Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parma E Oriente 3 stars

Via Felice Cavallotti 135, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#14 of 96 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    A very happy time in a comfortable hotel, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was plentiful and everything was fresh. Good coffee. Location was excellent for the Funicolare, train and bus stations. A short walk to the City Centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay at a hotel in a good position for walks and proximity to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet was never changed so became a little disappointing although for a 3 star hotel it was fine. The rooms are a good size but the noise from other guests in late evening and early morning does not allow for the best of rests.

    In our 5 day stay the pool area was never busy and the hotel was generally quiet and peaceful - just what we were looking for. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a hotel for mature couples - not really for families or young couples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel for a visit to Montecatini !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the street site can be very noicefull in the evening. The hotel have regular busses of tourist and the spent the evening on the terasse.

    Prima hotel with heated open swimming pool and a very good restaurant !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are british(Scottish actually) we have a hotel in Scotland so we would dearly have loved a kettle on the glass covered table to make tea. ideally some English tv channels would make it perfect.

    The hotel was very elegant and charming with lovely hand painted furniture. We had a great spacious shower room and the room was quiet and very comfortable.elegant and tasteful. The pool area is tranquil and verdant with a lush circle of palm trees and plants making it feel exotic and green. The breakfast was very good suiting all tastes. The girls on reception were very helpful. I loved the location as we used it to go to Lucca and the coast. Montecatini is a nice little town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect hotel for our family. Relatively small with friendly & helpful staff. The pool was fantastic and lovely & warm. Rooms very comfortable & clean with a charming traditional Italian feel. Great value for money & in a good location for Florence, Pisa & Lucca .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast very good, however not much varying day to day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Quite tought when travelling by car. The street is narrow, little parking place available for the hotel guests and additionally paid. There are a lot of parking places available nearby, but also paid.

    Breakfast very good, however not much varying day to day. When staying longer starts being little boring. Lunch and dinner with the nice offer of local cuisine. Wery well prepared. Reasonable princing. Excellent wine!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay spoilt by a bill for a bed sheet which would have washed with no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Being charged for a stained bed sheet, which would have washed. It was a dark coloured garment from which the die ran onto the bed sheet due to the garment being damp?

    Very good location with good staff and breakfast. Lovely swimming pool and bar facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing Montecatini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was not too kind, swimming pool works till 7.30pm but at 7.15 the stuff started to move away the sunbeds even though there were people who were still sunbathing or swimming in the pool area.

    Good location, good breakfast, romanticly decorated room with unusual furniture, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location & not too far to Florence & other areas but bedrooms/corridors need updating urgently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Furniture was dated. Passageways on our level were in desperate need of a renovation. If they renovated the rooms to match the quality of reception, lounge and downstairs areas, I might be persuaded to stay again.

    Staff were really helpful and just lovely. The downstairs areas are beautifully set out. Not too far to walk into the centre of town - good shops and eateries. Handy to the feniculare as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A very relaxing break, looking forward to coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel,I will definitely be staying here again soon. Staff very helpful and friendly-nothing too much trouble. Hotel in a great location Florence and beautiful Lucca near by using the trains - very easy to do

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just back from a lovely short stay in Montecantini, staying in the lovely Parma e Oriente. what a lovely hotel, the staff were so friendly and always on hand to answer or assist with anything. Pool was really lovely setting and the rooms were super clean. We ate twice in the restaurant and the food was fabulous. it is also locacated perfectly in Montecantini, easy walking distance to the Termes and lovely little market around the corner. A perfect stay and would definitely be back there again. Highly recommended. thank you all in Parma e Oriente

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Value, Great Location, Kind Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only some rain for a couple of hours during the first day!

    What a bonus after travelling through Umbria, Tuscany and Chianti to look forward to such a nice and accommodating hotel. Montecatini is a nice town with many hotels and we were glad to have found Parma Oriental; it is close to the park, close to the spring water, if you want it and not too far from the funicular to Montecatini Alto (or alternate trail for hiking- 1/2 hour). The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, including a large outdoor pool, with proper lounge chairs. The dining onsite is wonderful, the breakfasts are fully stocked and with hot choices too; try their evening cuisine and be treated to a great menu and fine wine choices!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    dont do it...spoiled our total trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    see above

    First appearances are stunning, but the breakfast waiters are the rudest in Italy. The owner sat in the foyer every night like a concentration camp commandant, which is probably the reason the management is so poor. never ate there due to the staff and would only return when the owner management and staff were replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The best location in Montecatini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location in Montecatini! Very very pleasent and clean hotel. Great breakfast! Helpful staff! Few options for car parking! Close to the train station, 10 min. walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Great value for a very good prive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have to dig very deep and ofcourse there aren probably things that need improvement, like the electricity. But for the price we payed, we just can not complain.

    Good variety of dishes. Very well prepared. Very well priced. Nice choice of wines. Staff is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never again! Do not recommend at all! Manager should change her work. Attitiude to quests very unprofessionall. She shouted at me because I noticed that room was without water in the shower (what stuff confirmed!) in late evening. She was speaking something in italian about me to other guests... She was accusing me that I was trying to force discount! Ridiculus woman. After a long trip to our lovely toscania we met a woman which spoiled everything! After all she said: " I dont care about Your opinion... "

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.0
    I liked the fact that my daughters had a separate room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the fact that my daughters had a separate room. But did not like the idea of walking outside in cool weather to and from hotel for dinner and breakfast. This was not suitable for my mother and her friend who are both in their late seventies. Also I have been charged 412.00 three times instead of two times this is now noticeable after speaking to my bank. I have contacted Parma E Oriente but not had a reply since informing them this afternoon. I would like this to be corrected asap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Family 👪 space is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to constantly go outside to reach our hotel rooms and into another building. Not good for my mother or if you travel in cooler weather.

    The meals and seating areas near reception plenty of sofas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great stay and visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage in the central railway station is poor

    The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were half board - the food was excellent and the restaurant staff very efficient and friendly. We had good weather so the pool and small garden was a bonus. Italy is a class act and trip to Luca and Viareggio did not disappoint. Make sure you get your train tickets from the local Tabac as the ticket machines at the railway station did not always work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, lovely pool area, pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was very squeaky. Poor toiletry selection. We arrived down at 9.45 for breakfast. The staff were clearing the food selection away. They made no attempt to offer us some before they took the food back and were unfriendly and curt. I wouldn't expect that in a hotel of this level...not putting customer's needs first. The front desk receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    Lovely pool area. Room decor very pretty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.5
    The people were friendly the location excellent and the landmarks wonderful beautiful weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing, with little variety in terms of cereals, every morning it was the same food on offer and not always at its freshest. The milk was warm and the coffee was mediocre. The table setting were mismatched. The restaurant food was not of top quality. The triple bedroom was very tight on space the bed coverings of poor quality. The bath and shower were also disapointing the bath water did not drain properly so you were standing in dirty water. The towels were not changed regulary when we requested for them to be changed and replaced it took until a second day to recieve them. The room was very dated. This was not what i expected of a 4 star hotel.

    we were happy with the pool its size and cleanliness, the location was very central but quite and close to the many landmarks. The staff were helpful particulary Bruno. The lounge and games room were asthectically pleasing and a perfect area to chill out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Lovely suprise with balcony and seperate room for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place.

    Air conditioned was great, rooms and balcony were amazing, breakfast was good and the salt water pool was relaxing, good value for money. Staff very efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    stepping back in glamour time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old world feel but comfortable, clean and fresh. excellent lunch and dinner. lovely walks from hotel door to old termes, town, railway station and funicular to Montecatini alto

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great experience, family friendly. Would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a Brit tea and coffee in the room would be great. The food was a bit expensive when you are paying for four. Our room was a bit small with no balcony at all.

    Staff were lovely, pool area excellent after a day sightseeing. Restaurant was good but a bit expensive for a family meal - food great though. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The cleaner noticed we needed an extra pillow and supplied one - nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel with great Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For dinner, the restaurant was pricey and just acceptable. Facilities a bit old. We asked for connecting rooms but were not available.

    The pool was excellent, friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and public transport. Great Pizzeria nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely helpful staff, great room with dual aspect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was great but having to reconnect to it each time was a bit annoying, but that's a minor thing. Breakfast was ok - typical of a lot of Italian breakfasts, but not enough fresh fruit options (just melon when my partner and I were there).

    Lovely helpful staff, great room with dual aspect, comfortable bed and pillows, aircon working very well. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head waiter in the hotel restaurant was abrupt, noisy(crashing china and cutlery when clearing tables) and not very helpful. The €10 per night and very limited hotel parking available.

    The staff were extremely friendly particularly Ilenia. The pool was well kept and clean. The local restaurants were reasonably priced and the food was excellent. We were departing early in the morning before normal breakfast time and the night porter had coffee and freshly baked pastries ready for us. The manager quickly arranged replacement of a defective fridge and some minor repairs of a shower support.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Montecatini Termi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was extremely large but a little hard for my tastes.

    The hotel location was excellent, being close to the central eating district, the town's spas and the funicular, for when you want to pop up to Montecatini Alto for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was extremely clean and enjoyable to swim in. Breakfast had plenty of options, and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    what you see in pictures is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator is very slow and small. I used stairs. Aircondition in room is a little loud at night.

    Great lobby. Pool looks nice but didnt have time. Parking for 15 minutes in front of hotel is smart. Breakfast was ok. Parking is close near by and free from 20:00 till 8:00. Then is around 1 EUR per Hour. Street is very alive all day long and people go to sleep around 23/24. Nice decor all around. Excellent! Staff is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Super stay in the Oriente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all super

    lovely location, very helpful staff, easy for the town and also railway when we went to Florence. Excellent food. So helpful when we then needed two extra nights for all the family. Made a perfect centre to see the region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    Where do I begin? This is an absolute gem of a hotel. It is family run and both they and their staff are charming, attentive and can't do enough for you but in a genuine understated way. The three stars do not reflect the high standard of this hotel. If you enjoy well presented, beautifully cooked food served to your table, by people who are interested in you, then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Lovely chilled hotel, Montecatini is a sleepy thermal spa town, perfect for a few days r&r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, cheerful decor and comfy bed. old fashioned bathroom but perfectly adequate & our room was lovely, clean and had a sweet view of the gardens & the hills.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Good but too loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are really thin. You can hear everything what is happening nearby, even how someone's taking a shower or using the toilet. Without earplugs impossible to relax/sleep. Parking is for extra charge. Better use the city parking places (plenty around)

    Breakfast is really good! The room itself is clean and cosy; a lot of furniture, that was really comfortable; two large windows facing the pool, very sunny and nice. The hotel has a good location in the middle of all the sights!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    For 1-2 nights is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect that I need pay 10 euro for parking in hotel. But they showed us public parking that was for free.

    Nice breakfast, beautiful interior in hall but little bit old in rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    The quality of the food was excellent the hotel had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a little variety in the style of music played

    The quality of the food was excellent the hotel had a lovely air of old world grandeur with decor had individuality and style . The standard of cleanliness was impressive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Good bed, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good bed, nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant. Pool was marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiters were rude and abrupt

    Location. The front by desk staff were very nice. Shower in room was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, nice room (106) with massive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, nice room (106) with massive shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very nice comfortable hotel to spend few days in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice comfortable hotel to spend few days in area. Clean rooms and very polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Montecatini trip 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast and all very fresh. Excellent location too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, swimming pool with warm water, atmosphere of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, swimming pool with warm water, atmosphere of Montecatini Terme. Nice room, clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, stuffs, breakfast, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect, stuffs, breakfast, pool..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated needs to be updated and modernised

    In perfect location and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant small town, train links, if you don't have a car, very good resort for pleasant evenings n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Brilliant location lots of restaurants, pretty streets and park and shops to while away the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Would be happy to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we did not like.

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, food excellent would go there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom facilities not in good condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities not in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, but could have been more fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant's staff are not very friendly

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms adequate but small

    Nice breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The terrace from the room was a bonus we weren't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no clothes storage at all in the room and the facilities were very basic.

    The terrace from the room was a bonus we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy access to thermal spas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were limited and the coffee machine was a real disappointment.

    Elegant and friendly hotel. Lovely swimming pool and outdoor area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 513 was fab....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Pictures uploaded are not even near to reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures uploaded are not even near to reality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind stuff and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rom we had was very small bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast needs to be up to 10:30
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast needs to be up to 10:30

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and food were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for the pool towel !

    Room ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Good service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place, good location, value for money, parking sort of 'OK'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food sometimes

    Swimming pool Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Super friendly staff, nice pool and excellent weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff, nice pool and excellent weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Big confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Big confortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Perfect pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    It would be nice if there was a light on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It would be nice if there was a light on the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel!! Great for any kind of guests!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Very nice staff, friendly hotel, good location, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice staff, friendly hotel, good location, delicious food and coffee, I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent family ran hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family ran hotel that never dissapoints

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Me and my husband enjoyed the 2 nights stay in Parma E...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Me and my husband enjoyed the 2 nights stay in Parma E Oriente. This hotel is amazing - location and the real Italian atmosphere are the one and only. The room was cosy with beautiful patio. We also use the swimming pool outside the hotel and everything was so convenient. Tasty breakfast with coffee, good communication with bus/train station. Helping staff. I hope we will be back next year.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    On site parking and train access made this hotel a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On site parking and train access made this hotel a great base to discover the local area and take a day trip to Florence. The hotel was lovely and our room was very comfortable with a nice view of the pool below, the staff were so helpful with maps and directions and the breakfast provided was very nice and there was plenty of it. Overall we had a very good experience and would definitely opt to stay here again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcome by the staff with helpful information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and bedroom decor was a little tired but everything was clean.

    Warm welcome by the staff with helpful information about the area. The room and breakfast were great value. We also had dinner at the hotel which we enjoyed eating out on the lovely terrace.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.6
    The care given to appearance and comfort of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found in all three of the hotels we stayed in Italy that the shower could be better. Just a little thing really.

    The care given to appearance and comfort of hotel. Lovely floral arrangements. Nice area. Very helpful, friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    We have visited Montecatini several times over the past 18...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have visited Montecatini several times over the past 18 years or so, staying in different hotels. The Oriente is great! The facillities and staff are all first class.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: