Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Casimiro Village 4 stars

Via Porto Portese 22, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy

#8 of 10 hotels in San Felice del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Family of six living in two adjacent rooms in the newest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too crowded/busy for my taste at breakfast and at the buffet type of dinner.

    Family of six living in two adjacent rooms in the newest buliding. Worked out fine. Nice rooms and beds, clean, modern. Nice pool areas. Really enjoyed our stay there. Italian restaurant around the corner with very nice food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Extremely overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet very slow. Personnel not very flexible. Breakfast very old style, lots of animal product and zero veggie.

    Comfortable room, small but new. Very good shower, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and the best views ever from our room over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the weather isn’t great, having an indoor pool only available for kids between 4pm-6pm is not so “family friendly”

    Perfect location and the best views ever from our room over the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely attracts an older crowd and its a very large facility which means lots of people.

    Absolutely stunning location and great facilities. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    Extremely unfriendly to families. Unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got sick from breakfast. Poolis closed from children - except a few hours childreb are not allowed to enter even if the pool is empty. Francesca the receptionist was very unfriendly and unflexible. Bed is extremely hard. Room has tile floors which is very unconfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Room was very comfortable, we liked the design of furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are good, but I would expect a bit more from such a nice hotel. We missed more fresh fruit, itailian specialities, ...

    Room was very comfortable, we liked the design of furniture, nice bathroom, balcony, etc. Two outside swimming pools are perfect and it is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Room nice, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the middle of no where. Unable to get taxis. The 'handy man' will drive you places for a ridiculous cost. Staff not very helpful. Breakfast very poor!

    Room nice, good view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    554 € paid for 2 nights, we first had a room that seemed to look like a student room in the last stage, very différent from the photos posted on booking.com, under the eaves, old and dirty, without balcony but just dangerous dirty windows. After claim, we Had a room in the new extension of the hotel, modern and clean but too small for 2 adults and 2 children. Too expensive for the offer. Very disappointed.

    La localisation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Beatiful views, but book your place in breakfast room and by pool long before your visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good tables in breakfast room and sunbeds by the pool were already booked for other guests long before our visit - even though they did not use them. We felt like not so important guests. The hotels were we have been before in all over the world, it has been in first come order, which is better.

    Wonderful position - beatiful scenery (take room with lakeview) and small port for lakeferriers just beside. Village is very small, but good taverna by beach anyway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    On arrival day told us they had no chairs nor umbrellas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival day told us they had no chairs nor umbrellas available for next three days...when we told them we would leave they promised us for the next day ...on the next day we watched the idiots ad about 15 sets of chairs and umbrellas ...we. Wasted a day .....fools. Was mediocre buffet with a circus like atmosphere ...we paid for a lake view room and we had one of the 20 % of the rooms which had only a partial lake view ...0n checkout we produced your computer printout stating tourist tax was included ...the idiots said no and kept us waiting 20 minutes while that spoke with your office ....please protect your future clients from this mismanaged operation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    I am old and I was tired and I wanted something elegant and peaceful and not with an invation of scr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am moderately handicapped and it was not easy to navigate with my walker. The dinner food was not good at all. The restaurant was disorganized and even the staff at the bar was bad. A buffet restaurant is not adequate or comfortable for a 4 star hotel, which was advertized differently and cost like a good four star hotel

    The bedroom and the view were excellent. The staff at the desk sufficiently efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Came 5 yrs ago for our honeymoon and decided to come back for our Anniversary with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was mostly luvly, bar staff too, if you went towards the end of meal times, which we only did once, there were lots of empty dishes that didn't look very inviting and weren't replaced which is fine, but in my opinion take them away, it looks better.The Cocktails were the best ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location. Don't book half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked half board and regretted as dinner was pretty bad... food was cold, meat was chewy, didn't taste good at all. Deserts were just as disappointing. Weird combinations like pear and chocolate pie?! And only one flavour ice cream. For a 4 star hotel i expected a nice dinner. Complained at checkout but wasnt offered a refund or even discount for next visit...

    Location was amazing. Room was comfortable and had a lovely view. Spa is nice. Free for first visit, but payable for further ones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food left a lot to be desired. It was all Buffett style.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really unfriendly and unprofessional. Will not come again and won’t recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Location, that's about it really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel room and food quality

    Location, that's about it really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and bathroom is not as 4 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    the view is amazing but the service and facilities were poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the view is amazing but the service and facilities were poor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice room with beautiful view on Garda Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi.

    Nice room with beautiful view on Garda Lake. Good food. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    We stayed in Park Hotel Casimiro for 2 weeks. It was perfect holiday!We loved every single day there
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beautiful Hotel, very Friendly Staff, Unforgettable View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    The bar was good, location at the lake was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A four star hotel should not let their staff contact guests on social media. I had one staff member do so to one of my family members. Very inappropriate. There should be better coffee on a four star hotel. Salo not really within walking distance. Too big of a turnover to make the top grades, there were several busloads that came in and left daily.

    The bar was good, location at the lake was excellent. Plenti to choose from on both breakfast and dinner buffet. Quality as expected from buffet style. We were given rooms in an adjacent villa with lots of space. Free sun beds on the whole property as this was early in the season. Great that the indoor pool is open to children between 4 and 6 PM, beware that this changes in the high season.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.9
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The deco is a little out dated, but still quite comfortable. We had a do not disturb sign on the door, but housekeeping still came in.

    The location was amazing!!! the fact that we could take my little dog was great! That made everything just perfect! Lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room you had to lie on the floor to look out of the windows. 4 stars but no fridge to cool our water. Undrinkable coffee, near impossible for Italy.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were very very uncomfortable. Rooms were small. Balcony was tiny. Dinner was not very nice, with bland food and a poor selection.

    The location was fantastic. Hotel was clean. Bathroom was large and very nice. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Nearby restaurants serving delicious food. Good entertainment staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    3.8
    Located on the lake side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are ridiculous. Small. I booked triple room. Instead they gave me double room with the extra bad. No way to move around the room. No way to access the balcony. Horrible.

    Located on the lake side

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Comfy roomy beds and clean and lovely rooms, great having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi kept turning off all the time.Evening meals and bar shut quite early.

    Comfy roomy beds and clean and lovely rooms, great having two pools and right on the lake too where you can swim though pretty slippery - take flipflops to wear in the water. Lovely garedn with loungers. Amazing views and good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard to find, but worth it when you get there. It's actually Portese, which is just past San Felice. Once we knew that and found yellow signs for the hotel it was easy to find.

    Very helpful reception. Incredible views you could never tire of!!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    For an Italian hotel the breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For an Italian hotel the breakfast was outstanding. The staff are happy and helpful. Free afternoon tea and coffee with cake. The pool was large and clean. Plenty of parking. Good value for the price

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    3.8
    It was a nice view from our deck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no town within walking distance, the breakfast was sub-par, there were no activities close by, rental of kayaks, paddle boards, you had to pay for beach and pool lounges with umbrella, the wi-fi- we had to pay for and never worked, the staff spoke little english, and there was a 20hr dj playing loud dance music.

    It was a nice view from our deck.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    2.9
    Restaurants outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated furniture/decor with smell to match -- poor quality food without a/c in the dining area -- no WiFi available in the bedrooms and only six hours free in the common areas after a registration process -- perhaps a four star advertisement but the experience of a two star at best.

    Restaurants outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Our room 517 was newly refurbished, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Regarding activities nearby you can rent a mountain bike in Salo but not on Sunday as they are closed.

    Our room 517 was newly refurbished, nice and clean. It was located on a ground floor and had a nice patio to chill out. There are 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool and a spa area. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choos from. It takes 2 min to get to a boat and 1 h walk to get to Salo (if you like active holiday you will enjoy it).

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    3.3
    Lake-view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a triple room in this hotel. Right after the welcome at the reception, we had to pay in advance, without seeing our room. 1. Reception: The person at the reception asked for our travelling documents. We provided our passports and after checking in, we asked for giving back our passports. They told us, that they need some time to get the data to their system and we will receive our documents only on the next day. (Sorry, it does not work! We asked immediately for our documents) 2. Room: The not properly isolated room what we received was situated on the corner and had a common door with the room next to us (so we could hear every noise – from outside and our neighbours with small children too). We wanted to change the room for a quiet one, but during this period, the hotel was quite overbooked. Firstly, they showed us a double room (smaller, without balcony, old fashioned furnitures and bath, the room was smelling); Secondly, they showed us a double room (smaller, without balcony and with older bathroom). Thirdly, they showed us a triple room. The furniture and the bathroom was very-very old fashioned (bath and furniture from the 70s or 80s; the wallpaper was dirty and scratched and the room was smelling, but with lake-view!). We decided for the second offer, but as it was an another price category, we asked for a price reduction (double room). The hotel manager at the reception was unable to change the price, they forced us to take the double room for the triple room price. After that we wanted to cancel the whole reservation and get our money back, they said: it is not possible! 3. Food: The meat and fish was OK, but the rest was NOT OK at all (cheap ham and cheese at the breakfast, low-cost drinks and desserts of lower quality) 4. WIFI: There is only 6 hours free WIFI and only in the lobby room. The rest should be extra paid.

    Lake-view

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is in a beautiful location, however there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The opening hours of the pool/spa were at strange times, and the "entertainment" during Happy Hour was way to loud. We felt like we were screaming to have a conversation despite the fact that we were sitting next to each other.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location, however there isn't much nearby. It took us about an hour to walk to the nearest town with restaurants and shops. Our room was clean and newly renovated which was lovely. The staff was nice, although not many that we communicated with spoke English. Overall a really nice stay and a great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Formula all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Formula all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is in an excellent spot on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is in an excellent spot on the lake. My wife and I had a great stay, very pleased

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is very good and the team are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is very good and the team are great

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    wonderful views from a lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no problems

    wonderful views from a lovely room

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    This was a great place to stay,everything was excellent,we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This was a great place to stay,everything was excellent,we can't wait to return. Free beer and wine all day!!!!!!!! What a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Perfect Ambiente for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next time book a superior

    Perfect Ambiente for holiday

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel infront of canel, good food n english speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Less vegi option in food n reaching hotel by public transport is very difficult.

    Nice hotel infront of canel, good food n english speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Loved the location and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not like the fact that all these tour busses arrived with loads of tourists!

    Loved the location and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Great view, great food, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view, great food, great place. Better impossible.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.3
    SPA quite good even if too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paying for WIFI is something quite surprising nowadays.

    SPA quite good even if too small.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: