Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paradise 2 stars

Via Gavinana 2 , Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#641 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    The Staff Destroys This Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, it was extremely difficult to find this hotel. Oh my god, I just don’t understand. Is it so hard to make a sign? There are hundreds of complaints on Booking, but they still cannot make it. The question is why? I was going circles for like 15 minutes. When I finally found it, I was a bit angry, nervous and, of course, tired. And then one of the worst moments in my life took place. I have never in my life met such a rude person in the Hotel industry. He was one of the workers. As I’ve already told, there was no any sign on the building, I was hesitating. I saw the door phone and pressed the button, but there was no any light or sound, so I did that three times, when I finally heard somebody. That was him. When he saw me on the ladder, he started yelling at me. He was like: “what are you doing?”, “what have you done?”, “I don’t understand, stop it”. You know, I was listening to THIS for 10 minutes at least. I told him that I’m really sorry. He answered: “You’re sorry and what? That’s not an explanation”. I felt so bad at this moment. I just wanted to leave but I could not because I would lose my money. This person is shameless and I wish I could know his name because people like him do not have a right to work with other people in places like hotels, restaurants and etc. If it is important for the administration and they read Booking, he is bold, middle-aged and he wears glasses. He was working on the 6th of June. Secondly, people at this hotel just do not speak English. Nobody. The interaction with the staff was non-verbal. We live in the 21st century, and when people in popular and international destinations like ROME do not speak English in hotels, I mean, they do not speak even any basic phrases... that’s... well... weird. Thirdly, the staff in this hotel allow themselves too much. For example, they could enter your room while you are here. I was talking on the phone one morning, then I heard that somebody was knocking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The host were incredibly welcoming, nice and helping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host were incredibly welcoming, nice and helping. Breakfast was more the enough-cereal, yoghurt, pastry, coffee, toasts. Room is spacious, we had a couch in addition to the big king bed. Location was very nice- 3 minuted to metro station going straight to train station, Colosseo and all the main attractions. Vatican is just 20 min walk, or 1 metro station away. Again-hosts are the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the Vatican and bus tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found it difficult to find as from the outside there is no signage of a hotel! Found the street easy enough, but you have to check the number of the property (this is an apartment block where a section has been turned in to a hotel). Don't be put off though, it's still a great place to stay.

    The hotel once found was very good value for money, and the staff were excellent despite the language barrier (they only speak a little English). Location is great for the Vatican, and if your going on a bus tour your in the right area. There is no bar and breakfast is simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    good room for such price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad internet. Also, wi-fi was not reachable in our room, we had to sit in the reception from time to time.

    good breakfast. A bit small rooms, but with comfortable bed. Air-condition is present in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Good city hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The greeting was a little shocking, we are 45 minutes late arriving and we thought we weren't going to be allowed in!

    The hotel was in a great central location with easy parking in the area and the hotel were really helpful with both local restaurants and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so so and the rooms are not very well soundproofed.

    The owners were extremely helpful and nice people. They went the extra mile to help us in our stay. They provided us with amenities that were not included in the price of the room free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    A good Rome deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's clean, cozy, close to metro & the main plazas, nice breakfast! You have plenty of restaurants close to the Pension and you can walk to the city center without problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location for those, who want to reach Vatican or Stadio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know why, but in a day before check in, booking informed me that this property had declined my reservation. Booking asks me for review now, but I am able to rate the location only.

    Good location for those, who want to reach Vatican or Stadio Olimpico.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely stay there again in the larger room with wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities other than little soaps in bathroom. No vending machines or ice. Wi-Fi only in a couple spots. Rooms colors needs to be more neutral. Stayed in a bright orange room, a bright lime green room and a yellow room.

    The staff was very friendly. Location to major Rome attractions was amazing. Metro close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Everything was very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage storage only until 1pm. My flight wasn’t until 9, so perhaps this could be improved on.

    Everything was very clean and comfy. The service was super friendly. About 10 minutes from the vatican museums, perhaps 15 from castel sant'angelo, piazza del popolo also in walking distance.Coffee and breakfast pastries were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an odd smell and could have been cleaner.

    Simple, comfortable apartment in a good location with easy access to public transportation. The hosts are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    The best vacation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    The place is near the metro and around 30 min waking from the most important things in Rome. The rooms are very clean and they have modern furnishings. We had breakfast and free wifi. The hosts make you feel like home, and if you have any request they will try to help you the best way they can. We thank Giovanni and Fiore for the kindness and the smile they put every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very nice place to stay in Rome. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The location is perfect for using metro. Last but not least, the staff is very friendly :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    He didn't accept to make early check in , even didnt accept to let us leave our bags in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager , reception , maskface

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area ! Really close to Vatican. Señor Giovannie the host was really helpful! Highly recommend it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We really like it the staft there is was so friendly and...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like it the staft there is was so friendly and helpful.. we want to go back in the future.. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work in the room.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    size of the room

    position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and short walk to lots of shopping and some city sites. Good breakfast. Comfortable bedding. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    The host was very helpful and our room was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was very helpful and our room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that is actually disappointing

    very well located and nice property

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    I come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room near the breakfast room

    Bed was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    2.5
    The non existant Paradise Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a hotel...

    We had no breakfast as there was no hotol at the given address. Even the locals knew nothing of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.0
    - good location - 15 min walk to Castel Sant' Angelo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - old fashioned - no stuff, only present on check-in, but then we waited 30 min for her to come - they left a phone number so you can call in need, but not answering - beacuse there's no one there, you can't leave your luggage after check-out time (after you go out of your room at check-out time you can put your suitcase in the hall, take the keys with you and then come back later, open the door, take your suitcase and put the keys on the reception desk and then leave - and you can hope that none of the guests will take your luggage or something that's in it :)

    - good location - 15 min walk to Castel Sant' Angelo and Vatican museums - safe and quiet neighborhood - metro and bus station in front of the building - if you are coming from and going to Fiumicino airport it's convinient to take a SIT bus (SIT bus station is 5-10 min walk away) - good choice of cafes, restaurants and stores near

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    the staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was very kind and helpful. she waited for us until we arrive for our check-in. the place is near the vatican and the metro stations so you have an easy access to all the beautiful places in rome.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    The staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The co-operation between hotel & restaurant for our breakfast is not good we can't take it during the staying!

    The staffs

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    NO MIRROR IN THE ROOM !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NO MIRROR IN THE ROOM !!

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    4.6
    Decor tired, shower did not drain away staff not very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Decor tired, shower did not drain away staff not very helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location .center for what I like.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Paradise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: