Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Dei Massimi 4 stars

Largo Vincenzo Ambrosio, 9, Trionfale, 00136 Rome, Italy

#470 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows and blankets, we ordered double bed, but it was actually 2 mattresses combined together. Cold floor, wind from closed windows. Bad sound protection - few days it was hard to sleep because we could hear everything our neighbours talk.

    Nothing special, just a good price compared to other hotels in Rome. Good staff and shuttle that saves a bit time and money for going to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a bit too soft.

    Breakfast buffet was very good and you could request addition items (eg. soft boiled eggs). Shuttle was very handy to Vatican City and Metro. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel and great rooms with big balconies. The stuff was really good, especially the receptionist Mr.Sakis. One of the most helpful and kind persons I have met in Italy. He was always willing to help me and make my stay very easy! Thank to him I found everything I was looking for and he arranged the hotel bus to drive me to the metro whenever I need to! I must also mention that the other receptionist was not helpful at all! So the difference between them was quite huge! Totally recommended for a trip , living in a quite residential area!' Thank you a lot'

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing nearby -- it is in a residential area.

    Staff and food were excellent. Rode city bus to hotel and it was a long walk from bus stop, with suitcase. Was thrilled to learn they offer shuttle into city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy an extra room for myself. We were 3 adults, 1 child,1 infant.When I checked in they told me the maximum occupancy per room is 4 people, infant counts as a person, when I asked front desk why this didn't show on my reservation, they told me it's a little scam you guys at Booking.com play all the times to sell the big room(it appears on web site like 4 people+ 1infant in parents bed, but then they don't allow it).Very very upsetting. Of course you can play the blame game between broker and hotel, but at the end guess who pays?

    Quiet place,kinda old but nice. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Easy parking, shuttle service a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were very attentive and polite. The room was clean and comfortable ! In the reception Mr. Miroslav was awesome аnd he drew me a plan and a program of visits to cultural and sightseeing ! Great man ! In the restoration all foods was very fine ! The Chief Waiter Mr. Simon was always smiling and attentive to customers. A real professional - many little hotels can boast of such staff ! Thanks for the nice time !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Space is limited almost everywhere and the hotel seems to deal in overnights for coach parties.

    The hotel was good value for our trip (stopover for cyclists from Florence to Rome) and served our purpose well. Staff were helpful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive for the food varieties offered when it's not part of the reservation.

    All the staff were polite and helpful. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, I mean very small rooms

    You got enough for money you spent . If you just looking for a place to sleep , it's a perfect place . Friendly stuff, good location , cheep ,clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bits of the building were a little tatty but this was being dealt with as renovations were being carried out.

    When i got to my room I loved the fabric covered walls. All the staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locality to Stadio Olimpico was great. Staff were very good & informative. Bus 913 allowed you to get to the Vatican / City and return to the hotel easily. Breakfast and dinner were very good. If your driving, free parking at hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a rock walls paper thin and you could hear everything. If I went back to Rome I would probably like something nearer to the centre.

    The room was spacious and clean with a balcony. The reception staff were really friendly happy to help and the room service dinner was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door needs to be fixed since the door decor is starting to peel off.

    The staff are very courteous and helpful especially Gennaro and Simon, staff at restaurant. The hemburger and grilled beef are superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrible thing it was that we could hear everything from the other rooms and we didn't have a view from the window and the hotel was really old.

    The breakfast was really good. The hotel had a bus that brought us near the Vatican and picked us back from the same place at the time that we reserved one day before. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little outdated but nothing major.

    Staff brilliant, bus into city centre very handy, clean hotel with a very nice restaurant. Just far enough from the city to relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access

    Courtesy of the breakfast room staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access to elevator from street to reception

    Free shuttle services, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hasn’t got kettle, you can’t make a tea or coffee.

    It is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff

    Breakfast and day staff are great. Facilities are clean and nice. Night staff is rude every time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very dirty and the air condition has noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too hard and we could hear the other rooms whispering the walls are that thin.

    Breakfast, staff and shower were all wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was rock hard and walls so thin we could hear everything.

    Shower was amazing, room very clean and breakfast very good. Staff all helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All of them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelente atencion

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle to and from the Hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty disgusting cleaning standards I get the opposite of what I asked And absolutely 0 assistant when I asked for answers

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wrote me i will pay with cash to the hotel but actually they cut from my card

    Service to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff professionale e disponibile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had Nutella at breakfast and coffee. The breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a second beer with my evening meal and it didn't come

    Such a large selection of sweet and savoury items for breakfast is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Like a comfortable bed !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more generous. The juice was not good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish id had more time here

    wide choice for breakfast and i love that the rooms have fabric panels on the walls

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from congress site .

    The staff are friendly . Food is nice. Also place is clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked breakfast, awsome.. Stuff very friendly.. When next time I am in Rome for sure this hotel will be my first choise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed and a nice big bathroom! Staff was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from the city and not filled very welcoming by the staff , the reception was in the second floor, while nobody was at the gate to help you.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the carpets looked worn..

    The staff was helpful.. I was able to check in early as I requested an after an all night flight from the US and a train ride to Monte Mario ...It was very nice.... The breakfast was very extensive...cena was also tasty

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little out from the center but that's a choice. Food could be improved. Coffee not the best considering hotel prices.

    Staff excellent. Good night sleep peaceful area. Room very nice, spacey and light.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One very unfriendly guy at the reception (night). Room looks quite old, Bed couch; almost impossible to sleep on it as it is super hard

    Most of the staff is very nice; breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gennaro and Dario took care of us with the morning breakfast. Environment was very friendly and children enjoyed the little park in the garden. Very good value for money given the location, position and services offered

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was awful, even in the main lobby. Dated decor. Exhaust in our room had left black marks on walls around it. Toilet paper holder was in the most hilariously awkward position ever- literally had to twist around to reach it.

    Staff were friendly. Bar prices were good. Shuttle to Vatican three times in AM and three times in PM- no charge. Grateful for free and safe parking if you have your own vehicle and because of location you avoid downtown Rome traffic. There is a little cafe down the road by the indoor market- very authentic and local and was great!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is old. Wifi not working all around, and was slow. Hotel is far from the city, but they have a shuttle.

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Breakfast was good, but without variety. We take a dinner once and was very good and not expensive. Place is quiet! Hotel has own parking and it is free!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Genero our breakfast waiter. He always had Chocolate pastries ready for my wife. The hotel offer a shuttle service to the Vatican, running 3 times in the morning and collection twice in the evening. The hotel is a little out of the way, but this free service was excellent. We stayed for 3 days and used it everyday. We would definitely stay here again. They have free wi-fi too, although at times a little slow.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, it's quite far from the centre of Rome & attractions. There is a bus service close by.

    The rooms & bathrooms are spacious. There is a good choice of food at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite a walk to the busstop but ok for us as we like walking. Watch out you do not miss the busstop when returning as quite dark streets in the evening and stops not indicated on the bus. Area gives unsafe feeling but we did not experience anything strange. Tourist tax : 6 EUR/P/N

    Great hotel Good reception Free private closed parking Great breakfast Really value for money Free hotel shuttle (reserve one day on forehand)

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi tripped out few times

    Friendly and helpful staff, especially breakfast staff were the highlight of the day. They had a personal approach to please everyone. Free carpark and shuttle bus to the city. Real Italian-style room.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is not that good

    Breakfast is delicious, with lots of choices. Free hotel shuttle to the Vatican and back. Parking was included (supervised parking lot so your car is safe), close proximity to the Vatican (2km), hotel was extremely clean, staff was extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard twin room is too small and Im not a big person! There was a huge difference in the service\attitude towards tour groups and private guests. We stayed as both so we really noticed.

    The three-bed room

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is limited inside the garage, but they will make sure you get a spot if needed, to the point of sending someone out to help you park.

    This hotel has great reviews for a reason. They truly care about their clients, we had a late night reservation since our original B & B place tpld us to hit the curb saying they had no reservation from us, and we had to quiclky find a place that was both affordable and not in the middle of a dark alleyway. This place fits the bill in every way. Staff is extremely friendly and they will try to meet all you expectations. From printing your last minute Vatican Museums tickets to making sure your vehicle is safely inside their private garage. The reception will welcome you with a smile every time you come in. As many others reviews had already pointed out, breakfast is just outstanding here; the servers (obe in particular) will try to meet any expectations you need and even custom order something you dont see out in the dining room. Even the free shuttle to Vatican every day at different times is a blessing when you are trying to make it there early without the hassle of buses or metro in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is quite far away from center (you need to go 10 minutes to bus stop and then about 30 minutes to the center). Don't use public computer they have! It is so old that I could not even open my email.

    good price / value, helpful staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff a bit stiff but not too bad. Hotel is just out of the way. Fortunately they provide shuttle service.

    The F & B Staff really went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and they were just great.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Found the hotel Isolated with no ammenities close by, did not worry me as had a car, but if staying at hotel would have to use public transport.

    Easy to use with free secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shutle bus must be reserved in advance and goes about 3 times in the morning and 2 times back in the evening If you decide to take bus take 913 from the metro station LEPANZO to the bus stop TRIOMPHALE

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be aware that you have to pay 6euro more /person/night due to the city taxe in this area. Difficult to reach by public transport.

    Free shuttle for metro and Vaticano. Great promotion 35euro/night (but for full price not worth it).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Great hotel for short stays in Rome (especially if you come by car), super friendly and educated staff (some know several languages), amazing breakfast (lots of choice), great value for money (we will definitely come back)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is kind of far from the city center

    The staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the location. Walking distance to Vatican and Castel St Angelo. Staff was accommodating and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was a disaster

    The restaurant food in the evening was simple but very good

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much around the hotel

    Very kind staff The hotel is very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff at cafteria are not nice

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Couple

    Nice, helpful staff. Invalid facilities good. Quiet - no sound of traffic.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Furniture and room interior are old and some are not well repaired.

    Breakfast is well served

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To few restaurants near to the hotel

    Nice place and view outside the center of Rome

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was really nice and it's a great hotel. Far from the city but it has a shuttle to go to the metro station. Great!

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little far from the city center and attractions

    Staff, Transportation, Cleanness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel old and needs total upgrade

    The coffee

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Every member of staff was helpful and friendly. Transfer to Vatican is free and made getting to centre of Rome very easy. Breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    6 euro fee per person is too much

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service, very reasonable

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel Dei Massimi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: