Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperamare 3 stars

S.S. 270 193, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#153 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel was very difficult , the beach is really fare and the city center as well. We have booked a big room and upon arrival the owner has given us a small one and when we complained they made as if they made us a favour to change it. The pool water is super hot and during summer it is impossible to swim and enjoy the pool area, be carful ! The hotel charges 2.5 euro per day, per person for pool towels ... so be aware as we didn't know and no one told us. The owners of the hotel were not friendly at all and actually very rude. As the island is amazing and offers a lot of options of hotels I really suggest to not stay here and look for something with a better location and better staff to have a relaxed stay and enjoy your time.

    The view from our room and from the breakfast area was very nice because the hotel is high and fare from everything. The lady at the breakfast was the only friendly staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Hotel Imperamare, beautiful view over the nicest beach on Ischia. Room was small but suited us perfectly. Very nice sleeping with the doors open with the sea breeze coming through. Great breakfast, just what we needed, also one of the best coffees we have had. We rented a Vespa and explored the island, well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room looks like 20 years old (without intention), the shower unfolds and takes like 3/4 of the space and water gets easy everywhere.

    The view from our room was very nice and the breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room for the extra charge 5€ per day To go on the beach there is a private descent which is very steep- you should to have a good physical condition to climb upwards!

    Great value for the money ! Breathtaking vie from the balcony. Very kindly and helpful owner (sorry, I didn't ask her name)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Home-like atmosphere. Good taste and care for guests is felt in the latest detail. Though I've stayed at many 5 stars hotels, I can tell that the emotional comfort can't be estimated in stars.. And the seaview is the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Wish the overall hotel and rooms had wifi.

    -The staff was wonderful and helpful. The owner picked us up from the port and was a great resource throughout our stay. -Hotel dining was delicious! Had a great vongole dinner our first night. -The views were breathtaking! -Hotel pool was fantastic for a lazy afternoon dip. -Love when hotels not only look clean, but smell clean too. -Owner does pick up and drop off at the port and the wonderful Giardini di Poseidon (thermal park- a MUST visit).

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good experience and the sightseeing from the canteen is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    delicious food, beautiful place, relaxing termal svimmingpool, clean room

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel Imperamare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: