Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco dei Principi Hotel 5 stars

S. S.106 Località Barruca, 89047 Roccella Ionica, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Roccella Ionica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner served very very late

    Difficult to get to from the train station as there were no taxis available on Saturday. Evening meal is served too late (8pm) especially when travelling all day and nothing close by to get something eat. This was the only negative about the hotel. We were very hungry when we arrived and couldn't get anything to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no safe in my room, the shower was too small, the lock on my balcony door was faulty, my room was close to maintenace area therefore very noisy

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a few days and were disappointed. Not sure how it is a 5 star hotel. The hotel lacked atmosphere and the pool area was generally not well kept. Pricing for this hotel in the area is fair but it lacks spirit and looks tired. We have stayed several times in this area but thought given the hotel was 5 star we would try it. We will return to the area but not this hotel. A shame as the hotel has great potential.

    Lots of land and space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small suggestion, not complain, it should be variations for the breakfast. It is good but a bit borring every day same offer.

    People in Calabria are overall very kind. Staf of the Parco the Principi hotel is for sure on the top of it. Veru kind, professional and all the time on your service. Compliments to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appeared nice from exterior . No facility open for lunch , not located where you can walk to lunch . Dated , needs upgrading .

    Staff is very nice and accomodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first 5 star rated hotel that I've ever stayed at that didn't have a bath in the bathroom. The breakfast was not worthy of its 5 star rating.

    The hotel was very impressive to look at on our approach and the interior didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not in walking distance / pay extra money for umbrella etc at the Lido the hotel drops you off at.

    Beautiful hotel and grounds / pool / transportation to the beach / plenty of parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel pages on booking.com claimed they have private fully equipped beach but here is nothing like that. Very kind but exhausted and useless staff did not speak english even though the website claimed that speaks five languages. for example, we asked quiet room but there was some event (wedding probably) so we could not sleep until 2 AM etc. It was terrible (sometimes funny) experience. Are you expecting some services? Forget it. If you are lucky, you can randomly meet someone from exhausted staff but you will not get what you want, because they will not understand you or they will not have it.This is not 5 stars hotel. This is a great parody of it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor inter net

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is also a wedding facilities and can be a bit noise for music and parties

    Location personnel facilities rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A gem in the middle of nowhere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position and pervading atmosphere of being in a "kitsch ghost town" with almost no one there, no staff, nothing around the hotel ( apart from a gas holder) and awful internal imitation frescoes. Like Disney on steroids.

    Evening meal was fine

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel in the middle of nowhere ,spent 3 nights and all three nights there was a party either wedding or pool party which limited our sleep

    Hotel was very nice great pool beautiful grounds

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and dinner didn't provide that wonderful "southern Italy" food, we were so hoping to find.

    The staff here were wonderful, they were so helpful and caring. The hotel was very quiet and had huge grounds/gardens that would obviously look wonderful in the summer. Breakfast and dinner were ok but not great. However the staff are by far the best feature of this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked reception for softer pillows as ours were so hard, but they forgot to change them.

    We have stayed at the Parco previously, we enjoyed our top floor room with balcony overlooking the sea. Staff very helpful, Hotel was very quiet left new years eve. morning only us at breakfast. The Hotel had a large booking for the New Year but they cancelled 2 weeks prior.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was nice to walk in & the staff greeterd you as we came in good

    Good location not fare out of town

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nice pool and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room with coastal view and an excellent dining room. Beautifully appointed and the staff very helpful and kind. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Parco dei Principi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: