Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parco Della Fonte 3 stars

Via Sopranico 10, 25080 Vallio Terme, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Vallio Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks tired and needs updating. Its furniture is old fashioned and breakfast was basic. It could be better.

    Nice from the outside and friendly staff. Play room and small pool for kids. Good to stop over for a night. Lots of nicely painted portraits of family and people all over the hotel. Rooms are clean and good but basic. Price is reasonable and the hotel is 10 minute drive to some nice little places around Lake Garde with plenty bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world decor but I loved it Some would call it dated but if updated. It would surely reflect in the price and thats what makes it such a great deal!

    Breakfast buffet was fabulous. The chef made personal omelette and baked goods were unbelievably delicious. Had dinner on terrace the night before & food and sevice superb. The view was beautiful and all for very reasonable price. Would def return for value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel, although comfortable, is a little dated with the decor and furnishings becoming a little tired. It could do with bringing into the 21st century. The WiFi, which is available in all areas tended to drop out regularly in our room as the repeater was too far away. Despite this we would stay here again if we were in the location.

    This hotel is in an excellent location for exploring the eastern lakes. 10 minutes from Lake Garda without being in an area overrun by tourists. The staff were very friendly and helpful offering advice on places to go and see. Breakfast was basically continental as expected with the addition of eggs cooked any way you wanted. We stayed a week and ate dinner in 4 times. The food was good but the menu was a little limited and unimaginative considering the chef used to have a Michelin Star.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room we were given was very poor. I wondered why we were put in such a room. It was small space, not good and clean bathroom. I have to complain and we were moved to a better room

    The staffs are willing to help and the dinner/breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 6 enthousiastic people.The place is quiet, green, full of things to do and see. Not far from the lake and its most beautiful cities. The room is big enough and clean, with many pillows. The bathroom is old style but efficient. Food is fantastic, great choice for breakfast, unusual for Italian family hotels: everything is home made. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will surely come back to visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and shabby, beds are unstable and the bethroom is smelly and unconfortably.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing. Need renovation hotel. Small room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, all is broken and very old

    Only breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small ant not really outside

    Far away from everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Location, price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came here for the quiet mountain. Walls of the rooms are paper thin. Basically you can hear everything on the hallway. Hugely loud party thrown downstairs what we didn't know about. We couldn't sleep at all that night. Manager was very friendly and told us he would not charge us for the night. At checkout the staff DID charge us for the night. Not even a discount. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE, AND DISAPPOINTING. No sense of customer satisfaction. Too bad, chance of returning here is zero.

    The food was good. Friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building is rather old and it is also to be realized in the interior that seems quite odd.

    Staff is really polite. Breakfast is ok. Nice natural surrounding. Interesting deco.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi is annoying. I have to keep logging in every time and it was difficult to do my reading and other things

    The serenity of the area on top of the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and big room with balcony, free wi fi, buffet breakfast,free parking, pet friendly, nice staff. Great value for money. We'll definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quait plase in the middle of nature just in front of realistic Italian Water Thermas.

    Very good price very good and friendly stuff. Old school Italian Vacation Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    Good staffs, cozy place, decent price, nice sight seeing, generous breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst bed ever. Run down hotel. Spa was not good

    It was cheap Clean

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only if you haven't other

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's an old resort and it need some refurbish

    Very good price/quality ratio, nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no air condition. simple. dinner time is rediculous. wifi a sham,.

    cost, quiet location, okay view.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stillness around, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent owner. The artistic and spiritual person.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Parco Della Fonte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: