Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Capomulini 4 stars

Viale Della Fiera Franca 33, Localita' Capomulini, 95026 Acireale, Italy

#10 of 10 hotels in Acireale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not up to the standard expected of a 4 star hotel, for example two out of the three lights in the room did not work, there wasn't even a glass in the room. The breakfast though abundant was unremarkable and the coffee was almost undrinkable.

    On the whole we were disappointed so find it hard to say that we particularly liked any aspects of the hotel. It just fell way below the standard we expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was run like Fawlty towers. Phone call at 11.30 one evening saying our business had arrived, didn't order one. Woke to no electric one morning,no explanation or apology. Couldn't lock our door. On leaving tried charging us for wine we didn't have. Nothing to see or do in area, just glad we had hired a car. Most staff seem miserable and a very poor managed establishment. Photograph on website very deceiving, there is a row of houses between the hotel and a Seaview.

    Large room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old furniture ,everything very old

    view,one side to Etna and other side to sea,amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing trally

    Excellent choice of breakfast foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stay was very good at all breakfast was fresh I like it and rooms are bigger than usual .you do not find much like these rooms big

    More light in the outside parking bay .and more security cameras

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty bathroom, bad smell in a room, swimming pool without water, very poor breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulties with check-in and out. Bedroom and bathroom need updating.

    Free Wifi. Nice view of bay.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Art Hotel Capomulini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: