Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eight Hotel Paraggi 5 stars

Via Paraggi A Monte 17 - Loc. Paraggi, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#11 of 22 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Cute hotel , not worth money though
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are ROCK SOLID , just horrible ! The room size is sooo small we got a superior room and there is no view whatsoever , was not pleased with the room at all Beach is public so there is about 5 billion kids not really my style but my dog isn’t allowed? Weird ! They boosted the sushi but it was not good and the breakfast is super lacking

    The beach is really nice ! The staff tries to be helpful. The best part of this hotel is that it is super close to Portofino Great shuttle service Lobby is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, but very expensive. Not fully open at the start of April, yet still took bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay till mid April!!! We stayed in early April, at the start of the season, and the beach hadn’t been cleaned and the sun beds weren’t out till our final day. At the sister hotel a mile away they said we could use the garden and jacuzzi, but that was closed too. I wouldn’t stay again at the start or end of the season. It’s a very expensive hotel not to be open 100%. Not good enough really!

    Staff were lovely, and very helpful. Beautiful location, and very nice breakfast. Very nice room too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect quiet boutique hotel ideally positioned between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect quiet boutique hotel ideally positioned between Portofino and Santa Margherita. Excellent friendly staff throughout the hotel. Beautiful private beach. Large modern bedroom beautifully decorated. First class food. Taxi shuttle available into Portofino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jaccuzzi was cold and usually being cleaned and had not the chance to use it.

    The view is breath taking and the location is perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • Eight Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC doesn't work also the don't have good internet service always low and nobody help to solve problem of AC and Internet that's why I check out early

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothng

    Amazing hotel, perfect design, great staff, amazing beach, great location, great restaurant, great breakfast, perfect room. Not cheap, but very good value for money. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    2.5
    do not waste your money and time in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad location nothing is there only room in hotel and nothing to do

    bad location, very very very small hotel, also the front beach is enough for 5 person only to swim. do not waste ur money and time there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Eight Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the staff were second to none, they were extremely friendly and always greeted us with a smile, the food was also excellent! As for the added bonus of a hot tub on our balcony over looking paraggi beach… Amazing 😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    It was a perfect holiday vacation, great food, amazing view, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything we didn't like, my 2 daughters & I had a great time, we enjoyed the beach, it was relaxing, we wished we could have stayed longer it was a perfect holiday vacation

    I love everything about this place & the hotel, we're surely coming back! Breakfast was great, a wide selection of food, dining room overlooking the beach, private beach, location of the hotel, walking distance to Sta Margherita & Portofino, free shuttle to Portofino, staff were helpful & friendly the bedrooms were simply decorated & comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place with the sweetest staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sweetest service so far we have seen. Every single staff gave to us the warmest service with their smiles,communications, responses, suggestions,etc. We loved all the them!!! The location is nice to enjoy the sunshine and the private beach. The room is well furnished with modern equipment. We had the best impression and memory here!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    All perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wheter Rain lot

    Wonderfull Breakfast super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    The price is too much exaggerated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is too much exaggerated ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The best of the best around Portofino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager Christiian was brilliant and the staff were equally attentive. 6 star service in a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Fiona she is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Fiona she is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very stylish and well designed Very professional and helpful at reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Friendly Staff aiming to make your stay excellent,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff aiming to make your stay excellent, especially at the reception/front office.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    The request of bed is not
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The request of bed is not

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    It is lux boutique hotel good food service and new rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We paid for your higher priced room so that we can enjoy private outdoor jacuzzi with our own deck. Your jacuzzi barely got warm. (Your showers got hotter) and therefore we could not use it in the evenings as planned. Barely made it past 18 degrees Celsius. So the room with jacuzzi was not worth for price paid. We asked staff to fix they were responsive but nothing changed. Also closetc were not long enough to hang dressession nor were poles situated correctly so you could easily pass through hangers or have clothes hang neatly.

    It is lux boutique hotel good food service and new rooms. Perfect excep Just a few things they need to fix. Mainly they need to buy real jacuzzi's that heat up past 18 degrees Celsius

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The hotel was wonderful, location great, private beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave!!

    The hotel was wonderful, location great, private beach was lovely and the free shuttle to and from Portofino excellent. The staff are a class apart, the service is with as broader a smile as you'll see and nothing is too much trouble, they all know, and remember, your name within moments of arriving and are exceptionally helpful, friendly and sincere... the food is extraordinary and the hotel furnishings beautiful, but without the staff this would just be another boutique hotel... the staff, each and every one of them, make this hotel so much more... it's simply amazing!!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.0
    Website is very misleading, room size is small, it very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Website is very misleading, room size is small, it very much isn't a private beach. Very expensive for what it is.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Airconditioner bit noisy

    Staff, location,

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Small and personalized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small and personalized.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Suite 888
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Suite 888

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and view were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Attracts a certain type of crowd that wants to overpay

    Location and view were great

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Location & Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed & Pillows were very uncomfortable. The room was warm and would not cool.

    Location & Beach

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The rom view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rom view

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Very small room without view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room without view Too expensive Paying expensive parking

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: