Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panoramic Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Piazza Repubblica 23, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#24 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel restaurant is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym?!? In order to get to finnish sauna you have to go outside which can be problematic in case of bad weather. The management could consider renovating some parts of the hotel.

    Hotel restaurant is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.5
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff at the reception is very inefficient and slow, makes a lot of mistakes. The only efficient and knowledgeable person at the reception is the guy with dark hair. The check-in took ages because the stuff has mistaken the reservations. They also overcharge you for dinners (twice as much) if you book through booking.com which is unfair pricing. The beds are very narrow.

    The breakfast is very good. The rooms were clean. The pools are nice and well attended to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a few days of relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking online it is not clearly expressed that the access to the spa cristalia is an extra. Apart from that everything was very nice

    It's position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Central position at the beginning of the pedestrian area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closes too early, it was not possible for us to have dinner at 9pm.The room (a junior suite) is spacious but the forniture is too old.

    Central position at the beginning of the pedestrian area. Nice and relaxing outdoor swimming pool and garden. Various and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Good for swimming, but not for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a nightmare. I would never sleep here again because of it. It was hard and I had a flat pillow. I awoke with a headache. Also, the room walls were paper thin so I could hear everything in the hall and rooms next to us.

    The swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    We are most definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional staff: friendly and helpful reception desk personnel (Giulia has arranged very comfortable transfer to the airport for us; in fact, every person I've met at the reception desk when I had a question or needed help was able to help me swiftly), quick and discreet waiters in the restaurant and breakfast buffet, attentive maître d'hôtel, nice and careful SPA center staff. Irina from the booking desk was very nice and hospitable, I think Russian speaking guests will be glad to meet her as she arranges different tours and excursions in the area. The room was spacious and clean, it had modern interior and all the new furniture. This hotel is perfectly located in the very center of the town in the beginning of promenade/shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very very good swimming pools.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very very good swimming pools. Excelent breakfast. The room is good. The stuff is friendly and kindly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location with a lot of amenities around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in good location with a lot of amenities around. Rooms were nice and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect destination for leasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have had better ventilation. It was way too hot.

    Amazing termal indoor and outdoor swimming pools! Nice and spacious room. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay; great hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    The therma pool was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the food - horrid!! What I expect in a retirement home, a bad one at that!! Everything was over cooked and no love in the food - staff need retraining in people skills. Kitchen closes for most of the day so no snacks while in the pool, strange!!

    The therma pool was amazing!!! View from top floors amazing. location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location, nice building, very nice breakfast room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First thing was that the bed was extremely hard and I could not sleep well on it. The second very bad and uncomfortable setting was that the room was extremely cool / cold. There was a kind of "heating/cooling" device on a wall, but it did not work. I set it to a higher temperature, but nothing happened. I think my room had approximately 16-17 degrees during the night. I was frozen in the morning. That combined with a hard bed, well...if you cant sleep, the rest of the hotel may be as glamorous as Hollywood, but one does not notice that anymore then. And one more thing was slightly inconvenient. The sauna was very small.

    Good location, nice building, very nice breakfast room (Wintergarden), nice swimming pool from inside to outside

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    It was my second visit, and it was even better than the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was my second visit, and it was even better than the previous one! Fantastic breakfast, helpful staff, good WiFi connection, comfortable rooms, very good service, fantastic pools and sauna in the heart of Abano Terme. Difficult to beat it!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.6
    I did not liked the fact that the sauna is out door and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not liked the fact that the sauna is out door and other type of sauna are to be paid. The year end dinner was really expensive considering the quality of food. In the price (120€ each) were not incuded the beverage, even a little bit to welcome the new year.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    friendly staff,location, free rental bike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hot tub was not very hot. aged spa facilities

    friendly staff,location, free rental bike

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    Great place to take a rest after a long business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great place to take a rest after a long business trip.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    great food, nice and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great food, nice and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    pool, lunch and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stuff at reception was not perfect

    pool, lunch and dinner

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Clean, rational, disciplined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, rational, disciplined

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Panoramic Hotel Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: