Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Palace Hotel 4 stars

Piazzale Galileo 5, 50125 Florence, Italy

#128 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 845 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Good AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all around vibe wasn’t very inviting. Not very service minded staff. Except for one of the cleaning ladies who lifts the whole place and is the reason I’m not giving them ever lower rating. Almost impossible to order something to drink, you have to hunt down someone to order. Tried ordering a cold plate or something (just cheese or ham, I mean it’s Italy!) but they said they only had toast.

    Good AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Good choice especially during summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wifi. Breakfast could be better.

    Very nice hotel in a fantastic area outside the old center of the city (25 minutes walk). Nice pool and large room. Ideal if you have car because it is very expensive (and forbidden) to park the car in the old center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very nice, hotel is overall lovely with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor; place was full of mosquitos, in my family we got at least 10 bites each (but I still enjoyed the hotel very much, which says something on the excellence of service)

    Staff was very nice, hotel is overall lovely with excellent common areas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Weird and far too much money for the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a frequent traveler and just found this hotel ODD. You are made to feel very unwelcome. You are “watched” all the time. The entire family didn’t enjoy it, I would definitely not recommend it with kids. You have to iron your clothes in a room next to reception. Everything is done cheaply and they charge so much. You have to leave your key at reception each time you leave your hotel. One night we decided to stay over in Veraggio as it’s quite far to go back and upon return we were told “you didn’t tell us where you were for the night”. Is this a hotel or hostel? When you put the “do not disturb” sign they still go into your room to clean it. No room service and no real restaurant. Meals are only served a certain time of the day for breakfast and dinner. Lunch is only light. We didn’t enjoy the facilities, the staff or the place. There was a pool but my kids couldn’t even enjoy themselves because if you peeped to loud everyone looked at you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for resting in and to explore Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool tiling may need some refurb.

    Location ideal to city and town yet like a small isolated paradise. Rooms are great, staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great oasis of calm for a trip to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local bus service convenient to get into city centre but timetable confusing.

    Lovely to have a swimming pool to cool down after sight seeing in Florence. Staff very helpful and friendly. Easy to drive to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great old typical italian building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still quite a Walk from town Breakfast not more than ok Restaurant average but nice garden view

    Great old typical italian building Nice Garden with pool Comfortabel rooms Well decorated and suberb interior

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It is really great the room and the hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged me 50 Europe for another bed for my 7 years old son for me it is a bit greedy.

    It is really great the room and the hotel overall. For Florence where everywhere narrow streets it is the perfect choice if you drive. small swimming pool in front of the hotel and reception is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Pure perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    On the scale from 1 to 10, Park Palace deserves at least 12! Everything was Amazing with capital A, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful property, stunning neighbourhood, simply great...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was exceptional. Breakfasts were very good. The pool was great, especially with the hot weather. All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel with lots of art and excellent taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. The staff could be a little more helpful at the reception. A lot of biting bugs in the garden and around the pool, we were bitten loads of times .

    Clean room and Hotel. Beautiful gardens. Good bus service, right outside the hotel. Good air con. Comfy big bed. Lovely linen. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is beautiful with lovely big rooms and the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we found the staff very unfriendly and unhelpful. The lady who checked us in didn’t tell us any information about the hotel, the pool, towels, breakfast etc. We had to prod her for the information. We also wanted to extend our stay and they quoted us €30 per night more than the cheapest online rate and then accused us of being dishonest and underhand despite their website saying lowest price guaranteed. Needless to say we didn’t extend our stay after those allegations. Such a shame cos we were enjoying ourselves.

    The hotel is beautiful with lovely big rooms and the pool is perfect for relaxing beside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice accomodation with swimming pool at a cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers in the breakfast area. Swimming pool still in use while we dined after 7.30pm. Mosquitoes.

    Nice breakfast, location right on bus route, quiet at night, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes. But hey !

    We enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Park Palace. The location was perfect. Just out of the city to relax but close enough to enjoy Firenze.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV was too small for the room size and it lacks English speaking channels. The breakfast is served only until 9.30, which may not allow you to sleep in if you're on vacations and had a late night. I was allowed to have breakfast between 9.30 and 10.00 though, which was a plus.

    The rooms are big and cozy. Renovated but maintaining the old palace look. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful but not too far from the city center. The Hotel does not have too many rooms so it never felt crowded event with high occupancy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Good for overnight stop and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were cramped and a little old fashioned but functional. You will need to get bus or taxi into town but reasonably straightforward walk back.

    Easy access from motorway. Clean, well presented rooms. Breakfast with lots of choice, including home made cakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    The property was intimate and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property benefits from serenity being further from the center, however, with nothing to do/see/eat in the immediate vicinity, taking a taxi to the center will set you back €10-15 each way, which adds up quickly.

    The property was intimate and well maintained. Our family room was spacious, with air conditioning and a nice sized balcony. The staff were friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool, though it was not heated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very good position, easily accessible with the car, own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good position, easily accessible with the car, own parking. Nice pool in wonderful garden. Good breakfast we enjoyed on the hotel terrace. The staff was very helpful. We will visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A memorable, relaxed, stay within walking distance to the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The peacefulness and beautiful surroundings, with great breakfast, and an awesome restaurant within walking distance, made our stay unforgettable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Florence Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've have better hotel breakfasts but it was still nice.

    This hotel is lovely! The staff, the location, lovely and clean, very comfortable and just a really nice feel about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    all the charm and enchantment of Florence without the hectic of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ?

    Location: outside the hectic of the center surrounded by a lot of green and other very nice villa’s. Staff: professional, knowledgeable, helpful and full of humor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant of the hotel is closed on Sundays and not so good anyway, but nearby is a lovely restaurant with a beautiful garden.

    Nice room, lovely garden and the position of the hotel is great. Even if it was far from the center of the city, you can feel the Tuscan atmosphere. The tourist bus stops right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Large rooms and spacious hotel but distance from the city centre would make us think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee came out of the kind of automated coffee machine you might find in an up market staff common room, not a patch on real Italian expresso etc; no tea or coffee facilities in room. The hotel is a good 30 mins walk uphill from the centre of the town. (While The 11 bus stops bang infront of the hotel and runs every 15 mins.as it rained a great deal we found we were taking taxis a lot! around 10 euros a trip.)

    Large room (superior suite) and spacious feel to hotel. Spotlessly clean. Pool looked good but it wasn't swimming weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast variety was great and extremely generous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not working on a very humid evening, and rather offering an alternative, we were told to bear with it and wait until the next night for it to be dealt with. The hotel ordered us a taxi and it was not until we reached the airport were we made aware of a hefty surcharge.

    The breakfast variety was great and extremely generous! The villa was beautifully decorated with stunning views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic but need a good three days minimum to do Florence justice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drinks in room but a lovely cup of tea with biscuits on request.

    Superb place to stay up on a hill with great bus connections to centre (no12 and 13) or a comfortable walk down to the Pitti palace gardens. €10 entry or get a paper ticket in advance with your Florence pass to entre (otherwise we found they wanted you to enter via the palace at the base of the hill)! Also not far from the view point over the city at michaelangelo’s place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely short stay and a new perspective on beautiful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been a safe in the room

    Great breakfast with loads of fruit and breads etc. Good location with walk through lanes down to the town. Very close to wonderful Bardini Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great for an anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or tea in the room - unsure if this needed to be ordered? 20 minute walk into town was lovely downhill - but very tiring uphill!

    Loved the ambiance of the hotel - on the hillside was a beautiful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. This hotel is highly recommended. I will come back.

    The quietness, pool, room, breakfast, fireplace : the entire atmosphere. The service is excellent. I didn’t want to leave in the end. Sometimes I preferred to stay in the hotel, rather than being in the beautiful, but busy center of Florence. The hotel lies on a hill and offers beautiul views, but if you walk a lot it might hurt your muscles after a few days. But it’s good exercise to walk off all the extra weight you’ll gain after eating all that delicious Italian food. So don’t let this tiny hill stop you. Plus, there is a bus stop right on front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely and would like to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in house restaurant

    A beautiful family home turned into a hotel! Had a lot of character which transports you into the past . Staff were very nice and helpful. Missed the tea/coffee arrangement in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and enjoyable stay on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no evening meal available but this is a minor gripe, as there were two restaurants nearby and one in particular was excellent value and the owners were very friendly.

    The staff were very helpful and always cheerful. Very spacious and comfortable room with an excellent view of Florence and the distant hills. Roaring log fire in the sitting room at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Surprised it had so many good reviews, I would not recommend it and I would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite basic, poor facilities, no tea/coffee making facility in room unless you pay €5 a day. Car parking €13 per day. Only food available at breakfast, restaurant did not open till May,no other food available so if you get hungry in evening you have to go to centre. Quite a walk to centre, all up hill coming back,there are busses though but you could wait a while. Hotel pretty much in the middle of nowhere, there are two restaurants within walking distance but both were always empty, very expensive and not a great menu. We booked a superior double room but were shown to a standard double, when I complained I was told that the other rooms were suites and booking.com had got the room details wrong. We did not give in and in the end got the room we had paid for, and although we had a balcony a massive tree restricted any view and light, we had to have the room light on in the day,not a great start to our holiday. They need to spend some money as some of the furniture in room was well past it's best.

    Very clean, comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, relaxed, quiet hotel yet still so close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely quaint hotel with a great selection at breakfast! Fantastic rooms with antique furniture let you feel like you're living in old time Florence but with modern commodities. Only about a 20 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio if you don't mind the hill. We didn't have to take a taxi anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Safe, spacious and ideal for visitors with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site restaurant during our stay (January). No nearby restaurants.

    Large family room. Outside Florence’s restricted traffic zone (ZTL). On-site parking (13 eur per day). Bus stop outside hotel. Convenient for Boboli Gardens, if walking into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t provide any cutlery/stovetop or plates/bowls so we couldn’t make any food in the room

    The property itself is not far from the town centre but nice enough for peace and quiet. The building itself is like a landmark, it was very well decorated and presented! Breakfast was also lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised at the character of the place and it’s ideal location. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has limited parking, not enough to accommodate all guests, so it may not have any available if you don’t reserve in advance. This wasn’t clear on the website.

    Beautiful and serene ambiance. Close to the city without being in the middle of it. Very enjoyable and picturesque walk through villas to get to the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful place to stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ZTL zone is very close, which confused our GPS. Certainly not the fault of the hotel, but driving there can be difficult.

    Excellent staff! They were very helpful and answered all of our many questions about Florence. The Ponte Vecchio is a 20 minute walk from the property!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great family bedroom, great breakfast, great fireplace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fantastic, the family room and bathroom were really spacious with comfortable beds, and our favourite part was to snuggle up on the couch in front of the fire in the living room every evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, lovely quiet location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress, staff could work on their greeting. We flew into Florence around 10:30 and arrived at hotel around 11:30. We couldn't check in early and weren't showed around the hotel or facilities. We just sat in the corner and waited. After a long flight from another country this wasn't the best start. Do NOT use the 'My Tour' company reception may suggest. Worst wine tour we have ever experienced.

    Beautiful hotel, lovely quiet location, great breakfast. Amazing restaurant close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The room we stayed in was very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small, and out-dated TV set, with only one English TV channel - CNN.

    The room we stayed in was very big. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Highly recommend to anyone. BBC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is old world charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV didnt work the whole time we were there but we weren't there to watch TV anyway. The WiFi was a little spotty. The bathroom was beautiful but a few of the fixtures in the tub and shower fell off when in use. We were able to walk to the city (about 30 minutes) but its uphill coming home so be prepared to take a taxi back approx 15 euros.

    The hotel is old world charming. A little frayed at the edges but lots of character and unique personality. We had a room with a balcony and that was perfect. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner was also very good and there is a lovely outdoor veranda facing the garden and pool that is perfect for after dinner capicinno and dessert.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay and would again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was well appointed although a bit too close to a very busy road with lots of traffic. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. A short walk to the historic district. Would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to relax and visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant isn't working on Sunday night, as the nearby Chalet Fontana. The handle of the bathroom door is too tight.

    The lobby offers newspapers in English, French and Italian. The staff is friendly and helps the guests to chose how to get to the city center - by taxi, bus or walking. I asked for balcony and the hotel did meet my request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    It was the perfect hotel for us a family of 3. It was lovely all around and would recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabreeze plug in room air freshener - we took it out as soon as we smelled it. The pool was quite cold, not heated. In the height of summer it would be fine, but later in the season, September it was too cold to swim in.

    The staff were very welcoming right from the start. Everyone was very helpful and happy to be there. The hotel and its grounds are away from the busy tourist areas, and the gardens, pool and lovely terrace give it a quiet and tranquil vibe, even though you are so close to the centre of it all. The room was beautifully appointed had a separate child's bed and the bed and linens were soft and comfortable. Make sure to book a room with an outdoor balcony, well worth it. The bathroom had a nice bath, towel warmer and two sinks, perfect for a couple or family. The food was excellent all around. Breakfast has all you want including eggs done two ways, fresh croissants lots of fruit, meats, cheeses, sweets including a must try fruit crostata. Dinner is a must at the hotel. The food and house Chianti Classico wine was wonderful. The prices are also quite good for dinner in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    A good value hotel for exploring Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A lovely old style hotel on a hill south of the Arno, full of interest with pleasant grounds and onsite parking available. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace was a delight. The hotel is easy to reach by car. The downhill walk to the centre is about 2 kilometres and takes about half an hour. A longer walk into the city takes in the Piazza Michaelangelo about 20 minutes away, which has fabulous views over Florence. A taxi ride back up is around 10 euros. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with classic furnishings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    The peace became a delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, because I would have loved to be able to swim!

    The surrounding trees, the welcome, the facilities, the comfort the decor and most of all the warmth and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful, comfortable, and an amazing breakfast! We would return and definately recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is so good the restaurant should be open all day!

    Very spacious and comfortable family suite! Every room in the hotel felt inviting and comfortable. Every contact with staff was pleasant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A heavenly weekend in a heavenly setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We ADORE Park Palace Hotel! From the wonderfully relaxed and super friendly staff to the perfect setting overlooking the magic of Florence - secluded and picturesque but within easy reach of the city on foot. This was our third visit and we cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The property is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was struggling with 34 degree temps.

    The property is beautiful. Very clean and well kept. Food was excellent, service great and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    The location was excellent - a 10 minute cab ride to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very dated hotel - and our bedroom looked like it hadn't been updated or decorated for a few decades! (Except the bathroom which looked quite new.) The view from our room which was at the rear was an overgrown building site. It was fine for 1 or 2 nights but I'm glad we didn't spend the whole trip there. I was also surprised by a parking fee which I don't recall being mentioned prior to the visit (although I may be mistaken.) Overall not worth the money.

    The location was excellent - a 10 minute cab ride to the Ponte Vecchio. The ground floor lounge and terrace was impressive in an old world kind of way and the breakfast selection was wide. Our room was spacious and the kids had a separate room which is always preferable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Garden and location on hill for fresher air in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in serious need of modernization investment... In summer heat, walking option to central Florence less feasible.

    Garden and location on hill for fresher air in summer. Traditional setting. Breakfast on terrace very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a really nice, relaxing stay with our teenaged daughters, would book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the action - as with most Italian cities, walking can be a mixed bag as you go from shortcuts through lovely parks to tight lanes with no actual sidewalks, and taxis weren't astronomical but were not cheap either.

    This is a lovely old place with a nice, small pool and limited but attentive food and beverage service. The old growth trees and grounds really created a sense of tranquility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    We booked two family suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two family suites. We got one that was cramped overlooking car park. Our friends got one with a beautiful view and spacious layout. It was not pleasant to have to pay the samevrate as they did for an inferior room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Quaint and Romantic Inn Just Outside of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Required a US$20 taxi ride to and from Florence (US$40 each way) - hotel should run a shuttle. Pool was ice cold - almost too cold to get in. Air conditioning was a wall unit that leaked and made a loud hum - and kept the room just about where it should be. Decor was a bit like your grandma might have used in the 1950s. The restaurant did not serve any meals other than a serve-yourself breakfast (no omelets or anything prepared on site). There only seemed to be one employee at a time - not sure what would happen if multiple people needed something. A few enhancements could make this a wonderful place to stay.

    Very quiet location amongst mature trees in the countryside outside of Florence proper. A romantic old mansion turned into an inn. Beautiful quaint little pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful a Must Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing from the minute we walked in. They were helpful, courteous, and extremely nice. We checked in a bit early and our room was not ready. However they immediately called housekeeping and asked them to have our room ready as soon as possible and we were in our room 15 minutes later. The setting was tranquil after a long day spent in Florence and the pool was very nice. We would certainly be back the next time we are in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Florence - Hillside and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in my favourite part of Florence . High in the hillside. It's easy to walk down into Florence itself ( via piazza michaelangelo ) or a bus right outside the hotel door. Beautiful and peaceful . This is a wonderful property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey , although staff were tried to be helpful.

    It's charming no rush or bustle. Fantastic pool and pool area. Lovely walk thru back road to Florence city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Elegant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not walk easily to anything else .. but on the bus route

    Very nice accommodation. The staff were all wonderful and extremely helpful .A elegant older atmosphere . Large room & bath spa area. Nice full breakfast . Pool & overlooking restaurant was very relaxing . Right on the Hop on Hop off tour route outside of the hustle of the city while a 10€ cab away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were charming and friendly - having spent a week...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were charming and friendly - having spent a week in the thick of Florence it was heaven to come a little further out for some cooler sir and heavenly swimming pool - will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Free parking, electric kettle not available in room for making Tea or coffee.

    Fast WiFi, clean room, good location, comfortable bed, clean bed sheet and towels. Good breakfast with beautiful landscaping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve on.

    Property was well keep and beautiful. Staff very helpful and attentive. Food was excellent. Great overall experience. Would definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine. What we didn't like about our booking was we made a mistake with our booking. Tried to email booking .com but didn't get a reply. This has nothing to do with the hotel but lack of care from booking.com. Reading the review we notice you haven't included this part! Hmm!

    There is a walk just around the corner that takes you to the Ponte vecchio bridge. Just delightful. The staff here are the hotels biggest asset. Our friends thought it was a charming old world hotel. It is our third stay and we will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A quiet gem of a find on the edge of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a few more sun loungers around the pool.

    This is a beautiful Italian villa style hotel with a lovely pool to relax after a day of sightseeing Easy downhill walk, 20 mins into the centre of Florence. Breakfast on the terrace with the dapple shade is a beautiful start to you day with a great breakfast Great find for Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Old world charm and excellence in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an altercation with the head waiter one night whose refusal to allow us to sit at a table overlooking the garden was petty. He claimed all 3 tables were reserved and yet throughout our meal none were used! Perhaps he was ill the day they held the 'keep the customer happy' course!

    The room was excellent, we had a separate bathroom, sitting room and balcony; very spacious. The breakfast had good variety, just don't expect 'full English'! The grounds are small but well kept and the pool is bracing! The downstairs lounge is wonderful and the staircase is very impressive, a place of real class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Our stay in Park Palace Hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing !!!

    Lovely staff, great facilities, including swiming pool, comfort room, good breakfast, bus stop is situated in front of the hotel, city center 5 minutes by bus, many sights near to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Reward yourself for the walk up the hill with a refreshing dip among palacial surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks a bit faded, could be much better if renovated. Also problems with the room : our remote wasn't working and we had single beds despite asking twice for a double

    The breakfast, the man at reception and the paintings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Outdated hotel with lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old carpets made the room full of dust, hard to breath. A bit outdated, I'm sure it used to be grand one day. One waiter was really unfriedly, almost rude. Our bed was uncomfortable, we kept sliding to the middle as it was like a 'hammock'.

    Lovely terrace and garden with a pool, quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice location with excellent thermal spa and friendly staff, breakfasts should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast - limited selection not adequate to 5* hotel, "petrol-station" coffee quality...

    Location, staff, cleanest of the hotel, thermal spa!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely villa situated on a hill overlooking Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast room was hopelessly cramped......a situation which might be alleviated in warmer weather when the terrace could be used.

    Lovely villa situated on a hill overlooking Florence. Staff were most friendly and helpful in every respect. The room was extra large with a comfortable bed and a splendid view of the valley below. Breakfast was fully satisfactory. The 20 minute walk down the laneways in the mornings, to the Ponte Vecchio, was an excellent start to each day....even if the return trip in the evening was a challenge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Park Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little further that I expected from city centre however a bus stopped outside the hotel. No restaurant for evening meal, due to open following week.

    Very clean and extremely comfortable. Nice comfortable room and bathroom. Staff were very helpful. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    The room was big, bathroom large and it had a rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from city centre was fair but was very steep. Very hard walking back up the hill after a full day of sightseeing.

    The room was big, bathroom large and it had a rooftop balcony.Tge breakfast was nice.The onsite parking was one of the cheapest compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Florence and the Park Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The closest restaurant although literally 2 mins away - was not my favourite to go to. If the hotel had done evening meals we would have been happy to stay in on at least one night Trattoria Omera was a short taxi ride and had superb views of the Tuscan hills, if you didn't want to head back into town

    The rooms were lovely - room 15 is on the 3rd floor and had stunning views of Florence It was a genuine 15 minute walk into town (downhill) a bit more of a slog getting back up - but a fabulous location with a little less hustle and bustle, while being close enough to the city. Reception staff were all lovely and so helpful! Being Spring, having a real fire to come into reception after being out, was a lovely surprise. there's a nice area to go running in, and from a taxi perspective, getting to the station is around 18 euros We both really enjoyed our time there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A visually stunning hotel, offering a great breakfast and very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Perfectly located away from the busyness of the city center, but close enough to leisurely stroll into the center through the city's beautiful gardens. I will return and would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in Florence at our own palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When giving directions for walking, would have been nice to know that it was a busy street, and very narrow sidewalks.

    We liked everything. The room was very nice, there were 4 adults and a toddler, very spacious. Breakfast was very healthy, lots of choice. Library was cozy with a fire.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Away from the madding crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus time tables aren't entirely reliable. Difficult to find a taxi on the road. Few toiletries provided- carry own toothbrush, toothpaste and body lotion. No restaurant at the property.

    The location- a quiet neighbourhood in the hills above Florence city centre. Very green and picturesque. Old world charm. Sightseeing bus stop right outside hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a visit to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a hotel of this standard we would have expected the breakfast service to offer fresh tea, coffee & hot chocolate etc as opposed to getting it from a machine. This is what I do at work and not what I want on holiday. Also, the spread did not offer many fresh, healthy options. The yogurt was sugared, the fruits were usually not ripe enough to eat and there could have been more options in general.

    We loved the walk to and from Florence city centre, it made for a relaxing start and finish to the day, through pretty lanes which gave a lovely impression of how the city is situated in relation to the surroundings. The hotel is rather beautiful, an old country villa and we really liked the room with the fire-place. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: