Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panoramic Hotel 4 stars

Via Nazionale 196/B, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#13 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and lovely sea view rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panoramic Hotel is situated on the beach front with stunning sea views. The staff are friendly, the pool and rooms are clean and the breakfast served has a nice variety of food to choose from. Cable carts are within a 5 minute walk and take you to the main town. The hotel rooms did not match the price we paid. I think you pay for the location and view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect way to experience Isola Bella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car was damaged in parking garage. Noisy, busy road in front of the hotel.

    We were upgraded to a suite. Incredible room, awesome views of Isola Bella. Convenient access to beach and cable car to Taormina centro. Comfortable bed. Good selection of foods for breakfast. Excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    very good value, great location in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no real expectation that anybody would spent evening in the hotel. Taormina obviously offers tons of opportunities but you should be aware of it.

    great breakfast, amazing swimming pool, just 3min walking distance from Isola Bella beach. 5min to the cable car. rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable and relaxing time spent at the hotel but needs more atmosphere in bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast buffet was the same every day Cup of coffee and cappuccino could have been larger. For a couple of days the pool was invaded by a large group of Australians and children, divebombing, cannonballs,shouting, drinking beer in the pool making it an unpleasant experience, so therefore it was impossible to swim a length of the pool, but this was only for the two days apart from that the pool and surroundings were lovely. Bar lacks any kind of atmosphere and hardly anyone eats in the restaurant at lunch time

    The staff especially Gabriele were exceptional. The view was lovely, we had a very large balcony. The pool was always clean and inviting. The room was always kept clean. The air conditioning was very good. Easy walk to the cable car up to Taormina, less than a five minute walk and 12 euro for a return ticket, never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a cable car to arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience. Panoramic views, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific.

    Excellent panoramic views, comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Happy hour at the rooftop pool just topped off the experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Stunning breakfasts terrace and superb location and we managed to park the car in their underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place for exploring the town of Taormina just a cable car away with fare 6 euros for return journey or going to the beach across the road!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastico !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a postcard view. Amazing. The staff were great and the breakfast was good value and a fantastic selection. Thank you for an amazing time. They also gave a bottle of Prosecca on my partners birthday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    The swimming pool, the rooftop and also the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool, the rooftop and also the view from the balcony is excellent. The location is very good. The beach is in 100 m the funicular is in 250 m which bring you up to the city center in every 15 min.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good place to relax and soak up the view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant although there are a number close by . Parking is limited and difficult .

    Excellent view from balcony and pool area . Good breakfast and snack menu . Helpful staff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great view, facilities and staff. Stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great location and view. Across the road from the beach and chair lift to main town 5 min walk. Great rooms opt for a view is stunning. Rooms large, facilities and breakfast great. Pool , bar and relaxing area on roof. Staff friendly multi lingual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wow view - and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all This is the place to be with its pool on the roof top, and the well appointed rooms, as well as the attendant who cleaned the room Dont have her name but she went above and beyond to clean the room

    This is a very nice place - right overlooking the beach and the Mediterranean. The staff is super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I would highly recommend it. Gabrielle the wait staff at the pool and in the breakfast area was outstanding. The food also was the best I have had for breakfast on my trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, would definitely stay at the Panoramic Hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't really fault this hotel but if I was being picky it would be having to go down 5 floors to Reception to get pool towels and then having to return them there afterwards. Also pool closing at 6pm is a bit early.

    Very friendly staff, huge selection of yummy breakfast (even sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs!) with delicious cappuccinos, beautiful clean pool with lots of sunbeds, stunning views, perfect location. Very handy to steps down to the sea (mind the traffic) and close to cable car to get up to town. Slept perfectly as traffic noise and trains muted by air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nose from the train and the sound of running water from our room

    Fabulous location Staff were very friendly and helpful Gabriel and Monica were exceptional also the lovely Lady who cleaned and tired our room..she hung up our clothes which was lovely..thank you to you all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Sea View and Very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast without diversity but good. The breakfast is served at the 4th floor so the rooms which are at 3rd floor might be noisy (due to seats moving)

    Excellent room view to Isola-Bella (Great Panoramic). Both places for breakfast and swimming pool have a wonderful sea view (panoramic) at the top of the hotel. The Cleanliness was exemplary, above our expectations. The hotel is very close to the "Funivia", around 5 min by foot. As long as the hotel is at the bottom of Taormina (next to the sea and beach) the transport to the top which is actually center of Taormina can be managed by "Funivia" which is like a Gondola. The bus station is next to the hotel which is very close to the Rail Station (maximum 10 min)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great view, well situated, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why don't you serve a lots of frech fruits at the breakfast, instead of fruits out of cans?

    We booked the Hotel one night before our stay and had a last minute offer (beginning of may). Great Hotel with nice terrasse and pool, view is great, very nice people at the reception, perfect english spoken, very well located if you want to go to the beach or in the city, garage can be offered for an extra pay, not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Delightful Taormina Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I don’t like,

    I love this hotel, I can’t count the times I have been there. It’s not luxurious but it is modern and has everything for comfort. The staff is amazing, totally go out of their way to help. The pool is lovely. Each room has a terrace and a beautiful view of Isola Bella. Breakfast is taken on a vast open area and is delicious. The only problem is it is sometimes hard to book a room because of its popularity. It is below the town so you need to take the funivia to reach the main shopping area. You have only to cross the road and trek down the hill and you are on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Everything from location the fabulous room, the gourmet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negatives... hope to return and will tell others.

    Everything from location the fabulous room, the gourmet breakfast, the great staff,the pool, the view and close to tram to get to center of Taormina. Everyone we encountered could not have done anything more. Above 10!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No children pool

    Excellent views. Friendly staff. Great location. Spacious double room junior suite with separte bathrooms and good size terrace. Cleaned well daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, great temperature control and spacious room with a fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we could order individual breakfast items rather than the whole buffet, but we would have needed to speak Italian to explain this to the wait staff. Our own fault for not speaking Italian.

    The view from the balcony of our room was spectacular, overlooking the Isola Bella. There was the same view from the breakfast terrace, where the buffet was excellent and the cappuccino wonderful—a great way to start the day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, wonderful staff and top notch cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Personally I think the sound proofing could have been better. The main issue was people in rooms above walking around in heels when they returned late at night and the shifting of furniture on the tiled floors above. Thankfully I had taken earplugs! Parking was charged at 15 euros per night which is expensive but kind of understandable as it is a busy area. We managed to find on street parking for 5 of our 7 nights.

    Amazing view from the bedroom, breakfast terrace and swimming pool. The staff were all friendly, cheerful and helpful. We liked the location near the sea but with easy access by cable car to the main part of Taormina. Happy hour on the terrace was brilliant value but we couldn't understand why more people weren't taking advantage of the excellent cocktails and beautiful view. The breakfast selection offered something for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and a bit dated but it is all you really need. We had a shower bath which I dont like but that is just my preference. It is also situated looking over a main street but the windows are double glazed so you dont hear much from your room.

    The view! The reason you stay here is for that amazing view. Being close to the beach and cable car also makes it a great location. The pool is large with lots of deck chairs and the staff were also helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also good with lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Luxury at its finest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in Italy. Best staff, best location, booked an extra night because we loved it so much. Thank you Panoramic Hotel for making Taormina our favorite spot in Italy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Stayed between 6th and 17th April 2018 - Really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel meets it's rating very well - so we had no complaints

    Really good B & B - the continental breakfast was excellent and cappuccinos are the best anywhere! All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant place to be, excellent staff and the housekeeping team are "molto molto bene"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hours of the pool although I totally understand why after 8am, I do like an early morning swim (6-7am) before breakfast

    Wide selection of breakfast although toasting the bread was a little tricky as the grill machine was constantly off - totally understand why though :) but just meant you had to wait a while for it to heat up. Dinner menu, although a little basic, you couldn't fault the quality of it though!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    I had to sleep only with top sheet, as there was no duvet prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They forgot putting the duvet back after making up the room. Instead of duvet, the bed was covered only with the top sheet. With foot cover on, it looked finished. So I thought it is how this hotel makes up the bed, and I had to sleep in between the two layers of sheets . Not a comfortable experience. On the following day, I changed the room, because the 1st floor room was noisy from the traffic just below the room and I could not open the window due to pollution from the cars, and people could see me if I was near the balcony. When I entered the new room, I found the bed was made up with duvet. So I realized first night room was with faulty. The receptionist simply blamed me for not telling them about it on the day after I checked in, and he said there must have been duvet on the cupboard. I saw some duvet-like stuff on the cupboard, but it was without duvet cover so it did not look very clean. The receptionist kept blaming as if it is my fault because I did not tell them on the day, and I did not take the duvet by myself from the cupboard. He did not think it is their mistake that they had not prepared the room as supposed to be to welcome guest. Instead of apologizing, he blamed the customer, and he did not do anything about it.

    Location (it depends on the floor, though)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Good romantic hotel but location is inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the hotel is located on the bottom of the hill you have to take the cable car to reach the top of the hill where the main town of Taormina is located. The cable car runs from 8:15 am to 1 am for 3 euro each way per person. On one night coming back to the hotel around 11 pm from dinner, the cable car facility was completely shut down even though it was 11 pm. Had to track 30-40min down the winding road to the hotel. Try to do that while intoxicated from a good bottle of Sicilian wine and your smartphone going dead from lack of battery. It would've been an interesting night without google map. Same issue with going to the airport on last day. We had to check out 6 am since our flight home is a morning flight. Hotel staff upon check-in said a taxi can take us from hotel to bus terminal at 6 am for 25 euro which is located on top of the hill since the cable car starts 8:15 am. Well when the day came, they could not summon ANY taxi at 6 am. So we could not catch a scheduled express bus to the Catania airport at 6:15 am. Next bus would've been too late for us so we end up getting a taxi at 7 am to the airport for 90 euro plus tip.

    Stayed in the balcony unit with the ocean view for four nights. The view was amazing! Good sized bathroom. No bathtub but the shower was decent. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom could have been a bit warmer .

    Reception very helpful with restaurant bookings and car park. Beautiful views esp from breakfast Terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in the Panoramic Hotel over Easter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are dated and the water in the showers doesn’t get hot enough.

    My partner and I stayed at the Panoramic Hotel for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The check-in process was really easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even provided us with a map of Taormina and recommedations for restaurants in the area. The room was neat and clean. We made use of the underground parking in the hotel and the staff brought the car out for us when we needed it. The hotel looks onto Isolabella and has the most beautiful panoramic view of the whole bay! It felt like we were waking up in paradise everyday! The breakfast selection was really extensive and the food was really good! All in all, we had a great stay at the Panoramic Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay if you have one of the rooms with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While most rooms have a great view of the Mediterranean, ours did not. The room was very large, but not great. The location was not very good, we had to walk on a very busy street to get to what we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Stunning views and efficient service allowed for a relaxed, carefree trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning view from our balcony welcomed us on our first day at the Panoramic. We continued to enjoy this view from the beautiful setting of their top floor pool. The staff made our trip very relaxed by being very efficient and friendly. They were particularly helpful in confirming our Etna trip. The breakfast is a delicious continental spread with a wide selection of fresh produce. We were delighted to receive a courtesy room for our final evening in Taormina as we were not due to leave until 3am. This is a hotel that we highly recommend and one that we hope to return to soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff, very clean and modern and the sun was out most of the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being Italy, when you have eaten pizza, pasta salad there is very little in the way of other food stuffs

    Superb steak at la Carabianera across the road!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; was all good.

    Stayed in a family room. Very good space; basically two interconnecting room with a big shared balcony. Great location, just opposite the beach and easy cable car to the city centre. The interior of the rooms is nothing special, but perfectly functional and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a good buffet, and starts from 7-11 so great if you are getting an early sightseeing trip or just want to be lazy!!! A great hotel in a great location. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A perfect location for a short getaway in a phenomenal location. Bellissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had a perfect view of Isolabela bay. The perfect way to start and end your day. They staff were friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. And the hotel was a short walk from the bus terminal and the gondala that takes you to Taormina. the only downside is that the location is on Via Nazionale which is VERY BUSY and VERY TOURISTY. But the view makes up for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Best place to be in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly - we liked everything and the hotel is excellent within its price category. Parking is a bit small, but availability of an underground parking is already a big asset in Taormina. Other hotels nearby have a private beach with a lovely garden in front of it, but price of these hotels was almost three times what we paid.

    Excellent hotel perfectly located and with very friendly staff. Room was spacious, very big, clean, and comfortable. View from our private terrace was perfect and the one from the breakfast terrace even better. Staff was friendly and even granted us a courtesy room on the day we checked out, where we could not only leave our luggage while visiting Taormina during the day, but also take a shower before flying out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable. Found them a little hard.

    Fantastic location with amazing views. Breakfast was great. Staff very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Taormina, lovely view of Isola Bella - don't expect to leave with any cash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The road outside was very noisy but didn't really bother us. The hotel parking was very cramped so we opted to park on the street which was a lottery particularly at the weekends. Received a bill for 42 euros for city tax when we left, seemed bizarre that city tax here is more expensive than Rome and Florence put together. We loved our stay but it was very very expensive everywhere.

    Nice hotel, fairly standard four star but you obviously pay extra for the fantastic view of Isola Bella. The hotel seemed obsessed with people bringing in food and beverages from outside as there were notices everywhere. We enjoyed happy hour and were looked after very well, but hardly anyone else bothered so it was a little soulless at times. We didn't bother with breakfast because at 17 euros per head we felt it was very expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very nice stay and the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is on the cost road so you are on the sea. Our room had a terrace viewing the sea. And it was really nice to have a water bowler so you could make your tea or coffee and have it on the terrace. We really enjoy the main terrace on level 4. Breakfast was copious : there are everything. The staff is really nice and they explain everything. They also park your rental car in the garage. You can walk to the funicular which take your to Taormina old city and to the Theatre .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Quirky rules but not distracting from a lovely place in a lovely spot with lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like a criminal bringing in a packet of crisps and a bottle of water :-) Towels should be available by the pool Drinks at sunset (after 7pm) on the pool deck would be such a bonus. Get some chilled music happening, some aperitifs, sunset...

    The team are great. Quirky that we are not allowed to bring in any external food (???) and there are no towels available by the pool (you can take one per day from reception - drop one off, pick one up) but apart from that all was great. The 7pm curfew by the pool (crazy!! That view!!) wasn't too strictly enforced thankfully. We will all be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, just a few minute you can reach a beautiful beach or cable car to go Umberto I street. They have an well organized valet parking system. Relatively big room, nice breakfast, nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    BIG VIEWS. . . ACCESSIBILITY TO GOOD RESTAURANTS. . . EASY TO GET TO CLASSICAL TOWN OF TAORMINA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ONLY RAINY DAYS I A 21 DAY HOLIDAY? THEY CANNOT DO MUCH ABOUT THAT!?

    VERY COMFORTABLE CONTEMPORARY ITALIAN FACILITIES. SPECTACULAR VIEW FROM THE TERRACE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Panoramic Hotel is worth staying at. Issues were minor overall great service by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were really small and the pillows were flat and uncomfortable for us. We asked for different ones however, the next batch were the same. The cleaning staff keep moving our things around, which I didn't appreciate and thought was a bit bold, having said that I'll go with the thought that they were thinking that they were helping. Trying to get service at the pool was difficult. I realize that the time we were there wasn't prime time but that to me is no excuse for service. My hotel cost was the same as prime time. The bar wasn't opened and the day that it was after opening it up the staff disappeared. No one was left attending it. Hotel's loss as people were looking to spend money.

    Breakfast was great, lots of choice and beautifully displayed. Wonderful coffee and service by the staff. The reception desk employees were friendly and informative. They even had breakfast boxes make for us when we took early excursions which I thought was a nice jester. The rooms were small but organized. The location was centrally located near the cable car which we used daily as well as the bus stop for tour pick ups. We had a spectacular view! Worth every penny to sit on the balcony and look at the sea. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with all you need in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was all great.

    Extensive selection for the buffet breakfast from fruit, cakes, pastries, meats, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon and wonderful coffee. The beds are super comfy, the pool area is lovely with plenty of comfortable sun loungers and parasols. All of the staff were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and get whatever we asked for. We were a group of four friends and we absolutely loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast we great and nice location, slightly strange rules...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property feels a bit dated and the road noise is very loud inside on the first 1-2 floors, we had to move rooms as we couldnt sleep.

    Breakfast we great and nice location, slightly strange rules regarding food and drinks but otherwise great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Taormina is worth visiting, the hotel is lovely but the road was busy and dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road is immediately outside the hotel, very busy and dangerous to cross/walk along (which you have to do to get anywhere), especially with a child. The smell of fumes from the mopeds/buses in the heat was not pleasant.

    The breakfasts were amazing and the view was perfect. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool. It was very hot when we were there (summer school holidays), so the air-con was welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful modern hotel, immaculately clean, easy acess to Taormina centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Less sugar-laden breakfast! Juices too full of sugar. Individual pots of yoghurt would be better - clearly marked 'magro' - skinny - 0% fat, rather than tureen of yoghurt, which you don't know what type it is. Despite it being well-stocked with a view to die for - the bar is seldom used. I think this is a shame, and something the hotel could address. It is pretty soul-less, and as it is the breakfast space, seems a bit 'canteen-like'.

    The amazing view from my 3rd floor room! Just opening the curtains early in the morning to watch the sun rise - and you are looking straight out onto sky, sea and Isola Bella. Room very spacious- everything worked 1st time!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Staying at Panoramic Hotel was a highlight of our 8 week holiday. The location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about our stay at Panoramic Hotel. No complaints from us.

    Staying at Panoramic Hotel was a highlight for us. We had a room with a sea view that what just breathtaking. The cafe where breakfast is served offers an equally beautiful vista. The roof top pool also offers the same amazing view with the added bonus of a bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Hotel excellent. Location spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy jet, lost our cases for 4 days. Very poor at keeping us informed of location of both suite cases.

    Fantastic attitude of staff & very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    PERFECTO HONEYMOON!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    EVERYTHING! location opposite isola bella, fantastic views by the very uncrowded pool, breakfast till 11! Super clean rooms, two minute walk to cable cars into Taormina, and the brilliant lovely attentive staff. It was our perfect honeymoon. Special thanks to the staff - Gabriele, Dario, Andrea, Martina and Monica. They, in large part, are what makes this hotel so special. Definitely coming back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of traffic! But I do understand thatit was vacation time in Italy. Hard to get up to Toarmina using cable cars and local transits because of volume of ppl during this time.

    My view from my balcony!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    So good we can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if there was a restaurant, lively bar and a gym.

    The room was very spacious and fantastically cold with an amazing view. Loved the view at breakfast and the rooftop pool. Gabriel was brilliant at breakfast. The proximity to the beach and the cable car was great. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous views of Isola Bella beach, close to the funicular,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous views of Isola Bella beach, close to the funicular, cafes and the beach. Even though it's on the main strip the hotel was quiet and comfortable - a bit of indulgence in Taormina with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet location with a 10 minute stroll into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of steps throughout the property so I wouldn't recommend it for toddlers /elderly. The breakfast was ok with a lot of food purchased not made onsite.

    Beautiful views overlooking the sea. Roomy bathroom with stunning mosaic tiles. Comfortable bed and plenty of room for luggage. Chris was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    satisfactory. but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small kettle for an early morning cup of coffee could have made my stay wonderful as we are early risers in summer.

    Front office staff was very helpful and easy to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic, small friendly hotel in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The road in front of the hotel is quite busy and noisy. Parking is €15 per day (but worth it)

    A wonderful small hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming and gave us terrific service. The hotel overlooks the beach with incredible views and a few minutes walk down steps onto the (shingle) beach with beautiful clear water. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The rooftop pool was excellent with a great vista, poolside service and comfortable chairs. With it being a small hotel, the pool area was never that busy. The cable car up to Taormina is a 5 minute walk away (€3 per person each way) and the walk down takes about 15 minutes. There were also plenty of good restaurants close by the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was very good - simple but fresh and good coffee all served on the excellent terrace. Snacks were also available during the day (eg sandwiches, salads, pizzas). Lots of little personal touches, particularly from the staff, to make our stay special. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was smallish bathroom.

    Staff were exceptional. Wonderful bar and verandah areas- happy hour great value. Breakfast staff nothing a problem - food variety of food. Easy access to Taormina town via cable car only 100m. ATM, supermArket, restaurants on doorstep. Great views from room. Very noisy street but double glazing on doors meant very little disturbance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    What I didn't know from the pictures on Booking was that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't know from the pictures on Booking was that the hotel is next to a very busy road leading into town so is noisy all day long and dangerous to walk along. I though I was booking a hotel above the water, not above a busy street. Very expensive for Sicily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great. It was only a short walk to the beach area of IsolaBella and to the cable car up to Taormina town centre. The hotel supplied us with towels to use by the sea and organised the parking of our car, onsite (€15). The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and very helpful. The view from the breakfast and pool terraces is beautiful. We highly recommend this property and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfect view, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from catania airport is 100 euro

    Excellent value, view is better than the pictures and location is amazing ( google maps shows property in different location to the reality which was a pleasant surprise). Staff are helpful, breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent base in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catania was frightening!

    Excellent service, clean, very friendly and helpful staff in the most beautiful setting. Close to the beach, restaurants and cable car to the main town. Rooms were large and clean. Beds very comfortable and air conditioning quiet and efficient. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault this hotel, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The view from the roof top pool amazing never a problem finding a sun bed and breakfast on the terrace with a fabulous view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views & impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrance and views were amazing! The family suite was perfect for us as we were traveling with our 2 kids and had separate sleeping rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was so nice and accommodating. It was great to be closer to Isola Bella and then walk up the steps to town for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff ok but not especially friendly.

    Spacious room with amazing view of Isola Bella, however it was a double for single occupancy. Roof top pool had wonderful views and was usually quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A delightful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Breakfast is served on the fourth floor open to the beautiful view of Isola Bella. The breakfast is very good with plenty of variety. The coffee is excellent. The staff so friendly and helpful which truly helped make our stay memorable. Carmelo at the front desk organized my friend's extra luggage problems with Alitalia so that her forward journey went very smoothly. I can't speak more highly of our experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a great short stay at the Panoramic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great short stay at the Panoramic. The location is excellent being near the beach but also close to the lift to take you into the main town. The hotel generally and the room specifically were very comfortable. The facilities were good. The rooftop pool was very nice as an alternative to the beach. We did both.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely stay at the Panoramic Hotel. The staff are so welcoming and helpful. The views are spectacular! Breakfast on the Terrace is lovely with lots of choice, that stunning view again and more lovely staff! The pool area is clean and has a relaxed atmosphere with plenty of loungers on the sun deck. The beach is only across the road (down the steps!). The beach is stoney but it is beautiful. We strolled out to Isola Bella on our first morning for more breathtaking views. The cable cars up to the town are within walking distance. We will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulously staff, generous breakfast of high quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can tend to be noisy from roads traffic with windows open.

    Fabulously staff, generous breakfast of high quality, comfortable rooms, great oool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Superb location- very expensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels weren't exchanged daily- had to do it with the cleaners directly?! Didn't realise breakfast wasn't included- went on the first day and it cost us €34 for very little. Pool never very busy

    Location on the beach was great Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool area should stay open longer. Even if the pool itself closes, the view on that terrace is too beautiful to be closed to guests so early.

    The views are amazing. Really cannot beat it. The rooms had a voltage converter which I thought was brilliant. Rooms were clean, plenty of hot water at all times, clean bathrooms, great staff. I was grateful the staff was so accommodating with my little toddler. They even heated milk for his bottle every day. My son fell in love with Martina, the morning waitress, who was always so sweet with him. He looks for her whenever we're in a restaurant now.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Don't be fooled, great view but still looking over a road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned on a busy and dangerous road, very limited choice of good restaurants locally, pool area extremely bland with bar only part time managed, with limited choice of food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettles in the room

    The hotel is in a great location and ideal if you want to be near the beach - the main town is a cable car ride away, really easy, every 15 minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel with wonderful views and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy road in front of hotel, though no disturbance at night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful Views were amazing Pool and roof terrace were lovely Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at the Panoramic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4th floor terrace area was dark during evenings. Maybe add some more ambient lights?

    Staff, 4th floor area and space around pool. Also like our room with the terrace and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the hotel staff were amazing and helpful and made our stay with our two babies a fantastic family holiday. Breakfast was delicious (especially the fresh pastries) and the view from the terrace was stunning. The location is great, a short walk to the beach , restaurants and cable car. The roof top pool was lovely too! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no negatives

    I have stayed here before and will stay again - this faces directly onto Isola Bella and is a lovely hotel - excellent breakfast and has actually got better since my last visit, and do be tempted by the cheeseboard - the pool is a huge benefit and i would not hesitate to book again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Such a great position overlooking Isola Bella with all the public rooms and bedrooms orientated to that view. Large rooms, well equipped with lovely balcony and good bathrooms (albeit very pink!). Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the pool terrace was lovely and so peaceful after the crowds in the town centre. Good choice of drinks and snacks for lunch (or any time come to that) served by great staff (particularly Gabriel - sorry probably spelt the name wrong - whose customer service was excellent). The hotel is very reliant on its proximity to the cable car which is great when it is working and not so great when it isn't.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Panoramic Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: