Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 3 stars

Via Guido De Ruggiero 1, 42100 Reggio Emilia, Italy

#17 of 22 hotels in Reggio Emilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Generally served our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated and in need of repair if not total redesign. We did have some issues during online booking but service at the hotel was fine.

    Generally served our needs. The residential environment was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away from where I wanted to be but that's not the hotels fault and we wanted a pool.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the room had good a.c..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel that is NOT a standard-chain-one-size-fits-all box.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet hotel a bit outside the historic centre. Enjoyed the stroll (1.5-2km) into the centre for an evening meal. Cool and comfortable room on a very hot night. Good breakfast selection available. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Needs a deep clean, but comfortable enough to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Though room was non-smoking, pillows and duvet smelled like smoke. Walls are thin and any talking in neighboring rooms or in the hallway could be heard in the room. Not centrally located and far from dining, shopping. Room shared a balcony with neighboring room (balconies are normally nice, but I felt uncomfortable only having a glass door to prevent the occupants from the next room away.)

    Quiet area, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower - you have to get inside the shower in order to switch it on and adjust the temperature. Very badly designed.

    Breakfast is excellent - very good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Hard to see how this is rated as three star accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired hotel. Noisy from adjacent rooms, hall way and outside. Must have very thin doors and walls. Smell of smoke from external balconies permeated the room.

    Room was warm and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Good touring base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing room by the pool might concern some people.

    A good base for touring the local area and visting the old town - Centro Storico. Nice large swimming pool. Bar open all day via Reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    I had a car and location was picked up easy by Sat nav. Town is a 10 Euro trip away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated, and basic. Only water in the rooms, no facility to make a drink. Breakfast was fine if you were in early, after that you are having the leftovers.

    Helpful front desk staff. Lots of parking quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Poor quality for price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further out of Reggio Emilia than advertised, taxi €12 at cheapest. The decor is very dated and there mildew was on shower tiles which were also damaged in places . Also old three point pin electric sockets and the staff were unable to provide adapters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel is quite a distance from the town. We were on a football trip, and difficult to get a taxi back from the centre of town around midnight, after the match. The room needs updating, given the price charged for one night's accommodation.

    Breakfast was decent, and bathroom facilities were more than adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Quiet hotel but this may have been down to the fact it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room, restaurant was closed at nights, no tourist information or details on how to get to the centre of town. The carpets are worn through and need replacing and the walls could do with a coat of paint. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear what happens outside and in neighbouring rooms.

    Quiet hotel but this may have been down to the fact it was a public holiday and a lot of Reggio Emilia was closed and most people had headed for the coast. Nice quiet location in the suburbs with a direct bus to town and a direct bus to the railway station. Lots of park land around for walking. Room was a decent size and there is a swimming pool. Nice ice cream Parlour 2 minutes walk away. Pets and parking are free and there is ample space for cars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Summer Eden
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They definitely do not know how to cook an omelette!😄 In Italy you expect for cheese, prosciutto and fresh fruits, an italian exquisite serving, not a yogurt and cereals. BUT! It is just an 3-stars hotel still! So you are not going to starving anyway!

    The best summer place in molten Reggio ever! Open air pool is not too big but exactly what you need! The pinary in the spacious garden is cool. Fresh&quiet. I'm going to be there again for sure👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    great with kids, pool, quiet retreat from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reggio Emilia is a special town, beauty, history, culture, but not full of tourists. Our 11yearold loved the pool and the breakfast. We were walking distance from a river walk and a park with playground, goats and donkeys and for our luck and surprise an illustrators festival. City bus to the center was easy and cycling would be great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a 2 night stop over but no more than that, o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a good location 20 minute walk into the city, the decor in the hotel was very dated needs a refurb. A word of warning to anyone traveling with bikes in Reggio Amelia they have a massive problem with bike theft as we found out the hard way both mountain bikes stolen that had two chains fitted and fixed to a public bike rack in the city centre

    The bathroom door would not close because it was warped and didn't fit, the shower holder was broken so you had to hold the shower in one hand and the breakfast selection was poor so if you arrived after the early risers not much left

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    They could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was full of dirty water and rubbish floating on top. Might be beginning of season but it would better to have a cover over or have an empty pool. Not a good impression when looking out the bedroom window.

    Good choice of continental breakfast and freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    Terrible WiFi, the room isn’t soundproof, coffee in the...
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi, the room isn’t soundproof, coffee in the breakfast are too bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, use of pool, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy-other guests could be heard

    Friendly staff, use of pool, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Good price and enough quality for one night sleep on your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not more than a 2 star hotel. Situated quit far from citycenter.

    Good price and enough quality for one night sleep on your way to an other place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff were really helpful and pleasant but the facility was very tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very poor - 35 degrees when we were there and we weren't keen to go in as the cleanliness was dubious

    Bathroom was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money for value good clean room and relax for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Pool and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner had a few mechanical faults and security screen was sticking shut.

    Pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Tipo mica noise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tipo mica noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, great value for the money. A bit outside the city centre, but in a nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Quite old fashioned, it could improve a lot with some...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old fashioned, it could improve a lot with some refurbishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff were nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamp shade isn't working and the mirrors have hand and water marks.

    Staff were nice! Good wifi connection!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Room facilities not good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities not good enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner, carpet was thorne and dirty

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said it was 1.2 miles from train station was more like 5 miles

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    A true 2 star. Dont expect anything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms

    It's a 2 star. Ok for sleep. Good AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was quick to fix our AC, nice pool area and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was quick to fix our AC, nice pool area and friendly staff with solid knowledge of english

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we arrived very late evening car parking was full. Brekfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Very clean and fresh property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately pool was closed when we stayed at hotel only cleaned on last day of stay

    Very clean and fresh property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    very bad wifi;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad wifi; noisy rom near elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Good clean hotel nice breakfast comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Nice and clean bedrooms, excellent breakfast, personnel...
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean bedrooms, excellent breakfast, personnel extremely kind & professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was a stopover for the night, on our way to Pisa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is only one thing I have to complain about...for me it was not an issue, because both my son and I are very, very heavy sleepers...But for anyone else, I imagine it would have been dreadful...The noise from the airconditioner was incredible, I have never experianced anything like it before...I swear it sounded as if I were in a kitchen with preschoolers and they were using the pots and pans as drums. The only reason I heard it was because, although I'm a heavy sleeper...I dont sleep very long, so when I awoke at about 5:30AM, I was shocked to hear the noise, so much so that I turned it off. I hope they read this and do something about it, it really was a shame.

    The hotel was a stopover for the night, on our way to Pisa, so we did'nt expect too much. But when we arrived, we were pleasently surprised. The room was very clean and pretty, with it's colourful wallpaper, the bathroom was spacious and fully equipped, the bed's were comfortable and as promised, WiFi reception was good and free. Parking was also available and free of charge. The area itself looked and felt safe, although there are very few shops around. Breakfast was nothing fancy but fine for our needs. If asked, ''would you stay again?'' My answer would be yes.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    The pool as it was very hot during the time I was there.
    • Family with older children

    It was a little out of the city centre area for my daughter and getting a taxi was difficult and buses stopped early and didn't run later at night.

    The pool as it was very hot during the time I was there. The air conditioner in the room was also great. Parking for the car was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not connect to the Wi-fi from our room at the far end of the corridor, had to go to the lobby.

    The room was clean spacious and quiet. The front desk ladies were friendly and helpful. There's an elevator.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Good scrambled eggs with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimming pool was not ready for use

    Good scrambled eggs with breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    near the station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dark room

    near the station; good breakfast; polite man in reseption

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.9
    easy parking,good buffet breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy parking,good buffet breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    very good
    • Solo traveller

    the size of the room was not great when one thinks that it was supposed to be a double room for a single use

    very good

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.7
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room for this price, Could be cleaner.

    Free parking

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: