Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Selva Milano Malpensa 4 stars

Via Milano 23, SS 629, 21029 Vergiate, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Vergiate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great room with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was cool.

    Great room with very helpful staff. No problems ordering coffee if you did not like the self serve machine. Very good range of food available for breakfast. Just be warned their restaurant is not open on Sundays but they have an arrangement with local place on the lake with a discount. You need to drive there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Quirky .... sums it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of in room coffee making always lets a hotel down for me. I like to make a hot drink first and last thing in the day. Not have to run down to the bar etc and end up paying extra for the fact. Although further from Malpensa than where I normally stay you could hear the aircraft. Not an issue at the "other" place. Access is also only from one direction. You have to travel a few km up the road and make a U turn at lights to drive back down to get in. All these little issues leave me thinking I wouldn't drive past the usual stopover to go to La Selva

    The room was comfortable and quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely beautifully decorated, the staff were really friendly and helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    I loved everything about this hotel, it was beautifully decorated and furnished, the staff were wonderful, so friendly and the food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not as good as rooms and facilities, WiFi too weak.

    Very helpful and nice staff. The position is very good for business travellers, near to the airport and to the main highways. Rooms very quiet and comfortable, clean as well.Free parking in garage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Well presented hotel in convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently and surprisingly no sound insulation between rooms - you can hear TV and voices through the walls too easily.

    Nice room, great shower, close to where we needed to be. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The best of both worlds: Milano and the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good

    Good breakfast (great coffee, croissant and fruits), clean and spacious rooms and great service. We forgot to bring a phone charger, the personnel was so kind to borrow us one. No problem in finding the hotel with Google Maps.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean, friendly and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast adequate but basic. Lot of noice from airplanes and the rail track just outside the property. Rooms are well isolated so no noice disturbance indoors.

    Clean, Hotel/Motel combination, Park car right outside the room, very friendly staff, location close to the lake's, well isolated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working well in our room.

    The staff was really great, friendly and helpful. They let us check in early and provided all we needed. The room was big, clean and had a private terrace. Definitely recommended for car travellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    It was very nice to park the car right next to our bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was too slow and sometime there was even no connection at all

    It was very nice to park the car right next to our bed room. It is very comfortable wirj small kids. In general I was very satisfied with my stay there. I recieved lots of nice tips for sight seeing in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.1
    Convenient stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is a ' theme' hotel - and motel - the decoration and interior design of certain rooms may be a bit off-putting. Ours had a huge internal window in front of the shower and bathroom - with a curtain only on the outside... Quite isolated .

    Very friendly staff, reasonable pricing. Convenient garage, decent breakfast. Good restaurant, albeit with little choice for the menu. Convenient for a stop-over, as it is near to the motorway ( Autostrada dei Laghi) but relatively far away from anything else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at my arrival they didn't accepted my Booking.com reservation ... solved after some discuss.

    Good structure overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The property is quiet and surrounded by a wooded area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quiet and surrounded by a wooded area. The room was clean and comfortable. They staff was pleasant and easy to communicate with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Magic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Fantastic hotel just close to Malpensa airport. Great location to access Milan only 30 min always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast The location is good for business or passing by travelers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is very pleasant, the rooms are very comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On some nights a very limited menu, but there are good restaurants in the area.

    The hotel is very pleasant, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Every day a free bottle of water in the room. Breakfast is included and is good as well and certainly sufficient. Free wifi: quality is good.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.9
    Rooms were clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound carried through walls very easily so it was noisy. It made it feel like someone is breaking in even when they are opening the room next door.

    Rooms were clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Room was good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not restaurant near by. So had to drive to get food. Also each time coming to the hotel had to make U turn.

    Room was good size. Washroom was also large.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Cleanliness, friendly staff, decent breakfast, safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable bed but the edges of the protruding frame should have been round and not rectangular. Nice as it is but dangerous. Both my wife and I got hurt on the edges.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, decent breakfast, safe location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    It is nice place if yor travel by car and need to be close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was very unstable and did not work properly in the room. Scratches on walls made me feel that the hotel needed refurbishment badly.

    It is nice place if yor travel by car and need to be close to Milan and lakes at the same time. Personel was very kind and helpful. Big free parking space.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Good breakfast and dinner, parking, Wi-Fi, near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Strong chemical smell in the room 130 was annoying, it was difficult to sleep. Could not open the window because of the traffic noise

    Good breakfast and dinner, parking, Wi-Fi, near airport. Good choice for 1 night before the flight. But choose the room wisely

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location surrounded by trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Do your home work. This is not the place to stay without a car. If you want to walk out at night and find nightlife and resturants you'll be sadly disappointed. If you're happy to drive 5 / 10 mins you'll find plenty of shopping, resturants and entertainment.

    Quiet location surrounded by trees. We used it as a base for three days as we were exploring the region by car. We stayed in a triple room on the top floor. The room was nice and spacious, with a roof terrace. Staff were all very nice and always willing to offer their help or advice. Breakfast offered a very good selection of croissants, other breads, fruit, cereals, ham, cheese, bacon, scrambled eggs and more. The hot drinks machine made a great cup of coffee. This is a great place to stay if you want a quiet location with good road links. Very good value for money with a nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel for one night stay, good restaurant, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Annoying chemical smell in the room. Shower curtain doesn't close properly,so the floor is wet, especially if you use the upper shower

    Nice hotel for one night stay, good restaurant, free parking

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    This is a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a fantastic place. We spent a wedding anniversary at the hotel and the staff were simply amazing. Alex the manager was superb and made us feel welcomed especially as we had been there before many years ago. Room 207 was superb!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful setting out of town. Walking trail was beautiful. Staff wonderful, rooms very nice. Close to Malpensa airport. Would absolutely recommend and stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    8.3
    Very clean room with all what needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell in the room: smell of incense stick too strong for me. The first night, the free wifi didn't work.

    Very clean room with all what needed. Large bed comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Modern, clean and comfortable. Room was unusually decorated but tasteful.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    train noise

    rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location for Milan Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for Milan Malpensa airport Comfortable accommodation

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    it's very quiet and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's very quiet and relaxing. easy to reach.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Free airport pick up, good breakfast,quiet room,etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing。没有。

    Free airport pick up, good breakfast,quiet room,etc. 第二天去机场取租车,免费机场接送,丰富早餐,安静的房间,赞!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.0
    Staff was very friendly , rooms was very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor need to upgrated

    Staff was very friendly , rooms was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Well appointed hotel in scenic location if you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well appointed hotel in scenic location if you don't need to be in central Milan

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    We were put into a smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put into a smoking room. We do not smoke. Room reeked of cigarettes

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: