Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panoramahotel Unterinnerhof 3 stars

Oberplatten 13, 39050 Auna di Sotto, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Auna di Sotto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A perfect overnight stop for us on a long journey, would have loved to stay longer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like and this is the second time we have stayed there in the last four months, as we enjoyed our first stay so much, I highly recommend this hotel especially to dog owners.

    The staff are friendly and helpful, and even though we arrived late provided us with an excellent pizza and very good wine, which was much appreciated after a long and stressful journey, and a room with a garden as we had dogs with us. Also the views are spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    View from hotel was not that good during my stay at hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room

    View from hotel was not that good during my stay at hotel in the month of May. You may find better beautiful views at some other nearby location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Although our stay was only for one night we thoroughly enjoyed the experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The long ziggy-zaggy drive up the mountain in the dark! Described as close to motorway which was not really the case but worth it for the view alone!

    Great food, friendly staff, beautiful views, comfortable bed, hot shower, room warm and cosy, and very pet friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cold, the room was cold (-4 outside too) and the restaurant served us the worst food. Breakfast was so odd, like the cheapest breakfast you possibly put on.

    The room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    next time, i'd rather just visit their restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i'm kind of baffled by this hotel: the owners and staff were incredibly nice and helpful, textbook definition of a hotelier, like they really cared. and then again, the room was let go, like nobody cared: curtain half torn down, toilet seat moving around, shower cabin walls clearly designed for a different sized cabin (and thus floating the bathroom), and many other, let's just say interesting decor solutions. the switch in the light switch was missing in the childrens' room (!!!) and you could just reach in to the cables. maybe the owners should sometimes go upstairs and check the rooms: after all, they belong to the hotel too.

    the owners are very nice, the restaurant great. the view is probably great, unfortunately it was foggy when we visited. we were given a larger room so our child could sleep separately.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay and nice staff. Close to the charming city of Bolzano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dusty in the room (corners and under the bed (small point for improvement).

    Clean bathroom, great balcony and beautifull view over Bolzano. Nice diner and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place with great views, great service and good food, can only be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the room had been a bit bigger so you had a little more room to sit and enjoy, just as it had been nice with a few armchairs for the purpose, but there was no room for it.

    The room was really cozy, clean and tidy and it had a nice nice balcony with a beautiful view. The bed was good and the bathroom alike. The restaurant was really nice and the food good and tasty, like the service was very friendly and interested in their customers. The adjoining conservatory gave it an added charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    A strange experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old fashioned and simple. cleaning level low. stuffy feeling inside the room and all the cooking odors come up from below at breaking dawn. Also, at 7 am the cleaning staff decided to vacuum the carpets outside our room. A very strange experience in general.

    The hotel is managed by a family, very friendly people but don't control English so it was difficult to communicate. Parking and an available bar were this place best amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    A Stop over in the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we stayed there, there was some noise over night (drill and party next to the swimming pool). We would have preferred to be warned when we arrived. The bathroom was okay although the water ran out of shower and the toilet seat was not very stable.

    The hotel was located in the mountain and therefore, the view was amazing. The staff members were able to talk in different languages which was an advantage. The swimming pool was really nice! We were given a family room which enabled us to have our baby sleep in his own bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is run by a whole family from Macedonia, they are not Italian nor German, but they speak both language very..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better, it could include fresh bread and some fruits

    The view, the staff, and that the radio with good music is always on and pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    Don't bother unless you are desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Cleanliness. Hygiene. Food. Decor. English speaking staff.

    The older lady whom was the owner doesn't speak English and made it clear she was only going to converse with us in German or Italian. She felt we as tourists should speak her language! Eventually had some other people staying their who translated. So it wasn't a great check in experience. The husband doesn't speak English either but tries his hardest to speak to you in German and Italian with the odd English word thrown in. This is the most un-hygienic hotel we've stayed. Beer and wine glasses had debris in them. The hotel has very basic and old furniture from the 70s. Breakfast juice was stale and the prosciutto was tough and old! Only redeeming quality is the view. Avoid unless you're desperate. We just got two bottles of wine, got drunk, woke up and left as fast as we could after one night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very good. The baked goods where dry and uninspired. No fruits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Super Hotel, with great food and hospitality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food, great breakfast, parking right in front of the hotel and above all the great host, Svonco !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great short stay. Good value for money
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It met my expectations.

    Nice staff! Great value for money. Ideal for a cheap short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Everything super ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything super ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car it's a little hard to get to

    The staff was incredibly accommodating by helping us with transportation. They were all friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad non but the "pizza man" spoke English (p.s this guy was great!!! helped like a tour guide)

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Exciting view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator in hotel.

    Exciting view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    Great hosts and views - rooms and garden need some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated and had a strong smoke smell

    View from the restaurant is fantastic and the hosts were incredible happy and accommodating!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    The owners were very hospitable and made our one night stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners were very hospitable and made our one night stay memorable. The hotel is a drive up the side of a mountain, but has a beautiful view of the area.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    Great view, super friendly staff and very comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is not available in the rooms. The decoration is a bit outdated, a refresh would be nice. On the other hand: 'important' stuff such as the actual shower head, toilet and beds are brand new :-)

    Great view, super friendly staff and very comfortable beds. We stayed here for one night on our way home, it is easy to get there from the highway.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    2.9
    Leaving before we want to leave at first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Those little lies, saying tommorow it will be ready, after tommorow it will be ready, and you'll never get what you are paying for. The very sad thing for us was the cuisine. One of the things, why we use to travel to South Tirol is the variety of dishes and great local products. Forget about it in this place. Poor breakfast, 'tired' salad, menu without an imagination. Don't risk the vino de la casa! Whatever that the room is very small, but I cannot bear when there is dust in the wardrobe shelfs. In the shower you get burnt or frozen. When splashing the WC, at first I thought someone was drilling something nextdoor. To be honest I have no idea how this place can survive among so many other places with much higher standards and not so high rates.

    Leaving before we want to leave at first.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly Stuff, View, Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much Vegetarian or Vegan Option

    Friendly Stuff, View, Quietness

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly hosts and felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hosts and felt like home

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: