Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini 4 stars

Tifernate, 06024 Gubbio, Italy

#1 of 19 hotels in Gubbio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 372 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    An old monastery that has been superbly fitted out with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A longish walk into Gubbio. and despite the wonderful bathroom, there weren't sufficient towel rails.

    An old monastery that has been superbly fitted out with lovely bathroom &, lots of space in the bedrooms. Very good public rooms & gardens. The restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    My wife and I are already making plans to return simply to stay in the hotel and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only slight disappointment was that each of the three mornings I went in for breakfast there were no eggs left. I had to ask the Staff for more and it took too ling.

    The hotel is beautiful. It was once a monastery/convent. The location and landscape made us feel like we were in a mountain retreat. Yet, we were only a few minutes walk from the center of Gubbio. I loved the bar lounge. Our room was nice and the bathroom was large with a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    I like a fantastic spa and wellness centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For example in my room I couldn't manage air conditioning system and all night was hot. All windows are locked but I was asking for smoking room with balcony. To open window is very important for me.

    I like a fantastic spa and wellness centre. I like that hotel is situated in old reconstructed monastery of 17 century. It's incredible feelings. Very quiet and calm atmosphere. Antic furniture and art masterpieces. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Rooms are large and well furnished. The location is just outside Gubbio making it easy for parking but close enough to walk into the town within minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.0
    Very modern and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price

    A first class hotel, very nice room, lobby, excellent restaurant for dinner. Great breakfast. Exceptional spa - very special Not far, by walking, from the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful building, very nice room, well equipped -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very poor - almost no connection in my room (at end of corridor). Since the 4G signal is also weak at the hotel, this makes working and communication problematic.

    Beautiful building, very nice room, well equipped - comfortable bed, good shower/bath, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Discover Gubbio and relax in this fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely relaxing. Incredible setting, elegant, quiet. We had dinner 2 nights at the restaurant: fantastic cuisine, great choice of wine at a very resonnable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place in a beautiful town. Will be back very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very keen to help me enjoy the stay and went out of their way to accommodate special requests. Also, there is a large gym, swimming pool and a lovely spa. A short, pleasant walk takes you straight into the ancient town. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    They make you feel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They make you feel special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Extremely bad Internet connetivity spoled impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet quality

    Everything but Internet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    gim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not reasonable an extra charge for steam bath or sauna

    gim

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    the same hotel somewhere else would offer better comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms smell bad and there is a big chemical industry that produces bad smell all over the city

    The restaurant was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for some relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times from our room we were hearing babies crying, kids screaming and a dog barking...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Bedroom lighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom lighting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful! The hotel and grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    More a corporate hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More a corporate hotel. Not in centre as we thought

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Friendly, charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, staff, breakfast, room were lovely and perfect for our stay on Gubbio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    It is an outstandingly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked nothing.

    It is an outstandingly hotel. The amenities are great. If you have a car there is parking. Then you can walk to the wonderful town of Gubbio.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music was crazy elevator music rejects. I know it is a place solely for relaxation but that could have been improved. Better explanation of the water spa

    Breakfast was AMAZING Staff was as well and the facilities were incredible.Keep in mind this place is for relaxation so it can be quiet but its great

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    Loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food very good but too expensive. Lunch or Dinner cost the same a la carte. With fixed menu it is Eur 30 a person. A la carte, Eur 18 for only a dish of pasta or an appetizer at a four star hotel is too much. We have been to 5 star hotels in Italy (with wellness center and dinner included) where first class lunch menu (buffet including appetizer, main course, second dish, dessert, fruit) was the same price. No other complaints.

    Loved the pool. Water is not super warm but it was not cold and the kids weren't cold. Overall experience was great, RELAXING and we enjoyed our stay. Probably best hotel for a couple with small children, wanting to relax! It is a hotel for RELAXATION, not for fun or groups of young people. It is a very very quiet hotel, but they have a game room with billiards and nobody complained about our young children running around and making noise.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    It was a gift from my best friend we spent a night there the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far from center but who cares if u care about the relaxing day

    It was a gift from my best friend we spent a night there the room is big and so comfortable the hotel itself makes u feel u're in a castle I loved the decoration, the spa was more than wonderful the pool too was wonderful loved everything

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Outstanding property, the staff and facilities are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Outstanding property, the staff and facilities are excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outside the center

    staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Everything but particularly the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything but particularly the staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Total luxury and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Total luxury and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    Almost Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fitness center opens late in the morning (9,30 am)

    Almost Everything

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: