Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PHI Park Hotel Alcione 4 stars

Viale Alcione 59, 66023 Francavilla al Mare, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Francavilla al Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lift to our floor but still had to negotiate two lots of stairs to get to our room which was not easy when you have suitcases.

    The location just across from the beach and about a 15 minute walk into the main town of Francavilla. Safe parking in the hotel grounds. Clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and very understanding with the fact we had a baby, so the check in was extra quick. There are a couple of nice restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with good breakfast selection. Location good for day tripping by car through some beautiful countryside. Fall colors were spectacular. The Abruzzi area still unspoiled by hoards of tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite advertising that they had a restaurant, it was closed on the day we got there. Was looking forward to just vegging out and walking down stairs for a meal. The nearest restaurant was about a half km - but it was a good choice. Also, the air conditioner was shut down as I'm finding many hotels in Italy due in October.

    I was very pleased with our choice of PHI Park Hotel. It was in the very nice Village of Francavilla del Mare. Our room was clean, the staff was so nice and they offered an excellent breakfast. Besides that there was convenient parking along side of the hotel in a gated Courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was next to the elevator - which was incredibly noisy. Impossible to sleep until 2am at least.

    Staff is very customer-friendly although not very helpful with specific requests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the cushions and the bed. As we both have severe back problems the bed did not do us any favours.

    The hotel and facilities were great. Staff was so accommodating and very very nice. The hotel is in a great location and has great beach chairs etc. everything is there. Great Icecream Parlour next door, great restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor wifi and broken loungers around the pool. Also when things ran out at breakfast i.e croissants they weren't replenished.

    It was a great family sized room we had 3 children under the age of 10 and we had plenty of room. The staff were very accomodating with the hotel manager constantly checking guests were happy. It was immaculately clean in public areas and the rooms too. The beach was a literally accross the road and again clean and use of beach club facilities. The only negative point was the wifi was very slow when you eventually managed to connect. Will definitely return again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a block away so not a long walk at all but no direct sea view or on the beach. The neighborhood wasn't particularly special either. Certainly not a quaint or old town like most Italian towns you see. But perhaps that's typical for that stretch of the coast (beautiful if you go inland a little bit but we didn't have time unfortunately to explore further.). We spent most of our vacation in the region of Puglia down south and unfortunately the sea cannot be compared in the pescara area... but it was a fun and active beach however the sea was not one we enjoyed swimming in (rather murky and brown).

    The staff were very friendly, the parking was secure and easy, the family room was sufficient (but not for more than a night or two as bathroom was small and space a little small). But two single beds and one large double(king). The breakfast was varied and tasty. And the lunch was very nice and uncomplicated! It seems like a great area for those who want to explore the region around for day trips and some beach time, but I wouldn't stay in this area if you purely want a beach vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The PHI Park Hotel is billed as "elegant" so we were hoping for something that fit the description. It's a modern, minimalist hotel but is very definitely not "elegant". We booked a room with a sea view as it was a special occasion and all we got to see of the sea was a peek from the window. The room was small and simple, the bed was not particularly comfy and the photos don't really show it as it is.

    Front desk staff are delightful. One was particularly helpful in recommending a place to stay along the coast (where we were headed) and even called a hotel on our behalf. The location across from the beach is ideal. In November, when there are few people about, it is particularly lovely as you can walk for miles and see hardly a soul. This was the best part of the hotel for me and I loved walking along the beach and soaking up the atmosphere of the coast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very little - the wifi kept going down due to the weather, for which I could hardly blame the hotel. When explaining the wifi situation the staff were very apologetic and pleasant.

    The hotel itself was beautiful - very spacious, nice decor, it felt very modern and clean. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and friendly, asking about the purpose of our trip and generally chatting while she worked. We were upgraded from the room we booked to a larger room with a balcony. The room itself could not be faulted in any way - large, comfortable, plenty of storage space and lots of light. The shower was fantastic, the bathroom was well maintained and had plenty of light and space. Breakfast had plenty of options, including some of the nicest croissants I've ever tasted. Coffee was fresh and delicious (rather than from a machine, as in so many other hotels). When we checked out we were offered the chance to leave our bags at the hotel while we looked around a little more, which we declined but definitely appreciated. The lady who checked us out was again very friendly and asked how we liked Francavilla, apologised for the poor weather and chatted about where we are from. Like so many of the places we visited in Francavilla, the best bit of this place was the staff. Everyone we talked to was so accommodating, friendly and helpful that we were sorry to be leaving it behind. For future stays in the area, we would love to return to Park Hotel Alcione.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meal of poor quality to the extent that we decided not to eat at the Hotel on the second and final night of our 3 night stay.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not ideal if you haven't a car.

    The staff was helpful and the hotel has all the facilities. There is a restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants were delicious. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Not much better rooms to the front of the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cold plus the prices for my room changed

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near beach, good breakfast, private parking,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful staff throughout hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast. Private beach was close and easy to get to. Helpful staff. We plan to stay here again. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that my wifi didn't work, the entire stay.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed matras was hard. Gym close in evening.

    Breakfast personel friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fruit juice at breakfast was not good, fresh would have been better.

    Location, food, wine, and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dog in the restaurant!!!! Absolutely unacceptable!!!

    Great location. Good parking.Gentle staff. Exellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi was slow & not accessible everywhere

    complimantary seats on the beach food in restaurant was nice relaxing atmosphere in the garden with loungy seats & music

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from corridor and other rooms Pool closing early at 7pm

    Location Restaurant Pool Size and comfort of room Free secure car park Sun beds at nearby beach

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were too tough for us. The soundproofing wasn't the best.

    The swimming pool on the roof was an excellent feature. The beach was very near. The rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the breakfast could be better-theare are not vegetables during summer, staff in restorant have to speak english and have more food

    Nice hotel, friendly staff , very close to the beach, clean beach, free parking

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Le tende oscuranti non impediscono l'ingresso della luce in camera già alle 5 di mattina. I muri non isolano bene dai rumori nel corridoio. Il segnale del WiFi era molto debole e non funzionava bene nella mia camera.

    Bello il ristorante nel giardino e cucina molto buona. Personale molto gentile.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position of hotel free parking good breakfast very clean beach facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value was very poor; room was cramped; beach towel costs were poorly explained; staff provided minimal service

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was of a very low standard. Very difficult to connect to as too many users. The pillows were very poor.

    Location and cleanliness.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: