Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco dei Principi 5 stars

Via Rota 44, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#33 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Never thought the second stay could be better than the first--BUT IT WAS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have nothing negative to report on this exceptional resort.

    The breakfast, like the hotel, was FIVE STAR! The views are incredible--there's nothing like standing on a cliff looking across the Bay of Naples at Mt. Vesuvius! The hotel design is just fantastic and you cannot beat the STAFF. All of the employees are great, but Jana and Fabio were fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were amazing always willing to help in any way...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing always willing to help in any way possible. There was a variety of selection for breakfast and the room housekeeping was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The perfect spot in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were continually impressed by the hotel and staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly, helpful and very attentive. The hotel was so beautiful and clean, and offered such an amazing view of the sea and surrounding areas. The grounds offer so much exploring and different things to see, and is close walking distance to some great local restaurants and the square of Sorrento. The access down to the solarium and private beach was very special. Overall, a perfect hotel that made our honeymoon even more special. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Seaside paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just need to do a little more detail cleaning of the tiles in the shower. Other than that, very clean!

    The location was amazing! Right on the Sea with a wonderful swimming cove area below. The beds were so clean and comfy. The hotel was set on gorgeous grounds with a forest of palm trees and a sweeping balcony with modern seating arrangement. I loved the style of the rooms and furniture. The hotel staff were so friendly. The breakfast was a treat every morning out on the balcony with the view! We were well rested after we left here. Wish we could of stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing overall experience, from check-in to departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm struggling to find something that could be better. Of course this is THE tourist destination and it was summer, so we were prepared for the room rate. Still, it was cheaper than any hotel in NYC!

    Amazing overall experience, from check-in to departure. Welcoming staff - all your problems sorted! The room was amazing. We chose "sea view" for ourselves and "garden room" for the kids. We loved the balcony and views. Incredible direct access to private beach and sun decks. Ensure you book breakfast included. Too good to miss!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quality of food at dinner was variable.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful , very friendly. Excellent terrace area for evening drinks. Beautiful gardens, swimming pool and beach area. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    One of the best place for some romantic days ! (not only)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quite specific meal from kids menu

    Good staff, great view especially from the restaurant with very tasty breakfast and dinner. It's a really unexpected territory with wonderful park!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    We loved the location. We had a triple room with a sea view and it was absolutely beautiful. The hotel has a really good restaurant, we had dinner and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a really nice beach and a niche marina restaurant for lunch. We also liked the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and clean hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked for 6 people on booking.com it gave me 3 rooms- just like all of the other hotels I booked this trip. However, at the property I was told I only had single rooms and was charged 180 euro extra for my 3 night stay.

    Beautiful outdoor sea area. Great location- able to walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic first experience in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was left open at our room one night by our cleaner, the hotel immediately apologised and researched what had happened. Also, you have to go up to the bar for a drink, the staff don’t come to you, I thought this was strange for such a nice hotel.

    Very comfy beds, stunning views from the room and classic design features throughout

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving to a two person occupancy supplement, but that might have been a booking.com problem

    Spacious room. The location and views were fantastic, nice private beach and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room requires updating. Food at the breakfast buffet is only so/so.

    Excellent staff, fun retro decor, quiet location, perfect distance from city centre (Sorrento), stunning views (spectacular sunsets). Great beach and pool lounging areas. Beautiful gardens on the grounds. Good food (lunch and dinner).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, amazing views and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough food options at breakfast and lunch for gluten free and for milk free dietary requirements. And not enough services for children overall.

    Amazing staff, amazing views and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is really beautiful with a walking garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the balcony door in our room fault. we had a room in second floor, above the restaurant. And our neighbor next door has a huge balcony who can see everything in our room through the window.

    The hotel is really beautiful with a walking garden. There is a free shuttle bus to town centre, although it is only 20 mins walking away! The view is amazing! The sea-view room is really worth to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Mixed feelings- great hotel but staff need to work on their attitudes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    W had an issue little before checkout- despite havin g settled our dues ( prepaid) we were stopped at gate from leaving the hotel! Bizarre experience.. eventually they apologized but it left a bad taste and spoilt the whole trip for us!

    The view! Superb..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it, the grounds are stunning, its just a bit of a walk away from the centre, but i am pregnant :) so....

    Beautiful views and grounds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The process of payment was difficult.

    I think the Hotel need to clarify to its customers about payment methods available since most travellers have international cards. And they need to specify during booking confirmation wether they accept other international cards or not. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair conditioner. Free shuttle service only runs on the hour, and takes a 2 hour lunch break. Also ends too early - by 8.15pm for the trip back from Sorrento town. The taxis are very expensive in town. Wifi is weak & patchy.

    The view from the room is exceptional. Housekeeping provided lots of toiletries. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Would live here. seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about.

    We had a room with a sea view. Amazing. The place is calm, clean, with a beautiful garden outside the hotel to walk around. Best French toast for breakfast we ever had. Plus it was a gift from the staff. (Don’t ask why). Also, there was a parking. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    The hotel seriously needs.to rethink what service is all about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unpolite receptionist. No willingness to help. Made us pay for an extra room that we had not booked and did not use. Lowest service level I have ever experienced at a hotel. The staff in the restaurant was kind and helpful. The food did not live up to expectations. A lasagna of low quality.

    Splendid loation. Fantastic heritage and the Gio Ponti design is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    We used the hotel as our homebase for the Almafi Coast. It was excellent for a family and kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be in the center of town, this wouldn’t be your choice. But town was a little crazy, so we walked in and out easily, but enjoyed the solitude.

    The rooms were large with open spaces And gorgeous views. The staff was always Polite and helpful. The restaurant staff was extremely attentive and the breakfast options were great. There was a 20 minute walk to town but there’s also an hourly shuttle. Most the time we walked!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but it would cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one bottle of water for complementary for total period. If you bring baby to the Double room, Baby cot is mandatary to use in the room for baby, which will cost 25 Euro per night even if you don't use it.

    Hotel Facilities are good and renovated recently. Staffs are always smile and help a lot. If you have a car, it would be good choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb. We had taken a room facing the sea and it was beautiful. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. Would love to stay again at the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    It was a good location and lovely view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were offhand and made you feel you were bothering them if you had a question. We asked how to get to Capri and they offered the ferry which we found out later had two crossings, whereas there is a Cat which runs more frequently... it would help if they could help by giving more information to visitors!

    Maid service good and a particular waiter who made us welcome everyday; Antonio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful facilities and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle bus did not operate for three hours in the middle of the day or after 9:15pm as the town was a 25 minute walk or expensive taxi ride away.

    Wonderful facilities and helpful staff. Amazing sixties original in top condition. Fabulous views across the Bay of Naples. Beautiful secluded gardens. A gem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Winter stay of family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every guest independence for his/ her age need separate paid place, hotel simply doesn’t offer rooms for 4+ people (need to rent 2 rooms in this case)

    Fantastic breakfast, sea view and garden, great WiFi coverage, good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel, very comfortable, beautiful furniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More powerful shower.

    Amazing hotel, very comfortable, beautiful furniture (apparently, designed by themselves), great view. Breakfast: 10! Christmas Eve's dinner: a must!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    great view great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we like the place very much and winter hotel was quite empty we got very good service from the staff.

    great view from our hotel window of the sea and Capri, we went in winter I can imagine it would be very nice and hot in winter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apart from bar and restaurant, there were no other facilities like a gym and the outdoor pool was closed. The taxi fare from the hotel to the local station was outrageous (25 euros for 1.4 km) and the hotel didn't warn us about the price.

    the location and style of the hotel were fabulous, on the cliffs overlooking the sea. The staff attentive and spoke excellent English. Front desk was very helpful with information and advice. The breakfast choice was extensive and always fresh. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    It was perfect. When we return to Sorrento, I know we will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room and view were gorgeous. Clean and beautifully appointed. There was a complimentary bottle of water and and an assortment of fruit waiting for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    We went in the first week of November, so a bit out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went in the first week of November, so a bit out of season. They were renovating rooms during our stay which ment a nap during the day was not possible because of the noise. Staff and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    2.5
    Never again horrible honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an awful experience, no heating worst place we have ever stayed it was like a ghost town . We had to leave our stay earlier we hated our stay here they had plumbers in working and the noise they made was horrendous! Despite informing staff manager then refused to speak to us .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful, the view, breakfast and room immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the window was wonderful. The room facility was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast immensely, the bread and pastries were impeccable and we enjoyed the quality of the fruit. The coffee a delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There did not seem to be a lot of people around so the hotel lacked atmosphere in the evenings as was very quiet.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. View from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable but the overall feeling was a little sterile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise this was a design hotel and everything is tiled with no soft furnishings at all. That meant any noise at night or in the morning was massively amplified so we did have disturbed sleep, this lso made the bar area rather sterile.

    The staff and external facilities were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing place to come back to at the end of busy days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The van driver was rude on several occasion since the hotel staff wrote our room number down incorrectly for rides to the town square.

    The grounds on this property were beautiful and very well maintained. Rooms were nice with lots of closet space and an eye for details.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms not very good.

    The views from the terrace were amazing. The staff very helpful. Very clean and comfortable room. The walk through the garden to get to the hotel was very fragrant - of flowers!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous hotel - shuttle bus service needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's location (about a mile (1.5 kilometres) from the town centre) is such that the walk into town is particularly uninspiring and involves a boring stretch of quite busy road. The hotel does provide a half-hourly shuttle bus service to and from the town centre but as it stops for lunch and finishes around 9 pm it is not as useful as it should be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When paying 5 star prices, you expect a 5 star experience. Unfortunately that’s not what we received. The concierge (Giovanni) was rude, unhelpful and had an exasperated attitude whenever we asked him a basic question (i.e. what are the options to get to the island of Capri?). We ended up doing our own research for everything instead of relying on the hotel to help because the interactions with him were so unpleasant. Also, the hotel itself feels dated - you can tell that its glory days were many decades ago. In this modern age of beautifully appointed and chic luxury hotels, the furnishings and finishes of the rooms at Parco fell well below expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is set on a beautiful location with its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not meet our expectations for 5* because the room's air con or ventilation was extremely noisy it sounded like we were on a cruise liner. The maintenance team managed to sort the noise but the same noise returned in the morning. The room we stayed in a previous 4* hotel was much bigger and better value for money than this hotel. Also the layout of the hotel was quite conference like and breakfast was a bit disappointing. Overall it would be a nice stay but not quite my taste.

    This hotel is set on a beautiful location with its own private sandy beach and seating/garden area. I liked the fact the hotel is located slightly out of the centre but it's only a 10-15 walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb setting, wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would've been nice if the free parking option extended to guests making reservations directly through the hotel also applied to guests making reservations on booking.com - we did request to be treated similarly at the time of the reservation, but it was declined.

    Superb service from all staff especially restaurant manager (Salvatore) and waiter (Antonio). The premises are very well kept and the setting beautiful. Dinners at the main restaurant were very good (often not the case at hotels).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A memorable stay but so it should be given the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pricey, poor lighting in the bathroom reflecting the 1960s vintage of the hotel

    Very stylish hotel, beautiful setting, lovely views over the sea, easy 20 minute walk into the town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Hotel breakfast was not good , simply for the fact that there were only really small plates to eat o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rationing at breakfast . Difficult to eat a cooked breakfast off a 5 inch tea plate . No dinner plates Treacherous walk along main road into sorrento. Absolutely awful . Frightened to death we were going to mown down at anytime . No proper continuous footpath

    Good bed linen . Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Meh. It's Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been to resorts throughout the world that cost half of what this place does, and I've received better service. No water or coffee in lobby for guests. We just didn't feel welcomed, and the constant nickel and diming, left us feeling not so happy with this hotel. Loved Sorrento though.

    Great views with outstanding grounds. There definitely is some cool history to this property. Loved the area, but all in all won't be back to Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a breath taking view and impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very high but felt quite justified as a two night splurge in such an amazingly beautiful place.

    The hotel beach was outstanding. We visited in August when all of Italy was on vacation at the coast and felt pampered to have easy access to lounge chairs, drinks and food service, and to swim in the Bay of Naples. The beach side restaurant was excellent as was the main dining room overlooking the bay. We experienced the best of European hotel and dining experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, modern and clean hotel. Great views, beach and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be given water at pool like at other 5 star hotels

    Beautiful hotel. We loved the modern decor- it felt cool and clean. The room was clean and comfortable with a fabulous view. What we liked best was the beach. You could take elevator or walk down through cave to perfect beach. Water was beautiful. Staff was available but not pushy. Restaurant at beach was very good. Concierge was helpful. It's about a 10-15 minute walk into city. Breakfast was excellent. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    It was intriguing, unusual, special, no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good advice on wine at dinner; the exhibition-style of the lobby - the architect would surely have preferred it to feel natural, not like museum

    Classic, original 60's design; good food; great view; its position just outside of Sorrento, not in the thick of it, easy to get to the islands by ferry

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location and nice clean and spacious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ended up spending a fortune on a 2nd room because the hotel advised they wouldn't allow my 5 year old in the room with us, they have a max policy of 3 per room even though size of room would accomodate it. Only a superior room avail as 2nd room and no compromise at all, no apology given and staff were very un-accomodating. All other hotels in Italy were fine with us spending extra for an additional bed or the boys sharing except for this hotel group.

    Great location and nice clean and spacious hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Location and grounds were truly relaxing and felt a world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and grounds were truly relaxing and felt a world away from everything. Staff were so helpful and view was spectacular! Definitely a romantic escape. The the rooms are so well designed by Gio Ponti. Perfection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel with attentive staff. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was fabulous. We had a triple room and it was very spacious. Air conditioning was perfect. Daily towel changes were available if needed. Breakfast was great, did not matter what time you attended ( first or last serving). Location is fantastic, with a complimentary bus to the town centre. Room and hotel was very clean. All staff were very attentive and friendly. Outside areas were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The beach and outdoor area was fantastic, amongst the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very inflexible and not exactly helpful. For example, they refused to let us stay at the hotel and use the beach after we had checked out for even a couple of hours till our flight. It was only after we threatened to go to the next door hotel's beach (who were more than accommodating FOR FREE) that they changed their stance. Some of the staff by the beach and the pool were also a bit rude, not just to us but to other guests as well.

    The beach and outdoor area was fantastic, amongst the best we stayed at. Room was comfortable, balcony was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in. Early check out (11:00 am). One day part of the wall/cliff ruined to the sea where people were swimming. Fortunately no one damaged. Another day lift to the beach did not work. Seems management does not focus on preventative maintenance. Entire hotel and rooms require renovation. At least to remove dead mosquitoes from the walls. No hair conditioner in bathroom (5*). Overpriced due to high season and history behind.

    Breathtaking view from the terrace! Could be there for hours and hours...! The view is to die for.. great garden and super comfy bed! Good breakfast till 10:30. Shuttle to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Going Italian in Sorrento, Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but sparse. I felt like it was a little bit like a dormitory room. Air conditioning in room wasn't so cool. Would have liked it if beach restaurant was open in evening. Main dining room menu could have a few more items on it.

    Best View. Very good staff. Concierge was insightful & top quality. It was Pristine Clean! Food was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as the holiday was even better than we had hoped for.

    We enjoyed our room balcony and the super view whilst eating breakfast or dinner. The staff were all really helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They found out about our children's 21st and sent a bottle of prosecco to their room.Very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Gorgeous hotel, staff disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were were not that welcoming. I was quite ill when we arrived (ended up having to go to hospital for the afternoon) and they seemed a bit unsure what to do or say. When we checked out the following day, we were told we couldn't use the pool beyond check out even though our transfer wasn't for another few hours. Seeing as I'd spend most of the stay in bed or in the hospital (which they knew about) and we paid around $300 for the night, I'd have hoped for a little more goodwill.

    Beautiful grounds - terrace, garden, pool; beautiful views across the bay, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel with just ok food and service. Would be fine at a lower price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurants were just ok. Very expensive for ok quality food. So many better options in town. They obviously know this, because they stop their shuttle to town at 9:30PM! there are numerous bars in the hotel, but no one staffing them!! Don't they WANT to sell drinks? Mystifying. The front desk staff were nice, but were bewildered and flustered by the smallest requests. Our request for a slightly earlier check in due to our train arrival time was met as if I was asking to buy the hotel for a dollar. They told me they'd call me when the room was ready. I wandered around for a few hours, then checked on them about a half hour before regular check in. "oh sure, go right up". Gee, do you think it would have been nice to have someone come find me, or call?

    Loved the building, decor, and furniture! The blue and white color scheme was soothing and made you really feel like you're "at the beach". Beds super comfortable. Beach was lovely and so well equipped. Our balcony had a really wonderful table and chairs, not the usual rickety hotel set that you can't spend 5 minutes on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a distance from nearby shops and we had to buy water from the hotel at 4€ a bottle which was quite excessive.

    The location and grounds are beautiful, the staff were very helpful. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Truly amazing views and beautiful grounds with a tip top pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were chilly/robotic and not empathetic. Many though were very friendly and keen to help..but the 'feel' of the hotel was, at times, a little pretentious. The air conditioning was dire which lead to poor quality of sleep.

    The views were stupendous, and the Concierge Giovanni was most helpful. The pool was especially good. Superb original interiors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses where very seriously tired. Beach closed at 7pm although fantastic sunset deserved to be admired much longer. Check-in could have been smoother.

    Absolutely amazing location, architecture, design. Beautiful room with incredible view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were clueless and not helpful. their shuttle from city takes an hour break..only around the time of checking in ! the pool and beach closes very early like 6 opens at 10 and u can't use facilities before you check in so don't go for those things if your there only a day .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    A dream came true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hier gibt es nichts einzutragen!

    The Parco dei Pricinpi Hotel was designed in 1960 by the famous Italian architect Gio Ponti. One approaches the hotel through 2 hectares of historical parkland only find it located on top a cliff sharing breathtaking views over the Bay of Naples. The interior of the Hotel has to be appreciated as one of the classic midcentury designs, all held in blue and white by Gio Ponti. The amenities offer a wide range of feel good factors, for the example the vast terrace for a magic sunset, a sea water pool surrounded by tropical tress and a wonderful restaurant sharing the same amazing sea view as the outside terrace. A lift within the building takes you down to the private beach where you can appreciate the black sand and clear water, the view across the bay and the steep cliffs towards Sorrento. The room's decor is held in the same shades of blue and white, Ponti envisaged for his entire hotel design, floor tiling and furniture alike. In the most comfortable bed we woke up to the infinite sea view. All the design appreciation and comfort wouldn't be without the very attentive, courteous and accommodating staff. Each one, with their friendly and highly efficient approach, made us feel very much at ease and welcomed and no favour was denied. The high quality standard of food and drink has to be mentioned here, too. All together an unforgettable and most pleasant stay we hope to experience again. Weniger anzeigen Zimmertipp: I believe each room has its own character and atmosphere whatever direction it is ponting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    room well cleaned and parking service very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    health issue with the cured meat and smoked salmon on the breakfast NOT! refrigerated on the buffet . At 25/28 c. in the morning , is a no no thing to do ! the parking is £15,00 at nigth it should be inclusive. To booking.com : i made a reservation and it said ; you will pay directly at the hotel, but when for serious reason i needed to cancel, well you washed your hand and the hotel play the indians ........ it is a shame that as holiday company you washed your hand when needed and a shame that the hotel company as no reasonable costumer relation. in my situation , you and the hotel could have done more. im an hotellier myself , so i think i know few tricks in the industry... regards, Andrea Paduano @ cini hotel restaurant

    room well cleaned and parking service very good . staff lovely overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Paradise in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu could have done with more variation day by day.

    Fantastic location overlooking ocean. Lovel bedrooms and public areas, smart, clean and lively coastal view and beautiful garden. Fantastic experience staying here. Sorrento close by and free shuttle excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great and so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was relatively empty yet they gave us a less than desirable room overlooking the parking lot. Staff were less than interested in us- maybe we were not 'special' enough!

    Beautiful setting-both the greenery of a lovely park and garden and the dramatic cliffs of the bay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast with a beautiful view, very comfy beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with a beautiful view, very comfy beds after long days exploring. Tropical gardens stunning. Only downside , was last shuttle bus was rather early, meaning having to get a taxi back on the evening. We Did not eat in the hotel, it appeared to offer a rather brief choice on the menu. Would stay again if in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Gio Ponte style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a big dislike but the rooms are a little noisy especially when you sleep at the garden side of the hotel

    The Staff are amazing especialy at the beach area they go over and beyond to make you feel at your ease. The reception are very helpful with good restaurant advice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was below the restaurant which had tiled floors. Every time someone sat at or moved from their table, the noise on the ceiling of our room was very loud. Also, any females wearing healed shoes, again very noisy. We are talking about mid to late evening.

    Style, location, gardens, helpfulness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and very Client focused , with personal very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A Little old furniture but to be understood considerin the Hotel is an architectual unicity.

    Very friendly and very Client focused , with personal very prepared to serve any request and doing it promptly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location with fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed and so was the access to the sea, though we got the information by phone that the beach would be open. Misleading and very disappointing for the children!

    Beautiful location with fantastic views! Friendly service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful sorrento get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Wonderful experience and a fantastic hotel! We travelled with an infant and they were so accommodating The beach was superb.. would go back in a flash!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    5 star I don't think so!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, shower, breakfast, cleansiness,

    Hotel not 5 star standard in need of refurbishing, style 70's and dated. Beds uncomfortable, poor quality bedding and mattress mouldy tiles and tiny shower. Younger hotel staff need training would give hotel 3 stars. Went on to another hotel which was 5 star which made out stay even more disappointing and not good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.5
    Great stay, beautiful residence, great views with a fantastic concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was an error by booking.com in my reservation. They refused to work with me and caused me to pay a 269 euros penalty.

    The grounds and the views were spectacular. Shuttle to town, shopping & restaurants was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Amazing Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first our seafacing room was turned into a gardenfacing view. We asked for another room and we got one. But still.

    The architecture of the hotel is amazing. One of the best I have seen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    Quite a unique experience, but be prepared for extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking costs 15 euro per day. Far from the center of Sorrento. Walking is not really quick nor particularly nice, but the shuttle bus stops its service at 8 pm and a taxi would cost around 20 euro.

    Remarkable history of the place, beautiful garden, great views from the rooms facing the sea. Good breakfast. Gio Ponti’s design is really interesting, with all details carefully restored and preserved in their original version. Don’t book if you are looking for classical bronze chandeliers or, on the contrary, super modern design: this is a living museum of the 60-s.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    superb hotel with magnificent views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception- superb. View was out of this world. For the price you could get no better. Stay was very special. Quiet enough part of town but close enough to walk to the many restaurants and shops. Plus a free shuttle bus.They made us Welcome for our special wedding anniversary with a bottle of Prosecco on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: