Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paradiso

Località Monteluco 19, 06049 Monteluco, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Monteluco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    View is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View is spectacular. Good place to relax, with walks in the forest or sitting in the sun. Spoleto, á little beautiful tonn, is not far away by car. the hotel is not the newest, but our room had been refurnished. Food is good and staff really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful stay by a romantic and historic wood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a shuttle would be a good option for the future, as it is not very easy to get there, except by cab and it can be very costy during festival seasons.

    The location of the hotel was beautiful, although a little bit difficult to reach without a Taxi, as they are extremely expensive during the season I travelled due to the art festival. the personnel as well as the owner made me feel very comfortable, it was all handled with ease and made me feel comfortable during those 3 days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm until the airco was fixed.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, you can walk directly into the sacred forest. Hiking routes for experienced hikers through the mountains. Food in restaurant is of good quality for a good price. Because the hotel lies on the mountains, the temperature is several degrees lower than in Spoleto. We had an amazing holiday week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Feeling at home in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the kindness of the owner and his daughter. They went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Breakfast was included, and since we had to live the place before the time it was served, the owner specially served us a really complete breakfast with a delicious cappuccino. Don't miss the beauty of this place in the middle of the mountain and its surroundings!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The place was quite ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was quite ok. We were on the Via di Francesco with our mountainbikes and we could leave them at their private garage during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Whole families - several generations-came to celebrate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location in the hills above Spoleto is great if you have your own car. The taxi costs 30+ euro one way &the hike to or from town takes over 1 hr, down or up a steep (but well maintained) trail - challenging for seniors like us!

    Whole families - several generations-came to celebrate Easter weekend together. Though we dont speak Italian, our English speaking waiter/concierge did his best explain local customs & cuisine to us and everyone made us feel welcome. Walking in the nearby Sacred Woods associated with St. Francis added much to the experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The location was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the breakfast could have had more selection

    The location was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7