Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradiso Country House

Strada Vicinale Case Delle Monache, 65132 Pescara, Italy

#8 of 16 hotels in Pescara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent just one night in that place, but I wish we could be there for much more longer. The place is very beautiful, has amazing view and the personel is very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The day we were leaving someone from hotel take us to our destination place in Pescara and we didn't have any additional costs because of it, so I am thankful for such good care

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How is it possible that we have been deducted twice for the hotel bill? We made our reservation trough booking com. We did not showed up our visa, the hotel owner told us that everything is paied. Afterwards we received our visa account and we saw the hotel bill deducted twice. How is this possible. We want explanations. We have a problem now to trust the booking com system.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring dogs barking in the night was annoying, but clearly this is not controllable by the property owner. The property is located about 5-8 minutes from the centre of Pescara. It is easy to find with google maps/ gps technology and signage to san silvestro and the property is very good.

    We stayed in a suite like room with a huge bedroom and huge adjoining bathroom, both had French doors out onto a rap around balcony. From the balcony we had a panoramic view over Pescara and out to the Adriatic. The property features a large swimming pool and sundeck area and the level above this has a spacious outdoor dining area. Nearby san silvestro where this property is located, is francavilla al mare which is a lovely beachside town with numerous restaurants arranged along a lido - beachfront boardwalk and adjacent avenue houses dozens of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the location isn't ideal. It has absolutely beautiful views of the city, but is a long way away from the centre or any amenities. They do however have a shuttle bus, which will transport you where ever you like for a small cost.

    Excellent value and the view is breath taking! Very friendly, helpful staff too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Family that ran the hotel were extra friendly and so helpful. Nothing was a bother , would help you if they could . Fresh tea, coffee was served to you as soon as you stepped into the dining area. Plenty to choose from the continental breakfast. The hotel was i an ideal spot. Beautiful views. Breathtaking in fact.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism we had, the Breakfast could have been a little better, only continental, nothing savoury, all sweet.!(we are diabetics) no cheese/ham,( the usual Holiday Inn breakfast) unfortunately no hot food which was the only complaint.

    The sheets and bed were fantastic! So clean, the owners couldn't do enough for you.! Stevie the son of the Owner was SO friendly, he spoke to everyone, made us all feel "special" totally family run and even though nick nacks all over the hotel,( all from different countries the family have travelled ) it was homely and spotlessly clean!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have a fridge in the room to cool our drinks. Also it could be a little cleaner.

    The hotel is great. It is situated up on a hill so you get a magnificant view over pescara. The hotel owner is a very friendly and funny guy. Everybody speaks englisch so the communication is perfekt. We only stayed here for two nights but we could have stayed here at least one more night. The owner plays music in most of the public areas so you can relax at the pool while listening to the charts and some good country music. There is a restaurant in the hotel which offers ok food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only downside was room 4 was next to the night door so kept getting woken up by people slamming it when they came in late. Would have asked for a different room but only there for 2 nights.

    Lovely quiet location in the hills overlooking Pescara. Staff / family were very friendly spoke good English. Daily minibus to city centre if you didn't have a car or didn't want to drive. Stayed around hotel pool for late check out, free minibus to airport in the evening to catch flight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful.The meal and wine were lovely authentic Italian cuisine.The room was big the bathroom was larger than normal.There was a pool and Jacuzzi.Also the views across to Pescara from the restaurant was stunning.Although we are a couple looks great for kids.Easy to park at the hotel which is some times difficult.Wifi was a bonus.We will be back again.We have told our friends about this place as it's great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was excellent, all the facilities were clean and comfortable and the view is beautiful. It is a little bit far from center but the staff members offer rides so thats not a problem. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Localization is not very convenient, so it is advisable to take/rent a car.

    This place is really nice and the view from the top of the hill is awesome! Moreover, the owner is a very nice and kind person so I do certainly recommend this object.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect a super modern room, but if you appreciate authentic and charming Italy, you won't regret your stay!

    The view from Gran Sasso, over Pescara, to the Adriatic sea is fabulous! Steve is a wonderful host, very friendly and helpful, offering a pick up from and to the airport for free, providing useful tips in perfect English. His mother cooks a delicous dinner for no money. 15 eur for the menu of the day: antipasti, primo, secondo and salad, including a drink. The bathroom with massage shower in the double room has the size of a ballroom :-) and the room is spacious too. There is even a nice playground for children. This is a hidden gem if you look for a peaceful place to rest with the best view in town. Perhaps a bit far from Pescara centre, but Steve brings you there in no time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on Booking.com was misleading re a 10 minute taxi drive from the airport. Our taxi journeys there and back both took over 20 minutes .

    Views over Pescara and Mountains. Friendly and relaxed. Pool area in Summer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit hard to find as the gps kept sending us down very tiny roads that were dead ends.

    The view from the room balcony was amazing. Staff were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain, we would love to come back again!

    Personal is really friendly and helped us a lot! Great location, just 12 minutes driving from airport, spacious and clean room, incredible bathroom and free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The incredible view. Food was well prepared and very affordable. Steven is exceptionally friendly, helpful AND he speaks a perfect English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Great position with a view of the sea, big terrace and nice swimming pool. Breakfast good. Restaurant good with choice of a la carte menu or fixed price menu

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water glasses in the room. The bunk beds creaked terribly and we had to move one of the mattresses onto the floor. The double bed had a saggy mattress. I

    Nice pool and nice view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easily accessible with the push-chair. Not much nearby in terms of supermarket and other facilities.

    Very welcoming staff. Good value for money. Good breakfast and dinner. The hotel strongly caters for children aged 3 or more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room provided was of a very high standard, probably due to low season (early June) vacancy. Very spacious with great views and large balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimmingpool was empty

    View from the terras and near to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to sislike

    The really nice dinner and breakfast + the owner's personality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior, bathroom could do with a replacement.

    Good value, hosts very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Bedroom and bathroom bigger and better equipped than 4* hotels I've stayed in in the USA and UAE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bathroom and sea view. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steve en family were amazing hosts !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent family run centre - very welcoming. wonderful shuttle service to the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his Dad were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money! Just 5 min drive to beach, nice pool area and very good breakfast. Owner Stevie is a great guy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful views, lovely property, excellent food and lovely staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer

    Owners are wonderful and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our terrace was next to the parking, it was really dissapointing

    Very friendly owner, nice view from the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not being open

    Large bathroom , comfy bed and welcoming staff and great views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some repairs/updating

    Friendly and helpful staff Beautiful views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable Rome needed a bit of love

    Nice helpful staff Quiet location Good parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities Friendly staff Ease of use

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful view. Staff very friendly, special one guy made the atmosphere very relaxed,easy and funny. Dinner is good for that price. Breakfast typical Italian.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money. good breakfast. also good dinner menu. hotel is on the middle of hill so nice view. big bathroom. staff is good. not so far from beach side.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Group

    Cigarette smell at night

    The location and view is amazing. The people there are so nice, helpful and friendly!! Basic continental breakfast but great coffee. I would strongly recommend and I would return.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was patchy at best and the walls were quite thin.

    The view was good and there was plenty of private outside space to enjoy it. The hotel were happy to deal with a later check-in and the coffee was amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel/restaurant terrace has a fabulous view. Great for a one night stopover at this time of year. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is perhaps my fault that I didnt carefully check the location: not really in walking distance from the town. I recommend the place only if you have own car or you are ready to take a taxi. Or ready to walk 3..5km...

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing in particular, the location is not very suitable if you don't have a car.

    - Good breakfast included in the price - View from the terrace and our room - Free parking - Free Wi-Fi both in the room and the common areas

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Remote location

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere nice, check-in easy and did a late time, staff friendly, good for an overnight stay. Food was very nice in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful owner of the property, breathtaking view, sufficient wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The views were amazing! Snowy mountains and sea view. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave in the morning

    Family run hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't connect to the WiFi from our room.

    The view is spectacular!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool could do with a clean.

    Friendly service and easy going.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is beautiful with lovely views of the sea. Clean, comfortable and great value for the money. A few minutes to the beach and town!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was brilliant

    The view of Pescara town and also the shuttle service very good into town

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge

    Peaceful surroundings, excellent pool facilities. Size of room.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I particularly liked the the staff who were very calm but got things done quickly. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit difficult to find

    The views,pool and owner

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location with great views,value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Map they gave was no good as it didnt give a wide enough view as the road on the map was closed off we drove around for an hour.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    uncomfortable bed, property in need of tlc, no fish or sweet on menu. service.

    the panaromic view, and the location.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Paradiso Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: