Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parsifal 3 stars

Viale Gioacchino D' Anna, 5, 84010 Ravello, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in Ravello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average, but this is fairly typical in Italy - at least they should upgrade to freshly squeezed juice

    Incredibly helpful staff, really went above and beyond in organising car parking, haircut before a wedding we were attending etc Location could not be more central in Ravello, view is stunning even from basic rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Very good location. You can get to the door with a car, which is not the case for most of Ravello. Exceptional views of Amalfi coast throughout the hotel, patio, restaurants. The rooms are naturally old looking but comfortable and charming. Bathroom is nice and have everything you need, water pressure is great. The restaurant is exceptional too, and very reasonably priced at the same time. The next day we tried 3 times more expensive restaurant in the city, and we wished we didn't. Kitchen at Parcifal was better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we recognize that the facility is an old convent/monastery originally built in 1288 and the ownership has tried to maintain the original charm, the bathroom was certainly dated and could have used updating. Also, there were not enough electrical outlets to charge cell phones, cameras, laptops, etc.

    The town of Ravello was a wonderful location, away from all of the touristy things of Amalfi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but that is just personal preference.

    The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating—they made our stay very special! Our room had a lovely terrace, and the view was just mesmerizing. We also had some delicious lunches while staying there—the caprese salad and pasta dishes were our favorites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were treated as friends rather than guests. Nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed in Ravello before in other hotels but hope to return to Parsifal one day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Some updates in the rooms can be considered

    -Spectacular view of Amalfi Coast -Excellent Choise For Staying in Ravello -Historic Building - dates back 1288! -Open all year long -Congratulation to Antonio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could be upgraded.

    We were well received and looked after by Antonio and his family. Accommodations are good but the place could use a makeover. Their restaurant on location is excellent .The location is very good and the views are amazing.We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit dated and the furniture,the room size was very small,also the beds were a bit hard,

    Excellent views from this property,great hosts,rooms are a little dated,but you would expect that staying in an old convent converted to a hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were incredibly uncomfortably and hard. Mattress was sitting on wood panels and was not enough padding. Both my mom and I had back pain from the beds.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Their patio was lovely and had a wonderful view. Location was easy to access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Parsifal (and Ravello) was the highlight of our trip to Italy. The views (from the restaurant, terrace, rooms) are stunning. Breakfast was very tasty. Staff was super friendly and helpful. They provided us with a crib free of of charge for our 8m old son. They also served us early breakfast allowing us to make it in time to our day trip to Capri with a full stomach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had a wonderful Terrace and garden overlooking the sea. Walking distance into the square. Wonderful food at HE hotel restaurant too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated and needs a renovation. It was clean and everything worked well but it screams of 1950s. To go swimming in Amalfi or Atrani is a 20 minute bus ride or a 1 hour walk each way.

    The hotel has amazing views of the Amalfi coast. Ravello is a lovely small town with nice shops and restaurants. This hotel is good value for Ravello. The surrounding hotels are more than double the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This hotel is a great compromise between price and location

    Very good overall bearing in mind that it is possible to spend ten times as much on a hotel in Ravello. Loved the old building and the view. Never heard anything quite like the birds morning chorus (May visit)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little hard.

    The staff was very pleasant. Antonio treated us wonderfully. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices. The view from the room was breathtaking. The Hotel Parsifal was enchanting......with beautiful views from not only our room but also from the dining room and terraces. And there was a laundry right next door! The hotel was in walking distance to city center, Villa Rufolo, Villa Cimbrone and the many quaint shops and restaurants located in Ravello

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit tired and dated, our room smelt a bit damp. At times the hotel was noisy, our room was below communal areas and we heard a lot of noise, loud voices etc. It would have been good to have tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    Great location, it was easy to access the town and sites of interest, the view from our room and the terrrace was stunning. It was also a good location for visiting the wider area, Pompeii, Amalfi coast etc. The staff, particularly on Reception, were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Payment up front with no opportunity to cancel. Limited breakfast choice. Shower facitilities less good than in some other rooms.

    Historic nature of hotel (ancient convent). Great view from room and balcony. Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen wasn't overly comfortable, robes are a bit scratchy but great to have them!

    Rooms were so clean. Front desk we're incredibly helpful! The views are lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location!! The views are spectacular! Once you have got over the views the hotel itself is beautiful especially the gardens as you walk into the hotel, a great breakfast spread and the reataurant is also great for an evening meal. Staff are friendly and very helpful. A really peaceful tranquil stay in an amazing location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is breathtaking. High in the hills above the sparkling sea surrounded by historic buildings. Staff fantastic, felt like home from home and Antonio really wanted us to get the most out of visiting his beautiful village. Fab food and enjoyed a great aperol spritz on the beautiful terrace as the sun slide over the tops.Hope to return and go hiking in the spring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, breathtaking view, extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious croissants for the breakfast, spotless clean room. We enjoyed every moment of our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was unusual - meal choices were very odd (side dish of vegetables was actually bacon quiche! Nothing quite seemed to match) Also the 2 staff on duty in the restaurant hung around the very small outdoor eating area making us feel quite uncomfortable - unable to talk and relax as they were constantly hovering behind our table. Rooms were quite basic and bathrooms were very small, shower not up to much and quite claustrophobic.

    Hotel was individual and unusual, good location to the town and staff were incredibly helpful giving great tips on things to do and see. Garden area was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. It's a little rustic,but that's really the charm.

    Great location, this was my third visit to Ravello and the hotel really is a gem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location with views to die for from room, restaurant and terrace. Superb service from all staff. Nowhere to park but hotel sort it for you (although €20 per day). No air con in our room but not really needed. Ravello beautiful - if you like Belaggio or Taormina you'll like Ravello.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family owned hotel and the family were all very friendly. We invited all our kids and grandkids over for breakfast (they stayed in an airbnb) - the hotel even served late breakfast to one of our children and grand kid that could not make it in time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to park but hotel sort it all for you - although at €20 per day.

    Fabulous attentive service by all. Views to die for. Sitting drinking a vino overlooking the coast a memory to treasure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just OK, but it was included at no cost.

    The personal assistance that Antonio gives makes all the difference! He even noted my wifes birthday to bring a loveley champagne.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our seaview room, with a stunning view, was rather small, as was the shower room. For bigger rooms I think you need to have one of the upgraded and refurbished rooms. Another time we would want to do this.

    Antonio and wonderful staff, helpful, efficient, friendly, they made you feel at home. Views of the Amalfi coast, terrace for supper setting marvelous.Entrance terrace and cloister garden views spectacular. Well placed in Ravello, in a more peaceful spot, with lovely and easy walk to centre. Ability to have a private car hire to Naples airport really useful and easy.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not applicable

    You can't really put into words how lovely this hotel is. Antonio and his family are very, very special - they are always smiling and go out of their way to make everything good and special.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a beautiful location. It has the same view as the 5 star luxury hotels like the Caruso right next door. Also, the staff is very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner, Antonio, is amazing! Great recommendations, extremely helpful, and very nice guy! He showed us tons of interesting things to see and an amazing hike. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard.

    Continental breakfast was fantastic. view from restaurant was breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere, views and friendly service. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms (showers were hand held with no curtain), was clean but felt a bit uncomfortable in them.

    The view, location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding service - the hotel is run by a family who could not be attentive enough. They made the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were absolutely unbelieveable! Particularly Leonardo! The view was one of the best I've ever seen from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the views from the hotel were stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is breathtaking and we stayed for dinner and it was exceptional!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was really small. Could not move in it at all.

    Absolutely stunning views from the restaurant and outside seating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea view was incredible and the staff were very friendly. Ravello is a serene vacation spot and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be nicer

    Beautiful hotel in beautiful location. Friendly helpful staff. Peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Parsifal gives a lesson on how to run a hotel. It provides an exceptional level of customer service. We had a dream stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views from the terrace, hard to beat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room small and ensuite very cramped

    Fantastic location and staff were so friendly & helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was rather small

    small family run hotel in a historic building with very nice garden; very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff--very helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confort should improve a bit.

    The location is superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable

    The service was excellent; very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view is non pareil

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs

    No eggs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small ensuite. Waterproof mattress.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Family atmosphere. Excellent food. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location , very friendly helpful staff, nice courtyard , good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel with Stunning view , personell was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was on the small side but worked well.

    The ambience and setting of the hotel was fantastic with great views of the coastline.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic atmosphere of the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty food, spectacular views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room.

    Amazing location, beautiful garden patio with views. A lower budget booking with an absolutely stunning location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, the staff were very welcoming especially the guy in reception, great location, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with an update, but still a very, very lovely stay. Would return.

    View from the terrace and the location were perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, fantastic! The views, spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor selection of only cold food at breakfast.

    Antonio was awesome! Helpful, flexible, truly enjoys his job and goes out of his way to provide exceptional service to guests. Ravello is magical. Would absolutely stay at this property on a subsequent visit. Private garden of our room was an unexpected surprise.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exquisite, boutique hotel in the charming medieval city of Ravello high atop the Amalfi Coast. Lovely décor, and rooms have dizzyingly breathtaking views down to the coast. It’s just a few minute walk to the main part of Ravello, which is very small and precious. Everything about the room was perfect, and it was quite spacious, particularly the bathroom. A nice breakfast is included.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful property. Tony and his staff are fantastic. We are so glad we stayed here. The hotel itself enjoys a spectacular coastal view. Historic convent makes for a nice setting. Easy walk to the central piazza in Ravello.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to say a little bit disappointed at the Breakfast on offer - Tea, Coffee, Cereal and Bread, we have been in Italy for nearly 1 week and the other hotels (cheaper than this one) have offered lots of fresh eggs, hame, cheese, pastries, I would advise them to offer a little bit more so that the customer can end their stay with a good breakfast.

    The welcome was very friendly and professional, the owner Antonio gave us a tour of Ravello via the map which was very informative. Our room had a stunning view of Minora from our Terrace.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only off-putting item was the shower in our room - too narrow to even put your arms up to shampoo your hair.

    The list is long, but briefly stated we would have to say the top of the list includes: the setting, the sense of home and family, the courtyard, the spacious room and good bed, the parking convenience, the neighboring self-laundry and coffee bar.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to find. Google maps got confused.

    Beautiful view from our room, terrace, and restaurant overlooking the Amalfi coast. Very helpful staff. Short walk to main piazza and sights.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a bit of a re-wiring update to plug sockets and a better shower as my husband could barely turn in it and he is very slim. However Antonio apologised for that and gave us the price of a meal as we stayed 5 nights. Yes this hotel could do with a bit of an upgrade in places but then it would not be 3* and it would not offer such great value for money. Breakfast could offer a better selection.

    the charm and character of the property itself. A former convent that has't been updated to within an inch of it's life and given the formulaic corporate makeover or Italiana glitz. This place is 3* but better than some of the 4* we have stayed in. The location in Ravello - perfect. The pretty courtyard garden and lovely dinners on the moonlit terrace overlooking the sea. The helpful, friendly owner Antonio and staff in general. The cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was very hard. Only one outlet to plug into.

    The owner was very kind and took our luggage to our room. Enjoyed that the room had its own cute terrace. It had plenty of space, even with two beds and the terrace to eat breakfast had a beautiful view. It was close to town and quite charming!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As soon as you walk through the doors, hotel Parsifal has breath taking views and great hospitality. Real consideration has been taken in the service offered. Nothing is too much trouble from the staff. Breakfast is simple, with beautiful views looking out towards the coast. The restaurant too has great unobscured views in the evening with very good food and service. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. Great shower! The walk to the square passes the 5*'s (which offer the same view as Parsifal's). It takes about 5 minutes so you can get to the square very quickly. Highly recommended. Lovely people, lovely place!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have nothing negative to report - quite the opposite.

    Great views, lovely staff, with a clean, spacious and comfortable room. The food was excellent with the views an added bonus!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antonio and Leonardo (brothers) were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Can't ask for a better view in Ravello and the breakfast and dinner were outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to change room as our first needed some modernisation. Our second room was perfect!

    Staff were amazing; helpful and conversational. Views from bedroom balcony were stunning.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there in a very wet & cold snap at the start of February so the dining room was not warm enough to linger over dinner. The food was good but limited in range (as out of season I think) & breakfast a bit basic. Our room was warm but our bathroom pretty chilly (but the weather was awful, so...)

    Lovely staff, always helpful and charming. Very nice room, with great view, very comfortable bed, lots of space for us, terrace overlooking the sea. Hotel is very well-located and the parking arrangements very good. Some interesting wines. I'd stay here again happily.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting in bathroom was dim. Dinner was OK.

    Wonderful staff. Suggested site visits, restaurants, bus locations, and anything we asked. Great old building. View from balcony was stupendous.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was very small!!

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: