Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Paris 3 stars

Via Dei Banchi 2, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#196 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2548 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our room! It was very hot outside and the air conditioning was excellent!

    Cleanest room ever, comfy bed, large bathroom with 2 sinks, tub and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug in the bath did not fit so impossible to fill it. Toilet flush did not work easily.

    Terrace garden, breakfast room and quality of food. Proximity to attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bedroom floor could have been swept cleaner. Bathroom cramped with no packing space for toiletries.

    The room was very spacious. Breakfast was good although seating was a bit cramped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the early morning wake up noise with the city coming alive at 5:30am. The noisy street sweeper up and down the main street we backed onto. The shop trolleys setting up. Roller shutters opening. Just too noisy too early. Bed a bit firm.

    Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Hotel full of character with a wonderful history. We were upgraded to a larger room which was great to have extra space. Close walk to train, bus, cafes and all sights. Good breakfast (cold items) with some gluten free options, done in 2 sittings 7am - 8:30 and 8:30 - 10am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was strange, really no natural light without the risk of a pigeon, not all rooms would be the same I think we got possibly the worst in the hotel on the ‘cheap’ rate.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is old, but it is clean and confortable, so I do not care much

    The room was very spacious, the beds and pillows very confortable, and has a great location. Two blocks from the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marvellous location just a few minutes' walk from SMN station, the cathedral, San Lorenzo market. Beautiful old house in a famous street, lovely rooms with high ceilings, remodelled and refurbished tastefully at different periods. comfortable modern bed, modern bathroom. very friendly and helpful night porter. Lovely breakfast selection with diversity of fresh foods and efficient service. i will certainly be back...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee machines in the breakfast room are not the best and certainly took some getting used too, i didn't have what i would call a decent cup of coffee even after much trying of different combinations.

    the location is fantastic, so close to all the attractions.Staff were extremley helpful, especialy the lady on reception, and Mr Gianni.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a historical building some of the facilities are old ( bathrooms etc) Also, our original room had an old carpet, we were moved to a different room.

    Beautiful old property in a great location, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only say 1 thing, bathroom was dark. But that’s trying hard to find something wrong, wouldn’t at all effect me choosing this hotel again or stop me from recommending.

    Great location, especially so if travelling via train as it’s a 5 minute walk at max to the SMN station. Staff were very helpful, room was huge, Can’t say anything but great things about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic for money, tiny TV, bathrooms not very appealing, furniture old but not in a good way. First room had no window so they changed us and was a little better, but few power points. Breakfast very basic continental, no hot food. No bar in hotel either.

    Staff excellent, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the beds noisy - they creaked and our twin beds were very close together - would have liked them further apart.

    Great location, staff were friendly and helpful, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in the breakfast room were unfriendly and not particularly welcoming, which is a shame as this is the only area that I would say could be improved.

    Loved the hotel - very traditional and quirky hotel. Would definitely recommend! Reception staff fantastic, very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • President Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast in a room you need to see to believe. Our room was the best in the house and it was awesome. Fit for royalty. Nice view out, very comfortable and the gift on my wife's birthday was very well received. Awesome service for skip the line tickets and transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny shower that leaked. The slow elevator. Minor details. Outlets are few and difficult to reach, so bring your extension cords and power strips or splitters...Italian style.

    We were treated to an upgraded room, larger with balcony overlooking the whole city. Carriages clopped by below us on our centrally located street. It is easy walking distance from the train station and you can walk to everything else too. Really fun cafes at the huge church square just around the corner. We enjoyed the sidewalk cafes every night. Though they cater to tourists, they are not a rip off, and the food is great. People watching cant be beat. Be sure to see the original statue of David at the Accademia museum you can walk to, and the Borghese museum is a must. I did not appreciate the overcrowded Uffiizi as much. Oops, maybe the Borghese is in Rome, lol. The front desk was so helpful and patient with printing our boarding passes. Breakfast was good and the cappucino machine is guest friendly and free. Bed very comfortable , bathroom was large but shower inexplicably tiny. Toilet operation hard to figure out...needs instruction. Shower leaked some. But none of that detracted from giving this hotel a high recommendation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Look closely at the pictures. I'd give the hotel a 1-2 star by my standards.

    The location was central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks a little run-down and overpriced. In the first room we got, air conditioning and the fridge did not work, the sink was clogged. To be fair, they offered to move us to another room as soon as we complained, and the second room was fine. The price for parking (25 euro per night) is steep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, though plentiful, was a little bit limited with no hot food and quality was mixed. Bath and sink were very slow draining so dirty water sat in sink. Had to remove the plug completely.

    Amazingly kind, helpful and friendly staff. Our room was huge. Typically Italian so sparsely furnished. Staff provided us with lots of towels and a robe when we requested one more towel! Lovely! Provided a breakfast bag for our early morning departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two old Palazzi make up the hotel. It is located extremely near the Duomo right in the heart of Florence. There is quite a range of rooms, from very grand to more modest. The breakfast room is an enormous high ceilinged room with frescoes. The hotel feels genuine in that there are many old architectural elements. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We have stayed there a number of times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout was confusing, maybe having maps would help guests find their way around the hotel :)

    Hotel Paris is such a unique building, makes you feel like you’re in a historic labyrinth of ornate furniture and old-world charm. The staff working breakfast were too sweet. Helpful front desk, allowed us to store our bags for a few hours after check-out. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC box on the wall was very noisy, To the point where you don’t want to run your AC during your sleep. But you could not keep the windows open either because of the street noise. I also had a problem with smoke odor coming through the vents somehow. You could not see the smoke but it smelled like somebody is smoking right next to your room. Room is small with cracked and stained ceiling. Breakfast was basically ok, not more than that. I would say it’s OK value because of the superior location.

    It was located right in the center, which is the best thing about this hotel. Room was clean too and bathroom was spotless with everything i needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night but unavoidable. No proper lounge area for relaxing or lounge bar. Breakfast was a little disappointing...no cooked food, just hard boiled eggs. Juice was not proper juice, an easy low cost improvement.

    Location and ambience were good. It was easy to access all central Firenze sites and the rail station was easy walking distance. Pleasant old world ambience. Good breakfast range....cheese, meat, croissants, cerial etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have a good refresh designed by a professional. Called luxury boutique hotel but soft furnishings weren’t clean and towels (though changed daily) smelled like they’d been washed in sour whey. The bath was badly chipped and scratched, toilet seat didn’t fit on bowl (slid off) and hair dryer was from 60s...long hose blower...hilarious! European breakfast is fine...but it needs to be fresh... it was tired and stale and exactly the same each day! The beautiful alfresco area was not offered to guests and shut off for breakfast. The hotel has a bad, bad smell throughout. It needs a good airing. This hotel has huge potential to be an absolute winner.

    Great location Glorious old building Efficient and friendly staff Beautiful quality bed linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unhelpful reception staff on day of departure, spoke rudely to me and did not assist with luggage into taxi. My friend and I are elderly

    Goodvlocation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the hotel in booking.com where more than real, not that bad although.

    The location was really amazing, near everything, just walk and you are there where you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot honestly think of anything which we did not like.

    the rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy.We loved the historical yet friendly ambience of the hotel. The choice and quality of the breakfast menu was excellent; We loved the atmosphere and the decor in the breakfast room! the Italian cakes were especially delicious.The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms and in one of them the bed was a bit saggy and the light in the bathroom flickered.

    Amazing job by the hotel on managing to preserve old stained glass and interior altogether! Lots of beautiful frescos and little things everywhere. It was like living in a renaissance villa. And we also got some complimentary refreshments. Great hotel, would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • President Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in our room, the bathroom is rather small, big contrast to the size of the room. the windows don't seal off the noise from outside.

    my second stay in this hotel. we stayed in the super big room (presidential), in this historical building, the staffs rather friendly and helpful. the location is superb, close to SMN Station and the Dom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience was a disappointment. I requested to pay at the property, a privilege I had to pay extra for. 8 days before we were due to stay there they insisted on attempting to take the entire amount out of my account. There were insufficient funds in the account (as my friend and I were going to split the cost there), and after attempting to take the money twice they cancelled the room without warning, even after I explained the scenario with the staff. I managed to re-booked the room for the last 2 nights of our trip but I wish I hadn't. The heating in our room didn't work and the toilet wouldn't flush every time. There were burn marks by the plug sockets to the right of our bed. When we mentioned that our heating didn't work to the staff they sent someone to our room but did nothing more to fix the problem. The breakfast selection was average and the staff were rude. One lady would not let me fill my water bottle to take away. They have since changed the website but at the time the website stated there was a 24 hour bar and a free mini bar. There was neither.

    The location was great, and the reception staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit loud on Saturday night because we could hear people partying on the street, but nothing major. Just a hint if you are one of those people that need absolute silence to sleep.

    Great location! Close to the train station and city center. Comfortable room and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Family group, 3 generations from 26 to 80+. We had a lovely time, and thought more highly of the hotel with each passing day. Breakfast was delicious catering for very wide range of tastes within our group. Amazing breakfast room with genuine frescos on the vaulted ceilings. Really helpful friendly staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Bedrooms are huge and we all slept very well and commented on how comfortable the beds were. (Worth going for the de luxe or superior rooms for all the extras) Architecturally, it could be considered as an extension of the renaissance art that you are coming to Florence to visit - as such it is the perfect place to stay. (If you want a modern box, then don't stay here!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Weather in March is variable - this year 2018, there was some snow, but the days were mostly sunny.

    Breakfast was excellent. The room was cleaned with a minimum of fuss, and every day, it was like we had just arrived.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This quirky old hotel in great location. Everything is a short walk away. The building dates back to the 1600s and still has stucco on the ceilings in many rooms. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired & noisy, there was no air con & the staff were frosty. The furniture in the room was of poor quality & the bathroom was tatty.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was very noisy at night. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. Some sliced fruit would have been nice. Good cakes.

    Very well located for the main sights and convenient for the train and bus stations. Old but grand hotel. Large comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold a bit at night. I think it's because of high ceilings. Probably, all warm air goes up. The pressure of the water in the shower cabin was not very strong but it was Ok to take shower. I would recommend to put a warm blanket on the bed, not in the сabinet. I looked there for the blanket just because someone from the hotel reviewers mentioned about it her/his review.

    Excellent location - close to all important sites like the train station and downtown. Breakfast was excellent, everything was fresh and tasty. It was served in a very beautiful hall with high ceilings and frescos. In general, the building itself is nice and historic. It was kind of hotel-museum. The bathroom was rather spacious with the new and modern facilities. Most probably, it was remodeled recently. The size of the single room where I stayed was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very tight and small bathroom, but clean. I would say for the price that was expected, and pictures were accurate and I didn't have higher expectation. I have to mention that our room was on the second floor and night time was super noisy even with the window and the shutters closed, so be aware of the noise.

    The location is very good, short walking distance from the train station which is a bonus. The building is very nice and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, barely enough room to get past the end of the bed to go to the bathroom, and it was very cold.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location for getting around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smelly. Very old house and hence, no air pass. You will feel suffocated. Breakfast is very minimal and not enough fresh. Not at all good for family stay.

    Location as its very near to station and Santa Maria Del Fiore. They arranged Florence tour which was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system in the room didn’t seem to go very warm or very cold just stayed the same, the window let the cold in, there was no kettle tea/coffee facilities in the room (which is essential for british people!)

    The bottle of prosecco in the room upon arrival, the breakfast croissants and chocolate spread, the coffee machine, the way the wooden window shutters blocked all the light out of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water pressure is extremely low and sometimes took a few minutes to even work up to a lukeroom temperature. the water pressure constantly dropped to a few drops or would stop altogether for a few mins. not great if you like your showers fast, moderately powerful or even hot. it was possible to leave luggage upon arrival but i was given the key by the female receptionist and asked to just go to the luggage room myself and told to just leave my bag there and return the key to reception. i went there and the luggage room was just a closet room and was unsupervised and i took a look at all the handbags and backpacks etc and decided not to place my belongings in there due to the lack of supervision and security. good thing im not the thieving type because what a goldmine! there arent any tea making facilities in the room, but you can use the teamaking facilities downstairs near the breakfast room however you will need to pay for small amount of boiling water being dispensed from the machine.

    the staff were friendly and one particular older male member of staff with spectacles always remembered my room number. the mature male receptionist working the night shift was also very friendly. the room was a nice size and was clean as was the bathroom. the windows are a nice size as was the view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of stairs. I don't mind the stairs but someone in my group has mobility problem. He had a challenge to go up and down the stairs.

    Super location! When you walk out the door of the hotel, turn left you see the duomo. We can't ask for more. We had some issues when checked out but it was resolved soon after by the staffs. I like the decoration of the hotel. The fresco on ceilings in the breakfast room is really beautiful. Rooms are decorated with classic old designs. I read the history of the building. It was built in 16th century. It was a palace owned and lived by the noble families of Firenze for many centuries. Great experience to stay in such a place full of history. But if you like modern hotel, then go elsewhere. Staffs are friendly in the Italian way and we had a lot to discuss. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is great as its within easy walking distance of most of the highlights of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with lack of hot water during our visit on one day of our 4 day stay

    Good breakfast, wide range of foods available. Very efficient set up. Really comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is beautiful although the coffee, from machines ( come on we are in Italy!!) is of the disgusting industrial type. And the plastic chairs! You' re better off paying 2 euros for an excellent expresso and patisserie in one of the many cafés downstairs.

    Bed extremely comfy. Room beautiful and spacious with lovely stain glass windows. Felt very much at home. Loved the decor , the brocaded sofas and red patterned carpet. Felt just like a 16 th Century Palazzo should. Reception warm, friendly and very helpful. Location very convenient - 2 minute walk to station , right next to St Maria Novella and a short walk to the Duomo , etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower could be a bit warmer.

    Wonderful hotel in a real palace with beautiful authentic decoration. Nice and helpful staff and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything OK except the hard boiled eggs which were ice cold meaning they were not day fresh. The room (445) excellent but the flushing (toilet) kept coming on all night during the last 2 days. I advised the front desk personnel (who I must say are extra nice and courteous particularly the woman/girl). I should have asked her name!! We all agreed that the ghost was behind the flushing issue!!!!! Richard. Malta

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a few more fruit and salad vegetables options with breakfast

    Lovely room Great area close to everything Breakfast good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!

    2 x double beds! Big breakfast selection, fabulous friendly staff... all of them Husbands 50th Birthday.. the hotel hadn’t been told but showed up just after check in with an ice bucket with prosecco & glasses! Great location, close to Duomo & other key buildings plus good restaurants. Very helpful front desk happy to sort tickets for attractions, taxis etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because our first room was very noisy and smelled strongly of smoke. Our second room had a loose stair tile that was dangerous and only a tub with no shower.

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blankets were really old and gave us the feeling of being dirty. We would recommend the use of duvets and duvet covers that are easily washable and are kept clean. Generally we felt that the room needs some maintainance to provide the sense of cleanliness.

    We loved the location of the hotel, very close to everything. The staff at the reception desk as well as the breakfast room were very polite and helpful. The view from our room was quite good as well facing the San Lorenzo dome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have appreciated comfortable chair(s) in the bedroom.

    A very central location, quiet room with a large, nice bathroom and very comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk helpful. Beautiful property that shows the character of its age. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and helpful. There was a lot to choose from at breakfast. Location is perfect as it’s right by the Duomo and easily accessible from the train station or bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t comfortable. The coffee was a little disappointing (though I’m admittedly a bit of a coffee connoisseur). Parking was very expensive ($30 for less than 24 hours). The parking attendant came to get our car and then brought it back when we were ready to leave.

    It’s a beautiful, well-decorated hotel with a fancy theme. My kids loved the princess feel. The staff were helpful. There were two bathrooms in the room. The location was excellent and in walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location, very close to the train station and local shops. Staff were very helpful and provided local information and made bookings on our behalf. We were upgraded to a suite with no further charge. It was amazing. Thank you to staff at hotel Paris Florence. I will definitely recommend you to family and friends and hopefully I will be lucky enough to come back to Florence one day and stay with you again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was terrible and barely worked, no water pressure and the shower head didn’t stay still. Also only one plug socket in the whole room wasn’t ideal

    The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not a double bed but 2 singles pushed together. Very disappointing and one could feel the dip whilst sleeping. The bathroom could be much better and lacked character. It was very basic and out f sync with the rest of the hotel. The shower was too small and cramped. Bedding could be fresher and less worn and threadbare.

    The character of the hotel. Beautiful period building with original features. Location is fantastic. The balconies were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The set up of the room seem to be imbalanced and it was a weird shape. The tv was mounted half on the wall and half on mid air. The wall decorations seem to big or two small. Basically the room did not seem to set well. Also, the window was so high we couldn't see out of the window even if we wanted to. Finally, getting to the room was a challenge. Lots of corridors and stairs. No elevator access to our room. However, the front desk was kind to get us a bell boy to help bring the luggage up.

    Convenient location. The room was big and the kids got excited reading about the ghost that the hotel claims roams the area. The Wifi worked great! Breakfast was good too. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks a bit old, elevators are ancient and run really slow.

    Breakfast included, good and enough. Hotel location very convenient (close to train station and to city center).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Bed too soft and was sunken in the middle. Coffee was terrible - very diluted

    Location was good. 5 mins from train and Duomo. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    En suite shower only worked off-peak and then water was tepid. Loo seat loose. Cistern noisy which constantly leaked. Staff seemed unduly concerned.

    Location and palatial feel with classical features.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect localization. Two-minutes walk to Duomo. Very good breakfast, but it would be better to add some vegetables. Very big hotel room with huge covered windows what was leading to moderate lack of light inside. But anyway splendid hotel in a splendid place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room was somewhat tired; cracked tiles in the bathroom, broken shutter clasp, odd smell, uncomfortable mattress. Coffee at breakfast was not up to standard due to LHT milk used in the two machines but you could order a fresh one at the bar.

    The staff made our trip as they were most accommodating, professional and friendly. For starters, we arrived a day early and they were able to accommodate us. We had issues with our room (an unfortunate smell) and they moved us to a nicer room. They allowed us a late checkout with little fuss and they always remembered us and our room number. Charming people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to/from train and attractions. "American" size bathroom, ie can actually move around versus touching every wall simultaneously. Money exchange in lobby, as well as room to hold luggage for the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be more TV channels

    Location- great! Staff- very helpfull. Rooms- very clean. Breakfast- very good. Wery convienent hotel. To take taxy is very easy and fast. Hotel furniture, gobelen- are like from old times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a little cold one night (we visited late Oct and the weather dropped down in the 40's) and I asked about the availability of heat and the very same day we had heat in our room. Couldn't ask for better service.

    The staff at Hotel Paris (especially Andrea and Chiara) was exceptional--so very helpful. They made recommendations, printed out tickets and even placed phone calls for us. The hotel room was big, very clean, and in an EXCELLENT location. Breakfast was very good and offered a large variety of gluten free items. We will stay here next time (fingers crossed) we visit Florence!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facililty was old, so do its equipments like the windows or doors. they were hard to open or close. the main problem was with the city which also applied to the hotel because it was in the center of the city. the city was smelling awful most of the time, especially after rain. this reflected into our rooms and the bathrooms. there was a room odoriser but it didn't help. it mostly conflicted with the bad smell and made it worse.

    location was great. they upgraded our room which was a great surprise for us. staff was helpful and nice. our room was really big with two double beds and two bathrooms. the breakfast was really satisfying for a hotel in europe. the place was authentic like an old palace with labirinths of corridors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have NO PARKING thow declared that they have

    It is declared that the hotel has parking facilities but it DOES NOT HAVE. in reality they have an agreement with a garage and charge 35 euro per night. When the car is brought back you have 2-3 minutes only to move the car otherwise you may have problems with the traffic police

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious with high ceilings. Our room could see the dome of duomo. The breakfast was in a beautiful room, but I expected fresh coffee that should be made to order, not from a coffee machine. The location was great. It was walking distance to duomo, Uffizi, and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is quite enough for 3star hotel, but there were nothing hot in the food selection (at least scrambled eggs or eggs station to add some variety to the menu would be great). There was no blanket on the bad. I found it in the wardrobe, but anyway, there was no blanket cover. Cleaning was not perfect.

    Reception staff was over-helpful, friendly and professional. I had even a chance to choose the room. Thanks to Massimo) He solved the problem with booking, despite it was my mistake. As a result I had two-floors room)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Slow and weak wifi. 2)tiny bathroom+shower cell that one can barely fit in and bend his or her body to wash. 3) the room furnitures are not arranged well that the space can't be used efficiently. 4)Noisy since its right in front of the street 5) terrible shampoo and soap 6)No coffee/tea/coffee cups/ spoons in the room unless you ask reception. (Think they dont speak english very well. Couldnt understand what we are asking for even if we specifically listed what we wanted) 7)cold breakfast. No scramble eggs. Only the pastries were edible. Truth be told, theres nothing to eat. I could see many people just walking around with empty plates seeking what they could eat like hyenas. In the corner it says we cant take any food from the breakfast room. (Well.. There was nothing we would like to take out.) 8) MOST IMPORTANTLY, the housekeeping was terrible. They dont do their work properly yet took tips. They didnt put beds together properly, didnt recharge bathroom items (soap,shampoo,etc), didnt replace towels, they even put a towel in the bidet and left it there! Ive travelled many countries and this is the 2nd worst hotel in my experience! So people if you are reading this, please go to different hotel and i hope the friendly staff could move to different hotel cuz you could deserve better!

    Good location. Close to the station and Duomo. Comfortable bed. Very very friendly staff(especially, at the reception). Heating system was good. No need to worry about freeze to death! Terrace. Free candies at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a bit "worn," and the noise from the street bothered us the first night.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. It was a short walk to the Duomo, the Uffizi, and the Ponte Vecchio. The breakfast was complete, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is a real pain; parking although convenient is very expensive - Euro 35 per day!!! and each time you want to use the car there's a 30 minute wait. Breakfast - OK but no vegetables - just some cherry tomatoes?

    Location, staff. The rest is not the hotel but Booking: When we booked it specifically stated a room w/ a balcony and parking. As it turned out, there are no rooms with balconies and parking is Euro 35 a day. Had we have this info at booking - we may have made other decisions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The location was excellent and in center of Firenze. The building was older, rooms large, and bed comfortable. Had beautiful old leaded stain glass windows in our room- fabulous. The staff was accommodating and printed our boarding passes very willingly. Missed breakfast as we slept in. Excellent place for the price. Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel, family room massive and only a five minute walk from the train station. The hotel is really old but it just adds to the charm, it does had a lift but the hotel is like a rabbit warren so lots of small sets of stairs too. One minute walk to the Doumo - stunning building

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Paris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: