Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Schönblick 4 stars

Via Reiperting 1, Riscone, 39031 Brunico, Italy

#15 of 29 hotels in Brunico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice ski hotel for family and couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service only make the bed, and throw the garbage. They haven't changed the sheets for 6 days during our stay. "Do not disturb" sign doesn't mean anything there. They would still enter the room when we go on skiing.

    Nice and friendly staff at the reception, and in the restaurant. Good food. Garage for cars, and heated room for ski equipment. Ski Shuttle available till 11am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, friendly staff, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a little bit smaller and colder than usual when we arrived. It got warmer, but not bigger ;-) The doors to the balcony were little shabby. Sauna is working only between 4 and 7PM.

    Superb location on walking distance (500m) to the ski lift. Very friendly staff, always there to assist you. They speak German, Italian, English, etc... We parked car in the garage, where is also a ski depot with warmers for your ski shoes and after that we used the hotel transport to the ski lift. Even when we finished earlier, they were so kind to sent a van to pick us up. Pool and saunas are really nice, spacious and clean, you can also ask for massage or other treatments (we didn't). We had only breakfast in the hotel, which is really good, but last night of our stay we had also dinner and have to say that it was excellent. Not to forget nice view (it depends on the room) and the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean and good facilities, but not aimed at anglo-saxon tourists, and not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no coffee machines in the room. Hotel refuses to make dinner reservations outside the hotel. I had a few misunderstandings with staff, which left an unpleasant taste in my mouth - I do believe that to some extent it was cultural (German vs. Anglo-saxon expectations), but still...

    Room was very clean, and I think the staff was trying to be accommodative. Food in the restaurant was very good. The sauna facilities were great. Hotel did make up my bed with extra duvets and pillows - but this is after they only gave out one tiny duvet and one pillow in a double bed - I guess because i was a single guest!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good, as well as the afternoon tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The promised breakfast at the day of depart didn't show up...(I had to leave early, and the staff promised me to deliver a breakfast at the room)

    The breakfast was very good, as well as the afternoon tea. The room and bathroom was very clean !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Great food, shuttle to lift could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too far to comfortably walk to the ski lift in boots. They had a courtesy shuttle but it clocked off between 11 and 3 each day so if you wanted to finish skiing early it was a problem. Other hotels shuttle service seemed to run continuously. Even a return on the hour would have worked better.

    Great food, especially the evening meal, exceptional quality equal to an expensive restaurant. Very nice pool area. It's a very good ski area with very efficient lifts, almost all gondolas, and long runs with excellent grooming and snow making top ups.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location: select from mountain or cross country skiing, thermal bath or historical city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    (-) bed linen was changed only once during 8 nights of stay upon our request; (-) Russian TV-channels are desirable.

    (+) Room (we had delux one) was clean and comfortable, large bathroom with warm floor, balkony with mountain view; (+) close to the ski cabine (500 meters) - we used our car (it is possible to rent ski depot box directly at the station) but the hotel provides a shuttle; (+) garage with direct entrance to the hotel lift; (+) good restaurant, especially delicious dinner, (+) possibility of afternoon light meals in the bar (3/4 pension); (+) swimming pool is clean, not crowded, sauna and massage treatments are also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Delicious five-course dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were many guests from Jadran at this hotel. They behave loutish and they were noisy. They got reduced prices of accommodation so that is why the breakfast was modest and looks different than we had before. This is an example when a hotel wants to be full of guests for every price! Also the internet connection was very bad and it take 2 hours to connect.

    Delicious five-course dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    fantastic , feel at home stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and employees do have a close contact with the guests. Excellent service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptional cuisine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Recomended to other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna must work whole day - everybody can not ski whole day !

    Food , good stuff, location,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is mising some small things for its four stars: no luggage help, no glasses in the room, room has no safe, bathroom too small. Transfer from ski lift to hotel too short in the afternon.

    Staff very professional and friendly. Excellent cuisine!! Good wine list. Great view from the room.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: