Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel La Grave 4 stars

S.C. Chiancud, 1 (Zona Grotte), 70013 Castellana Grotte, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Castellana Grotte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    ALL staff were excellent, friendly, professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in room or air conditioner, very uncomfortable. Mosquitoes were horrible.

    ALL staff were excellent, friendly, professional and courteous. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Last Minute Choice Turned Out Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically selected the hotel because it said it had a restaurant as we were arriving late in the afternoon after a long day of driving but their restaurant was closed to the public that day. However, they made good recommendations of other nearby restaurants (walking distance), so it turned out not to be a problem.

    We booked maybe just over an hour before checking in, but they were expecting us when we arrived. The parking was full as they were hosting a big birthday party but they kept a spot open so that we could put our car in. The location is perfect for visiting the Grotta della Castellana caves, just across the street. And even better when you exit with the guided tour as the elevator from the caves brings you almost to the hotel entrance gate. The room was spacious and comfortable. The windows were sound-proofed enough to keep the birthday noise out. Bathroom was comfortable. Everything looked immaculate and in excellent condition. The breakfast was adequate, though the coffee was a bit on the weak side. When we mentioned that we were going to the caves, the desk person gave us coupons for a 3Euro per person discount. We could also leave our car in their parking after check-out time while we visited the caves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Nesr the cave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music during the summer because of the near by happening every night. I have feeling that the hotel is a bit overpriced. The staff is correct. The breakfast could be better and the reception and breakfast room coud be refreshed a little bit.

    Truli suite. Nice personel. Pool. Very near the main entrance to the cave. Parking lot. Truli suite is great. We were with kids and it is situated near the pool so we have the feeling that we were alone in the garden and at the pool. Everything is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved Trullo - terrace and pool, perfect for us 3 friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little town was very quiet at night

    Loved Trullo - terrace and pool, perfect for us 3 friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location for visiting Puglia. Very clean accommodation and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, all very clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    The room and toilet were dirty and the facility is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and toilet were dirty and the facility is overpriced for what it is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an awful Hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Visited putignano for its world famous carnival and it did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a short walk from main hotel Building

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Siperb stay in trulo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Trullo Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay in trulo was extraordinary. Great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Individually prepared bread with fresh Ricotta, figues and pistacchio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Nice and friendly staff, lovely swimming pool and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff, lovely swimming pool and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Everything was very clean and well tended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff members were very odd. Entrance is in a very strange area of the hotel. Shower was very small.

    Everything was very clean and well tended. Very close to the Castellana caves. Decent place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    I liked the balcony really big and I liked how the people...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi wasn't so bad but it can be better but still a really good hotel Keep it up!

    I liked the balcony really big and I liked how the people treated us

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: