Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Park Hotel Roma Nord 4 stars

Via Variante Tiberina 21, 00065 Fiano Romano, Italy

#10 of 15 hotels in Fiano Romano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    loved the people but the overall experience was substandard. Also it was ve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor air conditioning. Couldnt sleep because of heat and they didn’t have a replacement fan or wouldn’t even open up the windows.

    Staff was very hospitable, polite, courteous and helpful. Hotel was very clean especially the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Practical stay near the motorway network.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait one hour and needing 3 requests before getting the bath towel that was missing in the bathroom. Sad atmosphere in the restaurant in the evening.

    Large and quiet room. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet stay with friendly staff once I learned a few words of Italian.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was pretty unreliable. I ended up using the data plan on my phone more. Do NOT take advantage of the hotel dinner. 25 euros for rice, ham slice, and pudding is not worth it.

    Fruit! Honestly more hotels need to provide a fruit option that isn't green bananas or "juice". The rest of the breakfast is simply beyond compare and a great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    We love staying here and come every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We prefer to have the breakfast included as it always has been in the past

    We love staying here and come every year. Love the restaurant overlooking the pool and the bedrooms/suites in the annex. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Reliable and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would enjoy a late access to the gym

    I come for business regularly and this is my favourite place to stay, I love the breakfast. I had an issue with the pillow (too soft) and thank you for sorting it out swiftly in the middle of the night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    We have been already three times and surely we will come back when passing by this area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pizza we have ordered for the children!

    - Staff extremely kind. - They did not charge for the pizza we have had for the children, which was not that great... - Close to the highway and therefore convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food/Drinks were terrible. Expensive. Waiter/Chef more interested in the football. Understandable but not helpfull when youve driven for 17hours and need foid, a beer and a bed. Shame

    Very nice room, Front desk manager was very good when there was a problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Exactly what I was looking for, great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was not great so I couldn't try the pool, i had a lovely cappuccino in the lobby with my book instead!

    Breakfast was surprising plentiful and varied for an Italian hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive, they helped me to find an iPhone that I had forgotten on the plane and organised the whole thing. The hotel is well positioned for travelling via car, no waste of time it is just off the motorway and straight back in on the way to Rome, and yet it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    We took the bigger room and enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room was very small. The pool was closed for repairs.

    We took the bigger room and enjoyed it very much.The shower was great! We forgot to take our passports at checkout and the hotel sent a special cab to the airport with our forgetten passports just so we won't miss our flight back home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Not worth the effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast even though it's 3 Euro don't bother, we left and went to McDonalds for breakfast.

    Very tired looking hotel, everything is a little bit worn and musty. Most Best Weterns we stay in are a few stars better than this so it was disappointing as we had high expectations for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Mark and Kim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like. Maybe the carpet was a bit old in our room! The fresh fruit at breakfast wasn't renewed so if you want this get in early.

    The location suited us as we drove our car to train station each day and then trained into town. The train station has plenty of parking and is safe. These were our priorities as we didn't want to take car into Rome. The room was excellent very quiet and nice bed. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good overnight stop outside of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    worn carpet, access key system, tour busses

    large rooms, a/c comfort control, bed, pillows, quiet convenient location, shuttle to train station, parking, & pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    room was clean and big and the pool area was big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is horrible never seen such customer unfriendly staff

    room was clean and big and the pool area was big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait to be served after the visiting coach trips

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Poor SVC of hotel reception and Restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor SVC of hotel reception and Restaurant. I have never saw rude Service like this restaurant. They are throwing the pork and knife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay to break a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More waiting staff

    We upgraded to an executive suite which was AMAZING. Classic double rooms dated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good room and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Staff, location, food, swimming pool, superior rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv channels

    Staff, location, food, swimming pool, superior rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Simple, nice environment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exit should be improved, with the car is super dangerous, no visibility

    Simple, nice environment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Big comfortable hotel in a quiet location not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Big comfortable hotel in a quiet location not far from highway exit. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and roomy. Visiting tourist groups stayed in separate building. Free onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Free parking with a lot of places just next to the hotel,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The position is good when you are with your car, but without a car you can´t even go to eat out of the hotel.

    Free parking with a lot of places just next to the hotel, spacious room, good breakfast with a vast selection.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was large and clean, and overall the hotel looked...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Only one large towel in the room though we were two people.

    The room was large and clean, and overall the hotel looked clean and tidy. Staff is kind. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.1
    Good pool, excellent and affordable restaurant with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Squeaky beds that woke up entire family when turning. Changed room after first night and got a bed somewhat less squeaky.

    Good pool, excellent and affordable restaurant with great staff. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    L'assistenza dello staff in reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    L'assistenza dello staff in reception

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.5
    the staff was not friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff was not friendly at all

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    WiFi internet was not working properly for all devices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi internet was not working properly for all devices.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    2.9
    Very old carpet, tiny room, no fly screen, asked for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very old carpet, tiny room, no fly screen, asked for a non-smoking room, come with a room very smelly,

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    Great huge room to sleep 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much atmosphere in restaurant.

    Great huge room to sleep 4. Excellent location for a journey break.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.8
    un Black out ha impedito check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    un Black out ha impedito check-in

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Easy access from autostrada.
    • Family with young children

    Food in restaurant was terrible.

    Easy access from autostrada. Rooms spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    No dinner because of many coahe loafs staying who were given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner because of many coahe loafs staying who were given priority. We found excellent restaurant at rear of hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Staff extremely kind and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff extremely kind and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    Large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at the restaurant was so-so.

    Large comfortable room.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Best Western Park Hotel Roma Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: