Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Villa Giustinian 3 stars

Via Miranese 85, 30035 Mirano, Italy

#17 of 24 hotels in Mirano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money - you can relax by the pool and then easily get to Venice by direct bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, stylish and clean room, comfortable bed, nice garden with great pool, good location to park your car comfortably, relax by the pool and take a direct bus to Venice right from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    No welcome drinks (according to genius booking info),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drinks (according to genius booking info), different building than it supposed to be (while checking pictures), air conditioning dirty and totally bad condition.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Super comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super comfortable room. Great location if you want to take a day trip to Venice. You can leave the car parked safely at the hotel and take the 7E bus from outside the gates (passes every 20 minutes) and takes you directly to Venice. The Hotel's pool and gardens are however the crowning glory! Magnificent! Staff are also excellent and speak English. Looking forward to coming back in the future :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family room consisted of 3 single beds, which were a little cramped.

    Location close to Venice is great, the pool and breakfast were excellent, and the staff extremely helpful (especially in helping us get to Venice by bus).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic old Palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although everybody was nice and welcoming the atmosfere of the place is more for honeymooners, poolside dwellers and pensioners than for a family with small children who want to jump in the pool, throw balls and generally be exuberant and noisy. So we hope to come back some day without them to fully appreciate this wonderful place.

    Fantastic old Palazzo close to Venice with lush and green garden and spacious swimming pool. We had an enormous suite with royal bathrooms and felt like aritocracy a century back in time (but with airco :-). Very friendly and adequate staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful mansion with a big and cozy garden (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They definitely need to work on the cleanliness aspect. Especially the bathroom/showers didn't give a hygienic vibe (stains and mold here and there). The AC had a funny smell, but we didn't need it as it was a cooler night. The mattresses could be more comfortable, and in a double bed I would expect a large mattress, instead of twins.

    A beautiful mansion with a big and cozy garden (including swimming pool, sunbeds, etc). The staff were very helpful and the common areas were beautifully decorated. We had a superior room, located in the main building, which was spacious and welcoming. The restaurant and the breakfast area are nice and bright, and you can also take your coffee out on the terrace. It can be a very relaxing place thanks to the garden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay at a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite old fashioned. Breakfast was very poor.

    The pool was excellent, the staff very nice and helpful and the location fantastic. Restaurant across the road was one of the best we have ever been to in terms of quality and vfm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so helpful, I had a lot of enquiries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful, I had a lot of enquiries and they were all dealt with in a pleasant friendly manner, they even sorted a taxi back from the music festival for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Guys from reception were really nice and helpfull and waited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast were little bit chaotic and in case you are planning to come later be prepared most of the bread and stuff are gone.. Otherwise all was great :-)

    Guys from reception were really nice and helpfull and waited for our arrival even after the middnigt.. :-) place is clean and in case you would like to stay and chill - there is a pool and huge garden :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Building, garden, personnel, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We only booked the accommodation because of the pool but the pool was not in use - Economy room was incredibly tiny, worn down and old fashioned -> it really makes you feel like a person second class in that hotel

    Building, garden, personnel, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Charming old Villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful Villa is surrounded by lush gardens with a large swimming pool! Friendly staff welcomed us and gave us tips on how best to get around. The breakfast buffet was limited but delicious. As the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant, this poses no problem as there is a good local restaurant situated opposite the road which offers a super menu at good prices too. We had a relaxing holiday and will definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so great. When I requested a kettle in the room the lady in the reception gave me a very cold negative answer. She was very formal and not interested in helping with my request. Very disappointing. Every hotel I visited has a kettle in the room and always gladly put one when I requested it. It is a very simple request but important for me.

    A beautiful garden and calm atmosphere. The room is big and quiet, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    It was good, nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed pool and difficul way to get to the villa from Mestre station.

    Very beautiful place and charming villa. Unfortunally, the swimming pool was closed because of as we were told the bad weather. It was rainy nights, but the days was around 20-23 degrees and sunny so we were espected to use the pool but unfortunally it didnt happen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast could have been improved, more variety and something warm/hot would have been nice - no restaurant, but there is one just opposite so not a big issue - no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    - lovely quiet location - polite friendly and efficient staff - clean and large swimming pool - rooms very clean, daily maid service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice location with a private huge park and a quite big swimmingpool with two nice and warm jacuzzi at the border. Great the private car free parking inside. Delicious the breakfast. Very useful the restaurant and the bus stop , both exactly in front the main hotel entrance. I stayed at the cheapest available room very comfortable and quiet. Can't wait for my next stay there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Combination of venice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard.

    Wonderfull place. Great swimmingpool, 25 minits from venice by car, but there is also a busstop near the hotel. There is a wonderfull restaurant across the hotel. We recommand the calzone pizza... Really the best ever...looks like dino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely old villa hotel, beautiful grounds. description details need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we weren't aware before we booked that the hotels pool & hot tub was used by public groups & locals on a daily basis, we couldn't figure out the first night were everyone had disappeared too, it dawned on us the next next as people began arriving. this was quite distracting, as guests we wanted to chill out and relax, but lots of locals and an aqua aerobics instructor where shouting over the top of music around the pool. we took as did another family, to using the pool once all the locals/friends had left. not fair when paying for a holiday at such cost, There was no welcome drink or snacks available and no tea/coffee making facilities in the suite. Also there was no panoramic balcony on our suite as listed in the description, we were on the top floor of the old villa. and more information regarding area, shops, food etc would have been extremely helpful. as the language barrier was quite isolating at times. on the last night we decided to head out for a meal, as the only seating areas had been taken over by a private party of staff/friends family etc. all in all we had a great holiday, but the things listed had an impact on our enjoyment of our hotel and surroundings. and we probably would have looked at other hotels had we been aware.

    One particular member of staff went out of his way to help, advise and make us feel welcome etc. the pool & suite were great and the grounds lovely. Bathrooms were very clean and modern. All maids, cooks, receptionists etc very polite. Great quirky restaurant across the road from the drive ( watch out for cyclists though when you pop out the gate 😊) Venice was beautiful, bus stop outside gates.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, couldn't have picked a better place to stay for a short getaway with my partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet country hotel set on lovely well maintained grounds. No complaints whatsoever we enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't have a problem recommending this place to anyone, it was fabulous. The town of Mirano would be a good 15 minute walk but with the use of the bikes the hotel provides we done it in a matter of minutes and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel to if you wish to travel further, we used it on 1 occasion on a day trip to Venice with no complaints. Excellent 4 days stay, very pleased.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but a bit spartan given the cost.

    Nice big room. Staff were attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak wifi, small tv

    nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Really nice pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice pool and garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Place and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place and gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so great service, old property, not so great value for money

    Nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tragfic noise

    The park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    It has a good surrounding but it is too far from the city center and nearest town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too soft. Light was abit dim. No restaurant in the hotel, except for breakfast.

    the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money,quite place, bus station is near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception would not give us a kettle in the room.

    Beautiful surroundings with trees and pool. Very quiet and calm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    We stayed there one night and it was very comfortable. Everything worked well including the wi fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. The breakfast was good. They were so accomodating.as it was our first visit to italy they made it memorable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Write a short sentence to sum up your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is beautiful and pleasant

    Everything is beautiful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at Villa Giustinian in Mirano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully restored villa with great pool and nice gardens. The breakfast selection was good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    2.5
    Son of owner barking around
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Son of owner barking around.

    Son of the owner barking around. Not very nice..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness, beautiful grounds, good management and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of good food restaurants and menu choice. They seemed to be mainly pizza bars alright for a lunchtime snack.

    Cleanliness, beautiful grounds, good management and wonderful well mannered staff would definitely go again

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Historical villa nicely renovated, old furniture in the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One room in the newer building did not have working air conditioning. Internet was a bit slow.

    Historical villa nicely renovated, old furniture in the main building was impressive, nice garden, swimming pool was excellent, breakfast was rich and very tasty. Close to Venice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    Location was good for accessing Venice by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First room airconditioning did not work. Staff kindly moved us to another room in the back building but we were to find that the aircon was no better and had to open the windows at night to try and get some relief .Staff at desk seemed to think this was unusual but we noticed a hose had been setup to spray the aircon condenser downstairs in an attempt to improve the efficiency. Obviously needs proper maintenance. Also fridge had been removed from second room but even maintenance staff were unaware of this , instead, arriving to fix unit before hurrying off to get one which was needed to keep medication at correct temp

    Location was good for accessing Venice by bus.staff were pleasant and tried to help

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Lovely, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely, helpful staff. We were well looked after and would definitely return. Great location for buses to Venice and the restaurant over the road was good too.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    8.3
    Hotel grounds were very beautiful, stunning setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected the pool and spas to be operating but when we arrived in late April found they're not available to use until May.

    Hotel grounds were very beautiful, stunning setting! Great hotel bar for a drink at night and Rami who worked the bar and reception was incredibly helpful and so friendly! Spoke fantastic English! Great quiet get away and the use of bikes was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    No internet through the whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet through the whole stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet surrounding
    • Family with young children

    Weak wifi-signal inside the building

    Very quiet surrounding

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Park Hotel Villa Giustinian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: