Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parco Degli Ulivi - Sardegna 4 stars

Loc. Rena, 07021 Arzachena, Italy

#3 of 11 hotels in Arzachena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool was too cold to swim at this time of the year.

    Our stay was amazing. You feel very welcome and the staff is more than nice, you feel very special. We stayed in other hotels during our Sardinia trip and parco degli ulivi is by far the best accomodation we had. the food in the evening is great, we had half board and it was so worth while. great place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we had wonderful service in the dining room and Antonio, who explained the dishes and took our orders, was great, we found the wait time for the food very long (received our first dishes one hour after arrival). We also found the menu a bit too "interesting." There were not enough dishes that appealed to our palettes.

    The grounds of the hotel are just beautiful with the views of the granite hills overlooking the pool and dining room. The hotel is conveniently located near both Palau (to visit La Madellana Island) and Costa Smeralda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to stay longer but we had already booked to move on.

    The grounds were impeccable. The views stunning. And we had the most amazing dining experience with wine pairings and tour of the wine cellar afterwards. It was just the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not dislike anything, but some may find the seperation of the units different if it rains so???

    The rural design and surroundings are a good concept. The staff welcomed you [plus the dog 15 years old] and did everything to assist The whole thing a good experience. Food very good within a unit having an inviting surrounding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we should have hired a car, hotel is perfect for relaxing but quite remote. Taxis super expensive and hard to get.

    We loved this family run hotel. Everyone was super friendly, service, food, room, pool and poolside bar all excellent. Umberto, you are a star!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The various reviews we'd read have the Hotel Parco Degli Ulivi spot on - the staff at the Ulivi can't do enough to make your stay perfect. The team at the office will give you a great map and point out the best nearby beaches. They arranged a skippered sailing trip to the nearby islands and will happily book you on similar day trips or book you your own powered boat / rib. We even had a braces emergency with our 11 year old and they booked us into an orthodental hospital down the road within minutes. It's a beautiful space. The rooms are arranged in villas around the park with their own outside space. The cleaning staff tackle them every day as if it the final clean for a long term villa rental. Spotless is an understatement. The pool is in a great setting. There were always enough loungers / umbrellas despite the hotel being full and it being high season - unlike other hotels in Sardinia which we stayed at on this trip there was no culture of nabbing the loungers early and the hotel supplies the free beach towels. There is a shallow pool for little kids / the very lazy, a jacuzzi pool and a lovely deep swimming pool. We were there in the middle of August during the heatwave - the gentle breeze coming up the valley to the pool area was a godsend. We'd taken the half board option - our 14 and 11 year old enjoyed taking on new food combinations - we were there for over a week and we saw no repeats on the menu. A perfect place for either a short relaxing stay or a longer one as a base for exploring the north of the island. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor wifi, most of the time we have spent in there it didn't work. The service at the restaurant at dinner a bit slow. We have also had a problem at the check in. We have reserved a suite, traveling with a 5 years kid. On booking.com you cannot choose 3 persons for a suite, even if the suite is designed to accommodate 3 persons. When we have arrived at the hotel, they have asked us to extra pay for the 5 years child half of an adult price because the property is charging at the number of persons, not on the type of the room. It was a misunderstanding between the hotel and booking.com, and in the end we haven't paid anything extra. But just in case, you are reserving a suite and travel 3 persons, try to call the hotel first to ask about the policy if t is not clearly mentioned on booking at the moment you are making the reservation. I hope it will be solved soon, because the property is beautiful and worth to be visited and it is quite uncomfortable to have problems like this in a vacation.

    The property is amazing in the middle of the nature nearby Arzachena. We have traveled with a 5 years boy and we had a suite. Nothing to complain about the suite, very nice, the bed was comfy, both rooms of the suite quite big and designed traditionally. The suite also has two terraces. The restaurant is good, breakfast of good quality, serving very good food and good coffee, espresso or cappuccino at the table on request. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. They also have a small pool for kids and a jacuzzi. The entire property is a beautiful garden with old olive trees, aromatic herbs, oleanders, flowers. The nearest beaches are at 10 minutes drive in LaConnia or in Cannigione. For a peaceful vacation I would definitely recommend the property. It is a small piece of heaven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option to purchase food or snacks apart from 1 hour at lunch time and then restaurant meals in the evening

    Beautiful pool area and exceptional restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sun beds could have been a little more comfortable, and the room bed requires a new mattress

    The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant most nights, and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of much bad. Minor issue was the shower was a bit leaky, it didn't particularly bother us at the time but could possibly need more sealant around the edges? Also my partner was disappointed there weren't more english TV channels but again not really an issue.

    We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, perfect scenery that was lovely to wander through. Waking up in the morning to see the sun rise over the mountains was stunning. We thought the gardens were beautifully maintained. The goats and rabbits were a really cute addition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel in every respect. The room, the hotel gardens and facilities, the very helpful and friendly staff. The Restaurant offers superb food including Sardinian specialities and the wine cellar has a comprehensive range of great wines from the island. Expect the best in personal service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm already thinking for a week but I don't know anything.

    Just everything! The location, personnal, breakfast, the pool with the nice and new furniture. Even the WIFI was very good. The size of the room ( 306)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com website .when you put the hotel name in on google the same name hotel in sicily comes up but does not say there are more than one and this led me to changing my booking for sardinia and changing to sicily by mistake ( and cost me 30 euros to correct ) Booking .com should say sicily,sardinia etc not just Italy which is actually what comes up.Not the sardinian hotels fault but they could and shoulod have taken a different view and not penalised me.

    everything else about this hotel was perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm pillows/mattresses Very expensive extra bed fee Lack of WiFi in rooms

    Very clean. Attentive staff. Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dog smell from the room next-door

    Excellent shower, fantastic view, free towels to take to beach, beautiful property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy room great view excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location,, lovely restaurant, excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive

    Food is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is a really peaceful hotel set in glorious grounds and surroundings, with staff who were extremely polite and helpful. We were very impressed and will return. Easy to find with directions supplied and within easy reach of beautiful beaches.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free Wifi had a very poor connection.

    Beautiful location and surroundings with extremely clean facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The food and wine cellar were also fantastic. Felt like we were in our own little piece of Sardinian paradise!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Half board was excruciating, frankly one meal after the other, it was poor cooking aside from the ice creams... No wifi in the rooms No room service, the only time we tried it, they left all the meal reliefs outside in the terrace all night... Climatisation did not work first day, the landline just never worked at all during the 7 days of our stay Lastly, we paid for a junior suite upgrade but just got a large room tagged as deluxe on the final bill, either they do not have junior suites or have no idea of what it is but clearly there is something wrong here

    Staff is fantastic and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only point in our opinion is that there is no Wifi in the rooms or next to the swimming pool.

    We have been in Parco Degli Ulivi at the end of our trip in Sardinia. This is a lovely place perfectly located near Olbia. People were great, our room was really nice and proper. The swimming pool is beautiful and the restaurant delicious. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location in quiet countryside with great views; layout of rooms in three small blocks around the grounds; friendly, helpful staff; small number of rooms - even when nearly full it is not busy; excellent breakfast, high-quality restaurant and wine cellar; really nice pool; everything, really.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are excellent but not very well insulated and you can hear neighbours etc

    The hotel is set in lovely grounds with separate buildings such as restaurant, reception and rooms. Staff are excellent and as this is very secluded with stunning views from the pool overlooking the mountains it is an excellent choice to relax into holiday. You can also borrow chairs and beach umbrella for beach which was fab and saved us buying them.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not very well isolated, therefore you could hear the neighbours quite well. Also the poolbar was closed, anyway the 'official' bar is very little and is not a standalone bar, but manned by the people from the reception. If you like to have a nice evening atmosphere at a bar and drinks, this is not really the place where one should go (beginning of May at least)

    Friendly staff, very nice area and surroundings. The room had a beautiful patio.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff helpful and friendly, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closer to beaches than you think

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged twice for a drink

    Swimming pool-breakfast -location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi,very poor, it is a little bit far from any place

    the surroundings, the staff,

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: