Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parco Tirreno Residence 4 stars

Via Aurelia 480, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#747 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle is very tight you can barely move in it. The house keepers didn’t clean the rooms properly. There were bits on the carpet not hoovered. The air con wasn’t brilliant. The hotel needs updating big time.

    It’s close to the metro. And the swimming pool area was very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same every morning with no vegetables at all. But we solved the problem: we bought some red peppers from the store close by :). This was not really a big deal compare to what this hotel offered.

    This is a great place to stay while visiting Rome. Very large and clean rooms. Staff is very nice and really helpful. After a tiring day visiting Rome through the crowds this is the perfect place to rest; quiet park with beautiful green parrots flying around to enjoy from the huge balcony (I think it was something like 16 sqm along the apartment). I would definitely stay again at this hotel next time in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall mess during breakfast. We were very disappointed as pool was closed despite the air temperature was around 30 degrees Celsius the whole week... There were small kitchens in the room, although without any dishes or teapot at least. Staff was not ready to meet our needs.

    Rooms are rather comfortable, balcony is large and environment green and quiet. Distance to metro A line about 10 min by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very old and some facilities needed to be updated, specially in the bathroom. Kitchen does not contain even a fork. For us it wasn't problematic but 4 minutes walk to closest market, and 6 minutes to public transport might not be convenient for some people.

    The Location is very close (5 min walk) to a bus stop, from which there are shuttle bus almost every half an hour to Fiumicino Airport. There is a nice view to garden. The breakfast was good, although it could be better with serving some warm food. stuffs are friendly and helpful. Location is not in the city center but you can reach the center by 6 min walk and 10 minutes ride by metro or bus. Note that if you travelling to Rome as a tourist there are many sites to see so there is no perfect location in the city such that you are close to all the interesting touristic site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor and cutleries, caffee machine are dirty, an unhygienic place to eat.. The things from the room are not functioning, like phone or safe. Not so friendly stuff.

    Placed in Roma, 7 min to subway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price was too high as for the quality which we've seen. Everything: The Internet, pool, and parking must be paid additionally to the price for the room. I don't recommend this place for anyone who wants to stay in Rome more than 3 nights !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet does not exist,disaster,you cant open google. Breakfast does not exist,you dont have anything to eat. Rooms are very old and dirty,very bad conditions.You dont have heating and its very cold in the room. Staff are very unprofessional and very rude. Big liars! They offended me and I will not forget that! This hotel has 4 star and it need to be only 2! I will newer come again and I hope so that you will cut stars to this garbage from hotel. EVERYTHING THE WORST for this hotel!!!

    Only parking is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is discriminating based on nationality of the client. English is above poor. The hotel is promoted to be 4* but is hardly a 2*. Dissapointing for me and my family!!!

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good location: 10-15 minute walk to bus/ underground stop. fresh air: the hotel is in the middle of a park breakfast was very basic, no eggs. but the croissants were amazing and so was the peach compote!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old, the room smelt like wet and the breakfast was always the same with a poor range of meals

    It is close to the metro and bus stations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad critiques on this site regarding the breakfast. Breakfast at a Hilton hotel is better than in PTR, clearly, yet PTR provides you with a proper breakfast to start your day. Based on my (limited) hotel experience in Rome, PTR offers much much much better breakfast in comparison with (often more expensive) hotels near Termini.

    Fantastic guys at the reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found unnecessary and not working things in the room. Such as electric stove, lockers for plates without plates etc. The hotel is not a new, but a lot of things was upgraded.

    Good location, 5 min from subway station by foot. We had a big and clean room with not bad view and good balcony. Thanks staff on the reception, they accepted our request for printing airplane tickets without any problems. I want to say thanks to barman, he is very pleasent man and say thank you him for a perfect coffe with grappa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very short stay, so I can't say much. I don't remember having a mini-fridge in the room, perhaps that... It's also a bit far away from the city main hotspots, so do plan at least about 30 mins to get to Colloseo for example using the metro. I didn't find anything trully bad, it was a great experience for a 4 star hotel.

    The rooms even have a cooking place, great value for money, a 4 star hotel, a bit off the city center but close enough to metro with which you can reach everything. It would be great in case you wish to save some money on food at times because Rome is very expensive in restaurants. Let's face it, paying always above 10€ for a simple pasta dish is a bit overrated however good the dish is... And always eating pizza (the cheapest food you'll find) may get boring... Private bathroom in great conditions (poliban has some height to it above ground, aprox 20 cms step), a pool and all if you wish to relax during summer for a bit... En route to the centre you have the Vatican... Great hotel. A bit hidden from the main street, you have to pay attention to an alley marked with the hotel label and go through it. Balcony allows smoking. Don't hesitate if the price suits you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this 'residence' for it's swimming pool and because the room was supposed to have kitchenette facilities. The swimming pool was empty and looked like it had been for some time. the 'kitchenette' had a fridge however no other suppliers what so ever, not even a cup or a teaspoon. The bathroom was not clean. I would not stay here again.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was slightly remote. Even if it was close to the underground, the neighbourhood was a little uncomfortable for a girl alone at night.

    Lovely place to stay for the price! Helpful staff and great facilities!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is not super new and modern however it's well mantained. Elevators are small and old, so you don't feel 100% safe inside (but this is subject to everyones feeling) Room was not very clean, especially under the beds. You could feel there is a lot of dust in the room and walls were dirty - but all those are just details. Brekfast could be better if some warm food would be served, it's average.

    In our case this property had very good location very close to the company we had meeting with, so it was close and fast to get there. Property is guarded and guests are checked at the ramp of the site. On site there is big space for parking, not only for cars but as well for bigger vehicles and buses. Staff was very professional, english speeking and helpful - especially guys on the reception. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms are very spacious, with small kitchen (more like an appartmant than a hotel room) Breakfast is average, could be better if some hot food would be served. Nice view form the 2 balconies we had in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the breakfast, the surraunding's were Quiet and very suitable for a family stay, stunning view from 7'th floor whitch we asked for, big amazing swimmingpool that we enjoyed alot, close to metrostation cornelia and from city centre. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. There was s kitchen but no utensils dishes or pans.

    The pool was great! The rooms were large. The breakfast was good. Location was safe. Very friendly receptionists!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel itself is not a 4-star hotel, we are used to higher quality of services and accommodation. Some pieces of furniture were looking too used an old. Breakfast was poor (only one kind of bread, ham, cheese), the hotel should definitely work on that.

    Hotel was close to the underground Metro A, eventhough we had to walk there on a busy street (Via Aurelia). The shuttle bus to the airport stops pretty close to the hotel, which was a plus too. Triple room was huge with 2 bedroom, little kitchen, bathroom was spacious as well. The room was cleaned every day. We really liked and enjoyed the swimming pool (thanks to reservation trough booking.com it was for free for us). Price for the hotel was fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and worn. Broken lamps and other interiors. Ok pool but pool area full of ants. The breakfast was the worst we've experienced. Bed sofa so worn that it was more like a hammock. AC sounded like a helicopter wad about you land in the room.

    Close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't swim before the breakfast - swimming pool is opening at 9:30, and the breakfast is served between 6:30 and 9:30. There were different noises very early in the morning (like 7 AM) - yelling (not sure if personnel or guests), trimming the bushes and grass in the garden. When you go to the swimming pool which is included for all bookings made through booking.com a ticket is requested, and you need to go back to the reception desk to get one, and go to the pool again. Staff starts to un-serve the breakfast before 9 AM. Limited choice of breakfasts. No orange juice. Tables in the restaurant get arranged for lunch before 9 AM also. Limited number tables to eat your breakfast. Restaurant staff were very active - always doing something beside you, and not for you. They were pretty loud also - singing songs, talking in high tone, etc. (probably normal for Italians).

    The hotel was clean and well maintained in general. Swimming pool was good enough also. Personnel was kind enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel. The hot water supply was so limited that the next person had to wait for hour and a half to take the shower. Double bed were actually 2 single bed frames, the hotel is more like a college dorm. The only thing good was breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed three days without good reason. The staff said that it will rain, and that's why the pool is closed. But it did not rain, but the pool was closed the whole day. The reason why we chose this hotel was the pool. So we were not happy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Safety of balcony for young children

    Bathrooms could do with updating, swimming pools were closed. Balcony could be an issue for young children. Otherwise lovely hotel would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I booked this holiday at short notice due to my previous hotel not having a working pool. Little did I know this pool hadn't been filled. When I asked reception said it wasn't working however staff told us they were filling it up at the moment. They are still advertising as having a pool thus charging for this. The previous hotel informed me it would not be working this hotel did not and did not apologise for the inconvenience. I have sent a number of emails and made calls with not reply. Disgusting customer services, rude staff and most unhelpful. Would not book again even if the pool was working.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clean at all. Very very poor breakfast, almost nothing. Wi-fi was not working. We asked them to fix it but they said only "sorry we can not fix it, it is not working". The fridge was not working. Maybe they can try to put at least one bottle of water as a gift.

    Good location. Very easy to access to the center and to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    * the carpets were bleached out * instead of a double bed, we had a couch (see pictures) * no pets allowed

    * the staff was really nice and helpful * the rooms are really spacious * the dinner was in a private saloon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Already 2017 and you need to pay extra for wifi.

    Cleans and spacious rooms, good breakfast, location is great and it has a great connection with the metro, not far from Vatican stop. If you don't want to pay for the parking fee, you can easy park in the surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking to the metro stop is along a busy road with narrow sidewalks, not too pleasant. No eggs for breakfast.

    The room was comfortable, cleaned everyday and had a nice terrace. The park around the hotel looks good too. Staff are friendly and heplful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor, particularly close to its end-time. Rooms are old fashion and the maintenance is not optimal

    Location is OK for Vatican tour. Rooms are spacious. Quiet area in the middle of a park. Safe parking available. Hair dresser available very close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was guarded by a grumpy man who stopped children from jumping in and discouraged playing in the pool. The breakfast was sub standard with tinned fruit and a limited selection in comparison to other hotels visited. There was no utensils or cooking equipment in the apartment and the cooker didn't work which was disappointing as we booked it as an apartment.

    Large apartment style room lots of space and large balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was rock hard. So swapped with kids Wifi was very temperamental

    Huge rooms and huge grounds and huge pool. Great place for kids to burn off energy. Staff were lovely and helpful. Looks a bit old and run down but loved the stay. 5 minute walk to the metro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small elevator, front desk stall not very friendly and charged me for already prepaid things, older hotel, drinks and food a little to expensive, not many choices on breakfast, no eggs at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that the hotel indicated they had air conditioning and it didn't work properly. We had a poor nights sleep because it was so hot and congested.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to tourist attractions.

    Friendly staff. Great value for y ok ur price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencion amable del personal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from downtown.

    Overall was ok!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks very old and dirty. Expensive.

    Well breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of nothing. I suggest to stay there who arrives by car as it is really far from pubblic transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the bathroom and the sink was blocked.

    The garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean hotel Restaurant was better than I expected The steak was perfect and the price was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot water in bath room was not always warm

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, unfriendly staff

    Big room, heater is working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not so convenient

    The room is spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice environment with soft smiling and very helpful staff. Spacious rooms with almost all possible facilities. Very clean territory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, great people, would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly. The pool was fantastic and the room was massive. Best value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor, and the hotel is not 4 stars, the furniture is very old, it should be max 3 stars

    The place is closed to the. Center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was a bit moldy and needed some cleaning

    pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff hung up on me when I asked to make my room cooler.

    The property was good,and clean, the bed & breakfast OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their cover blanket on the bed was not neat

    The staff were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was some sort of festival next door so that was noisy.

    Staff and breakfast were great. Good value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no avaliable stuff in the kitchen.

    Good breakfast,cheap price. And great passinated staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and the treatment dirty rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facility, no powerpoint adaptor, linen and blankets were poor quality, no iron, poor quality breakfast and restaurant

    Room size was good, some good local restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was not up to standard and the service was very slow. Not a great choice of food at breakfast.

    The room we had in this hotel was very large and comfortable. Easy walking distance to Metro. Pleasant and helpful staff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ran out of water extremely quickly. I called downstairs and they brought me a key to another room. I appreciated the speed with which they handled my concern. My bathroom shower was horrific. The tile grout was black in about 1/4 of it. I didn't get close enough to determine if it was mold or if the grout was gone. Very unappealing.

    The staff is extremely nice and very helpful. Location is pretty close to the Metro and there are a couple of very good restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is rather old and tired and could benefit from refurbishing. However, it is a cheaper alternative to staying in the centre of Rome as it is near the subway and Vatican City.

    Walking distance to subway and eating establishments. The balcony and clothes rack were a bonus. Suitable for a family as most rooms have kitchenettes but you will have to ask for dishes. Breakfast buffet is adequate.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    loud A/C which repeatedly broke down, loud school/tour groups into the early hours of the morning, uncomfortable bed, Wifi did not work, limited breakfast selection,usage of pool 20Euros per person.

    fridge, close to Metro and bus stations, onsite parking (for a fee)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower had mildew, room needed painting, noise from school guests was terrible and assistance from staff was not helpful - noise went all night for two nights. Breakfast was very poor - no selection

    closeness to the Metro - outdoor Café and staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    besides bumping my friend to another hotel....she flew in from Hamburg to see me.....the hotel has a policy to reserve a expensive limo for airport rides...having no option for cab service....very ridiculous and bad service to travelers...

    the front desk charged my iPod...no charge...

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping ladies were asked multiple times to not speak so loudly in front of our room very early in the morning and they didn't do anything to accommodate our request. Breakfast was by far the most limited our of all the places we went to. We specifically requested gluten free options and they did nothing to accommodate that. This was the place I expected to to be the best and it ended up being the worst with our dietary request even compared to much small less sophisticate homes.

    The grounds were pretty. They had parking in rome....

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would have liked some eggs with breakfast as I don't eat wheat (bread/ pastries etc) The rooms had no tea and coffee making facilities.

    The grounds were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this hotel caters for tour busses and student groups and the students were still screaming drunkenly at 3am on multiple nights despite a number of complaints. we spent seven weeks in Europe and the breakfasts in this hotel were by far the worst.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very outdated

    Reasonable accommodation but poor location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant provided decent food for a fair price

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed

    Space

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10-15 minute walk to metro and restaurants

    Very roomy, separate bedroom and "sitting space" (don't know if all units like that)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, ugly and very old (in bad meaning this word) rooms.

    Staff wasn't bad.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad bed and bad breakfast

    good hotel in a good place

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay to use the swimming pool. It should be included in the room cost.

    Comfort of hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Uncomfortable bed, Wifi slow and spotty

    Close to Metro Station, quite location, kitchenette, A/C, professional staff, onsite parking.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parco Tirreno Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: