and possibility of free parking. Friendly staff. :-) 15 minutes to ruin entrance. Allow min 3 hours for ruin - it takes 20 minutes just to walk across it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No irons or kettles in rooms but seems same in a few hotels.

    Great location for ruins. Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Hot tub on roof! Breakfast mostly cakes 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Appreciated the ounge area and bar where we enjoyed watching the football. Staff were friendly. Good location with a great pizza restaurant across the road. Recommended for a meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, view over Vesuvius, staff very friendly, made our stay very pleasant. Car could be parked in front of the hotel. Also close to Pompei Scavi entrance and Vesuvius circletrain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Don't stay at thishotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were cold. There is a little snake of a man, who lingers around the hotel. He told our hired driver we had left so he could potentally drive us. Luckily our driver ignored him and we were taken to the next destination. We had the feeling that unless they could get more money out of us, they weren't interested in helping us at all. The beds were hard. It was dingy and tired.

    Nothing really. Not far from the main ruins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel for a one night stopover in Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was of a comparably lower quality than the room. The shower was quite small. Coffee at breakfast was terrible!

    Lovely spacious room and the staff were extremely helpful. For example, on arrival when I asked where to park they didn't hesitate in moving cars straight away for us to park and then proceeded to help up with our luggage etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Near hotel is entrance to Pompei (10 minutes work).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody had smoked in the room early may be some time ago, but the smell has been. I asked before arrived about no smoker room ;(

    Near hotel is entrance to Pompei (10 minutes work). It is good choose for 1 night stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely building, friendly and helpful staff make it a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on a busy junction, however does quieten down at night. The shower needed a new head, I let the Hotel know this in my feedback to them. Other travellers were right about breakfast, it isn't fruit juice it's squash, I think breakfast probably could be improved upon, that doesn't always mean offer more food just research into what travellers want. The bread rolls were very nice!

    The staff were friendly and check in was quick. We were shown up to our room via a lift and the Lady helpfully showed us the window shutter operation amongst other things. The room was spacious, clean and had a good view of Vesuvio. We had a balcony and opening doors on 2 sides of the room, the window shutters should help with the flow of cooler air in warmer summer months. Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and a small safe. The bathroom was well equipped, and had essential toiletries. The towels were in good condition and smelled lovely. You are right opposite the Circumvesuviana line which is great for hopping on to travel around the region and up to Napoli. They do have a restaurant which opens when the Hotel is busier, but there are lots of other places to eat as well. It is walking distance from the entrance to the Archaeological site of Pompeii.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn’t what I’d expect for the price. The shower was awful (actually on the second morning the water was very cold and did not heat up in time for us to shower before we had to leave the property).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was great, staff were super friendly, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower is very small and hard to navigate for a larger person.

    Location was great, staff were super friendly, breakfast was nice. Hotel accommodations were nice but also slightly out of date.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Pompei Scavi sightseeing if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful coffee. Couldn't use a credit card because of internet disconnection but probably not their fault.

    Good location for Pompei Scavi sightseeing if you have a car. Decent room facility against the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a nights stay was a bit expensive,bathroom and shower small and very noisy outside of the hotel at night

    Cost of drinking and eating was very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff were very helpful to arrange a suitable car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful to arrange a suitable car park. Hotel is rather tired in comparison to our usual standard but looked to be among the better options in the area so we were relatively satisfied.4

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant enough and the breakfast options were better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when the aircon was turned off our room smelt of stail smoke there were ashtrays next to the bed which indicates every room is a smoking room, in fairness the staff did offer to move us but the other rooms also had ashtrays next to the bed, as we were only staying 2 nights we managed to leave the aircon on constantly which helped reduce the smell. Also no tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Excellent location for visiting pompei really close to the train station and great roof top terrace with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good place for visiting Pompeii , bit so much for Sorrento but it's only short train ride away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They where out of fresh orange for two days which been the place they grow oranges was strange and on our last day no ham and not much cheese for breakfast all this was a bit of a let down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff were rude and overly controlling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rude and overly controlling. They watched how much food we took at breakfast, wouldn't allow visitors to see our room, not helpful with tourist requests. The "personal driver" for the hotel was a nightmare. No a/c in the car, wouldn't open the windows or allow us to use our windows on a blistering hot day. In the end, he tried to use the "no change" excuse to keep an extra 10 euros from us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Really kind personeel, delicous dinner and outstanding view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilette was broken - loud 'waterfalls' during night.

    Really kind personeel, delicous dinner and outstanding view from terrace. Location of the hotel is in the city center, hotel has parking spots infront of the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing!! Just a 300m walk and you’re in the old city centre of Pompeii. Also the roof is very beautifull. It gives you a feeling you’re in world, because of the hottub, beds and plants and stuff. The room is very clean. We loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasent hotel for a short stay in very central location to the ruins and lots of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the hotel feels a little jaded, computer in lobby was broken and it would have been really nice to make more of the fabulous roof terrace by offering a bar service and snacks.

    Very comfortable bed and nice balcony overlooking Vesuvius, albeit also central train station. Quiet room. Really helpful staff at check-in. Fabulous roof terrace but no one using it and no bar service that could be seen - shame.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner has broken fan (it goes to stuck), and it blows over the bed, so we woke up with a sore throat. Unfortunately in the morning we had an attack of ents.

    Nice view from the roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views, Great location, Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing views from the roof of Pompei and Mt Vesuvius, unfortunately we were there too early in the year for the rooftop jacuzzi. Huge shower, large room. Lovely variety of breakfast to start your day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been better. Layout of bedroom could have been better

    Room size was good but very basic. Fab roof top terrace, would recommend going up and having a drink there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location in Pompeii!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small specially for us with a baby crib. We did not enjoy the fact that the baby crib (culla) was charged extra per day, although we were absolutely not informed on check in weather to chose we accept or not the charges. The hotel is a bit old but has been refurbished, the characteristics are more similar to a 3 star then a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel has a perfect and convenient location, the terrace is spectacular and most of the hotel personel is very kind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Stay in Pompeii
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little outdated, but the comfort was not diminished.

    Location was perfect, just a short walk to the scavi. Staff was incredibly attentive and loved our one year old.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location and close to all sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot breakfast. Typical Italian breakfast, everything sweet.

    It was close to the ruins of Pompei. Plenty of restaurants close by. Staff were very helpful. Easy to find and across the road from the train station. Room was quite comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.4
    Poor quality Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel says 4 star but it rates only 2 star at best. The breakfast is shocking. It rained the day we were there, we asked for an umbrella there were 4 of us so I took 4. Then we were told to put them back and were given 3 broken ones. Very poor front desk staff.

    The only thing going for this Hotel is its location to the ruins.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Good Location, Good Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a cab with the hotel to Napoli airport and it cost 70 euro! It took about 30 mins max with zero traffic, so I find that price to be way too high. You normally book with the hotel because you trust them to give you the best rate. That was not the case here. The breakfast needs to be improved. At the very least it should have fresh juice, and specifically orange juice. I would imagine most people that are staying here are visiting Pompeii and Herculaneum. Maybe a little more information about those places would be nice. For example, I missed seeing Herculaneum because I got there a few minutes late (I did not know they changed their hours for winter, and they refused to let me in). That was sad because that and Pompeii were the only reasons for my visit. I missed one. I did not ask the hotel, so it's not their fault, but it's just a suggestion that they make sure you know info like that. That being said, avoid the strange "info" people on the way to walking to Pompeii from the hotel. They are a scam! Also, might have been nice to know that.

    The best part about the hotel is the location (closeness to Pompeii), and the staff. The staff were welcoming and kind. It definitely can use an upgrade, but the rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    What I would imagine an Italian hotel to be like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I would imagine an Italian hotel to be like. Very quaint and the room had everything we needed. Reception was lovely and welcoming. The staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Too smokey for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud. Very smokey. Halls and staircases were very dark. Staff mistakenly charged us twice. They found the problem without prompting and fixed it, but it shouldn't have happened.

    Location to the ruins was within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar on the roof would have made it perfect.

    Staff were great and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelled like smoke and air conditioning did not work well

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel spot with very good recommendations for food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel spot with very good recommendations for food and breakfast amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Ruin-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Shabby. Poor breakfast with bad coffee

    Perfect location, just by the ruins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel added to our amazing Pompei experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a whiskey in the bar one evening and there didn’t appear to be any

    Lovely roof garden. A very smart comfortable reception area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location super friendly staff. Beautiful rooftop terrace and hot tub .. couldn’t fault anything’ and would heartily recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for us The staff couldn't do anymore so helpful and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    Clean but disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. Main picture is the jacuzzi on the roof. I went and it was not in use. Main reason I booked the hotel

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel I’ve stayed in for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Customer care and excellent staff. Great location, a hotel that puts customers first, good old fashion values could not fault in any way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the centre of Pompeii
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable well-located hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Whirlpool is been turned off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirlpool is been turned off

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Really nice place - friendly staff would recommend. Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection could be wider - particularly hot selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay there, only needed one night in Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in town and walking to the ruins was easy... lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location , friendly staff, awesome rooftop bar and view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for tea and coffee in the room

    Great location , friendly staff , comfortable and clean .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had quite a bit of noise from another room & the shower cubicle was a little weird!

    Great location, lovely staff, nice rooms, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, shower was poor, poorly lit room, very small

    Location was pretty good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    We only stayed one night... but would definitely go to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff ... and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    It was just in the center, great stuff and jacuzzi on the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just in the center, great stuff and jacuzzi on the roof was a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.0
    Can be preferred if location is critical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, "price vs quality" is poor, few staff are genial, rest is not.

    Free parking and being close to Pompei ruins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean and staff very helpful x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and staff very helpful x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to sleep because of the noisy road. Our room was on the first floor.

    Friendly staff and early check in without charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    need quality for all purpose .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its like a 3 star hotel

    nearby pompei station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more light in the rooms

    Excellent location good value for money Centre of town walking distance to the Pompeii ruins

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for Pompeii ruins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was quite small for 4star

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    yes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel. Vert good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room was noisy - we asked and it got changed without questions to another one

    Very helpful staff, good location away from crowds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Extremely welcoming staff, central location for Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving!! We were given hugs and kisses from all the staff!

    Extremely welcoming staff, central location for Pompeii. My children loved the homemade cakes for breakfast and they were very accommodating for my gluten free requirements. Giuseppe was very helpful with directions and advice for the local area. Loved loved loved it!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.3
    The location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not at all as depicted on booking.com. Rather it was cramped, minimal and difficult for 4 people to negotiate let alone enjoy. Breakfast was to be included yet not provided given our early departure. The Front Desk was disturbingly alarming when we asked about transportation to the airport. They ultimately offered us a ride by an 'employee' (?). The cost was exorbitant. Not the nicest thing to impose on a guest.

    The location was convenient. The lobby was nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    The staff were helpful and friendly, the bedroom and ensuite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedroom was badly in nead of re decorating with the wall paper marked and coming away from the walls. The tv in the bedroom did not have all the chanels advertised with no English ones. Tea was not good and there were no tea making facilities in the room which would have been nice.

    The staff were helpful and friendly, the bedroom and ensuite was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and the fruit juice particularly delicious. The lobby and dining room was very nicely decorated.the towels were fresh every day.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    6.3
    The rooftop terrace was the hotels best feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dated, smelled of smoke (we are non smokers) There was a step in the bathroom with could lead to an accident as I nearly fell on this myself. It was also noisy at night and early in the morning, not the hotels fault. Breakfast was just mostly cakes, some cereals, fruit and fruit juices. Hot food or even slices of bread for the toaster would have been nice.

    The rooftop terrace was the hotels best feature. The staff were very nice and helpful. It is right outside the train station and there are a variety of shops restaurants nearby as well as the ruins. Ideal location for Pompei. We chose Pompei over Naples as a place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast! Terrible selection in buffet - not even toast available. Juice tasted like overly watered down bottle variety - in Italy -really? It wouldn't take much to improve - some cold meat/cheese/regular bread and a toaster perhaps - would make a huge difference. Also not enough information on Pompei/sites, places to eat and things to do - in fact, no information provided at all. Very poor. Hotel was fine -bit old fashioned in terms of décor/furnishings - but immaculate. Bathroom bit small - shower tiny. They have a restaurant but didn't dine in it - the quality of breakfast kind of put us off! One other small niggle - only English language programmes available on tele were news - BBC World and a couple of other channels. Be nice to have something else.

    Location was great. We had taken train from Napoli to Santuario and the hotel was quite literally across the road. We had lovely corner room on 1st floor with terrace. Not very private though as it overlooked Santuario station entrance but we enjoyed people watching. Great location in centre of Pompei town - few minutes walk to centre and shops/restaurants and 5 mins from entrance to Pompeii site. The website shows that the hotel appeared to have a roof terrace with spectacular views of Vesuvius but it appeared to be closed as lift wouldn't go beyond 4th floor - could be because it was winter?

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.9
    The location and the view of the roof top was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not at all satisfying. No warm food like eggs. Only a lot of low quality pastry! The juices were awful too. Fruits were picked of the lowest quality almost rotten! very dissatisfied.

    The location and the view of the roof top was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.3
    The lady receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On the last day we were presented with a bill. We made the payment, as we were walking out the receptionist called us and said we still owe more. Stating they had made a mistake without explanation. To avoid embrassement we made the payment of additional euros and moved on giving a poor impression. Of the country. The bathroom gave odour of sewer.

    The lady receptionist was very helpful. Roof terrace was beautiful. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    10 min walk to the ruins across the road from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was the bed was very hard some people like hard beds we don't and found it hard to sleep at night

    10 min walk to the ruins across the road from the train station, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wallpapers loose from walls. Towels worn out. Cables and stand from old tv installation still on wall. Cleaning poor. Not a four star hotel.

    Breakfast good. Close to the ruins.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: