Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pantheon Inn

Via Santa Caterina Da Siena 57, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#2060 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location, big room, but not very comfortable, not great breakfast: not really good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Shower pressure not great and didn't work properly. Breakfast was very basic, lacking options -- needed to eat elsewhere. Not very good value for money.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didnt like was the red cover over the white cover on the bed. It was a bit old fashioned! But over all this hotel was perfect so we would stay again! NOTE: THERE IS A BUZZER ON THE SIDE OF THE DOOR WHICH YOU HAVE TO PUSH BEFORE THEY LET YOU IN!

    The location was excellent and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful NOTE: THERE IS A BUZZER ON THE SIDE OF THE DOOR WHICH YOU HAVE TO PUSH BEFORE THEY LET YOU IN!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful and welcoming the rooms were clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for check in at night is difficult as the is no main entrance at the street.

    The staff was wonderful and welcoming the rooms were clean and comfortable for night stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acccess to roof terrace should be limited as the comings and goings in the late evening disturb those in rooms in fourth floor. Lift was often left with door open so could not be called up to 4th floor. Breakfast was lovely but a very tight squeeze when busy. Stairs between floor levels were challenging. Entrance to property was not nice.

    Staff were really helpful especially Rios. Roof terrace great for unwinding after a long day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles at the bottom of some of the stairs were cracked and loose, this could lead to an accident for the less mobile.

    Loved the location right in the centre of old Rome. Fantastic roof terrace and the fact that there was never more than one couple using it whenever we were on it. Breakfast was adequate and presented well, found ourselves discovering chocolate filled doughnuts for breakfast?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Poor signage. Too many stairs.

    Location location location. Near Pantheon. Easy walk to most interesting sights. Good AC. Nice rooftop deck. Helpful pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    This hotel has an excellent location in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reasons, we were a bit disappointed with the room. It was smaller then epected, compared to the lovely pictures online. And due to the fact that it is a really old building it was quite noisy. You could hear people talk on the floor in front of your door, like there is no door.

    This hotel has an excellent location in Rome. By foot, you can reach everything within 20 minutes. The breakfast was quite considerably. The staff was really friendly and tried to help with everything. If we wouldn't have booked the attractions before, they would have done it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    A great place that worked well for our family of five. A fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Adults would love to have seen more fresh fruit on offer at breakfast. Shower had difficulties draining and would overflow after one short shower - we did bring it to the attention of front desk but didn't seem to improve over the course of our stay.

    The upstairs deck was a nice touch, great place to get "outside" when still in the hotel. Kids loved the breakfast. A great place, great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Overcharged for the addition of 5th bed in the room. Feel have been fleeced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room of 5 was too small and we were located directly below the breakfast room so woken at 7 every morning with chairs being moved. Worst thing was the outrageous additional charge for the 5th bed. 30 euros a night was a nasty shock, been to many better hotels and not been charged half of that. Left a really bad taste

    Great location. Reception staff brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was amazing, availability great, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin, and our room was next door to breakfast. By 6am, it was too loud to sleep in.

    Location was amazing, availability great, breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    We loved the proximity to all the touristy sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room for 5 of us was cramped and we were all sleeping on sofa/ camp beds.

    We loved the proximity to all the touristy sites. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    It’s in a good location but there were better places around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok... we didn’t realise a taxi could drop us at the front door... so walked miles to get to it. It’s dated and the floor on the staircase are dangerous as the tiles are broken and lose. I actually fell over because of one. The host was zero help and didn’t even offer help with our luggage and just watched us struggle. We asked for restaurant recommendations as it was the first night of our honeymoon, to which he replied ... there’s restaurants everywhere... which knew this but wanted somewhere special. We only stayed for a night as we were travelling around for our honeymoon. I would advise don’t stay here if you are in a couple. The room felt like a dark dungeon. We couldn’t wait to leave and it ruined Rome for us really.

    It’s in a good location but there were better places around for sure. Shop around first.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed by DISHONESTY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed by DISHONESTY! I left my skirt in the hotel room (I forgot to pack it into my luggage). After returning home, I contacted the hotel. Unfortunately I was informed by the hotel staff that no one found it. It was the only hotel I stayed during visiting Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location! Clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't love the outdated bedding which has a dirty feel even though it seemed clean. The breakfast was not as fresh as others we had on the trip, but it was decent.

    The Pantheon Inn was super convenient to the Pantheon, of course, as well as many other sites. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. The bedding could be updated. The breakfast was okay. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Pantheon - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible internet connection- staff not helpful. They recommended we go to the roof to get access. Breakfast mediocre at best. Rooms need updating. There are many better places to stay in Rome.

    Very close to Pantheon - great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, good value but not the most comfortable of hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small, mattress is very thin. Very tiny elevator. Also, there is no sign outside what appears to be a big barn door indicating it is the hotel entrance. You have to look at the doorbell (on the wall to the left of the door) which lists the name of the hotel. You push the doorbell and they buzz you in.

    Outstanding location about 100 yards from the Pantheon. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Dessapointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WLAN in the room, the watter from the shower flows very slow and nobody respects the silence of the guests who have the room near the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall the place did not match our expectations given the charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was poor the room we first were given was too small the lift was too old and far too small for large cases The breakfast room was very small and inefficient the food was the same every day no verity

    The only good thing about this hotel was it’s location the rest was not really good and not as described in your web site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and staff. More comforts needed though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. A/C wouldn't go below 25 degree celsius even if you set it. 2. Hotel could create a better "welcoming" experience. We could not figure out where the hotel reception is as we did not see any obvious sign that says it after you enter that it is on the 1st floor. We had to carry our luggage upstairs as even the elevator was not obvious. Just some signs telling visitors these things will help to create a better experience for the guests. 3. Arm chair in the room needs it's cushions to be replaced as they are totally sunk.

    1. Excellent Location and nearby all major tourist attractions. 2. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and any other questions asked. 3. Breakfast area was small, but food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Small but cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small from what I expected and the building lobby (before getting to Hotel reception) is not very attractive.

    Excellent location and very good staff service/assistance especially the Breakfast room Hostess. Nice little terrasse made up for small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Pantheon Inn central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very obscure from outside. They need to make the name more visible.

    Ideally situated to visit all the tourist sites. The Pantheon piazza had good restaurants and entertainment at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was perfect, within walking disctance to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is a bit dated and worn.

    Location was perfect, within walking disctance to everything you want to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all,times

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A perfect location,,,staff very friendly and helpful (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect location,,,staff very friendly and helpful ( especially Vero! and Reaz at front desk ), lovely big room ,and now a lovely roof top patio with a great coffee machine !! Have been there on 5 occasions since 2009 and it will continue to be where I stay when in Roma ! Grazie Vero ( and Reaz (? spellling )) !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, breakfast not exciting but was included & location & value made up for minor stuff

    Central location next door to the Pantheon. Easy walking for major sights of Rome. Great rooftop quiet garden where we enjoyed our supermarket wine & picnic one evening. Great to be free to do that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    If you are a bit adventurous then this please is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit daunting to see a big steel door from the street instead of a reception. However one we figured out the system it made sense and it turned out to be an advantage

    Real Roman style apartment living experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel as a treat at the end of our holiday. For the cost I was expecting a certain level of comfort and luxury. We booked a quintuple room (adjoining room). We got the five beds but there was barely any floor space left to walk/store baggage. The beds were covered in bedspreads that were made out of the same material as the curtains and were not comfortable. The breakfast room is extremely small and we were asked to squeeze onto a table of 4 to allow other guests to be seated. Tables were so close to each other that moving to and from the buffet was not easy. If I had paid half the price I would have recommended this place as a decent place, no frills place to stay in central Rome. As we paid almost approx $280 I am left feeling hugely disappointed and ripped off.

    The location was excellent and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient and super central hotel but hotel needs a good facelift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general state of the rooms are old and would need refurbishment (paint mainly) The rooms are very badly insulated, the bathroom old and definitely need a good facelift. The hotel should fixe the slamming doors and put some felt tops under breakfast chairs to make the noise for the room under breakfast room less noiticable.

    The location is absolutely fantastic! Literally 1min walk from the Pantheon and walking distance from all other famous touristic attractions. The staff is very friendly and the danish, croissants at breakfast very good. The family (quadruple) rooms were nicely spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in a fantastic location and it’s easy to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 224 was directly under the breakfast room and we had an automatic alarm clock when it opened at 7am. The breakfast was very average with extremely limited choice. Although the room was big there was no comfortable chair in it.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location and it’s easy to walk to all of the main central attractions. The roof terrace is quiet and provides a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.5
    Enjoyed the stay with nice breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken. Extremely difficult to carry luggage up the stairs (especially for an older person with luggage from a cruise). Some help from the room maids and front desk personnel.

    Great location, clean and very charming. Personnel were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Overpriced, but for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomis small for the price, no access due to gov regulation. Very small bathroom. Breakfast could improve.

    The location is perfect for Rome. Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We would stay here again. That says enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay. You cannot beat the location. They are arranged for all of our extra transportation needs to/from airport; to/from cruise ship port. Breakfast was more than enough and lots to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    comfortable base ideally placed to explore historic Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really

    This is a 350 yr old palazzo (Gariboldi lived here) only 2 mins from the Pantheon but in a quiet street, a little tired but a really great base for a Rome trip for those who like a bit of character.Reaz the manager and his staff were very friendly and helpful,especially the very pleasant lady in the breakfast room, where they served a good continental breakfast. (cooked breakfasts are not really the Italian way!) We will definately stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was rather hard and some extra pillows would have been nice.

    The location is the best thing about this hotel. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Been to Rome 3 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use better/more high quality comforters. Blankets were kind of thin. And the spare blankets were small.

    Been to Rome 3 times. Best and most central location I’ve ever stayed at. 15 walk to nearly everything except the St. Peter’s Basilica. But, it’s Rome ! Who doesn’t want to walk and just catch the sights !?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Lovely quaint hotel in perfect location for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quaint hotel in perfect location for tourists. Staff very friendly and welcoming, room clean although a little small, beds comfortable. If ever back in Rome will definatly stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Feels like Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit crammed.

    Walkable from Pantheon. Housed in an old building, feels like 17th century Rome. Nice historic tit bit attached. Friendly staff, very helpful. Fabulous breakfast to get you going, especially the bread, juice and chocolate cakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel position excellant & hotel clean. Would I stay again?? Not sure I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 227, any rooms on this floor I would avoid as it is the main access area to the breakfast room so was noisy in the mornings with people going to get breakfast.

    The hotel was clean & staff were friendly & helpful. The hotel itself is split over all different floors. The accommodation was basic but adequate for what we needed. Breakfast was good with a varied choice of food available. Excellent location for visiting sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great Location will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our final stop in Rome, and we loved it! Right behind the Pantheon and just minutes from main attractions. Gave us enough time to visit most sites with little time we had. Great breakfast was served and located on the same floor as our room. This location is about 10 -15 minutes away from Termini.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was fully booked (good for them) but the breakfast room is very tiny and could not accomodate all the guests coming in at the same time in the morning.

    I have been in Rome several times and always like to stay near the Pantheon. The Pantheon Inn has a perfect location near all major sites and great restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was very cramped and on our first morning the coffee machine did not work, there was no alternative hot drink offered, tea bags etc were there but when we spoke to the lady working there to see if she could provide hot water she just said it was broken. We went out for breakfast the next morning instead.

    Amazing location, and very unique building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was something from when the last Emperor was probably still alive, fitted with a top sheet and two itchy blankets which for €64 + €7 tax a night I could have dealt with. No water in the vending machine downstairs so we used the mini bar fridge which ended up costing us €42 for 1 water (the 2nd available water cap was already broken so we did not use), 2 cartons of orange cordial, 2 cans of coke, 2 cans of Fanta, 1 33cl Peroni can and a small Prosecco (enough for 1 glass). I asked the manager for a list of items and their cost but he laughed at me and told me to put it on bookings.com if I had an issue (which I just did). As there was no welcome book in the room with prices of what was in the fridge I just wanted to know what exactly we were paying for. Do not stay here. P.S. We tried the breakfast on the first morning and not again as it was not agreeable with this century.

    The location was fantastic right beside the Pantheon and a short walk from all other amazing attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    Wonderful ambience something any tourist would imagine an Italian villa to be. So close to every attraction within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    It was a great stay in a central location of Rome!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi can be spotty depending on where your room is located. This was manageable by myself due to the unlimited data system I had set up with my phone. However, If you are traveling for work, I wouldn't depend on it.

    The location is central, close to the pantheon, the front desk is the friendliest staff I have ever met. It's close to attractions and a grocery store if you want to save on a little money. The breakfast is great compared to past personal travels. The rooftop patio was a plus even in the winter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else - we were treated very poorly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sold us a family suite for 5, for €950 for three nights for our family of three boys, my wife and I. Really disappointed to find that the room we were given on arrival was a double room with three extra camp beds added. Pictures on their website of the family suite for five which we had booked and looked forward to staying in was a completely different room and had a lot more space. The pics of double room on website was the one we were put in, so they misrepresented what they were selling. Asked receptionist to be moved but told they were full. Just one chair in room and little room to move around. Only 8 hangers in the wardrobe for all five of us , so had to live out of suitcase for the weekend. Bathroom was shabby and out of date, facilities poor, coffee machine on roof terrace took our money twice and didn’t deliver drink. Kettle in room but no cups or coffee / tea to make a drink with. Absolute disaster as far as this hotel is concerned, but am pleased to say we loved Rome and had a great weekend away nevertheless. We spent as little time at the hotel as possible. See Pic of the double room that five of us were crammed into below and next to it a pic of the very comfortable looking family suite for five that we expected to be in as advertised on their website.

    Location good, staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Right in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can b a little tricky to locate at the start, but no problem. I’ll b back there next year for sure. Or sooner.

    Great location, in the middle of Rome. Every location was with 20 -25 easy walk. Breakfast was good and staff were excellent. The hotel arranged the taxi from the airport and back. I recommend this, as it stops you being ripped off at the airport by some of the taxi stands there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Great visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi, overall the place needs a bit of refreshing. But given that it is located inside a historical building, and Italian burocrazia I imagine it will have to be done piano piano!

    Staff, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    normal hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room 224 was exactly beneath the breakfastroom. from 06.30 you hearfootsteps and chairs. some other rooms had same type of problems. that is something you don't expect for that price.

    the location is perfect in the middle of the center. the building nice and typical. that also meens its an old building. old buildings are noisy. breakfast enough choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay or suggest anyone stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance looks like a run down guard shack. No one to greet you. Had to find buzzer to get in. Walked up 2flights of steps with luggage to front desk. Staff was not well informed. No AC in room.

    Location to Pantheon was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for seeing Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic was crazy but the hotel was quiet.

    The location was excellent as it was so close to the Pantheon square. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The decor was a little dated but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The free wifi was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Location perfect for the pantheon and piazza navona not far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the first room we were given and had to change, too noisy and too near the reception area.Room 123 not good.Not very keen on breakfast. Too expensive per night for facilities on offer.

    Location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Absolutely forgettable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very poor, poorly lit room, room smelt, low beam through the centre of the room was a hazard/hit my head twice during the night, bed was not comfortable, breakfast was terrible with very little choice, chipped crockery and dirty place mats, restaurant was dirty.

    Nothing except location. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    An excellent stay which hopefully next time will be longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not very easy to find since it does not have a big sign with its name outside.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast very abundant and served in a nice breakfast room. The roof terrace is a real bonus for an aperitif or a cool drink. Pantheon Inn is very centrally located in a very good area. Lots of very nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    A comfy, quirky B & B in a side street, very handy for walking in the centre of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More details about how to find the place. Scuff marks on the cream walls could easily be cleaned off.

    A quirky place to stay! Close to Pantheon and excellent for walking to attractions. Steeped in history although a little tired, as you'd expect. Not a hotel , but a B& B of old Italian style. The big old door is tired and a brass placque the only clue it is the entrance. More signage of how to find the lift and the reception desk would be useful. 99 steps to rooms in the top floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast very good everything fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Place where to put mobiles, books on side of sofa beds.

    Breakfast very good everything fresh. Sofa beds very comfortable. Nice comfy location very different from large hotels, more quiet and personal service. Centre of Rome can reach all interesting places within 30 minutes or less of walking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.5
    Dreadful the worst experience ever. Do not stay at this hotel whatever you do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking nor was there parking nearby. Hotel in a restricted area but no permission to enter the zone is possible through this dreadful hotel. No notification was given in the documentation regarding a restricted area. Facilities at the hotel very poor. Entry to the hotel is through a doorway not a hotel entrance. Then you have to walk up four flights of stairs to arrive at reception. There you are met my the only employee who cannot leave the desk for any reason. The room when we found it was dark and gloomy. No reading light, the safe didn't work and the whole experience was dreadful. I tried to reason with the owner but to no avail. When we left we had to carry our suitcases for a mile to get to the garage where we had parked our car at 40 euros a night. Whatever you do don't stay at this hotel especially if you are driving a car. It's probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and at 150 euros a night a rip off.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in our bathroom and the female staff said sorry can't do anything about that.

    The location was excellent and the breakfast was excellent. The male staff was helpful but the female staff not so much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Did not meet my expectations - location is the best thing about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, we were greeted with housekeepers smoking on the steps of the entrance to the hotel. I thought it was a little unwelcoming and didn't seem very professional. I also witnessed other residents having to navigate the stairs (with luggage), whilst the housekeepers were sat on them the following day. They made no effort to move in order to let the guests pass. I found this to be incredibly rude, with the staff lacking basic customer service skills. I was also surprised that our shower plug was stuffed full of hair which led to a mini flood in the bathroom. I informed the receptionist and it was dealt with promptly. Breakfast was not as impressive as the pictures on Booking suggest. Although there is a wide variety of items, the food and drink was not replenished when it ran out and it was extremely cramped in the breakfast room. The lift is very temperamental - if the last person to use it hasn't closed the doors inside properly it doesn't move. Being on the 4th floor, this was problematic. Only a minor gripe though - perhaps the receptionists could altert guests to this when they arrive.

    The location was excellent and the rooms were a good size. The rooftop terrace was a nice tranquil space in which to relax. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location,right in the middle of plenty of amazing sights and plenty of eateries and bars .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small ,could get very crowded ,but staff and food were excellant .

    All the staff were friendly and lovely ,reception staff very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great choice if you're looking to stay near the ancient centre of Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well positioned hotel within easy walking distance (like 5 minutes) to the ancient centre of Rome - and very handy to all the other major sites - but quiet! Staff were friendly and helpful - rooms are large and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needed some painting in the entrance. It is historicsl and we were told that it takes a lot to make any changes at all.

    Great location. Staff was excellent. Old historical building, Rooms are not big, but very clean. A little hard to find as there is no big sign in front. Very small elevator, but worked out great. You need tobe able to climb about 4 steps to get to elevator. I would definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    If you would spend some days in Rome, Pantheon Inn is a good choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be cleaner (hair in the bed and the shower). Breakfast is not very varied.

    Really nice and helpful staff. Perfect location, and the building is very historical.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    This accommodation was adequate for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very appealing and there were not enough tables for the guests.

    Location was excellent. The staff were friendly and very accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, walking distance to most of Romes sights. Heaps of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rome was the last location on our recent family holiday. We were greated with a friendly face (the night time desk manager) who was great. Our room was much smaller than we expected but sufficient for what we needed. The room was clean and air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was lovely and covered all tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't very cold in one room and it was ice cold in the other. Also it's on the 3rd floor & no elevator, which is no big deal except when it's 90 degrees and your bag weighs 40lbs.

    Awesome location! Close to almost everything you could want to see. Awesome breakfast (get there early) & super friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of our groups room was directly under the breakfast area, they complained about all the foot traffic and sliding chair noises waking them up. There room was very warm and the air conditioning wouldn't cool the down.

    Fantastic location, close to everything. Good breakfast food selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on line show a much different room style than we got so that was a bit disappointing.

    The staff was wonderful....friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. Easy walking distance to most areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Had a sofa bed, but we were so tired that we slept like a rock on this bed. Both rooms had tvs, bathroom was a nice size. AC was a great plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a fantastic location for seeing the sites, and the gentlemen we met when we checked was pleasant and had excellent English. However, the lady on reception later in the day had quite poor English, so I gave up On two conversations I tried to have with her. The breakfast was quite good. The room was old fashioned but clean and adequate for our site-seeing trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible when there were 5 people. They had only taken the 2 top mattresses from the double bed to the kids bed and left it with the lowest mattress, so it was extremely uncomfortable and the strings of the mattress felt directly on the back. They should have added something on top of it, but didnt even care when we complained about it. Very didappointing. We had to stuff blankets under the sheets to be able to sleep. Breakfast was lovely, altough some fresh fruits and vegetables would have been good.

    Location superb! Roof terrace was a nice plus. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Historic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pantheon was real close restaurant was great very old and great history the hotel brought back lots ar and great history the hotel brought back lots memories very old buildings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    A good base but no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is a bit tired. The air conditioning wasn't very good, so the room was hot during the night. It has a roof terrace but you have to take your drinks up from the mini bar and drink them from plastic cups.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice little quirky hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattresses in some of the rooms definitely need some help...

    Staff are all super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Francesca is a lovely lady who takes care of the breakfast room and is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of fresh food to eat. Our beds were rock hard unfortunately. New mattresses but rock hard so had difficulty sleeping. Room was immaculately clean as was the bathroom. Not much furniture. Needed a table and chairs to help. Also something to put luggage on. Had to use the floor. Definitely ask to not stay in the room under the breakfast room. It is lovely and spacious so we were very happy initially - that is until very early the next morning when the noise sounded as if someone was going to fall through the ceiling on us! Changed rooms as we wanted to sleep longer than 6:00 am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out but main bed was uncomfortable and we would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    We loved the location, roof terrace and the fact that the hotel was so old!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Unique Roman experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything we really didn't like about the hotel. It was clean, friendly staff and had an amazing location. What else could you ask for!

    Great location in the heart of Rome. You are right around the corner from the Pantheon and less than 10 minute walk to Piazza Navona and Trevi fountain. You are surrounded by great restaurants and shops. You can feel the history of the hotel as soon as you enter the large wooden doors into the centre courtyard. We were greeted by a very friendly staff member. Our room was very clean and large for Rome. What stood out was the high and beautifully decorated ceiling. Also, a very modern washroom which is nice. The free breakfast was large and varied and was made even better by the friendly staff. Also, the breakfast room itself is a beautiful setting to eat with its huge decorative fireplace. Should also mention the bonus feature of the hotel is a very cool roof top terrace. Overall we had a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location Rome - hotel room so-so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very difficult hotel to get in and out of - the elevator was very small, had a habit of breaking down and there were many, many stairs. Not for the mobility challenged.

    Basic hotel rooms in a very old building - the location is superb. Breakfast was good, staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pantheon Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: