Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parc Hotel Flora 4 stars

Viale Rovereto 54, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#6 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spent 2 nights at the hotel. it is located about 15 min walk from center of Riva. We booke a Lux Room, which had a big terrace and a nice view of the garden. The bed & pillows were comfy. I was a bit dissappointed by the lack of service (nobody even offered to carry our luggage to/from the room). Overall, i would recoomend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi usually was overloaded (or just slow).

    The assortment and quality of the breakfast is excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful. The Hotel is very nice. The lake is so close to the Hotel. The garden is beautiful. Congratulation for the management of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic, with pure orange juice pressing machine! The view is great, spa downstairs is small but cosy. Location near the beach is great. Staff was very friendly and spoke many languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a lovely hotel. A great location, just out of Riva town (but only a 10 minute walk by the lake), nice room, amazing breakfast (everything you could ask for), nice quiet pool area. All in all it was everything we had wished for. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect Strongly recommend!

    - Perfect location! - Friendly and very helpful staff - Cleanliness - Private Spa - Shower with Romantic music - Balcony with amazing view of Monte Baldo and North Lake - Free Parking - Santorum Car Rental next to the hotel (Strongly Recommend)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicate aircondition control ...

    Perfect & helpfull staff, beautiful garden & pool, rich & tasty breakfest, clean rooms, easy acces to beach with surf school ... really nice place to stay & rest :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I need book for 2 rooms there was not available, I was obliged to book for 2 night suit. and due to the business plan I came in on time but I need to stay for one night only. I have asked the Hotel to credit the other night while I never use they said if you book thru the hotel we can do something. I will never use the Booking .com next time I travel, My plan to travel to Italy is 4 times per year. If you will be fair you should credit one night.

    ALL ACCEPTABLE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was the perfect hotel for our honeymoon! We flew into Verona, rented a car and drove to Riva del Garda (we dove the motorway on the way there and drove back along the coast - we would highly recommend this!). The hotel was excellent. Our huge, split-level suite was on the top floor with a veranda that boasted breathtaking (literally) views of the mountains and lake. The room also had a Jacuzzi, steam room/ aroma therapy shower and complimentary drinks! The hotel itself had a relaxing spa, outdoor swimming pool, ample parking, complimentary bike hire and a great breakfast selection. Also, there is a stylish ice cream parlour/ bar to the front of the hotel where we'd finish every night with a nightcap - it always had a great atmosphere. The hotel is situated about 15 minute walk to the centre of town but I'd suggest taking the complimentary bikes along the lake for a faster means of transport. The walk/bike route along the lake (accessed from the rear of the hotel) is spectacular and great for photo opportunities! Couldn't fault this hotel -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was superb. Free bike usage, WiFi and good local knowledge and the breakfast was lovely also. The spa was also fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. apperently the air con does not get turned on till the 1st June! Attempted to make a booking with wellness centre. Only one person working no available appointments at all! Wifi shocking!!!! If you need it do not stay there! Wads a bar but not good Staff generally disinterested

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly strange that the shower and the bathtub were out in the open room so no privacy if you're not in love with your partner. But the pictures show that so we anticipated it and had no problem. My dogs enjoyed it as well, as I'm always glad when my dogs are welcome in a hotel.

    We stayed off-season and in the fancy suite so it was a really luxurious stay. The hotel is beautiful, and the breakfast was a wide spread of delicious choices. It was quiet because it's off-season. The deluxe suite is really incredible, especially with the shower sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for slippers for the SPA and the answer was that they are available only to certain level of Room! I was in superior. It's ridiculous! Do i have to book a suit?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded in our room and we're very appreciative of that, despite a scolding the next morning from the manager/owner for asking, something which I didn't appreciate considering that the hotel was not busy (end of November) and some hotels on our trip offered us upgrades without even asking and considering my concern about the view from our original room was genuine.

    Breakfast was amazing- dining room was bright, beautifully decorated and spotless. The choice was fantastic- it was even possible to squeeze your own orange juice and to create your own cereal! We were there in rainy weather but the gardens would be beautiful in good weather. Wifi very good in all areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a slightly better view from our room, we were in a 'comfort' room which was comfortable, bathroom a little small perhaps and could have done with a shelf !

    The easy walk to Lake Garda through the grounds for an evening meal in Riva. Only took us about fifteen minutes and we loved it along the waters edge.Having breakfast outside on the veranda with a view over the garden and down to the swimming pool. Fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange was delicious. The peaceful garden, noise of traffic on main road completely hidden, the fountains and trees help with this a lot. Considering the busy area it was tranquil. The ice creams were excellent in the hotel ice cream parlour! Would say you need to go into this hotel and not judge it from road. Free bikes were very useful and good quality for town use or along the lake. Loved using them. Free car parking in secure underground car park also a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed was a little hard, but to be honest you cant please everyone. We are all different.

    The owners and staff, couldnt do enough for you. Absolutely fantastic. Breakfast, so much choice all fresh produce. In a nutshell, wonderful. We will be coming back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent. The garden was very well kept. Outdoor swimming pool was very well maintained. Beautiful room with a large balcony overlooking the garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was spotless, the staff could not have been more helpful, the food excellent, We thought the location was just right, approx. 15 min stroll in to Riva to walk your meals down, yet handy for all amenities. All in all it could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellness Suite Flora
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could be improved would be to offer some privacy option for the shower/bathroom,eg a curtain or blinds. As the room can accommodate upto 4 persons, this would be useful.

    Stayed in the Wellness suite with my wife, her sister and her neice (total 3 adults and 1 child). We absolutely loved the room. It was huge, with a large California king-sized bed and a second bedroom; a wraparound balcony/terrace with sunloungers, overlooking the pool and with a view of the beautiful mountains of Riva Del Garda; and perhaps the best shower I have ever experienced in a hotel! It has to be tried to be believed. We loved waking up and being able to see the majestic Riva mountains straight from our bed. A very special room in an excellent contemporary design boutique hotel, which also has a lovely pool, gardens and delicious breakfast on offer. Staff always polite, courteous and friendly throughout. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for what you get. The wifi was terrible, goes in in out, and barely works when it is in. The pool is overcrowded and does not get a lot of sun. Overall, the hotel is very dated. Our room reminded me of something out of the 1980s and was noisy. Was told many times by the front staff that if our car was out front that there was a good chance our car would get broken into, so make sure it is locked, and we get our things out.

    The location and parking were fine, as long as you can get a limited spot in the garage. Easy walk to the town and the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a bit limited but enough variety to satisfy

    Pool area was nice and secluded. Rooms were spacious but would have liked a bigger balcony! Nice bar attached to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist could have been more welcoming on arrival.

    Spacious rooms, private balcony, gardens, garage and use of city bikes, great breakfasts, overall very impressed and booked again for next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    welcoming and helpful staff, hotel decor and ambience, lovely pool area and gardens, great breakfast, great location. Could hire kayaks from the far end of the garden by the lake, plenty of free bikes available, nice 15 minute stroll along lake edge to centre of Riva

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel with efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location to access the amazing outdoor activities around Riva Del Garda . Walking distance to shores of Lake Garda. Luxurious spa to soothe tired muscles

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality hotel, that made you feel relaxed as soon as you walked in. Rooms were superb, we had a large balcony and garden/mountain view. Breakfast was amazing! Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are not as advertised

    Great hotel . Pool , spa and breakfast all very good. Comfortable room no noise at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Proximity to Lake Garda and the town. Hotel gardens and pool were great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, very convinient location, walking distance to the old town and to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, attentive staff and the room was spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no vegetables and dark bread for breakfast

    almost everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning/Heating system didn't work properly. too hot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 km from old town. Great welcome, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed for repairs but the hotel was still advertising it on Booking.

    Beautifully presented and clean and close to the lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THEY DO NOT INFORM US ABOUT RENONATION !! THEY GAVE TO US OLD ROOM !!!!!!

    LOCATION EXCELLENT CALM .BREAKFAST VERY GOOD !! POLITE STAFF!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    online pictures show newly renovated rooms, but many of the rooms are quite dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Champagne for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional for a European hotel. The grounds and pools were equally exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were really helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Breakfast v good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos bit far from main town

    Breakfasts excellent views stunning. Staff helpful large rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at breakfast could be better

    Very good hotel in an excellent location with pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mountain view the gelato shop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to mention - pool isn't really safe for babies/toddlers. Indoor pool is for adults only.

    Everything was perfect! Except the weather:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi very slow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lakeside walks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough

    Food people and the lake were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel transfer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice cream shop was closed to reconstruction

    Good balcony Beautiful park Well wellness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meals other than breakfast available

    Gteat breakfast and close proximity to centre and lake side.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separated duvets in a double bed

    The kindness of staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved the location . the room was large breakfast was fine and rich. the staff were kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    EVERYTHING :) Room was amazing with fantastic lake views Absolutely perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast outside on the balcony was spoilt by people smoking

    Excellent hotel fabulous breakfast very helpful staff the hotel spa was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service, lovely room and very extensive breakfast menu. Nice secluded gardens and pool. Well recommended and will visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellness Suite Flora
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a wellness suite - fantastic facilities and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turn the fountains down in the carp pool a bit

    Everything was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Garden is really beautiful and hotel spa was great. Higly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Suite Flora
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facing main road aligned to fact no air condition until June 1st and room was 25 degrees. Having balcony door open let in a lot of noise from street as people stopped at busiest galeta in town.

    Hotel facilities and staff. Clean and available choices for breakfast. Location to explore surrounding north of lake area and Dolomites.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot find anything that I did not like about this hotel.

    The decor , the comfort , staff attitude and friendliness. The breakfast was lovely. The spa was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Beautiful hotel, easy to find, great breakfast in a stunning peaceful garden, lovely spa facilities, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again next time.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems. [It is important to have a garden-facing room, as we did, and the extra space of the junior suite was great as we were there for a week and spent quite a lot of time in the rooms]

    We had a junior suite that gave us space, wonderful view of the very well planted garden (with palm trees) and of the lake and mountains, with two balconies! Like a luxury hotel but only does breakfast which is excellent. Staff very helpful and multilingual. It was exactly what we needed (my wife is disabled so we spent quite a bit of time in room; [there is a good lift, not mentioned in the details I think]. Quite central; yet does not feel urban once you are inside.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had comfort room 101 - this is probably the worst room in the hotel. Dark, small, noice with the view on parking - where they loaded all the time something on to truck plus there is noicy cooler.

    Spa

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff were so helpful willing to assist with anything. We were there two years ago and they remembered is. Breakfast staff couldn't be nicer

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely and very helpful, and request we made were fulfilled, such as softer pillows more towels etc. The spa is lovely and the outdoor pool area is nice as well. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water fountains in fish pond very loud and could do with turning down a bit.Puts you off sitting on the balcony in the evening.

    Very clean and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room-decor was dated, bed uncomfortable, very basic, rude housekeeping staff.

    Sauna, swimming pool, location, free use of hotel bikes, helpful reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel Flora is very clean and well run. All the staff go out of their way to be helpful and are hard working. The pool area is a delight, with plenty of sun beds and good pool service. The garden is beautifully maintained The rooms are clean and spacious with very pleasing decor. We really appreciated the towelling robes and the fact that the bathroom towels are replaced frequently

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negativ comments

    The Parc Horel Flora succeeds where others fail inasmuch as it delivers what it sets out to offer. Whilst it doesn't have a lake view it goes have a great well kept garden. Clean, tidy , helpful staff, good breakfast and good value for money. Perfect for a 1 or 2 night stopover. We took a taxi to old Rva de Garda for a meal at AL VOLT - the best meal of our 18 day road trip around France, Italy and Germany.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very weak wifi

    This is imho the best hotel in Riva. Excellent service. Superb location, great food, polite and very helpful staff, nice garden snd pool, strategic position. And the best ice cream 5 metres from the hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More imaginative breakfast and greater supervision of breakfast is a requirement. Sometimes ran out of some foods in the middle of breakfast and kitchen were unaware of it. Breakfast foods need jazzed up - what about an island in dining room where the chef could rustle up fresh, hot foods like omelettes. It is, after all, the only meal provided by the hotel during the day.

    Pool, lobby lounge, gardens and our junior suite

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfect in every way, we have travelled worldwide and myself and my partner both agree this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel is spotless, the facilities brilliant, the spa divine and most importantly the entire staff are the most helpful we have ever met. They will do anything to make your stay perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all!!!

    Loved everything to be honest. The location superb, pathway by the side of the hotel leading down to lake Garda was amazing! Staff very helpful in anything we asked. Very very comfortable family room. Very modern. View from my balcony.... Perfection. Couldn't have asked for a nicer room. Will be going again for sure!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was good, the usual Italian buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly. Quality of the room was better than expected with lovely decor and pictures on the wall. The spa in the basement was very relaxing. Fun hotel to be in. Free parking for guests :)

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: