Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Ai Pini 4 stars

Via Miranese 176, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#2 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast dining room got quite hot of a morning but understand that in summer breakfast is served outside. Unfortunately the weather was stormy during our stay which did not help the heat inside.

    This hotel is a fantastic base for visiting Venice. We loved the peaceful gardens where we could relax with a drink after a hectic day of sightseeing, before eating in the excellent hotel restaurant. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the staff, especially on reception. The rooms was very well appointed, spacious and with an excellent bathroom. Food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. Bus journey into Venice took about 25 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel when visiting Venice with a car. Clean, good breakfast, free parking, location, polite staff. Get ready for a 25 min bus ride to Venice...bus is always full, if you find a seat, go for it and don't get up 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location in park like setting near public transit to Venice. Bus ride is 25 minutes to piazale Roma. Very nice breakfast buffet. Restaurant offers great food and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOCATION, if I went there by car, it was very good because it's very near to highway gate.

    Easy to go to VENICE by bus. At Restaurant, food & wine was reasonable & excellent. Staffs were so kind and supportive for everything what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - if you decide to walk to and from hotel from bus or train station or town centre is not pleasant

    Garden met my expectations especially nice benches and sofas with nice plants and flowers, Car park is good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff of a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Hotel staff gave us very valuable advices that helped getting the most out of our visit to Venice. There is a large closed garden just next to the hotel where dog owners can walk their dogs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stuff was very nice, professional, helpful and friendly. The room was super clean. The breakfast was great. The restaurant was great. Free parking. The bus stop to go to Venice was close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very comfortable pillows

    Helpful and polite staff Direct bus route from the hotel to Venice Free parking on site You can not hear the street noise in the room Excellent breakfast You can find TV channels in English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The journey into Venice took longer than we expected, although the bus service was good. We expected a shorter walk to the train station, and it was too far to walk to a ATM machine.

    Very good value for money; friendly staff; beautiful large bedroom; outdoor garden very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    The staff were very helpful. Breakfast excellent! I was running the Venice marathon and the hotel served breakfast at 6am for the runner's. Brilliant! Thank you. We enjoyed the food in the restorant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the restaurant was a bit rude. I feel like it was because we were Americans. Once they had other diners who were Italian, he just diverted his attention to them and had another person wait on us. :-(

    The front desk staff was so helpful in helping us get to where we wanted to go and explaining things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. We were interested in having tea in our room and they provided us with a complete tea service that we could use as we wished. Restaurant was very good. Bus stop to Venice was directly across the street and took about 20 minutes to commute from Mestre. Bed was comfortable, room was very clean. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is hard to reach if you stop at Venezia-Mestre train station.

    The stuff is very helpful, they really make you feel like home. the breakfast has a variety of choice and it's quite good. the restaurant also offers dinner in good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the place and this is our second stay with friends now.

    Croissants and bed were great. Staff that serviced breakfast could refill trays with food a bit faster.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi didn't work, had to buy a 4-euro business access

    Quite close to the bus stop. Small, but nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was more like classic Italian coffee-pastry duo, with some additional toasty and fruity goodness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working very well. Hotel is much further from the train station than was implied. There is not much shops/ other restaurants around without using the bus.

    Food was very nice and the hotel is set away from the main street therefore quieter. Staff were helpful in giving directions to the use of the bus and getting to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average and could be better in my opinion.

    Restaurant for an evening meal was great - tomato soup in particular. Staff were very helpful and friendly when providing information about the hotel and visiting Venice. Parking was free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely no complaints. But if we didn't have a car, we would have stayed in the heart of Venice.

    The staff were very nice and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and it was a super convenient location for our final night in Italy. The hotel had ample free parking for our rental car, and it was an easy 10 minute drive to the airport. A city bus to Venice stops a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was only just big enough for a family of 4 and we had very little room to move. The 30 minute public bus trip to Venice and back again was tiresome and we were over it after a couple of trips.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel provided a good breakfast and the air conditioning was most welcome as we there in the middle of summer. Public transport was close by and relatively easy to catch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was good but we expected more after all the reviews.

    Very very friendly reception staff. We were upgraded for free from an standard triple to a premium triple room. Spacious shower, clean room(212), comfortable beds. Nice garden, unfortunately it was around 38 Celsius at 21.00h. Very convenient location for visiting Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Public transport could be a small issue for those without a car. Frequent bus service from outside the hotel but crowded or walk to the station for the train station - again frequent service - 10 minutes to the station by the grand canal.

    The reception staff were very helpful and caring. Breakfast options were excellent - big choice. Hotel is set in well presented gardens. The restaurant for an evening meal is well presented and menu is good. I would be happy to return. I was there for seven days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit poor for me, there were no emotions but good for one night.

    Breaksfast was good, staff very friendly, garden was nice. The bus stop to venice was very near and the ride there was comfortable. I would suggest not to buy watertaxi tickets in hotell, because walk trough Venice is more comfortable and you will see the streets of Venice. The ferries were very full. About half hour car ride you can also visit outlet stores in McArthurGlen Outlets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything about this hotel.

    very new and clean and quiet like a family garden. staff was very helpful. restaurant is great. I think you would have pay way more for a place like this in the US.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was ok, no remarks

    For the bed, I am not really a reference, as I am always suffering from back pain. They could foresee tissues in the bathroom. Very kind staff. Very helpful. Easily to reach with public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated in a relatively quite area in Mestre with not many amenities nearby. The restaurant in the hotel doesn't open until 19:30 and although the staff offered to make a sandwich for me there wasn't a menu of options so I felt a bit bad asking for a special creation just for me. Maybe a small menu of options for those in-between eaters who missed lunch, can't wait for dinner and not energetic enough to walk a mile or so to a nearest pizzeria?

    I arrived to Hotel Ai Pini on Tuesday (20/6) lunchtime to surprise my mum - for her birthday - who was staying there with her friends at the time. Hotel itself is 20+ minutes away from the centre of Venice but easily reached by a bus (No: 7) from outside the hotel (1.50EUR one way). The room was very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and the outdoor spaces were brilliant. We had a celebratory dinner and not only the food was very tasty but also very reasonably priced. The service? EXCEPTIONAL! Reception staff was brilliant!! They were very friendly, helpful and professional. I want to say a special thank you to Emma whose cheerful manner and genuine desire to make sure I get the best of my short trip left me in awe! The whole staff, in fact, seem very happy and really enjoy what they do which reflected in the happy faces of the guests staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow or no refilling by the breakfast buffet. No extra pillow, the one in the bed was very flat. The wall sockets are falling apart. Expensive.

    Parking, location, cleanness, modern style, easy access to Venice. The buffet breakfast would be very rich, if it is refilled properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None, we would stay here again on our next trip.

    We loved the spacious rooms, our delicious room service dinner (being too tired to leave our room) and comfortable beds. The hotel is next to an amazing Gelato shop (a must visit!) and a few minutes walk to the bus station which takes you to Venice within 20 minutes - you can get tickets and a map from the helpful reception. The friendly proffessional staff made us feel welcome and each one greeted us with smiles. They should all be commended on their customer service. Highly recommended the morning cappuchino and fresh crossaints too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the way from Milano to Slovenia by driving, we stayed at this hotel 1 night. Because of the followings, we were satisfied very much. - close to highway entrance - nice quality of restaurants - enough space of parking - kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location near public transport (bus station) to Venice (1,5E for one way and 20E for 24h) and center of Mestre in quiet neighborhood. Free parking and polite staff. Renovated room. Clean rooms and hotel area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful.. even we came at 6:30 am they understood the situation and allowed us to check in at that time Even there was a mistake from the hotel as they credited the price twice but when we checked in they apologized and gave us compelemantary fruit box. Everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our staying started very well at the reception, Emma explained us everything about the Hotel and how to get to Venice using the Public Transportation. At the Hotel everyone was very kind and the accomations were really confortable, plus the gardens on the front of the hotel gave a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell in the room. Receptionist told us, that the room was extra cleaned against viruses with a special professional machine. Therefore was this strong smell. At the same time the restaurant was closed for an extraordinary maintainance.... I hope, there was not any infection, because I was with two kids.

    We were given a bigger room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a need for better explanation of where to get off the bus.

    Great location, it's very easy to access with a car from the highway and a 20-30 min bus drive from Venice. Great dinner. Very helpful staff. There's an option to buy a bus & vaporetto tickets and order a cab via the hotel in fair prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not working 1. 5 days

    Very good location. Bus fare is only 3 EUR per person round trip to go to Venice. Bus stop is almost in front of the hotel. Excelente breakfast. Very friendly people in front desk and in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop to Venice is just across the street, but the buses were always overcrowded. It was difficult for my and my husband to stand all way back from long day in Venice. The ride was about 30-40 min.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a signficant hoof to the train station. Interesting journey on foot. Googe maps was a big help. It would have been a tad bit easier if the bus outside the hotel went a bit closer to the Venezia Mestre train station. This didnt occur to me at the time, but an easier option than walking to Venezia Mestre with my rolling suitcase woukd be to take the bus to old, historic Venice because the Bus depot is very convenient to Venezia S.L.

    Clean, comfortable, there was an affordable room available on short notice. Shower was great. Bed was comfy. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. They took all the time I needed to make sure I understood which bus to catch to return to the hotel. When I booked, there was absolutely nothing available in Venice the old part. Had to "settle" for Mestre, which turned out to be worthwhile and memorable, too. Really great breakfast buffet, with lots of delicious choices. Overall, a comfortable base for exploring historic Venice which is a quick and easy bus ride away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was part of the restaurant which seemed to put people off as there was no where obvious to sit other than a table. As the hotel is not near the town it would be great to have a little shop or even a couple of vending machines, a bag of crisps or chocolate bar can help an evening watching BBC world news a little more bearable ( only English Channel other than CNN available)

    Beds were very roomy and comfortable, the service from reception was great, very helpful and welcoming it's a great help being able to get bus/boat tickets,the bus stop close by. breakfast was fresh and hot where needed and refreshed regularly. Wifi good and reliable. The hotel shuttle to the airport was good value. The Outside seating was lovely if the weather allows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk not helpful and unwilling to admit to a staff error problem. Bathrooms small and poorly designed. Dinner in restaurant not good e.g. Pasta not cooked.

    Grounds very well kept. Local bus service very convenient. Manager (needs in a problem situation) very pleasant, understanding and accommodating. Breakfast outstanding!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We both agreed doing away with the carpets in rooms would be a huge improvement.

    What a fantastic welcome to Italy. Waiting to put our bikes together the staff brought us cookies and cold drinks and got our room ready asap. So much appreciated after a long flight from Canada. We stayed a total of 4 days ( as part of a 3 week tour) and enjoyed the whole time there. Multiple outdoor lounging areas and a full garden, so wonderful in the midst of the busy city, We took the bus into Venice twice and the hotel staff helped us with tickets and directions etc.We had dinner at the hotel twice and both times had good meals.Rooms are generous in size and ours had a couch as well as great desk area and good tv reception. The hotel helped us with special needs we had for storage of bikes as well.Staff English was excellent The hotel had a full cleanng staff. always working. Breakfast was a complete hot and cold buffet. Nothing lacking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed staying here very much. Had a nice,tasty meal in the restaurant and good breakfasts. All the staff were extremely polite, helpful and informative and deserve a special mention. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and there was ample car parking space. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy access to venice, clean, spacious, comfy room, staffs are very courteous. great service all together. the resturant was well worth visiting on its own. food was absolutely wonderful. will stay again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful. We got to the hotel a day before our reservations and the hotel was full, but the staff called around until they found us another place to stay, close by, for that night. They also encouraged us to come back the next day and leave our car (way before check-in time) and ride the bus into Venice, which we did. They gave us very good instructions on how to best visit Venice and how to get around in Venice. Wonderful Staff! The bus picks up very close and goes straight into Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - all just perfect

    Staff were amazing and very helpful, our son was unwell and they went that extra mile to make it all ok for us. Overall a great place well placed to get into Venice, good food too at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on site restaurant was very expensive and the food/service mediocre. We ate a comparative meal over looking the Grand Canal for significantly less!

    The reception staff were superb, giving excellent advice for sight seeing in Venice. The rooms were clean and roomy. The gardens were well maintained and beautiful, we loved the hammocks and seating areas! The bus into Venice was extremely good value and very straight forward. We had one journey at night which was crammed but other than that it was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Stayed here for 2 nights (11th - 13th Aug) whilst visiting Venice. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is very convenient for getting into Venice itself, (the public bus stops 100 yards from the Hotel entrance, takes 15 - 20 mins to get to the destination and runs every 10 - 15 mins). Overall I was very pleased with my stay, the staff are all extremely helpful, speak excellent English and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The restaurant and breakfast rooms are good and the bar service is excellent. It is possible to stay closer to Venice itself but for the price of this hotel and the service received (including free onsite parking) I would highly recommend stopping here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay outside Venice but it was quite costly for four people to travel in to Venice every day on the bus and vaporettas.

    Lovely friendly hotel. The receptionist was exceptionally helpful and Claudio accommodating for taxi services! From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff tried to help us in all ways possible. Clean, good toiletries and nice garden area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant could offer a little more choice in the menu. Too many mosquitoes in July when we visited. The garden sitout is very nice but no one used it because of mosquitoes

    Great ambiance, clean, very good breakfast. Very friendly staff eager to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in small park kind people Unfortunately I had to go for long conversation to change the hotel My family was upset but I understand and I am not angry

    I didn't understand why they took my booking for 3 rooms for 3 days and endup for one night I have to another hotel for the 2 night it was tough with kids and baggage the funny thing is to come back for the 3rd night. They are good people at the hotel but lack of knowledge of the hotel business

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more light in the room and need powerful air condition in the hot weather.

    Breakfast was good, location is good and the outside garden is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice for breakfast. Breakfast room Very functional. Would have been nice to be able to eat outside.

    Room great for a family of five. Staff very friendly. Good amenities in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect for our stopover before driving 20 mins to Marco Polo airport

    Very comfortable large room. We arrived with a car and parking is directly opposite the reception area which was very convenient. Very good food in the restaurant and the gazebo area out side was very relaxing for our complimentary limoncello

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hight quality food but poor selection at the restaurant.

    Even the classic rooms are comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff. The garden is amazing! We spent great time there. Good location, around 20 minutes from Venice by bus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses are hard, no playing ground-garden for kids.

    Good location, easly to be find in the middle of the night. 24hours reception. Friendliness of the staff. Great bus connection with Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing negative to add. We would definitely return again.

    Staff were so helpful, hotel was very well appointed, breakfasts were super. Location was good - we were outside Venice, yet within 20 minutes by bus. The gardens provided a tranquil buffer between the town of Mestre and the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been another waiter the night we dined there. The waiter was overworked and service a little slow as a result.

    Location is great. Nice and quiet. Love the outdoor evening dining. Food is fabulous. Hotel staff so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant place, wonderful staff, clean and tidy, rich breakfast. Very convenient for those interested in traveling to Venice starting point, in the morning and return in the evening. There are bus lines to Venice and back every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to see a change of bedsheets everyday. Also, would have liked a pair of shoes in the room for wearing inside the room.

    Lovely location and staff. The room was perfect for our family (2 lil ones). Breakfast was a good spread. Bus stop is near so a plus. Tickets to venice available at the desk so that was a plus. Lastly, the hotel helps you with airport pick up and drop-off. Its cheaper than your normal taxi. The driver Claudio was very nice and made sure we got the best service. The staff at reception told us about the fireworks on july 16th which was a treat to watch and we would have missed them if he didn't tell us. Overall it was a lovely stay and we would come there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location if you are traveling on car to reach island Venice. So friendly personal, delicious kitchen, quite and everything is green around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although on the bus route to Venice, the bus was usually full, which meant a long time standing in the bus. I would not recommend staying here unless, as we did, you have a car to park.

    Staff at reception very helpful. We had a long wait for pre-dinner drinks, though. There is a nice restaurant in the first side street, when you want a change from the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay we enjoy very much our Two days stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyable !

    Location , helpful staff , beautiful grounds,brekky.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not drink coffee. We prefer tea which offer was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Large and clean room. Perfect hotel with comfortable location and beautiful garden. Thank you! We enjoyed...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was perfect, easy to go to Venice with bus near hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Great service and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in the 3rd floor room. Caused me a lot of trouble.

    All good except:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is substandard.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best italian hospitality best italian food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor

    Everything was fine!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to come home!!

    staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    slippers missed, no tea in the room

    tasty food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, great restaurant, good place to go and explore Venice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is very poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Very far from airport. €50 cab to airport and €12 to train station

    Very cordial professional staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel Ai Pini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: