Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso 4 stars

Via Catullo 11, Posillipo, 80122 Naples, Italy

#72 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location. Fantastic views. Allessandro was fabulous waiter!! Next to funicular railway meaning easy to get down to promenade.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    We were very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with this hotel... After a long day, guests can relax in the lounge or roof top restaurant, Delicious Italian dishes can be savoured at Paradiso roof top Terrace, restaurant staff was very professional and friendly. In the mornings you are served with the best Italian coffee made by wonderful Alessandro.We would like to say big thanks to Francesco,Gerardo and Alessandro for amazing atmosphere and great service...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed. Shower flooded. Bathroom not spacious. Didn't see a note on shuttle availability times which would've been useful.

    The food at the hotel's restaurant was okay. Things are close if you have a car. I didnt utilize the shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Top location, perfect you on Vesuvio, Sea, Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon didn't work for a whole day

    Top location, perfect you on Vesuvio, Sea, Napoli. You can also ask the desk to order Pizza if the food of the restaurant is not your taste. Staff is very friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Would never recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location extremely inconvenient having to rely on a taxi to go everywhere - no facilities anywhere in the nearby vicinity Outside advertising photographs do not seem relate to this hotel.

    Some views of the bay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel arranged a car to the airport with an outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel arranged a car to the airport with an outside provider Eurotour. They only accept cash. The rate is 35 euro, and when we arrived at the airport at 5:00 am, I handed the driver a 50 euro bill. He told me he no cash and couldn’t change it. Really?! A company that only operates in cash transactions has no cash to make change? Ripoff !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing, Lovely, Wonderful, Spectacular overlooking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered us is we can hear the water goes down the drain from the other room. For a 4 star hotel i don't think that was acceptable, in my own opinion of course.

    The hotel is located on the top of a steep. Amazing, Lovely, Wonderful, Spectacular overlooking view during the day and night of the Naples Bay and Mount Vesuvius! Has a nice comfortable lounge areas and outdoor spaces to enjoy the scenery. We stayed for two nights. We were on the 1st floor room 109. No sea view 'cause we lost the chance when we booked. But the room is very organized and clean. We got a balcony with table and chairs too. Well–functioned air condition. Bath tub and standing shower. All in all it was comfortable enough! Good buffet breakfast is served at the restaurant (Paradiso Blanco) located on the rooftop. And very romantic view at night when we had dinner. And the food is so delicious! Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff in the front desk, from the beginning of our booking until the day we checked-out from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The best view we can expect on the bay of Napoli , from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best view we can expect on the bay of Napoli , from the room as well as from the restaurant ( which I recommend too). From the quality of the bed to the service of the reception desk, our stay was flawless. Special thanks to the great Domenico who has perfectly managed a complicated situation for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    The view from the top level was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the hotel mainly because they advertised that there is a spa, but the spa was a 25 minute walk up the hill.

    The view from the top level was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra taxes when I am resident in Italy and on my booking recite was written they I already paid them

    Staff very nice! Amazing breakfast and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful views but far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was very far away from the center of town, at the top of a hill, and there wasn't much around. You pretty much have to take a cab into town, and definitely back up to the hotel after a few drinks.

    Hotel was decorated very nicely and the room was stayed in had a very nice view of the bay, overlooking Naples and Vesuvius. We didn't have time to enjoy it but the rooftop deck was spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Location had great view. We chose to walk to marina area etc. far but fun traveling down large hill. Much sweatier on way back;). Room was a little smoky but many travelers and locals smoke so I understand. Just know that. Balcony can’t help when it’s really hot out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, but not for the unfit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up and Down to get anywhere

    Brilliant hotel, fantastic views, long walk into Naples down a very steep hill Avarage taxi fare up or down hill €10 Very lovely staff, fantastic food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good walk down and back to the to the promenade

    The view of the Bay of Naples. The breakfast and the evening meal in the restaurant was the best value for money throughout our entire two and a half weeks in Italy. We would have liked to have stayed for another night or two since we only used it has a base before going to the airport the next day. What a pity I did not plan the trip a little better

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Not polite staff and noice in the morning due to gardening work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception was not helpfull, not polite. Early in the morning they started cutting the grass just in front of our room, the noise was really loud of the grass cutting machine. No rest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The location, the food, the restaurant staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everithing through the walls. Cleaning the vent and under the bad. The lady from the reception at the check-out did'n explain anything although the bill was only in italian and was very nervous because I told her that I don't understand but I will pay. She din't even say goodbye.

    The location, the food, the restaurant staff, the comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Views fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waiters need to be trained on how to remove plates from table. There was seldom anyone in the dining room to prepare eggs - why have the table at all? Fresh fruit was available one morning only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice stay and took a taxi from the hotel to and from the city center(about 7-12 euro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast not good:eggs en bacon often cold.Some waiters unfriedly en they made a big distinction between customers which was not ok.If you wanted fresh slided fruits ,you had to ask some because the plate was always empty

    the vieuws from the room,and from the restaurant over the bay of naples;comfy beds,good airconditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was really a nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff did not inform about the breakfast because I booked without the breakfast but they already included in the payment.

    The location of the hotel was really a nice place. You can see a harbor of Naples from the reception with the beautiful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Triple check before you book it. Sea view is not that price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid 200 euros for a night facing to rocks which are 2 meters away! Complained. They changed it to sea view. Reception said that there is free secured parking. False! 25 euros a night. They took our passports for copies and gave only on checking out! Illeagal.

    Second receptionist was very friendly. Which helped to change room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view of the Bay of Naples from the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com customers are the bottom of the barrel at this hotel and will be assigned the lowest quality rooms. Be aware of this. I stayed here 21 years ago and had a wonderful experience. A great room with a nice view. I booked months in advance for two rooms for three days and was put on first floor. The view that I was looking forward too didn’t exist unless you like looking at another building with laundry hanging outside. Completely disappointing. The reception staff was really excellent at saying No! The most negative front staff I have ever seen. One example is one evening I was hoping to ride the funicular but I needed change from a five Euro paper bill for coins to get a ticket. This fantastic employee says no come back tomorrow! Another guest says hey I can help you and makes change. Every morning the stairs we needed to use were littered with open stinking bags of trash from the staff. Completely disgusting. My wife was not pleased to step over this mess every day. The smell was horrible.

    Beautiful view of the Bay of Naples from the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has spectacular views and wonderful, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has spectacular views and wonderful, wonderful staff. Taxi will take between 10-20 min. depending on traffic to take you to the center and will cost you approximately 15-19 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Mr Smith
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to get taxi or cable car to bottom of steep hill, no gym or swimming pool. Didn't have good view from our room, view of other apartments.

    Good food and service. Excellent views from resurant and restaurant balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Property is at a beautiful location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple bed room had no air conditioner just a blower it was just so warm, very uncomfortable. Bathroom door in family room was broken and inspite of complaint it was not repaired. Reception could have been more helpful, not up to expectation and never made to feel welcomed in the hotel. It was almost as if yes this is your room go get in and stay. Had much better experience with Accor hotels. Would prefer them any day over best western.

    Property is at a beautiful location and view. Amazing is the word to describe the view. Family room was comfortable. Breakfast was a good spread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed an excellect 5 days at the Best Western Hotel Paradiso and wouldn't hestate to reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds

    Very Good Hotel with excellent staff, good restaurant, excellent breakfast, rooms good with stunning views. Only one very minor observation - beds not the most comfortable and could do with upgrading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger and perhaps the hotel could make arrangements about the ants on the balcony. I saw a cockroach in the hotel too but it wouldn’t put me off coming back again

    Comfortable bed, nice staff and beautiful views. Breakfast was nice a good selection everyday. Very good housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful view, but a little lukewarm in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the manager and household staff, the rest of the team seemed soul-less and unwelcoming, poor local area information and directions compared with typical Italian hotels.

    I'll add a picture from this morning, unquestionably the best panoramic view from any hotel I've ever stayed in. The Hotel Manager was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt some staff were just looking for a tip. Lack of breakfast

    Reception staff were excellent Daniela is exceptional in the desk Lovely lady Breakfast was disappointing Run out of hot bacon etc and didn’t offer anymore Poor customer service by some staff Should have put themselves out for us more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from our room was spectacular, room was clean an comfortable. Roof terrace was lovely and restaurant was good, food was very nice. All staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young waiter who gave us a bottle of water and two used glasses off the bar instead of going to get clean ones. Once he was confronted the glasses he picked up were used he acted like he was unaware, even though all the glasses on the corner of the bar were used. I marked it up as laziness on the waiter who must have been hired for the busy New Years Eve night.

    Best place to celebrate New Years Eve as you can overlook the bay of Naples. Food was great, music great, and room spectacular. The personnel working the desk were extremely accommodating and changed our room to get a better view of the bay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Great staff with a special mention Alessandro in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception floor and restaurant are accessible from the Main Street but are also the two highest floor of the hotel. The rooms are in the floors below with no view except very few and a moisture smell is quite obvious in the room

    Great staff with a special mention Alessandro in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Bayside dreaming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roof top bar area wasnt perfectly tidy, but was perfectly scenic.

    Exotic fresh fruit at breakfast and wide variety. Very attentive staff. Balcony off room was nice. Everything you need in a efficient space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location, great staff, great views of the Bay of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much not to like. Nothing really.

    We were given the family suite which was very nice. A privacy door located in the hallway to our 2 rooms which were on opposite sides of the hall and the end of the building. Worked out great for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The hotel stay was amazing, from the moment we walked in the views were incredible. I was worried ab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stay was amazing, from the moment we walked in the views were incredible. I was worried about the pictures online at first as the hotel looked a little dated but the terrace looked so good I took the risk, and I am glad we did! The hotel isn't dated at all, its modern, clean and the service is excellent!! The breakfast views and the evening views from the terrace are incredible and just what we needed, to relax with a bottle of local Italian wine and loads of complimentary nibbles. Brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    It felt like Italian vacation 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic and the location is not central but good.

    The view is amazing. The place is super clean and the crew is something else. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but out of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were 'compact'. Fine for a night or two but not easy to manoeuvre when there are two people. Also a way away from Chiaia which is the best part of Naples for bars (or at least the best that we found). I thought that we would be able to walk from the hotel but it's a good half hour and not the nicest walk.

    Restaurant overlooking the bay was wonderful - it made breakfast very special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    A bit disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room - small and dark with uncomfortable bed. No signs to reception inside hotel. I was totally lost. The staff with no smiles. It is 4 star hotel.

    The view from the terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT & FANTASTIC VIEWS (SEAVIEW TOP FLOOR!) BOOK BREAKFAST...SO MUCH/VARIED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1/ NO ENGLISH NEWSPAPERS IN RECEPTION. 2/ NO SWIMMING POOL. (WHICH I KNEW ANYWAY - BUT WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT!). 3/ THE WEIRD WAY OF BEING BILLED AT END OF STAY FOR RESTAURANT MEALS TAKEN DURING STAY WHICH MADE IT A BIT AWKWARD? AS REGARDS TIPPING WAITERS ETC., DID NOT KNOW IF IT WAS INCLUDED OR NOT...AS I LIKE TO TIP PEOPLE PERSONALLY.

    BEST SERVICE AND HELP IN A LONG TIME OF HOLIDAYS, QUITE UPMARKET AND VERY CLEAN, THE RECEPTION AREA WAS SPACIOUS WITH A REALLY BEAUTIFUL TILED FLOOR, WITH LOVELY VIEWS OF NAPLES BAY & VESUVIOUS/CAPRI ETC., IN THE DISTANCE (DUE TO BEING VERY HIGH UP) FROM THE LARGE FULL LENGTH WINDOWS FACING OUT FROM RECEPTION AREA. THIS VIEW WAS EVEN BETTER FROM THE UPSTAIRS RESTAURANT ON THE ROOF, WHICH WAS HALF COVERED BY AWNINGS ETC., & SURROUNDED BY LOVELY PLANTINGS, VERY ROMANTIC & COSY AMBIENCE AS THE SUN GOES DOWN......WHAT A VIEW!! THE FOOD IS EXCELLENT (AND REASONABLY PRICED-AS THERE IS NOT MANY OTHERS IN THE AREA) WE HAD A FANTASTIC WAITER CALLED ALEXANNDRO WHO WAS SO LAID BACK & NICE. TWO WORDS OF ADVICE : 1/ IT MAY COST A LITTLE BIT MORE BUT BOOK A SEAVIEW ON THE 4TH FLOOR/TOP FLOOR (OURS WAS 405...BRILLIANT....AGAIN FROM OUR BALCONY, LOOKING DOWN ON BAY OF NAPLES & OPPOSITE IN DISTANCE VESUVIOUS & CAPRI)....DO NOT BOOK CHEAPER ROOM OR LOWER FLOOR AS VIEW FROM YOUR BALCONY WILL BE THE BACK OF THE LOWER BUILDING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    desirable enjoyable comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillow were a bit stiff. A softer pillow would be desirable.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Slight language barrier but we got there in the end.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had a nice view but the food itself wasn't good. The hotel is far from the City centre.

    Amazing view on the bay! Very pretty rooms, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to use a taxi to downtown (approx. 15 euros) because the hotel is located in the suburbs. The bathroom is a little outdated.

    We booked a room with sea view and it was worth it. Amazing view of the Naples Gulf! Free parking on the street outside the hotel but there is also a guarded garage nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Stunning views of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location -further away from the centre than we though but taxis were about 10 euros into Naples. Neighbourhood was quite and the Hotel dining area for breakfast and dinner overlooks the Bay all the way across to Vesuvius. Watching the moon rise over the mountains during dinner. Breakfast was great-lots of choice, lots of freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    The view over the bay of Naples was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too small for a family of three and the bed provided for our fifteen year old son was more suitable for a ten year old. Also there was no other food choice other than the restaurant. No light snacks and room service only provided the restaurant menu. As the hotel is a long way from town this wasn't very convenient.

    The view over the bay of Naples was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with wonderful rooftop bar view over Naples. Dinner in restaurant was lovely with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in delayed to after advertised check in time by one hour as previous guests did not leave by advertised checkout time.

    Service. Dinner. Family room. Facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really friendly... also durinh breakfast or lunch service. Dont be on the first floor (all the way down, view from the window is a wall :(). In the rooms you hear people above you and you hear the water when they use the restroom...

    The location is absolutely beautiful!! View of the Marina and Napoli. Breakfast was good, you can eat outside. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Take a taxi at arrival, after to go to the center and use the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Not as described...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These guys, this company, obviously rely on selling more "room with full Sea view" than they have and then blag it - I'm on holiday to relax not argue with the Hotel. This experience was replicated by a number of friends in separate rooms. In my case a 20 Euro refund was paid for the one night before they moved me to a room which had a "full sea view" that's if you count the roof of a building filling a significant portion of it... They don't deserve to be a Best Western Hotel

    Roof terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A pleasant and professional city hotel with stunning views from a very comfortable roof top terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing -- it was a great place too stay at a reasonable price

    wonderful views of city and bay from terrace, very friendly and helpful staff -- particularly the lady on reception when we arrived -- good food and wine enjoyed on the terrace at a table with unobstructed view, pleasant room with good views of sea, Versuvius, easy connections to city, quiet and peaceful location near enough but far enough away from the bustle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    A bargain with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Good spacious, clean rooms with shower/bath, bidet, fridge, safe, window shutters, balcony and air con. Bed was lovely and comfortable and sheets changed regularly. Lovely view from balcony and even better from restaurant/breakfast terrace. Breakfast good with plenty of choice from fresh fruit and yogurt to cold meats and cheeses, cereals, scrambled eggs and fresh bread. Plenty of juices and coffee, cappuccino etc. Staff very helpful and polite. This hotel is great value for money but may be an issue for anybody not particularly mobile. There is a funicular railway just up the road from the hotel which will take you up and down to the harbour all day long for less than 4 euros.. We walked down several times (takes around 10-15 mins) and up but it is steep. We used a taxi when railway wasn't working which was around 10 euros - no reason why railway shouldn't be working though, I think it was just closed a few days for annual maintenance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Clean room and good temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception wasn't that helpful, we even had to go get water ourselves at night, Some of the staff from the reception were even rude and impolite. The main photo displayed on booking.com with the view is fake, you can only see the view from the roof/terrace, otherwise you have a residential building blocking the view. The towels are cheap quality, they stick on your body after drying up. The window curtain was broken.

    Clean room and good temperature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Fair location - not so good hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 triple rooms booked were congested. Clean generally. Reception staff were helpful and arranged tours for us as deeired. Restaurant breakfast was poor with limited choice. Staff were hardly interacting with guests. We had to look for staff to assist. Could have been better. Unlikely for us to visit ths hotel again.

    Just the view of Naples bay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was fabulous, close to everything which was handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only average, and the front desk staff were a little unfriendly.

    Location was fabulous, close to everything which was handy as there was a train strike - it was easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.9
    Dirty and miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, the balcony was dirty, unswept, looked partially at see but not before viewing a residential property roof and aerial. It had a rusty wirn balcony rail and table , and the chairs were so reclined and low we couldn't sit I. Them! Not good. We didn't use balcony so wasted money paying for that. The room wasn't cleaned properly, dust fluff balls, and didn't cleN shower door. Even the used loo roll was still on they didn't even change it! 3 shampoos BUT one shower gel to share - they need to think. The staff were miserable. We really wanted this for the room terrace to enjoy shade and a cool drink- we went up and were greeted by a line of waiters blocking the door. Informed us there was a wedding drinks party so we couldn't use it unless we went out the way to bottom. We did that but nobody came to attend us. Not interested. We went out all day. We returned to awake to 1 coffee sachet! The towels were worn and very scratchy. The breakfast was poor, even had to press our own oranges for fresh juice, you want it you press it! We went out to terrace and it was filthy. We paid and left in a taxi. All In all a very disappointing stay. I ama big traveller and I have realistic expectations but this is a very honest review. The location is quiet but nothing there so be warned you have to walk a long way to enjoy the sea front and castle area. Cost us Taxi from airport as bus strike! So we were told. 35e. Taxi up to hotel 18e from castle. Taxi back to airport, 26e. I'd pay more and stay in a hotel on the castle area next time as it costs as much with transport to and from best western. No body wanted to help with buses or getting around. Avoid.

    Quiet area at night that's it. View from rooftop. The castle area was great. Not the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good Hotel in the best location of Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff during breakfast seems careless. No attention paid to customers at all. No set up on the tables. No help at all when sugar, coffee spoons or glasses are needed. This is the second year on the row that we have chosen Paradiso Hotel for our staying in Naples, and again the only thing that I can complain about is the staff during breakfast time.

    The view leave us every time breathless. The room 414 is simply amazing! The hotel is clean, comfortable and has got an excellent location. No troubles at the Check in and/or Check out. Casual yet Elegant Style. Love it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were fairly small but it wasn't horrible. The location wasn't great but we were only there for 2 days and were doing tours rather then visiting Naples itself. The restaurant was a bit of a let down as there was no where else to eat around the hotel and for someone who can't eat seafood, there wasn't much else to choose from..

    The staff were friendly, the room was clean! Smelt so nice! The view, that had to be the selling point for me.. we had a room with sea view and a small balcony and it was amazing. The cable cart to take you to the bottom of the hill was great, especially for only €2 return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant staff very pushy and angling for tips. Were reluctant to show us dessert menu and two nights running wanted us to take a table in a small side room even though we had previously booked a table. Their excuse was a large party was expected - this did not materialise on either occasion and the second evening we insisted on a table in the dining room (which was not laid for dinner). Strange.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Our Favorite Hotel in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far walk from train station, and some of the other places we wanted to see.

    Best views in the city. Spend a little extra for an ocean view. You won't regret it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Best view hotel in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Book a sea view room - it's worth of it. One of the best views over the Napolit town and the Vizuvius! The room was small, but comfortable, well decorated and clean. So was the bathroom. The breakfast was good as for Italy, but still 3 of 5. You can park free of charge right on the road, but they told there's a garage as well. The stuff is nice. But the restaurant has poor menu, to be honest, and pretty high prices. So you'd rather eat out. If you want a taxi ride to city center it'll be 25 euros. By foot is not comfortable, the hotel is located up the hill and prety far for walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    4.2
    A far cry from a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bed was comfortable, the room was tiny. The bathroom was not very clean and the shower didn't work very well. Reception staff were very unpleasant and unhelpful. Given all this, the room was very expensive. There is much better to be found in Naples, for sure. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The view from the balcony was good and there is a wonderful outdoors terrace adjacent to the restaurant, which must be nice in summer. The restaurant staff were absolutely lovely and really helpful and the food tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    The location is great, rooms (with seaside view) great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Adjacent Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to laugh a bit more by the staff doesn't cost money. It was - in General - very serious business....Not too much fruit in the morning, the staff was really eager to take everything away at 10.30 hours when the official breakfast time was over and we were - with our family - still eating. No pool, no fitness. See Remark on the rooms before in "Mountain view"

    The location is great, rooms (with seaside view) great. If you look at the mountain, like our kids, you only see a Wall you look up to...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Experience what is special about Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As noted above

    The location and atmosphere are great. We tryto stay in places that have some special authenticity rather than going to the routine types of hotels and this crrtainly fits that bill. Superb views over the Bay of Naples. Some might be deterred that yhis is not in central Naples. Well they will be the poorer for missing out on what this lication offers as a Nsples experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great value especially if you don't mind being away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get back and forth from the center.

    One waiter in particular was very friendly and generous with us. Nice balcony with sun in the morning. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.5
    BAD Western Hotel Paradiso
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were very rude, unhelpful, and never smiled. They never explained to us how things work in the hotel, nor gave us the wifi password upon our arrival, nor there was bell boy/porter to help us with our lugguage to our room. Breakfast was for 2 Euros - we were surprised that on our bill it was 6 Euros per person - and that was because we did not book ahead online - which was not explained to us upon our arrival! There was not any tissue boxes in the room or slippers - we had to order them from the front desk. The room was never completely clean when we asked for room service - it felt as if they didn't want to clean or vacuum anything. At the time of checkout, the staff at the reception desk had so many mistakes in our bill and we had fo double check the whole thing again.

    The Balcony view was okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    A view to die for. Definitely worth the effort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drive in the taxi from central station. ongoing works in central Naples has made a difficult traffic situation even worse. Hotel is not central but not a problem with funiculaire and transport to city centre

    Nice welcome, got upgraded to a room with a view and the bedroom was immaculate. Lovely breakfast and great view of the bay and Vesuvius. Not centrally located, but highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Enjoyable and what a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and on the 1st floor. Clean and comfortable. Shower difficult for a 200 lb man to use without getting water on the floor

    The Terrace view of the Bay is awesome. Ivan and his restaurant staff were exceptional. The menu had a good variety of main courses. They prepared french fries for my partner and could give McDonald's a lesson or two. Registration staff very helpful! I'd give them a 10!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, nice staff, good location with easy transport links to all the good parts of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to change for us.

    Fantastic views, really comfortable room. Food was excellent and little touches like unlimited tea and coffee in your room delivered fresh 24hrs a day really made a difference. Staff were helpful and went out of their way with any request to make sure everything was to our liking. Breakfast was fantastic and very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Not that great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conceige staff rude

    View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent, views stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit far from the centre when don't want to walk for a while.

    Breakfast was excellent, views stunning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff My Aircon was broken I was treated rudely Breakfast as disgusting

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, location and view is fantastic and the staff are brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner very poor quality and taste.

    Great rooms with good amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Good overall, but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely cleanest, fabulous view, very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exelent!

    Absolutely cleanest, fabulous view, very friendly stuff. We will definitely come back soon...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Breathtaking view, very friendly and professional staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking view, very friendly and professional staff, good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing sea view , breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing sea view , breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Decor, place ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Decor, place ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BW Signature Collection Hotel Paradiso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: