Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco Hotel Sassi 3 stars

Via Tommaso Agudio 31, Borgo Po, 10132 Turin, Italy

#19 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked the class and quiet of this modern B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access if THROUGH the park, only one access point, not easy to see. Check on Google street view!

    More suitable for business people than romancers, but we liked the class, spaciousness and quiet for an overnight stay. 45 min walk or short taxi to centre of town beside the river Po, shaded and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Smart hotel outside the centre of Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was often very busy so staff were rushed when giving assistance on travel etc. Our room which was very good was on the first floor and a huge distance from reception which meant dragging cases on carpet hard work plus no lift to go upstairs so would not recommend rooms on this floor for people with mobility issues. There was no safe in the room which is crazy in a hotel of this class . The restaurant was understaffed and dinner was average and pricey .

    Great free secure onsite parking . Beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel . Huge room with great air conditioning . Nice clean big bathroom with excellent shower. Good breakfast . Good access by tram straight into the centre of Turin and train station taking the vintage small train up to La Superga .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    a modern clean and friendly hotel a short way (15 mins by tram) from the centre of Turin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant was closed but there was a good accessible restaurant 5 mins walk away

    beautiful large room with balcony and access to garden and river walk. comfortable super king size bed with soft pillows. breakfast excellent with fresh fruit, cheeses, ham etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet hotel with parking in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a very small thing: A/C was not on in gym during the time we used it > was quite warm

    Free parking > good thing in Torino Beautiful and very large room with plenty of space and excellent furniture Close to tramway Gym and corresponding equipment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Hotel is set in a park with lovely trees. We were travelling with my 2 year old daughter and she loved running around in the park. Hotel is very modern and room was lovely...clean with all facilities. Hotel has a large parking area and is a 10 minute drive away from the centre. Very convenient. This was our second stay at this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for business trips
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seems stressed-out, fast talkers, due to high volume of business clients (?) Feels like they *need to get back to their computer screens* ... receptionist got impatient with me while trying to help with my GPS/driving directions, for ex. It wasn't just me, I observed them rushing the new guests, too. A better experience on the weekend, than during my return trip on weekday.

    Breakfast. Electric heater brought to room *fast!* as central heat had been turned-off. Fine wine in lounge area. Good dinner recommendation (Antico Casale.) Tartufo, my tiny Japanese Chin, was most welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel in a park near Turin center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from air conditioning.

    Modern hotel in a park near Turin center. Very wide room and bathroom with all comforts. Excellent WiFi and TV. Free private parking. Hotel is located inside a nice park so it's very quiet. Very good breakfast with fresh natural make-yourself orange juice. Very kind and efficient staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It was perfect for us.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed twice - on the way to Tuscany and on the way back. On the second visit we were upgraded, without asking or charge, to an enormous room with a terrace and direct access to the grounds ,which was great for our small dog. Hotel is modern and nicely decorated. It is very clean and well organised and the staff are friendly and helpful. A good position by the river with forest walks nearby. Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable accommodation and supportive staff. Thank you for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance to public transport. Some form of 'Hopper' transport for people with mobility problems would be a great advantage

    Room on ground floor really appreciated Breakfast rxcellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel for those travelling through and looking for a comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd prefer a bathroom with a bath tub but because it was a late booking there were none available.

    Very clean room and bathroom. Very helpful staff. Secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, but a bit of a hike to tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, while lovely, is not an short walk to central Turin, as it takes about an hour to walk to the main tourist sites (around 2.5 miles). There are not a lot of restaurants nearby, although the closest one is lots of fun. We noticed that most guests had cars, and the staff told us that most of their guests during the week are business people.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, adjacent to a park and close to a path along the river to walk to the sights in Torino. Our room was large and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very accommodating. The hotel restaurant is quite good, and the breakfasts were among the best we had in Italy. There is a nearby restaurant, La Medusa, which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist in question should undergo retraining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked in at 2.00pm following a 4 hour train journey from Firenze and although we asked the person on reception where we could get lunch he failed to make any reference to the hotel restaurant, which could have furnished us with something to eat and drink, even at that late hour. We had requested a quiet room through Booking.com but instead found that we had been allocated a room immediately adjacent to where workmen were using drills and hammers to excavate the floor of the room next door. We returned to reception to request another room but were assured that there would be no noise after the end of the afternoon and that the workman would then be finished. That was patently untrue and workman had started work again before went to breakfast the following day. We were offered a map of the city centre at reception only when we requested one, despite the hotel being located in the suburbs. The receptionist was sullen and unhelpful throughout and indeed the Italian guest travelling with us independently made the same comment.

    The choice at breakfast was quite wide and was served with an appetising vegetarian option. Breakfast staff were obliging, as to be expected. The hotel grounds were pleasant enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Size of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quite empty but we were put in a room as far away from the reception as was possible. In an area of the hotel where hallways had no air conditioning. Dinner was poor. It was clearly frozen food put in the microoven minutes before serving. Breakfast was not a positive experience either.

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The perfect location to visit turin.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard/stiff for our comfort. But that is personal offcourse. And the set up of the airconditioning was not very precise. But that was maybe controlled from a central server.

    The perfect location to visit turin. You can park your car free of charge in front of the hotel and then check in, ask for a bike and of you go. (Only be very carefull for the italian traffic!) The staff was really friendly and spoke multiple languages. There were a lot of business people, what always is a good sign for the quality of a hotel I think. The breakfast was fine and fits the pricing of the hotel nicely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The person at the reception messed up with the invoice, it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person at the reception messed up with the invoice, it took as 30 minutes and I had to find previous documents to persuade him that they can provide invoice with all expenses done during staying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Deluxe hotel in a natural setting, but still in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find this hotel. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that it is on a long narrow gravel road that parallels the road on the map.

    This is hotel is deluxe in every way, super comfortable and in a natural green setting. It is not in the city center, but the center is easily accessible either by car or by bus/tram. The breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    As expexted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather dark but fine. Location good 5 minutes off autostrada. Lovely Italian restaurant just down the road. Lovely fruit at breakfast and only 3 euros!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    A modern hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait quite a bit for someone to serve us at the bar which had what we wanted but was not very well stocked. The bar area itself was rather stark and uncomfortable.The aperitif nibbles were unimaginative, just nuts, olives and crisps in a city well known for this. The aperitif was good though .

    An excellent location with secure parking in the gardens which surround this low rise modern hotel which has been recently refurbished . The rooms are clean, slick and large with an excellent shower, a large TV ( with BBC world news!), a comfortable bed and a fridge with complimentary bottles of water and coke .Plenty of toiletries .There was a friendly efficient receptionist who sold us tram tickets to go into Torino, a 10-15 ride at the end of the road. We did not use the restaurant which was closed on the day we arrived (as was the bar ) but ate at the excellent Trattoria Casale opposite the tram stop. Breakfast was fine with all the usual fare.....Freshly pressed orange juice, fruit , yogurt, hams, cheese , breads, toast , pastries and hard boiled eggs. We avoided the scrambled eggs and bacon which had been sitting in the heater a while. Lots of business travellers.A very comfortable stay, we would visit again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice comfortable clean "in-the-middle-of-nature" hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was spot on! (The hotel is located at 3-4 km from the center, but for us this was not an disadvantage, but rather a plus, since this is what we are searching for. The area isquiet and safe, and the hotel is placed in the middle of the nature).

    Very nice surroundings! Very clean and comfortable hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Rooms were very spacious, clean and up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there was no bar at the weekend or anything in the mini bar within the room expect for Coca-Cola or bottle water, but it did not taint our stay

    Rooms were very spacious, clean and up to date. Breakfast was excellent and offered a variety of dishes. The grounds and gardens were beautiful and a great place to chill

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a small, nice park near the Po river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some difficulties to find the Parco Hotel Sassi because the nearby main road has the same name as the little street where the hotel is located, tomake things more funny, it has also an other hotel named Sassi - so our cars navigation system left us "in the blind". The otherwise informative staff couldn't help us out adequately so we had to ask for directions from the local people. If possible, avoid room No. 1. its too close to the reception (3-4m actually) and has "view" to some kind of shading.

    The hotel is in a small, nice park near the Po river. Good location, however it was for us a bit difficult to find. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped and have modern furnishing. The breakfast is excellent. Helpful staff. Public transport is near. You can buy tickets at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast with fresh juice,scrambled eggs, bacon and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast with fresh juice,scrambled eggs, bacon and ham etc - all good quality. Location out of city centre but nice neighbourhood, good local restaurant and convenient for A4. Tram and bus service to centre very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable spacious room, quiet place, in the middle of a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee kettel in the room is needed Tissue would be also needed

    Comfortable spacious room, quiet place, in the middle of a park; good breakfast, friendly staff. Free parking; good internet It is not close to the city centre, it is recommended for those who need to arrive to the highway avoiding the city traffic jam

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    Clean hotel nice room too far out of city, therefore captive audience and expensive food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far out of city center, taxi ride if you want to eat out. Evening meal in hotel expensive and not very good, wine very expensive. Breakfast disappointing, not much choice. TV in room too small for the large room. Was not impressed at being charged an extra 30 euros for my wife to join me, as I booked the room on-line and the price was per room not per person!

    Lovely room, comfy bed, quiet location, good car park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Fine for a stop over but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and a little tired looking. The town centre is quite a drive so I would look into public transport.

    We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over driving from Switzerland to Nice. Its a nice hotel with onsite parking. There is a restaurant onsite which does basic Italian food. Breakfast was included and they did a nice spread.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    nice hotel on the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of gluten free options apart from rice cakes although we had mentioned this when booking.

    Fabulous position near the River Po, great for cycling. Very clean hotel, nice room, confy bed. Beautiful gardens and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms lack style.

    Staff Breakfast. Finally someone had a brilliant idea and put orange juicer so anyone could have fresh orange juice. Free bicycles

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    very nice and helpfull staff both at reception and Inside...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it is unbeliveble that the room is full of insects, as soon you open the window a huge quantity of mosquitos, heliopterae, spiders is coming in. why the hell the hotel hasn't installed some protective nets???? of course there are insects as this is in a middle of a park but a simple window protection will sort out the problem. Also the room is very badly decorated, quite empty giving a very cold, not welcoming atmpsphere! Far from the centre 20-25mins by tram. we stayed at thishotel for 5 nights in a double superior room and we will not repeat the experience, there are much better options in Torino at the same money...

    very nice and helpfull staff both at reception and Inside hotel, 10/10 for staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The most comfortable 3-star hotel I have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walking to the room as the hotel is spread over a big surface area

    Peaceful location relatively close to the center of Turin, parking, green areas, surprisingly big room for a 3-star hotel (room is as big as if you would stay in a very comfortable 5-star property), very good breakfast... This hotel should introduce a few more services and could easily become a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Hotel in the park, Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hadn't realised the hotel was actually in the park and though we saw signs later, maybe these should be more prominent.

    The friendly and helpful staff. Accommodating my mobility scooter inside the hotel. The unusual position in the park. The walk through the surrounding park and river.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, but a bit far from tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perhaps the only criticism I have for this hotel. It is a bit far from main tourist places. So, it is better suited as a conference centre or as a place for a company retreat.

    Rooms are very big, clean and modern; beds are comfortable; and staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Parco Hotel Sassi - a secret hideaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our night in Turin was something totally special due to this exceptional hotel. We had a private garden a beautiful room and could take the hotel bikes for a ride along the river into the town of Turin. Such a treat

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location in the park by the river, short tram or bike ride into the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks disappointing from the outside....but it is not.

    Room was an apartment! Excellent gym and free use of bikes which we used to explore the city,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Structure, park, rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City location

    Structure, park, rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with good garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City location

    Comfortable hotel with good garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom our children shared was not as modern looking as ours.

    Very friendly reception and helpful tips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Adorable place, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adorable place, large room. The staff speaks English perfectly!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service

    Excellent. I like very much. Next I will go there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff;comfortable,clean,huge room;Good breakfast and evening meal.All excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room, good breakfast, plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious. Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast with a view into the green inner court.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of an elevator, and a noisy road not far away.

    Nice breakfast with a view into the green inner court. Liked a freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was unavailable for most of the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very quiet location, located on Po river side, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet location, located on Po river side, spacious rooms. Good location to start a visit to Basilica Superga by car or small train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent room, nice hotel & gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer bath to shower and they could do with a pool but that's nitpicking!

    Cappuccino at breakfast, size and layout of bedroom and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Quick stop in Turin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could be a little better

    Easy, clean and very large rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Room size, breakfast, silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size, breakfast, silence

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Peaceful stay close to the center of Turin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Very close to city center. Quiet property with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short stay and well placed in turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in the room every evening, in my opinion coming from AC

    Room spacious and quiet, continental breakfast available

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice and quiet place to stay in Torino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room and bathroom. Very clean! Full set of toiletries, good breakfast. Friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Perfect for Turin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much

    The Park, the bed, the parking, the location, the breakfast, pet friendly. and the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Good welcome, great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was very good, and the reception staff were very helpful. Excellent WiFi, and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Clean and businesslike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and access

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel with many facilities eg bar gym and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it is outside off the town some food would have been good.their internal guide offered a cafe but the staff knew nothing about this

    A comfortable hotel with many facilities eg bar gym and nice gardens. It has more of a corporate feel than a holiday hotel. It is however good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The small aperitives in the bar wen we rarived,Breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only miss natural juice in breakfast or put a machine that don't make soo much noise...

    The small aperitives in the bar wen we rarived,Breakfast, localization, good internet, good parking and BIG congratulations to housekeeping team!!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    Location was excellent , out of the city to avoid travel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Location was excellent , out of the city to avoid travel but still only 30 minutes walk away Easy access to trams and bus . Quiet peaceful location next to river and public footpath

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was the best part of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were booked into a room so far from the front desk that using the fitness center was not required. We had to ask for someone to bring remote for the air conditioning and for a luggage stand. Housekeeper was helpful in translating our needs to desk staff.

    Breakfast was the best part of the stay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Very clean, nice big bed and a nice view of the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed for the weekend which I thought was weird. No real explanation was given. The location was not great if you're doing turin by public transport. It said in the guest book that the bar was open all day but that wasn't the case, didn't open until 7. I just thought that was weird for a weekend. (Now I could of misread this.)The hotel seemed to have a lot of guests too. One thing to keep in mind that generally in Italy all restaurants close after 2 and reopen at 6 or 7. So if you arrive in between those times, you'll have to find a McDonalds or a kebab shop in order to get food. Which was not exactly easy in the rain with little help or direction from the hotel. No offer of coffee or anything!

    Very clean, nice big bed and a nice view of the garden. Really nice entry into the hotel. The fountain is beautiful. Also breakfast is very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Nice out of the way, modern hotel with easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nearby road can get very busy at rush-hour and can affect sleep.

    Nice out of the way, modern hotel with easy access to the tram and bus system. Staff friendly and efficient. Room large and spotless. Bar prices comparative to other bars in the area.Large free safe carpark

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the centre, but the hotel bicycles offer a good and flexible means of transportation. The bicycles could be maintained a bit better.

    Fantastic room, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Location situated near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location situated near public transport. Quiet spacious room. Good wifi, always on, no code. Secure private parking. Intelligent, friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Free parking and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not informative about changes in bus route due to holiday schedule. This resulted in long delays for us in returning to the hotel.

    Free parking and quiet location. Good restaurants within walking distance. Bus #15 was nearby and connected directly to city center. Walking paths along the river were close by.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful location outside of Torino city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful location outside of Torino city. Ultra clean and the large rooms. Restaurant closed the evening I was there but there is a fabulous restaurant within walking distance--recommended by the front desk. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    5.8
    good the availability of free bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    triple check your bill before paying: they did charge 6 euro more pretending was for a room drink, while was not due. Ready to forward their e mail with no excuse, but pretending an error: what a shame!

    good the availability of free bikes

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Cleaning is excellent.
    • Family with young children

    Spring mattress is not comfortable. No dinner from Friday through Sunday.

    Cleaning is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Huge rooms. Sound isolation between rooms is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Friendly Staff, comfortable and spacious room, great bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast space is limited and the hotel was full. This meant the breakfast times were split into 2 groups and we came there quite late (well after 10.30h) since even at this time there were still people waiting to be seated!

    Friendly Staff, comfortable and spacious room, great bed and bathroom, WIFI worked perfectly. Location very pleasant with the park next to it.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    9.2
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going back and forth to bus stop in the rain - however, when it's dry, the walk is no problem.

    Staff very helpful Good breakfast Free Wifi and not necessary to type in password - occasionally a little slow, but very good reception overall

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.8
    Secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner experience a bit bland but ok.

    Secure parking. Enjoyed walking into town centre along river - took about 50 minutes. A peaceful oasis in this busy city.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    5.8
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We call the hotel and as we have a early flight we ask a night before if was possible to male a early Check in and they said ok. When we arrive they gave us a mini aparment that were out of the hotel but the problem was that were not a good smell on it.

    Everything was ok. The staff but the the recepsionist was as italian says '' FURBO ''

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Spacious comfortable room, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Newly they charge for the mineral water, which was free, as a courtesy hotel. I found it in the past very thoughtful. Now, they charge 1 Euro - I think this won't bring lots of revenue to the hotel, but desapointment for the guest who returns every year. Small coins, true, but ...

    Spacious comfortable room, very clean. Good internet. Good breakfast. Parking on place.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were very good and friendly. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff members were very warm and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little larger than I would have liked. It was quite a distance to our room.

    The staff members were very warm and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Excellent bed and breakfast stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent bed and breakfast stay. Directed us to a fantastic restaurant.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parco Hotel Sassi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: