Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Papa Germano 2 stars

Via Calatafimi 14/A, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#476 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and I had to go up the stairs with my bags up to two stories. Bathrooms had to be shared. Bathrooms were behind my room and I used to hear those who entered to have a shower and the splashing of the water.

    Bed comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception wasn't 24 hour so when we had to leave at 4am to catch our coach to the airport there was no instruction what to do with the key. Although granted i didn't ask as i assumed it would be 24hr.

    It's pretty basic but had all you need for a stay. Bathrooms were shared but clean and whilst they were shared they were like the bathroom in your house. So you weren't brushing your teeth stood next to a complete stranger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was sharing bathroom and there were a couple of times of needing to wait. Also it can get noisy with other guests talking loudly when passing the corridor or not have their room door closed.

    Great location to catch early flight to airport. Really clean, great staff, sufficient amenities, comfortable stay overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Papa Germano is in a fabulous location, very close to the main train station in Rome and an easy walk to all the main sights. Supermarket, restaurants and good gelato are also within easy reach. We had an en suite room which included a fridge, we picnicked our dinner a couple of nights in our room. We had stayed in the hotel before and found it just as good on our return visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning is not strong enough for the summer. The breakfast was not available.

    The staff is very friendly, Ian helped us a lot. The bedrooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. but I knew that as I have stayed several times over the last 20 years.

    Near train station, shops and high quality but budget friendly restaurants .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to walk from terminal station to the hotel and it is located at a quiet street. The two bathrooms are a bit smelly. No elevator.

    Located at the terminal station, easy to reach by airport bus and train. Mini markets and supermarket are nearby. There is a sink and hair dryer in the room, very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything special about property . If you are looking for budget hotels then this hotel is fine . I didn't like the location though but then price is also low

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not working in the rooms almost half of the time spent there ,however it was promised at the time of booking. Further, it was too hot in the room as Air Condition was not cooling due to automatic adjustments done by the hotel management.

    Cleaning/ lighting was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was broken and the room was so hot. We asked them to repair it as we will stay for 2 nights, but they didn't. Even the outside was cooler than the room inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing basic hygiene product like at least handwash at shared bathrooms.

    Friendly n helpful staff, breakfast was simple but worth for the money, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Wifi is excelent. Reception as well. (1 of the guys speaks Portuguese) Bathroom is small for shower if u are tall or fat. Localization is perfect, close by the términi station. Breakfast is ok!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall look and feel of hotel is like lodge. No AC in the month of May as they said they only provide in summer but the heat in rome when I visited was too much. After lot of debate they given me remote but never shown where the switches for AC and I also did not bothered to ask as I do not like insisting on things which should be obvious. Not recommended for family at all

    The Location of property is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing up 2 stairs with luggage (no elevators). Also had to pass through 3 locked doors to get to your room. 2 of these doors needs keys and the front door also needs keys after 9 pm or so.

    The location is great. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Especially the gentleman who stays at night was very good and helped us book a cab for airport. He also guided how to get around the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it says you have to share the bathroom with other guests, there were like other two rooms in the floor I stayed and there were 2 bathrooms so it was okay. The recepcionist I don't know if he was tired or what, but was so simple im his greeting, the next day he was better but first impressions are always the ones you remember ^^'

    It wasn't that difficult to find, the bus wasn't that far. There are some shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast supplied although tea and coffe shop, bakery and convenience stores are just around the corner. Also it would be nicer to supply a small fridge and a kettle in the room.

    We liked it because it's safe, clean and walking distance to all the tourist spots. Wifi worked very well. The surrounding area looks a little intimidating because of the graffiti and people hanging out on the street, but it was safe even late at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly personnel and I could leave my luggage in the hotel before and after the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Safe and easy to access train station and all Rome has to offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay . Clean and secure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were not sound proof

    Greeted with a bottle of Prosecco, comfortable bed and convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, close to the station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts very kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not work everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared shower and toilet

    Location, staff were very great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rome and toilet is small but its good for 2 travelers. Hana is very helpful for the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared facilities, not clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff! Good location to walk to major sites and train station. Great restaurant a block away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Location to train station and sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities and ved quality adequate, though could be better

    Location, cleanliness, towel change frequency and numbers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom. Everything is really simple. But it's ok for one night.

    Good value for money, very well located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for a simple place walking distance to many sights in Rome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confortable warm room. Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfest and we didn't know it before our arrival

    Really nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Value for money..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom smelled like sewerage all the time Very small rooms but you get what you pay for People partying in room next door which isn't the hotels fault and again, you get what you pay for.

    Good value for money Clean Restaurant across the road La Famiglia is amazing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shouldn't charge to use the aircon when the heat is left on hot... That felt a little cheeky.

    Francesca was fantastic at the front desk and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi did not work in the room, had to go downstairs for it to work - small room (but still functional) - noise was sometimes loud (but with closed window it was ok)

    - Location is perfect (5 min from Termini Train/Metro and 5 min from Repubblica Metro) - Clean - All the necessities (e.g. our hairdryer was missing so they brought us a brand new one) - Private

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator !! We are a bunch of lazy people ! But, no big deal......😄

    Location ....location .... location ..... perfecto !!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good

    Great friendly place!!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It's very close to the train station, staff are super nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not always reliable.

    Bathrooms and showers were great. Air conditioning worked well.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole time we stayed there was no WIFI at all!!

    I like everything, cleanliness,staff,room,facilities except for that there was No WIFI

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work that great

    Staffs and location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    freundliches Personal

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: