Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Residence 3 stars

Via Donatori Del Sangue 1/a, 58015 Orbetello, Italy

#7 of 14 hotels in Orbetello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    No private parking but on street readily available. Staff super friendly breakfast excellent. Older property but we'll maintained good value for money would stay again if passing through.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like!

    The Park Hotel is exceptionally clean and comfortable and all of the staff are most friendly and helpful. Had a really good feel to the place. This is definitely the place to stay if visiting Orbetello. I had three weeks at this place. The staff were brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My pillow was too hard, and the walls are too thin, you can hear the neighbours. The check-in reception could be improved to provide information about breakfast location/time, transportation etc. There was no proper blanket in the room, only a piece of bedsheet and one thin rough blanket. I was feeling cold at night. No kettle, even though we had a superior room. A friend joined us the second day, so were also surprised that for the price we paid for the double room we could have had two single rooms. Breakfast was also quite boring and basic, the omelette had a coloration. Overall it was a good hotel, but there is a space for improvement.

    We liked the big room with a small balcony and a sofa. It was very clean and there was also a spacious and well equipped bathroom. Good location in Orbetello.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were marble stone rock hard, the walls seemed paper thin, and it was our first experience not having the extra privacy/ security lock on the room door, and this led to the night clerk walking into our room at 1 a.m., thinking it was vacant, but this sure scared my wife, and we were thankful it was our last night in that hotel

    Property was clean enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in the room was not very strong and you had to rely on your mobile data. It might be just me and my oversensitivity but I could hear the traffic (despite the shutters) and the tv, and conversation of my next door neighbours. Also the tv channels are all in Italian; would not mind one English speaking channel- just to hear the news - but again this could be just me.

    The hotel is just outside the centre, but within 5 minutes walk to all main amenities. The stuff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was decent and even as it was already September, they still offered the free shuttle bus to beach. The top roof terrace was a nice addition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic. Friendly, helpful and do anything to make your stay comfortable. The breakfast is the best I have had in Italy- seriously magnificent!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    What a pleasant surprise! The room and bathroom were quite nice. We had a view of the sea. The roof top terrace was great. The breakfast was very good. Friendly, helpful staff, safe parking for our bicycles, the Park Hotel delivered for a very moderate cost. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but not great. The door locking mechanism was installed in such a way that if other guests didn't understand it, they would end up trying to slam the door which wouldn't work to close or lock their door, but was very loud at times in the night and early morning. The window shutter on my unit was also very loud so I felt bad opening it in the morning as I'm sure it was a disruption to other guests.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was quite convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was the worst I've come across. The mattress was so hard I used a bath towel on top to try to soften the impact. The pillows were equally bad. I was forced to abandon the pillow because of severe neck, shoulder pain and made do with a mottley collection of soft sweaters from my luggage. It was a shame, as otherwise this is a realy lovely hotely and very competitively priced. A kettle in the bedroom would also have been great.

    The standard double room was surprisingly spacious and came with a little balcony which was a bonus. There was also a good sized seating area and a small drinks/dining table and chairs. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast offering was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We asked if they could change the mattress - which they did! But even then, it was still too hard. And the pillows were too hard and stiff

    It was convenient and our room had a nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not allow streaming, and I was clear in my instructions I needed reliable wifi. They should get with the modern world and improve their wifi. Booking.com should have a way to rate basic internet vs high speed video access.

    Good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. Lack of crockery, glasses, or any equipment in kitchenette.

    Good location just outside the old town. Private parking. Roof terrace with great views. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement room for breakfast was very hot when we stayed. Bed hard and uncomfortable

    Rooms were spacious. Kitchenette was good for making drinks. The breakfast choice was very good. Easy walking distance to old town. Offers free parking but no problem on road outside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are too noisy (you can hear the neighbors)

    Breakfast and shuttle service to the beach. It is also pretty close to the city center (but not to a good supermarket).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect position to vitist Paris on foot or even better using the several rental bike stations. The room are little bit narrow but very conforteble,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great that it had a lift my wife is semi disabled pity not down where you get breakfast struggled down the stairs.

    Location large room with an interrupted view ie blocks of flats.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude at times

    Position and hotel condition. Very beautiful view from the terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All OK

    Being upgraded to a large room with big balcony. Good coffee with large breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for Italy good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise from front but still ceased early enough for a nites sleep

    View and scenery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position, very educated staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard. It was uncomfortable to sleep. Boring breakfast.

    Free parking nearby and good location. Good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff e. Camera

    Staff scortese

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better with a car

    Sea view, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially enjoyed the breakfast. For being in Italy it had everything we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were as hard as a rock !!!

    Room size was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could be modernized. Noisy in the night due to the traffic by open windows.

    Nice staff. Close to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice.

    Nice breakfast. Fresh coffee made to order.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Orbetello restaurants - best fish meal in Italy. Close for travel further out to peninsula.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard.

    The staff were super kind and friendly, especially Sabrina on reception. Also I got a king size bed at single room price 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite nice breakfast Free public parking nearby Looks much better from inside than outside Reasonable place to stay nearby Monte Argentario

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy dog next door

    Good location just 200m from town center, free parking and a generous buffet breakfast catering for all tastes with unlimited tea, coffee and fruit juices.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelt somewhat of smoke, the beds and pillows were seriously hard (a bonus for some people maybe but not me), and the hot breakfast was lacklustre. Also, it's not in the old town which I hadn't appreciated (but easy mistake to make).

    The room was huge and had a balcony, and there is a 24 hour reception (handy if coming back from a wedding). The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was smelling very bad, sofabed was the worst I've ever seen, hotel needs a lot of improvements as everything in it is at least 20 years old, WiFi was not working

    Bathroom was average for a 3 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ugly hotel on an ugly road. Ugly room that gives the feeling to be in the 80s. Really bad beds, as hard as rocks. Really bad walls, you can hear your neighbors speaking.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nulla, l'esperienza è stata decisamente positiva. Il prezzo non è dei più economici ma, in rapporto alla qualità che si ha, ci può stare.

    Premetto che avevo una camera/appartamento NON economy. Gli aspetti positivi sono: -Posizione -Parcheggio -Wifi -Colazione -Comodità letto -Ottimo bagno -Possibilità di stendere i costumi bagnati sul terrazzo -Gentilezza e disponibilità del personale

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Слабенький wi-fi, но это, пожалуй, единственный недостаток!!!

    Отличный отель в 5 минутах ходьбы от старого центра города, в 30 минутах ходьбы от большого супермаркета, очень хороший завтрак, персонал говорит на английском, просторный номер, много полотенец, чисто и комфортно!!! Прекрасное соотношение цены и качества!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and friendly staff, good rooms with balcony. Liked the roof terrace too. The walls was paper thin and the breakfast could improve with fresher ingredients. But the overall impressions are great value for money, and close to the beach (we hired bikes from the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eggs/breakfast were excellent, room and terrace great.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5 minutes away from the main streets.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like to walk into a swarm of Mosquitos because of the stagnant water then you will love this hotel

    Size of the room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast included in the price, staff seemed distant wifi was patchy

    Location is brilliant

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wi-fi terrible, sometimes problems with hot water, a lot of noise from the road nearby.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very uncomfortable bed

    free parking, breakfast, spacious room, free shuttle to feniglia beach, short walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenience of hotel outside bus stop easy walk to orbetello

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: