Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 4 stars

Lungolago C. Battisti 17, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#4 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service of the waiter in the restaurant was really amazing. The hotel has a great guy there which made our dinner and breakfast a great experience ... Besides that ... you should jump into the pool on the roof :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no objections .... maybe the price is relatively high ;)

    The breakfast was varied and delicious ! Everybody will find something for themselves. The location of the restaurant with great view. The staff were friendly .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. Old decor. Small shower. No kettle or water bottles provided. The hotel as per this site is not pet friendly, yet there was a dog all the time at the lobby.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we could not enjoy the cocktails at the bar as the offering was reduced (missing bartender on that night)

    very nice hotel, great location we had selected a room with lake view, the room was spacious and comfortable the hotel staff is great breakfast has a lot of variety we had dinner at the hotel and we were really satisfied by quality parking on site convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a lovely stay. From the moment we walked in, the receptionist was very friendly and that was our experience the whole way through. Nice breakfast, fantastic view. They even ordered good weather for us. Looking forward to staying there next time we are in Desenzano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was something like a seminar or a group meeting and the restaurant was closed for their service

    Great lake view, very nice location, pleasant rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn't appear to be open when we were there... But to be fair it was the coldest day of the year and it was snowing

    The service and breakfast were excellent but most importantly the shower was the best we've ever had. Its a rain shower with plenty of room for tall people like me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only reason that I rated the pool 2 was because it was being refurbished during the winter period. I doubt we would have used it anyway at this time of year.

    Everything was just perfect. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no teabag or welcome water in the room. The suit is a little bit cold in the winter, while the standard room is warm.

    The view, the restaurant in the hotel, the service, the location. You can ask staff for a kettle. It’s really a beautiful place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely hot; air conditioning didn't appear to work and they also didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities. The hotel advertised a pool however it was closed for the duration of our stay.

    The view was breath taking and the bath was the best I have ever had- ginormous! Room was immaculately clean and had a modern, fresh feel throughout. Slippers provided was a nice touch and toiletries were a lovely quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff at the Breakfast was almost empty when we went there with still 30-40 mins to closing time.

    Hotel just across the lake. A room with lake view was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I was a little bit upset about is that because of renovations going on we were unable to get a higher floor. But it is ok since it was winter and we could not use balcony to the fullest.

    Location is outstanding. Simply outstanding. Right by the Garda Lake. Staff was very polite and helpful. We arrived around 6 am and coukd not check in. They offered us to go to Sirmione and that was the highlight of the trip (much better than Bergamo, where we went the next day). The room was smaller than in most 4-star hotels I have been to but cozy and clean. Breakfast was great. Excellent variety of dishes and very attentive staff. It looked like the hotel was low on staff but still they hustled a big deal. Way to go! The bar at the reception had great prices and the wifi was also very stable all over the hotel. Thanks “Park Hotel”. I will come back, God willing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, amazing rooms and a very good location opposite the lake - we got the suite that was really well equipped and were regretting not staying another night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary water bottle on arrival or tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in an executive lake view room. The views from the balcony was spectacular. The room was spacious and comfortable. Lovely bathroom which was well-equipped. There is a safe in the room and a mini bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are alot of fashionable dogs in the street, and it is not cool to pick up their dirt, so you have to watch your step. The hotel has plush carpets all throughout.

    Lovely quality hotel next to the lake. Quiet and friendly. Out of season so not many people around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities.

    It was gorgeous fantastic setting with a great location overlooking Lake Garda. Staff were really fantastic nothing was too much trouble would definitely go back. The hotel room was amazing bags of space with a huge sofa and bath mini fridge including drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was next to the storeroom so there was noisy staff outside of the room before 8am. Found the decor of the room oppressive. Very brown and beige! Didn't want to spend any time in the room. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. No towel rail in the bathroom.

    Great location with a balcony view of the lake. Great choice of breakfast. Decor in public areas of the hotel interesting with lots of quirky ornaments. Staff at breakfast friendly and attentive. Didn't find the staff on the desk the same.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow! What a beautiful hotel. My partner and I spent three nights here to explore Desenzano. The hotel is in the perfect location & the hospitality could not be faulted. The breakfast was delicious with a good selection. We will definitely be returning :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was the parking. We arrived with Vclass and it did not fit the underground parking. All the places outside were taken so we had to park the car in another place.

    An excellent hotel to stay with kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not turn on their heating system due to warm days but the evenings were cool And our heater would not come on. All we could get was blowing cold air. When we asked the front desk the next morning it was fixed Also the price we paid and what was on the internet Google were two totally different prices

    The area was close to ferry and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was ok, but not perfect. It is not the value for the money I expected.

    I liked the location, but I have seen better Hotels in that region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though stated at the time of booking that there is aircon, we were told on arrival that there’s none and we should just open the windows!

    Best location around the lake. Great staff and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location right beside the town and on the promenade . Beautiful views of the lake, a lovely private pool on the roof top and very helpful staff who spoke English and organised our taxi to from the airport. Very attractive hotel would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    The Hotel is in a fantastic location with beautiful views of the Lake, close to the main town centre, restaurants and the harbour providing easy access for boat trips around the Lake without loosing privacy. The pool is located on the top floor of the hotel and offers sun loungers and towels for the guests. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful especially front of house, Alberto, who gave us great advise as to places to see and places to eat. The hotel is extremely clean which offers a personal service making you feel very relaxed and comfortable. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) is superb offering a great choice of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, cooked meats, eggs,bacon a vast selection of pastries and breads even champagne! This all being served from 7:00 to 10:30 giving all guests a relaxed start to the day. All in all a wonderful place to stay I would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but it wasn't too much of a problem, as the breakfast coffee in the restaurant was superb.

    A lovely hotel, very stylish and smart. Not too big to be impersonal. A great location. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very nice, again great Italian cool styling, very clean, and a fantastic bathroom and walk in powershower. I loved the breakfast. The roof top pool is very nice. Quite small, but very peaceful and relaxing, with excellent sun loungers. The view across the lake to the mountains from there is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff that were super friendly and they had a dog too, fabulous breakfast, amazing bedroom with such a nice balcony, perfect location right in the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism we have, is the pool area on the roof - naturally the pool is very small, which is fine, but they stuff way too many sunbeds onto the terrace, making it overcrowded and uncomfortable.

    Generally very happy with our stay. The location was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the Restaurant as well, and were pleasantly surprised. Would recommend the hotel and would consider returning. We didn't get the name of the front desk personnel who gave us suggestions for the nearby area (a young women with dark hair and glasses) - but she was very friendly and helpful and her suggestions were spot on! The interior design is very interesting and colorful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more extensive, we were there for 7 days and there was not much on offer to have a variety. Restaurant was over priced.

    Staff were very helpful, room was done out lovely and having clean towels and sheets everyday was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was ok - the bathroom was really great and it also had a separate wardrobe/sofa area which was really nice. However it could have done with more comforts for the price - the walls were bare and the overall colour was a dark brown. A bit stark to be honest. But we didn't spend much time at all in the room so for us this wasn't a big issue. The thing that annoyed me most about it was the ironing service - I called reception asking if we could borrow an iron for our shirts and they offered to do this themselves, which I kindly accepted. Nobody mentioned anything about extra charges for this and it came to €5 per shirt. I would have really appreciated if they could have told me this before so that I could have decided wether to go ahead with this or not.

    The hotel facilities were fabulous. The location is perfect - only a few steps away from the beautiful town centre. The pool with the lake view was absolutely stunning. The breakfast buffet was also really tasty with huge variety. Also the members of staff were really nice and polite and did a great job saving our car - it was parked outside when it started hailing (huge ice stones the size of golf balls!), by the time my boyfriend and I rushed to the reception the staff had already moved our car downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron allowed in the room is a bit funny. Wouldnt recomend getting laundry done as 1 bag cost me 75 euro.

    The best bit about this place is the staff. Really really friendly and helpful. It has a family hotel feel about it. Pool is great, breakfast is good and its a great location to the Centre of desenzano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room no. 469.

    I had booked an executive room in the hotel since 24th april 2017 which was more than 3 month in advance of us staying there. I had specificaaly asked for a room with full lake view on the higher floors. Yet when we arrived they gave us a room with a side lake view on the 4th floor with a high stone wall in its balcony that made it impossible to sit and see the lake while sitting. we pointed out that i had booked and paid for a full lake view & if they could do it and they said they couldn't because the hotel was full. I pointed out that thefe were so many other rooms with full lake view and they kept saying that sorry the hotel is full. Then they said may be the day after they could give us a room with full lake view on the 2nd floor which i didn't want because it was too close to the road. We felt extremely disappointed with their response, specially as the booking had bern made 3 month in advance with special request for a room with full lake view!!!!! The only reason i could think of for not getting a better room was that my surname was some kind of discremination against non European gusts who they could identify by their surname!!!! I feel i can not trust booking through booking.com in future.😔

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious but get down early as milk is not on ice so it was not cold for cereal.

    Great place to stay and explore Lake Garda from. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient to restaurants and within 5 mins to the ferry. Lovely breakfast, staff were very friendly. A lovely clean and quiet room. Would recommend this hotel as ideal place to stay around lake Garda

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere of this hotel is supremely relaxed, thanks to the stylish decor, it's layout and location, and the attentive and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really

    The lakeside location is ideal for those who like a central location. The terrace at the front of the hotel was excellent for both eating, drinking and just to sit and read a book. The staff were very attentive, but not overly so, always available. The hotel has 50 rooms making it friendly and not too busy. Overall very difficult to find fault with any of the facilities. We were on the 1st floor in a spacious air con room with very good bathroom and nice and quiet even given the central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little generic, lacking a personal touch, so ones without a view seem expensive, also the doors are heavy so I could hear them banging from my room. Swimming pool and seating very exposed in a rooftop without umbrellas so you have to love the sun, I couldn't use the area which was a shame. Also, no smoking room with ashtray next to the no smoking sign was a little odd and could be seen as quite confusing!!!!!

    Gorgeous newly renovated hotel right in the centre of bustling desenzano. Communal areas are tastefully decorated with a lovely bar area and restaurant with the option to eat breakfast or dinner outside. Restaurant food was delicious. Exceptional service, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom was fabulous with a walk in power shower. And chocolates on my pillow when I got back at night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like

    We had to leave early because of our flight. The hotel made us a breakfast to-go with all that we needed, so good! That way we could check out early and catch our flight. And the parking service was excellent! We had a great time during our short stay and will sure come back here! I've been to Italy every year and normaly we have our own house at the lake but since we only went there for one day, we needed a hotel in the centre of Desenzano. Location was perfect and the rooftop pool had amazing views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only nice-to-haves are 1) warmer swimming pool, one was too cold 2) free egg station, as normally you do not expect to be charged for an omelet, so was surprised to see the price list for that. However, both are not the critical point that will stop us from returning to that beautiful place.

    Great location, at the lakeside, close to the city center which provides a great choice of restaurants and bars. We enjoyed our stay, clean hotel, friendly staff. If you are getting there by car, note that even if sometimes the lakeside road is closed, you can freely get to the hotel as a resident (even if the place turns into market, still no problem to get to the hotel). Good enjoyable breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated, and too cold to stay in for long.

    Location is super, hotel is even better. Spacious room, great bathroom. Pool comes with a view on Garda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a rip off for the status of the hotel. The coffee was awful, recycled and cold. An additional charge (€3) for a boiled egg! There was little to no variety unless you liked sweet cake. There's numerous cafes serving coffee/breakfast within a minute of the hotel. Go there instead. There was no complimentary water in the room. I cannot recall the last time that a hotel didn't provide complimentary water.

    All as mentioned above, especially the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed not having in-room tea/coffee making facilities. Also, the A/C chillers aren't on unless the outside temp consistently hits 20C - tricky when going in May as we did. Our room was very warm, so had to leave window open at night, which meant we were woken up early by outside noise. The promenade is always having events, so some days can be noisy early on.

    Fantastic location and the staff could not be more helpful. Nothing was any trouble. Out Italian is very bad, but the staff were all fluent in English, so never a problem. Love the Tuesday morning market right outside every week - so large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very close and nothing to cancel the noise from other guests. Pets were not leashed.

    Beds were extremely comfortable, breakfast was amazing and they have the best housekeeping staff! The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic and relatively small, however we did not spend much time in the room. Dinner menu is very limited.

    Excellent welcome to the hotel. For our honeymoon stay we were greeted with a lovely personal note from the hotel manager and a lovely bottle of prosecco. Nice touch. Hotel bar, pool and roof top Views are amazing!! Great location, helpful staff and we enjoyed exploring the area using the free hotel bikes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the property not possible, because of lack in parking places. Got park tickets at a location in walking distance (5 min). Charged us with 9 Euro per night extra, which is in my eyes not appropriate before season. Breakfast with additional costs made really bad impression to me. Staff behavior not every time appropriate.

    Rooms were modern and new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small things...there wasn't a bin in our room it a box of tissues. Not much at all!

    The view from our room was amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The shower was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were Very helpful and the hotel was especially clean and they also for dog lover alike had a beautiful little dog call Aki who often gretted guesses around the lower lobby / bar area .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, everything can't be perfect, but at the end it comes down to personal preference. Pillows were a bit too flat for my taste, and despite turning the termostat the room was still a little bit too hot. Nothing that opening windows didn't fix. An electric kettle for tea or coffee would be a welcome extra in the room.

    This is definitely one of my top picks of the best hotels I've stayed in. Because of my budget I have yet to try the top selection of five star hotels, but so far this has been one of my best experiences. The hotel staff was extra friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom well appointed and spacious. The overall design of the hotel is excellent, having old elements combined with new, the lobby has a contemporary, but aavery very homely feeling. I really do appreciate the effort designers took in making this hotel a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good not only by Italian, but by any standards. Since the dogs were not allowed in the restaurant, the staff prepared us a table in the lobby, where we could enjoy brekfast. We felt very special. The location is almost smack in the centre of Desenzano, which by itself is one of the loveliest towns around lake Garda. But what really tipped the hat was the extreme pet friendliness of this hotel. No extra charges and a lot of admiration for our two rescued greyhounds Twiggy and Ada. Ada unfortunately was a little bit too eager to befriend the cute house dog Aki, who was a bit afraid of her size, so she hid in the back room. Hopefully Aki is back to her usual routine by now:) We all had a very lovely time, even though the weather was not in our favour. I heartily recommend this hotel, I'm sure we'll be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a wonderful place and a great hotel: brand new, with unforgettable stylish interior, very professional and unobtrusive staff. I especially want to mention manager Francesca, who is (in my opinion) represents a perfect employee of hospitality industry. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come here in the summer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike - whilst we walked to hotel from station it was ok since downhill, we opted for a taxi for our return to the station - definitely advisable since it's quite an uphill climb back to the station

    A Beautiful hotel! Rooms large and tastefully decorated. Lovely comfortable beds! Quiet. Lovely location across the road from the lake and a few steps from the Centre of town. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Super buffet breakfast. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive room with lake view that I've booked didn't have the view that I expected because it was blocked by a wall

    Amazing interior design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Park Hotel is literally facing the lake - great view. The staff is very friendly and really helpful. Rooms are clean, spacious and with all necessary utilities. Excellent mini-bar recharged daily. Free parking in the heart of Desenzano. Location is excellent both in the town and in nearness to the major cities - 15 mins drive from Verona and 1 hour from Milano and Venecia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, loud doors closing, very loud water pipes, could hear people in next room. Didn't sleep due to all night doors closing

    Nice staff, good location, attractive interior.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing we didnt like

    A simply fantastic hotel, loved staying here. Location great, best hotel staff i've stayed with specially Salvatore,Francesca and the other lovely members of staff. Thank you so much we will be back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure was low and temperature fluctuated.

    A modern hotel well fitted out and in a good position. Good buffet breakfast. Staff very helpful. Desenzano was a good base to do lake Garda from. Be aware the ferry schedule is greatly reduced in October.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lifts. Occasion problems with parking.

    Breakfasts. We wish we had been in the summer and had use of their rooftop pool-but October!!. Beds were great and bathroom was exceptional. Next year will be as good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been great to have had the pool bar open consistently.

    The location and hotel rooms and facilities were excellent. We had an issue with our room not being as booked, but this was changed immediately. Breakfast was great. Pool, though small, was very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bag was not prepared for us a couple of the days that we were there. Each morning we had to go to work before breakfast was served. No valet. We parked our car each night and in the morning it had been moved to a nearly impossible location for us to get out of.

    Good view of lake. Breakfast to go bag was prepared for us a couple of days while we were there. Great toiletries. Great access to restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a variation in the breakfast menu.

    The location of this hotel is excellent for enjoying desenzano with plenty of very good bars and restaurants within easy flat strolling distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing so could do with being heated. Tea & coffee making facilities in room would of been good.

    Staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Added bonus of parking our car etc.breakfast was great. The location of hotel is fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was very basic and cooked breakfas was cold every morning and the room and hotel in general was dated and needed modernising in areas- carpets etc.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    top location / top staff / skilled staff for information about restaurants , things to see and do / excellent dinner at restaurant in the hotel / very quiet and still close to desenzano centre / good parking / nice pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bit of a crush around the pool!

    Superb lake view room, looking across to Sirmione. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Excellent starter at dinner, from eight different regions of Italy. We had an early start to get back to the airport, and were provided with a big bag of breakfast goodies to take away!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice for coffee making facility in room but nothing to complain about.

    Beautifully furnished hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location with parking on site. Would love to return to desenzano just for the comfort of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was small but that is to be expected in a town centre hotel. Views were amazing though.

    The location was great, stuff were very friendly and helpful, even parked your car for you. Rooms were a very good size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prices are very expensive + they charge extra rate for parking which was full and we had to park outside the hotel quiet far from the hotel. room view was to the parking

    the best breakfast we had in our trip to Italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing - it was honestly spot on

    Just the most beautiful hotel overlooking the lake. Our visit was just perfect. We stayed six nights and are going back again for a further three after a visit to Venice. Can't wait to get back! The staff are helpful and efficient and there's even a hotel dog to sooth those who've left four legged friends behind at home. The food was nice and the restaurant brilliant for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager was extremely unhelpful to the point of being ignorant. He really wants replacing as he is letting the rest of the staff down who were superb.

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the employees wanted to check whether I was a client of the hotel while I was having my breakfast. He only asked me this question and not to the other customers. I wonder whether it was linked to my skin complexion.

    Excellent location. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web gives you a misleading view of its sun lounging and pool area. It is small and the pool is a paddling pool and not for swimming. A fairly soulless hotel that is a little pretentious when you consider its pricing, It was no where near as good value as the three central hotels in Rome, Florence and Venice we had stayed at in the preceding days which were far better value without losing anything, rather gaining in at least two over the Park.

    Good central location. Spacious, comfortable rooms...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities (in executive lakeview double room).

    Friendly staff, spacious room with airco, bar & restaurant, relaxed atmosphere, good food (tip: primo Giro d'Italia), tasty cocktails, nice rooftop swimmingpool, great location, beautiful lake view, indoor carpark. Shops just around the corner. During 'Music Festival' the restaurant was moved to the street where we enjoyed nice food and live music.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel its location , staff, rooms ,facilities are all excellent and I would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Lake Garda area. Although they charge for parking it is worth it as it is at a premium in this area . Nothing was too much trouble staff particularly Max all v friendly , great breakfast etc.....Will definitely go back and the view from the roof top pool is to die for ! I think you get my drift !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel around lake, all hotel before was good! Last hotel was Park hotel! Swimming pool is very small, my children stood in line and wait for loungers or just for swim, hotel had very thin walls, we heard how neighbors switch light,chat and make love!!! we reserve room for family 2 adult 2 children, room was small, very used(outworn) children sleep on extractive chair,below conditioner. This room is max for 2 person, 100% not for family, we stay 3 days, spent 978eur, and waited faster away! Sad!

    Good location, very helpfull and polite stuff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and sun lounge much smaller than expected not really a swimming pool at all. Very professional but a bit soulless.

    Very clean professionally run hotel. Good breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in bathroom, prefer showing unit rather than bath with shower attachment. No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Hotel location very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Breakfast was very good. The overall hotel is very stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: