Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Silemi 4 stars

Via Silemi 28, 98037 Letojanni, Italy

#2 of 9 hotels in Letojanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to sort out menus, little variation and restricted although food comparable with local restaurants for quality .

    Pool excellent, very well kept super clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of nice quiet areas to relax in, all public areas attractive well kept and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of the centre so one has to take a bus to go to Taormina bus terminus. Besides that the buses start late around 11.40 and pass every two hours from Silemi near the hotel. Location was not practical at all. Also the hotel does not provide any sort of entertainment in the evenings. Restaurants I Letoanni are half an hour far if you go on foot but we did not mind that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and hard

    Location, location, location! It was so relaxing to fall asleep listening to the waves gently rolling on the pebbled beach just below the balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach by the hotel is plain, but fine - perhaps we are spoilt by the fantastic beaches in Scotland. The pool doesn't allow diving or ball games, which is great if you want quiet, but not if you have kids who want to play.

    Quiet location with terrace then pool overlooking the beach. Very pleasant, if slightly dated atmosphere. 10 minutes walk to a good selection of seafront restaurants in Letojanni. 15 minutes drive to Isola Bella- beautiful beach with fantastic snorkelling - not crowded late season, but heard it is packed in high season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Everything, it was so clean and the staff were lovely, they really couldn't do enough for us. The pool area was gorgeous and down a set of stairs to the beach which was also very nice. Breakfast was delicious with a big choice, they did the tastiest pizza I have had for lunch or a snack, it also has a nice bar area, dinner was also nice ,lots of fresh fish on the menu but a few more pasta dishes would have been great. We can't think of a single thing that bothered us at all, it's a fantastic hotel and we will be back without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast is not excellent unless ordered from the bar. Parking is quite small but we never had problems finding a spot as we visited late in the season and there can be additional parking in the nearby street. Sound insolation not great between rooms.

    Room very clean and comfortable, with amazing sea views from a spatious balcony. We could see both Taormina and mainland Italy. Great AC in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel beach is lovely and clean. Lots of choices for breakfast, and it's conveniant to have a restaurant in the hotel for dinner. Quiet neighbourhood. Easy to get to highway by car, and explore East Sicily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms could do with a freshen up for decor. Maybe bad timing, but there was a lot of local noise running into the morning for hosted wedding celebrations and loud Festival music. 3 nights out of 4

    Location was good. On beach and close enough to Letojiani for walking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect seafront location, awesome view to Taormina bay. Comfortable sea view room, most friendly staff, great choice of food. Walkable distance to Letojanni and a short drive to Taormina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dated hotel, uncomfortable beds, broken shower curtain , steep hill to get out of the hotel, dead neighbourhood, very basic breakfast.

    The view from the balcony and the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillow were very hard.

    Wonderful location with plenty of parking. Right on the beach and our room with balcony faced the sea and wonderful sun rise. Room was clean and fresh. AC works great but, you have to ask the front desk to turn it on. The pool was well maintained. Breakfast was very good. We had an early flight and we were able to enjoy breakfast at 0645 which was a huge plus for our trips ending.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down. Breakfast was rudimentary at best. No natural fruit juice. Just bought from the local supermarket. Selection of fruit limited to kiwi & apples which were not fresh. Some fruit from the tin. They could do so much more but appears no effort at all is made to make the place look more presentable. Sun beds are plastic & uncomfortable. Hotel from the beach side is totally unkept & one would never say it was a 4 star hotel. Overall definitely not a 4 star hotel!!

    The location right on the beach with amazing views of the sea. Staff are friendly & helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly ageing hotel and we would probably question the star grading of the hotel in terms of facilities and appearance (oh what a fresh lick of paint could do). We also noticed the small shower, bathroom door that gets stuck and loads of other small maintenance issues that niggle when you know you’re paying for a 4 star hotel.

    Unbeatable location right on the beach, within walking distance from the local town centre, easily accessible from the local highway and a good base to explore the area. Some of the friendliest, most helpful staff we’ve come across in a while. Fantastic sea view. The pool is massive with enough loungers to go around and the bar terrace is perfect for that sneaky spritz.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sad old hotel, unloved and in need of a refurbishment! Everything is so dated, it reminded us of an old people's home and letojanni itself has nothing to offer

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many stones at the beach. Ignorant staff in the reception (not all of them). Except for the yougurt the breakfast was dull and the bread was dry and hard

    Nice balcony with execelent view to the see with sunrise and lovely moonshine in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ffelt that the bar could be open a bit later as 11pm is very early for closing.

    The location of hotel was excellent. It is about a 10 minute drive to Taormina. The pool and beach were just excellent. Rooms were kept lovely and clean. It is not the most modern hotel but is perfect for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable thin mattress Hard to find hotel off beaten track The lounge chairs around the pool were very uncomfortable /they need a cushion. We could not stay on them for long

    Staff were wonderful ,helpful and very friendly Room was spacious -bath was good view wonderful Restaurant food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Everything !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a great time and cannot think of something that I didnt like

    It was great and staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very good, Friendly staff, The winning position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing done since the 1980 is the flat Screen is from the time when it was invented.

    no

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very nice clean hotel perfectly situated close to Taormina with on private beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi in rooms

    Beautiful sea with pebble beach, glorious view from the balcony. Good restaurants at the nearby town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personnel. People in the room above ours played music very hard till over midnight, hotel people didn't do anything. Breakfast only till 10 o'clock. Check-out before 10 o'clock.

    The sea-view.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool closed down at 6.00pm No drinks available after 11.00pm

    Great views from sea view rooms Nice pool Plenty of sun beds round pool and on the beach on hotels own area Short taxi ride into lively Taormina for great restaurants and shops

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby and bar area. The breakfast is excellent, however after 7 days it is rather boring. No changes of the selection. There are only very thin plastic cups in the room.

    The location of the hotel is very good. There is a bus stop closed to the hotel, where you can catch a bus every hour going to Taormina. The room has a nice and big terrace. So, preferably choose a room with sea view. The swimming pool is nice. Easy access to the sea. The private beach has enough sunbeds and umbrellas and a shower for washing down the salt and sand when coming up to the upper level. The sea is clean and perfect cool.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi is only in the public area and not very good.

    Location is perfect. The hotel has its own beach area. Don't forget to book a room with the sea view and you can fall asleep listening the sound of the sea waves.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very friendly and helpful; location great, very easy to get to Taormina by bus while Letojanni is walking distance. Room balcony very spacious with view of sea, beach, swimming pool and Taormina. Very clean hotel and nice breakfast. Beautiful views also from bar and restaurant. We were three generations on holiday together and we all loved the place. We would definitely recommend it. It was very hot when we went so the air conditioning in all the rooms was fantastic, especially at night.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything but maybe a little too hard beds,but that was good for our backs! Maybe a little too slow wifi, but there was wifi!

    We loved everything, the location of the hotel was great, lovely staff, clean rooms, lovely and clean pool. We were on honeymoon and when we arrived we got a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit delivered to our room! We will certainly recommend this lovely hotel and we would very much like to return!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although breakfast was good, maybe a few more hot items would improve it. Resort maybe a little further than would like, but you wouldn't get the same quietness.

    Peaceful friendly clean hotel by the beach. Sitting out for breakfast was lovely. Rooms was gorgeous with amazing views and sounds of the sea. Bar service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    going home !!!!!!

    The whole holiday was great ! Very nice room perfect views across the sea , friendly and courteous staff spotlessly clean room .....thank you

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in rooms (but we knew about it beforehand); small shower

    view from terrace; a more quiet place compared to the busy Taormina; nice swimming pool; very clean; nice breakfast with possibility to sit outside; good restaurants in Letojanni

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't think of anything bad

    worth paying extra for a sea view - wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms need renovation, necessary more comfort in the places to relax, bar, restaurant ect.

    large balconies and great view!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need to be renovation. Very poor dinner for value.

    Closed to beach

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI not available in rooms. Hotel needs a retrofit.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: