Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paradise Airport 3 stars

Via Fontanelle 85, 47100 Forlì, Italy

#19 of 24 hotels in Forlì

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "double room" was inaccurately advertised as double. When me and my friend arrived at the hotel the host told me that the bed would not fit us both because it was meant for couples, and that we should not make a reservation based on price(!) but to look closer at the details. It was late at night so we just got a bigger room for 15 euros more, which was fine, but I would definitely not use this place again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here a couple of years ago, it's gone down in standard. Rooms tatty, breakfast even worse than before and price gone up.

    Location is great for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The so-called ~economy double~ room is a big scam. In a normal country they would not be allowed to function with it. It is actually a single room (i stayed in single rooms which had a bigger bed), which they sell as a double one. The bed is small. Perhaps one adult with a child would fit, but for two adults, this is messy. I would avoid to return at this location in the future. They charge the money on arrival - not too friendly, I should say. There was a weird smell in the room/bathroom. Cleaning could be better - including dust, towels and bed sheets.

    The hotel is not bad. It is situated in the very proximity of the airport. Silence within the rooms. They provide all the indicated facilities of the room, including AC, minifridge. Free parking is a plus. However, the potential positive elements are shadowed by the size of the bed (so-called economy double, which is a normal single room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They cleverly advertise their rooms combining photos from a deluxe suite among other rooms to make it appear luxurious. But don't be fooled: I got a box that is a room and another box that is a toilet and that was about it. And mosquitoes - get yourself some repellent spray. The place is not bad, but if it was advertised honestly, I wouldn't book it for that price. Breakfast was allright, but considering Italy is one of the greatest culinary countries, one would expect better.

    Quiet area, very convenient for car travellers, because I could park in front of my room. Don't worry about the aeroport. It looks like it's been deserted for at least 10 years. The whole area is without much movement at all. Air condition works and the place is quite clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. For what I had to do and the general rating of the hotel, all was as I expected. Staff was kind and friendly at all times and circumstances.

    Walking distance to the a irport business I had to attend for a few days. It was rather quiet despite the cars occasionally entering the parking or starting their engines. Towels were changed every day and, despite not super big (but enough) the room and bathroom were quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not really clean, some spider webs inside room, also bathroom need some cleaning. Broken shower curtain, lot of people moving, talking and smoking infront of our room...

    Parking and direct access to room from outside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although breakfast was included the coffee offered was undrinkable All the six people in the restaurant said the same thing What we did not like was the fact that you could purchase proper coffee from the front desk Thumbs down for that

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of mold in the bathroom, and the walls are rather thin, so you can hear tv in the neighboring room.

    The location is great, if you need a good night sleep in between the cities - very close to the main roads, but calm and not noisy at night. The motel itself is right in front of the airport, but we didn't notice any planes there. Room was clean, water pressure in the shower - surprisingly good. Breakfast was good too - coffee, juice, eggs, fruits and the whole regular breakfast stuff. All in all, good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I was initially not sure of the place since it appears unimposing from the street. Once I turned in, it was like a motor court with very recent renovations. At first, I was unaccustomed to the AC and heat controls.

    Asked if I would like a different breakfast of my choosing! (American, not just sweets) Always had bottled water free in the fridge. Always had the room made up perfectly and on time. Always had high speed Internet. Free safe parking. Just off the expressway, adjacent to the airport. Stayed almost two weeks. Lovely deck for sun, privacy great. Very convenient location for day trips to mountains, beach and historical sights. Family friendly, but quiet for businessmen. WILL RETURN and RECOMMEND to my pals!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite poor and the coffe was terrible.

    Room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel overall is nice and clean. Staff was very kind and helpful. Location is good, but you need a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 adulti un solo set tovaglie, shampoo insufficiente x 2 adulti, tenda doccia sporca.

    Ristorante,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and the staff was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, spacious and quite. The staff was nice and helpful. Very good breakfast, great coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Clean of the Rooms and services to passangers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization, isolate.

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and pillows a little too firm for us.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, enough for 1 night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient and very quiet location, very friendly staff. Free parking in front of our room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no free wi-fi,the breakfast was poor and there were problems with the shower cabinet and the flush of the toilette.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the bed - too small for 2 small people. The staff practically doesn't speak English and wasn't very friendly.

    The hotel in situated in a quiet place, the surrounding area is nice and clean, easy to find, easy to get to tourist attractions of Ravenna, Bologna.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Couple

    Very clean, cosy and silent location. It was very warm inside the room, which we loved! Very nice host. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to motorway when driving from UK. Home cooked meals in their restaurant very good value.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fridge was turned off

    very comfy room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Paradise Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: