Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama 4 stars

P.Le Santa Maria Elisabetta 1, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#2 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Location in front of the water terminal and being in lido...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older type of hotel with mediocre breakfast. Therefore quite expensive for what I’ve seen in the past.

    Location in front of the water terminal and being in lido was quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at the room with windows on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor: there is nothing warm on the breakfast. Only cheese, bread, butter, jam, some ham, boiled eggs and fruits. Teapot and some glasses will be required in the room

    We stayed at the room with windows on the sea. There are two balconies and very good view in the room. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is almost the same size as the room. The personal is friendly and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel if you are just wanting to lay your head but it is on a island only access car ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old hotel with old beds and covers the curtains wouldn’t close in the room so light came in from street

    I liked the proximatey to the ferry it is across the toad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The rooms were very clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly and they were all fluent in english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would call this hotel affordable luxury. It's very close to the vaporetto station and has great prices. BTW don't forget to ask for discounted gondola tours!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Venice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. We were in attic and felt closed in although it was a large room. Quite noisy at times but you have to deal with that because of the position. Also there wasnt a proper shower although there was a jacuzzi bath.

    Good position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Love staying at this location. Not crazy with tourists night and day. Quiet but accessable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast just ok but did have fresh fruit.

    This is third time at this hotel. Very convenient to vaparettos to all over Venice. Easy to reach from airport by boat. Love the room ...had a view of Venice. Lots of places to eat nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi was good. When I arrived I was tired and hungry. I asked for a bucket of ice for the room. They sent up a large bucket of ice along with a huge tray of fruit. Lovely! I was traveling alone but the room they gave me was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room what was booked was with two windows looking to Venice. The room what i receive was with two windows looking to the sky......

    The location was great. The personal very nicy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    The bed was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a four star hotel, so a bit overpriced I would say. Of course the location is great but the rooms on the third floor need an updated, and the breakfast healthier. Also the balcony is just a smoking room. All in all it really laks a nice atmosphere... Not my favorite place on the island for sure.

    The bed was okay. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great escape with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have liked a kettle in our room, however staff would have made us tea if we would have liked

    Lovely buffet breakfast, staff were very helpful and polite. Great location with a lovely terrace looking out across to Venice but away from the busy crowds in Venice. Great to come back to in the evening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    The location, just by the vaporetto stop was excellent, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, just by the vaporetto stop was excellent, with good views over to Venice, when it stopped raining - which wasn't often. Breakfast was more than adequate, and room reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Staying on the Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the selection of restaurants could have been better, but some of them were closed and it felt out of season.

    We liked the opportunity to stay in a quieter place on the Lido than in Venice itself. To escape across the water to the hotel in the evening was great. The views were wonderful from the hotel across to St. Marks. The staff were very friendly and helpful indeed. We liked the complementary trip to the glass works on the private boat, this was good fun indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional Hotel in Lido, Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient to use public transport and the staff is fantastically friendly. They make sure you have a memorable stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    The ease of travel to the hotel. The friend,y and helpful staff. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The hotel is a short walk from lido beach which is great. If you don't feel like walking just sit in the sun on the hotel terrace. Perfect hotel, perfect location ,perfect holiday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location for Venice and a beach holiday in one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but had everything you need and the hotel is very traditional.

    This is the third time I have visited the hotel, the first with my husband, then with my son and this latest time with a friend and each time the staff have been very friendly. The Lido is wonderful and an excellent location for travel to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice service and very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the third floor under the roof. Fantastic view and location, however a bit hot as of preseason, AC was not working. However, service was very helpful and offered us a fan for the stay (!) Also good breakfast, spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    A hotel with an inflated rating. Solid 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, smells of gaz, no working airconditioning which is manages manually by a receptionist.

    Proximity to vaporetto and bus stations is obviously an advantage. But at the same time, it is an obvious disadvantage because the noise and the fumes are in you room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel, in a wonderful position for transport connections.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room, but maybe that is not normal in Italy!

    The hotel was just perfect for us, a group of six with one lady using a wheel chair. It is just across the road from the landing jetty where the blue line Alilaguna boat comes from the airport. There was a disabled access room on the ground floor. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were incredibly helpful. Restaurants were very close and we were over to central Venice in a few minutes on the waterbus. The rooms were good and spacious. Lovely views across the lagoon, especially from the terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Great week away on the Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before. The staff are all lovely and helpful. The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfast sets you up for the day. Cannot fault this hotel in any way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    The perfect base for exploring Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was there not to like!

    Room was at front of hotel which gave us a fantastic view looking across to St Marks square and the rest of Venice. Bedroom views don't come any better than this. Breakfast consisted of large selection of cold meats, cheeses, cakes etc. The perfect fill up before a day of sightseeing. We could not fault the hotel and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Piero in the reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not have a queen bed! This was horrible for a coulpe :-) they just put two single beds together and cover them to look like a queen one, but yeah you will be surprised by a pain in your back 😂💔 everything else was good.

    Piero in the reception was very helpful. He explined every single detail about Venice. The location is more than perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The staff and hotel were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was too hot, even when the heat was not turned on. We never turned on the heat but when we returned to the room each evening the heat was turned on.

    The staff and hotel were great. We will return in two years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff. But stuffy & hot room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very hot and airless. Even though it was mid October there seemed no way to cool the room down. Opening the window just made it very noisy

    Location was excellent - just outside the water taxi station. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Panorama Hotel on Lido best decision we made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was spotlessly clean and the location could not have been better. Being on Lido Island which is only a 10 minute ride to Venice was the smartest decision we made. Away from the maddening crowd in a very relaxed atmoshere. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The front desk folks made it easy as they all spoke English. I have a wheat allergy which I told them about in advance, they totally nailed the breakfast for me. Going the extra mile just made our vacation awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Oversold and not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shown as a 4 star, rooms very small and basic, keys had to be left when going out so felt a little like you were being watched, value for money poor.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Family holiday in August. 2 teenagers and a 9 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service were consistently good - it didn't matter which staff member was on duty. The duty manager did everything at the desk, in the bar, and to the terrace or the room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    A most relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have prefered double bed rather than two beds pushed together. A minor point.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. The location next to the boat terminal was ideal for travel to Venice City and other islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.5
    Air conditioning in the room was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning poor

    Location peacefulness view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay when visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm friendly staff and a good breakfast. Ideally located for public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was good with excellent coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    The breakfast was good with excellent coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    As stayed here several times always been exceptional and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like but a cooked breakfast would be nice.

    Shower always hot. Room was a little too warm at times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    very comfortable and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I desliked

    Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent - we had an extra room which was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    just totally adequate
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower enclosure a bit cramped but effective

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel directly across the boat connections to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Choice of quality bread could be much improved.

    Pleasant hotel directly across the boat connections to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    A good clean hotel very close to all the amenities on the Lido and Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because it overlooks a busy road with lots of buses.

    Wonderful staff . Very close to the vaparetto and Venice .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic staff and it was opposite the boat bus service to venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lication

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    The location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was reallay slow.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in the rooms was not very efective

    Friendly stuff .. nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to see all of Venice but especially Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Could upgrade linens.

    Location was outstanding & terrace is fabulous! Help from staff before & during stay was 👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Been before and will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place staff brilliant anvery helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in room

    Hospitality couldnt do enough to help

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money in a very central location to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly adequate breakfast in a pleasant room overlooks the lagoon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Very hot
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Happy New Year 2017
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel cok guleryuzlu ve yardim sever

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no teamaking facilities in the room

    centrally situated , easy to find , just step off the water taxi or Alilaguna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful beach a short walk. St Marks square a short water bus ride .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Perfect location Friendly staff V informative receptionists

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    On
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel , well located, clean and comfortable with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect for us

    Lovely hotel , well located, clean and comfortable with a bar area. Friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was well supplied with a variet of items.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise!! Air conditioning (and possibly the heating system too) was not available due to the inflexibility of the air/con heating system

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.9
    Some staff helped with travel tips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from mainland, not great breakfast , cost is more for quality and service. No AC. Lot of noise from buses, people on street. I do not see any merit staying far from mainland

    Some staff helped with travel tips

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did upgrade to a Junior Suite as the other room was a bit small especially the bathroom.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Very near water bus station. Great view across the water to The Doges Palace. Continental breakfast which was eggs, ham, cheese etc.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly, great WiFi and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be a bit noisy with the main street in front of the hotel, but after 24h00 things tend to go quite.

    Staff was very friendly, great WiFi and the location is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room sometimes a little bit hot at night. A/C seemed to stop at night. Too noisy to have window/door open all night.

    Everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very efficient, family atmosphere but non-intefering, caring yet respectful. Eugenio looked after me very well and gave me good local information. Great room with plenty of Juliette balconies (standard room!), lots of practical features and also attractive. Good size, also the bathroom - space to put your toiletries. Very clean. Good breakfast for the price. Good coffee. Great locarion - so practical. Good view.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    the location and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a tea/coffee facility in the room.....it is a 4 star hotel after all?

    the location and the staff were fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious and there was lots of choice on offer. Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    The location is superb.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, the shower in the bathroom inconvenient. The breakfast was modest and often lacking items that should have been available

    The location is superb. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. The little balcony was a delight, it offered a view of venice.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea or coffee making facilities. No separate shower. I would say 3 star not 4

    The location was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly and helpful Access to private beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location, not crowded like venice centre, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location, not crowded like venice centre, short boat ride to all the sighs. Hotel a little tired, and no restaurant, but these are minor grumbles. Good value for venice

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Excellent for water taxis, local restaurants and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent for water taxis, local restaurants and a short walk to the beach. The breakfast was lovely, all the staff very friendly and helpful and couldn't have done any more to make our trip pleasurable. Eugenio on reception was extremely helpful with our excursions.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    superb location, good terrace to sit in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lifts smelled very strongly of wet dog. not very pleasant.

    superb location, good terrace to sit in the evening. staff were helpful. Not really 4* but good enough considering the location.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast. Fresh fruit was great but the coffee from the machine which was routinely on offer was not good. However, the coffee madde by the staff on request was amongst the best we tasted in Venice. The bread rolls were not very tasty and should be replaced by ciabatta and focaccia etc. They should get rid of the tinned fruit salad

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Awesome staff that were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complain is that the beds are a bit hard and so are the pillows.

    Awesome staff that were super helpful. Even organized a free water taxi to Murano. Location was easy to find and very convenient to vaporetto. Beautiful view from the very clean room, working A/C and allowed us to store out bags both before check-in and for hours after check out. Overall an awesome place to stay. Will recommend to friends and family and stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The friendliness and helpfulness of all of the hotel staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free Murano visit. Not the hotel's fault, but we thought the sales people at the glass factory were very pushy. They only wanted to sell you highly expensive items and when you didn't buy they lost interest.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all of the hotel staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was bright and airy, good bathroom and this has to be one of the quietest rooms regarding noise from other guest rooms we have ever stayed in. Didn't hear anything from other guest rooms even when hotel was full. Only noise was from street, but that was minimal and unobtrusive.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    3.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk clerk was rude. She wanted to keep our passports while we went to our room and we could pick them up later. We did not want to leave our passports. She insisted that we leave our key at the front desk when we went out. Told us there was no where to eat at that hour but we found plenty of places. There was to be a shower in our room. The shower head was 3 feet off the floor so only way to have a shower was to squat in the bathtub. Toilet seat was cracked. Slanted roof in the bedroom so you had to duck to avoid hitting your head. Only one window that you had to climb on a platform to look out. The sofa bed was saggy. Overall outdated and worn room. We were told we had a superior room.

    The location. Close to the water bus.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Having stayed on San Marco before I would definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities to make a cup of tea

    Having stayed on San Marco before I would definitely recommend Lido as a pleasant alternative. Panorama is perfectly placed opposite the ferry terminal, walking distance to shops and restaurants but lovely and quiet

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ridiculously tiny shower; no bathrobes supplied as advertised; no tea/coffee making facilities in the room; hard pillows; bed too big for the room, i.e. making it hard to walk in the room, nor anywhere for a comfortable chair in the room.

    Breakfast was very good; wi-fi reception very good; friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    4.6
    - Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - In the shower we found hairs from previous guests - bathroom poorly cleaned - they said we can come at 7 AM but the room was ready at 14 PM - although we have said that we will arrive by car, THEY DID NOT PROVIDE FREE PARKING FOR US - this hotel deserves two stars, not four

    - Breakfast - friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.8
    CAN GET TO VENICE BY VAPERETTO IN 15 MINUTES - THE STOP WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SHOWER WAS SMALL AND A BIT CLAUSTROPHOBIC FOR TWO TALL PEOPLE, BUT THE WATER WAS ALWAYS HOT. MORE EXPENSIVE ROOMS ALSO HAD BATHS

    CAN GET TO VENICE BY VAPERETTO IN 15 MINUTES - THE STOP WAS JUST 30 YARDS FROM HOTEL. QUIET AREA WITH LOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS WITHIN 10 MINUTES WALK

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Location and helpfulness of the staff as we travelled with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location and helpfulness of the staff as we travelled with my mother who was needed a wheelchair at times.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location opposite boat terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    Excellent location opposite boat terminal. Good choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Every thing fab staff ,location ,comfort great hotel great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some hot items at breakfast would have been nice

    Every thing fab staff ,location ,comfort great hotel great calue

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and had lovely sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and had lovely sea view

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    Location and facilities around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and facilities around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything, especially the view from our window, so well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, especially the view from our window, so well worth upgrading. Staff both friendly and helpful.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Panorama traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: