Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama 4 stars

Via Giuseppe Mazzini 7, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#1 of 30 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We are so glad we booked the Panorama as the location and staff made for a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had nothing we did not like...

    The staff were the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel we have stayed in through out the world. Nothing was too much of a trouble. We had a standard room with a double (His and Hers') hand basin and a lovely shower. Beds were comfortable and the views from room were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    We had a great weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average. There could have been more choice. The coffee however was excellent.

    The staff were lovely and friendly and the place was immaculate if a little bit dated. The hotel is in a brilliant location for getting out and about in Olbia without transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Over the roofs of Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with Aircon, but finally got it fixed electronically.

    Great location with best bars and restaurants nearby, nice room and great, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in quite expensive region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noisy fan works in the street most of the time, probably not at night. One can hear it when the window is open. No ceiling shower, only sidewards with handheld shower head. Only one chair in the room, though there was a small plastic stool in the bathroom which we used in the main room. Unswitchable lamp above the door disturbed my wife at night. Only bathroom had dim lights. Aircon at the center of the ceiling, though we never used it when we were in the room.

    Spacious, beautiful, stylish, good wifi. Nice view from the rooftop, though there is not much to look for in the city except the sea. Clean and functional toilette. They even have a bidet there. Comfortable bed. Lots of mirrors. Plenty of electric sockets. Free space in the minibar for our bottle of wine. Usual breakfast, but no porridge. Bright light in the room though dim in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location in centre of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit outdated and small.

    Great location in centre of old town. Staff were really helpful and breakfast was good - lots of choice. Room was a bit small but bathroom was comfortable. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is located right above the bed. So you can’t sleep with it during a night. The hotel is rather old.

    Great location. Decent breakfast. Spacious rooms. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    OK for Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrace on top is great, but there is nothing offered - a bar would do just great there.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK (don't expect too much). Room was nice, but not very comfortable. Position was great (depending on what you want) for visiting Olbia, but far from the beach. Great thing that they have a parking lot. All in all, the stay was just OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Aptly named hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with a superb roof top terrace. We arrived early and our room was not ready so they offered us an upgrade to a room with a panoramic window, which offered an amazing view of the port without having to get out of bed. Located just of the main street so it is a quiet hotel. We had to catch an early flight so did not get to try the breakfast, but where given a coffee before we left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, free parking, helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need a good night's sleep, like we did, ask for a room that's quiet. We had issues with our neighbors, who came in late night, and we were awakened by their voices. Otherwise, we were happy with the hotel.

    We stayed at the Hotel Panorama for 1 night because we needed to catch an early flight from Olbia to Milan. The location was excellent, being right in the historic district, and 10 minutes from the airport. Our room was clean and reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but overpriced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Horrific smell from the toilet water (i can only assume they use reclaimed water for flushing the toilet). Noisy throughout our last night. Limited toiletries that weren’t re-stocked on a daily basis. Poor view from room.

    The location of the hotel is great for commuting, well kept in a traditional fashion. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    huge beautiful room, excellent shower, great air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    huge beautiful room, excellent shower, great air conditioning. Very comfy bed, good breakfast. Staff friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Really central location in Olbia

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The instructions to get to the hotel parking were right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit better. But this is a general comment for the Italian hotels. Norway and the Uk take breakfast more seriously. But then they skip lunch.

    The instructions to get to the hotel parking were right on the spot. The front girl speaks good English and was helpful. The good persons in hotels in reception are now giving you the WiFi passwords, city attractions and recommended restaurants without having to beg for the info. Well done. Location superb. Save at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    A Perfect Hotel - What else can I say?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location, friendly staff who went to great lengths to make us comfortable. Unbelievable rooms. Amazing roof-top terrace for lounging, overlooking the city. Dedicated, safe parking lot. Could not be better. Book immediately!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect inner city of Olbia to explore etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is mediocre and rather cheap but with some variety. No pool. Which is not super important, but if that rooftop (top view and top experience) would include a pool, that'd be awesome! And a proper bar. But drinks can be ordered via phone. They have a spa in the basement though (extra charge).

    Jacuzzi bath tube is nice to have but takes forever to fill up. Nice extra but not necessary. Rooftop area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Charming home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave

    Perfect in every possible way. We stayed 4 nights and everything is close ,made you really feel at home . Will certainly return Well done all at the Panorama

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    - Friendly and Nice staff, they are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of any :)))

    - Friendly and Nice staff, they are very helpful. :-* - The parking - Breakfast - The roof - The room Everything was great~~~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptional, helpful and kind. Standard double room was spacious and quiet with a large comfortable bed. Great bathroom and large vanity, air conditioning was ice cold and two large windows for lots of light. Breakfast was good quality and large selection of hot and cold items. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location & Fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception & management staff were fabulous, very helpful booking boat trips & organise transfers in just a short time. Nothing was too difficult for them .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Well run hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Skimmed milk at breakfast

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend for a very central location in Olbia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    excellent 100% all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    run out of my drink DISARONNO LIQUEUR , ive been assured that they will have two bottles chilled for my next visit. a fantastic stay & im only jesting about the above would recommend this hotel 100% many thanks to all the staff.

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Location is perfect for a short stay, restaurants, cafes, bars are all in close proximity. Standard of the double room was excellent with one of the finest bathrooms and shower I have experienced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    So glad I booked my 4 night stay at Hotel Panorama!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So glad I booked my 4 night stay at Hotel Panorama! The staff is super friendly and helpful, breakfast is a nice spread every morning, my room met my expectations, and the location is convenient to the main part of Olbia. I also enjoyed the spa facilities, which was great after a day of hiking! Thank you Hotel Panorama for making my stay in Olbia so wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Olbia alright with this hotel - Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, Central Location, amazing staff right from reception, through to chamber maids, very clean, massive rooms, and arranged a fabulous excursion for us on boat travelling the small islands off the North Coast, on our Wedding Anniversary, amazing breakfast, and even opened up early for us on the final morning as we had to catch an early flight, then you have the view (see photo) and can see why the hotel gets its name, and to top it off there is a phone where you order drinks and they bring them up to you, so you admire the view with a glass of wine in your hand, Prego, don’t look anywhere else for your stay in Olbia 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    A great facility and location to wind down before our flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was in the old town area close to the water, shopping, and restaurants. We had an early departure for the airport, so the staff set up breakfast early for us. Owners and staff are helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff spoke English pretty well and were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not brand new but well maintained and reasonable considering the location in this city center.

    The staff spoke English pretty well and were helpful. This hotel is located in the city center, with plenty of restaurants nearby. The parking lot is a few minutes away from the hotel. Breakfast was not bad. The roof top is worth checking out for sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Restful interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply to me

    Central location in old city; easy bus ride from airport and short walk to the hotel. Staff also printed my boarding passes, a huge help. Near good restaurants. The roof top seating was a lovely place to relax and view the city. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an excellent location. In close proximity to local restaurants and bars . Plenty of food choice for breakfast too . The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly . Car park location very good too. Would highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I hadn't booked the beautiful suite with the wondeffuk view. LOL. But our room was a good size.

    As others have mentioned, the lovely roof top terrace is great and we did have some sun so we could enjoy it. The included breakfast had many choices. the staff was very helpful. Ote the parking is around the corner. Make sure you follow the hotel’s instructions to drive to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very nice hotel, reasonable value for money and excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was pretty bad and patchy, it was easier to switch it off at times. Didn't try the spa facilities, prices seemed a bit steep. Single beds were pretty comfortable though I don't like those shiny bed covers you end up keeping on the bed as an extra layer!

    The staff were very friendly, the location great and facilities generally good. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Visited the terrace on day we arrived just to have a look and when nice and hot would be a great place to relax and view the surrounding sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    A delightful hotel in central Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in central Olbia with a fabulous roof terrace - the best view in town. Our room was spacious and well-equipped. The staff are not only skilled but also proactively helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and really centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access really difficult as located in a maze of narrow one-way streets plus some with road works causing even more restrictions

    Lovely views, super location and really great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Beautifully appointed hotel with excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at the location of the hotel signage was difficult to see and directions to the parking lot would have been useful at time of booking.

    A very comfortable and enjoyable experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Just a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable spacious room, excellent bed & bathroom. The breakfast was also excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpfull and the roofterrace has the best view over Olbia and the bay. Such a nice hotel that we had to come back. Parking is ok too, there is a parking space with 100 meters of the hotel. Room enough to park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too limited more options for breakfast, like omlettes or pancakes, would have made it more enjoyable. Wifi could work a bit better.

    The staff is really nice and always helpful. We were given a junior suite even though we booked and paid for a standard double room. The suite was spacious and had a large bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. The view from the suite was very nice, it enabled us to look over a part of Olbia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant - will definiately come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely welcome by friendly staff. Excellent location for town centre and the roof top terrace was amazing!! Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Olbia, with or without family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Very helpful staff, room was very spacious and nicely furnished with a kettle and fridge and the rooftop terrace was lovely. We had to leave at 6am and they still were able to provide the full breakfast. Location in the old town is very convenient though negotiating the narrow streets on arrival in a hire car was a bit tricky. Having free parking available nearby was a bonus .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the centre of Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Up-graded to a panoramic suite on arrival. Hotel ideally situated for restaurants, shops, the Archaeological Museum, the marina/port and for buses and the railway station - everything within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful. The staff is terrific! Helpful, friendly and are always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to its wonderful location in the historic city center, finding it in a car is not so simple until you know exactly where you are going.

    We were in their 5th floor panoramic suite. I believe that the 270 degree views from our room were comparable to anything one could reasonably hope to get anywhere. Furthermore, the rooftop deck one floor above us was truly wonderful, not luxurious, but then, the view WAS the venue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    A great base for exploring the Costa Smeralda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard and in our room the soft furnishings were beginning to look a little tired. Breakfast was fairly traditional continental - it could have been a little more imaginative.

    The hotel is in a great location in the middle of Olbia. The staff were absolutely lovely, really helpful and friendly and they all spoke English (I don’t speak any Italian). Our room was large, great bathroom with a bath and separate walk in shower. The roof terrace has great views and is a lovely place to either sit and sunbathe or have a drink - staff will bring drinks up to the terrace. There is a free hotel car park just a few yards down the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, classic style but new, please sort out drains in 105!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drains in the shower took a long time to drain so you were bathing in your own dirty water, that was a bit gross unfortunately.

    Staff were super lovely and helpful, and bonus we had parking. Central location but still quite quiet despite the construction work nearby, great sound proofing! The breakfast was good, the coffee excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Panorama is in a great location, right in the heart of the old city. There is private parking a few metres away from the hotel and a staff member was there to park and return our car. We had a very comfortable large room for three adults, it was only on the second floor but had a pleasant outlook in two directions. The bathroom was very large with both bath and spacious shower and was well equipped. The rooftop panorama terrace was a great place to unwind in the evening with a drink and a snack. Breakfast was good with a selection of fresh fruit, hot dishes, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful and prepared to do anything to make our stay more pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay overnight if arriving late by air into Olbia. Train & Bus nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So many windows in room that the aircon didn't cope well when the sun shone, so we had to keep the curtains drawn and shut out the lovely view.

    View from room was stunning. Location is ideal for a short stay with many restaurants etc all within short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with no Euros cash, just Sterling and Aussie dollars, had to fill the rental car tank before returning it to Hertz. Not just a very warm welcome on arrival, Fabio hopped in the car with me and drove me to the best petrol station, showing me the Hertz depot on the way. Then an enormous help with a selection of restaurants (we selected La Lanterna, a great meal). The room was perfect, Francesca charming, we couldn't praise the family more highly or the Hôtel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was exactly what suited us for our early plane trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise that the old town had such narrow streets to maneuver a car, plus the hotel parking is down the road to the hotel.

    Staff were friendly and very convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all a good place to stay, but some attention to detail required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea making facilities. 3 herb tea bags was all we had in the room. I bought more tea and de caf from a local supermarket. However the milk I bought didn't last long as the fridge wasn't that cold so I asked for a small jug of milk...rather disappointed to be charged 1 euro for this on checking out. Also no complimentary water on arrival. Not really what you would expect from a 4 star hotel especially as we paid 70 euros for a room upgrade!

    Staff excellent...very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and varied. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    In hotel Panorama we were treated like the royal family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Summer should be longer!

    Delicious with a lot of choices breakfast, staff extremely helpful. We have been offered few free drinks as a kind gesture. The room was spacious, with a great view. All stay was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Huge, bright apartment in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much of Palermo closes for a few weeks in August so many businesses were closed.

    Huge, well equipped apartment in the center of Palermo. Close to public transport, shops and restaurants. Private and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly hotel. Bang in the middle of Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Hotel Panorama were incredibly helpful and friendly. We had had a slight issue with our car and they did all they could to help. Excellent. The view from our room through a large window was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Staff made a real effort to look after our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made a real effort to look after our family. They helped us identify places to visit and things to do during our stay. Public transportation was cheap and easily to use to get about the island. Local foods were very good. The beaches were clean and clear and were very hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were of decent size, the lack of view from our room and the close proximity of nearby buildings made us feel a little trapped. We stayed at the hotel in August and felt that it was too expensive for what it was.

    Very helpful staff; they made an effort to help us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Incredible service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The two single beds could have been softer.

    My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is super friendly, very service-minded and it truly feels genuine. Wether it's recommendations of where to go, where to eat or arranging trips on your behalf they are always there to assist you in the best possible way. This hotel serves as the perfect base when getting around on Costa Smeralda. Rental car is a must as there is not very much to see/do in Olbia. Hotel is clean, quiet and all you ever need really. The spa was really relaxing also, but in total it is the people who works there and their service which would make me want to recommend this hotel or make me come back once more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    In the near distance from Olbia there are some beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too short stay (-; and a little expensive

    Location (very close to the city centre), spaceful room, excellent view from the panorama terrace, very helpful staff and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    We had a great time staying at Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. We enjoyed relaxing on the roof terrace. Excellent room and hotel is in a good central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    I loved everything about this hotel! The staff are all really nice and will spend time recommending the beautiful beaches and day trips. On arrival, we were given a detailed map with a list of great restaurants nearby. A special thank you to the man who organised a boat trip for us, which included a taxi to the port. It is well worth paying the extra for the taxi. The hotel is traditional and welcoming with a large roof terrace with stunning views. The hotel is very central to some great restaurants and all transport links.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful clean and cozy hotel in the center of Olbia and perfect for a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really much enjoyed the comfortable hotel and the lovely staff. The breakfast was really good and the roof top terrace is great with a very nice view. The room was clean and the interior was nice. We can highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Olbia!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    hotel follows its name....with a rooftop Panarama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were super accomodating and gave us an upgrade to a beautiful room. This was truly appreciated as we had been on scooters the whole day in 35 degrees heat. They also arranged early breakfast so we could get to airport on time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for enjoying Olbia and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was good but dropped off sometimes which was frustrating

    Ease to many lovely restaurants bars etc - helpful staff always there to tell us the route etc great trip around the harbour - poor lunch on trip to the northern islands but very beautiful water and beaches - air conditioning good although hard to regulate as we froze the first night but sorted it after that - buses for 1 Euro easy to use to reach the beaches - village in the mountains etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the beach and you should better have a car to reach it . Taxi is about 25 euro one way .

    The hotel is very close to airport , staff is professional and always ready to help , reception service is outstanding , room is clean and comfortable, rather quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    wonderful view of old city and harbor from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful view of old city and harbor from our room. a lot of very good restaurants within walking distance from hotel. hotel staff very friendly and helpful. free breakfast, internet and parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We very much enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Panorama and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel is very clean. The room was big as was the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was plenty to choose from at the breakfast buffet. The hotel has its own free parking a few meters from the hotel and a fantastic terrace on the roof top. Very happy with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The best stay in Olbia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It's the second time we have stayed their , and both times we were fortunate to be upgraded. The staff are very friendly and helpful , great position in the center of town. The rooftop terrace is very comfortable with fantastic .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    And must stay hotel in Olbia, Sardinia that's also great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking being around 100 m from the hotel and the hotel itself being in a very narrow street only suitable for small cars was not a real problem as we were assisted with our luggage to the hotel.

    Our 2 nights at this hotel were an excellent experience and it was the nicest of many hotels that we have stayed at in Italy of 4 or more star rating. The 3 brothers who own the hotel and all of the staff spoke English and were always very accommodating and helpful, and nothing was too much for them. On arrival, we were presented with a map of the town with numerous restaurants shown and recommendations given. We arrived in a 1931 vintage car which had broken an oil connection before arrival and was dangerously low on engine oil. Between them, the brothers arranged for an engineer to make a new part for us (adapting something that I had in spare) and drove us around the city for 11/2 hours to visit 4 places until we found the special engine oil suitable for this car. After all this personal assistance and interest in us and our car, they were reluctant to accept the 3 bottles of good wine that we gave them. This hotel near the centre of a lovely and very comfortable old town is a must stop if visiting Sardinia. It also has a roof garden with an excellent view over the city and the ocean and a great place for a pre-dinner drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great views from roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come by car and can't find anywhere to park to unload, call the hotel. The quality of the breakfast produce could have been better - watery fruit juice, rip top jams, fatty pastries, etc.

    Nice rooms and good views from roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel could be better

    The photographs don't actually do the hotel justice. The roof terrace is stunning and rooms spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, excellent, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike about the Panorama.

    Selecting hotels can be a very tricky experience, but this time we got it absolutely spot on! The staff at the Panorama made us very welcome complete with a guided tour so that we knew where all the facilities were, often as not you are left to ponder for a few hours wondering where the breakfast room, bar, toilets etc are. The location was excellent, very central for restaurants, bars and shopping. Would definitely recommend the Panorama and hope to return one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, but the breakfast will give you nightmares...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a genuine horror show, from the cold coffee to the nasty food. The hotel is great but if you love yourself, just stay away from the food!

    The staff is amazing and the rooms too. We tried the suite and a normal room, both were superb, spacey with big windows and great beds!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    If You Find Yourself In Olbia, Stay Here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great staff, including three brothers and two women named Francesca. I don't know what we expected, but this hotel was tops in our book. Great breakfast, great staff, free parking, and a fantastic room for my wife and I overlooking the harbor and sea. Great bars and restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great great place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny tiny niggle - one of the parking places is tricky to manouvre with a big car.

    You could have had any kind of breakfast here - it had everything. And the staff were so attentive and helpful. Loved it and wish we could have stayed all week.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Charming and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we were very happy!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Panorama in Olbia as the hotel was well located in the heart of the historic centre with quick access to all amenities. We found the staff among the most helpful and friendly we've encountered traveling. Their warmth and kindness was always genuine as it was clear they enjoyed helping and advising the guests. The rooftop garden was an oasis and it was delightful to watch the sun set sipping a drink. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered good choice. Overall we'd recommend this hotel strongly and we hope we can return one day. I would also add that some travel books are critical of Olbia but we found this little city delightful with good restaurants and very pleasant to explore. Great base for exploring northern Sardina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything bad about Hotel Panorama.

    This is a beautiful property located in a beautiful place. The staff did everything to make our visit the best ever. We absolutely loved it here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big confortable rooms.Central location close to excellents restaurants.Delicious breakfast, with assorted food, salted and sweet pastries.Wi-Fi OK.<Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice comfortable hotel with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit slow but that's uaually the case in hotels

    Great view from the roof terrace. The room was very nice. Comfortable bed and spacious. Good bathroom and a good location on a quiet street in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    This hotel knows how to deliver service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find fault with anything

    We asked for a room with a view as it my husband's birthday while we were staying there. The view was an outstanding one to wake up to! Staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in panorama suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffeemaker on the room, expensive spa facilities, spa information old and in Italian only

    The view, the bed, the location, the roof terrace

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a perfect location with friendly staff, Bella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of hot tub/jacuzzi.

    The comfortable, stylish decoration, lovely breakfast and wonderful roof terrace with bar service.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: