Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Patria Palace Lecce 5 stars

Piazzetta Riccardi 13, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#7 of 20 hotels in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 449 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in the centre of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor whilst luxurious is very dated. Our room was a suite which was beyond an used conference centre which was very strange.

    The location is perfect, right in the centre of beautiful Lecce

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very nice and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was limited, I would expect that 5 star hotel will have at least egg menu without any charge

    Great location, very nice and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very serious problem. We leff the hotel at 4 in the morning to catch the plane, we had to walk 1 km to the car with suitcases.

    The location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful Barocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find but that is not the fault of the hotel. The roads are small and hard to navigate so if you are coming by car if miss a turn you cannot go back, more signage would help. But it is a beautiful place to be lost :)

    The breakfast was amazing! The location was amazing! Beautiful city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    EXCEELLENT LOCATION, KIND AND VERY HELPFULL STAFF, BIG AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCEELLENT LOCATION, KIND AND VERY HELPFULL STAFF, BIG AND VERY CLEAN ROOM, DELICIOUS BREKFAST .LOVELY DECORATION INSIDE ALL THE HOTEL, SPECIAL MENU IN THE RESTAURANT AND THE CHEF OFFERED TO PREPARE SOMETHING ELSE FOR YOU. GOOD PRICE FOR PARKING AND ALL OTHER SERVICES.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything but the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower will slowly kill you by alternating hot water with cold water.

    Everything but the shower. I am not kidding, it would be a perfect hotel without that shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is so central its difficult to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is so central its difficult to locate. At least that was our experience since the GPS went all funny on us in the historic centre. When we finally found it the hotel staff were kind enough to assist us with our car (private parking for 19eur per night) and luggage. We had a cosy hotel room on the top floor with a lovely (shared) roof terrace adjacent to our room. No complaints at all regarding room and facilities. Breakfast was AMAZING and the hotel is within walking distance to most of the main sites. Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    best location in front of the famous church, near for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view is limited feom my room

    best location in front of the famous church, near for the piazza just held the sud wine festa! nice lobby and lounge decoration

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, unfortunately arrogant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With a clear "do not disturb" sign on the door their entered the room in the morning anyways. Unprofessional, awkward and embarrassing (for them!). Not appreciated at all. But the worse part soon unveiled: As we explained to the reception what happened they simply (and arrogantly) second-guessed our statement, claiming we probably didn't put any sign, lecturing us like "because we are a five-star hotel, this is probably your fault (guest), not ours (hotel)". Look, I've stayed in over 600 hotels, 40+ countries. This was a first. Sometimes all we need is an apology, but they refused to give us one. Childish! Furthermore, the hotel really needs an upgrade in basic things, like worn-out toilet seats, weak unsafe shower, etc. In short, the real negative was part of the staff being arrogant... but Silvano, as I said, was the hero that compensated for their colleagues lack of knowledge of this industry. He is a gentleman.

    Reasons why the hotel is a 5-star'ish: 1 - Their best employee: Silvano. Thanks to his welcoming smile, utmost professionalism and kindness we had a nice first impression. Silvano really understands what it means to work in the Hotel business and dealing with guests. He is the soul of that place, and he is a perfect role model for his (unfortunately) arrogant colleagues. 2 - Location is unbeatable. Yes, tough to reach with the car, but this is the (small) price we pay for staying in prime downtown Lecce. 3 - Rooftop garden, from where we had the nicest views, an aperitivo and even the blood eclipse. 4 - Beautiful real state packed full of history, such as lodging orphans at one point in history. Breakfast was nice by the way, with kind and helpful staff (grazie per i capuccini!) 5 - Did I say location? Yes, the best one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff not particularly friendly by Italian standards

    Lovely hotel with great room and terrace with amazing view Central location Fantastic restaurant Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to and from hotel -we had to stop and go by foot to get someone from the hotel to help us on day 2 as there was a demonstration and the main entry was blocked but the staff were very good and took over the drive Our satnav was confused as it kept wanting to drive on pedestrian only avenues

    Beautiful and central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely decor and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room did not work very well on a very hot day.

    Lovely decor and comfortable room. Valet parking. Great location in the city centro. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to have better signage on the roadway.We went in circles for about a hour,very hard to find.Not a great way to start a vacation.Navigation did not work.

    The location was great .Very nice hotel.Everybody was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location for easy access to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel furnished in an art deco style. Very friendly staff. Property is located in the heart of the inner city giving good access to all the shops and attractions. Wide variety of food available for breakfast. A big thanks to Marco for taking care of my car !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful. My car was always waiting out front in advance of the time requested. The room was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantasic location in the best part of the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was off site by their staff, but at £18/day a bit expensive.

    We managed to negotiate an upgrade to a room with a balcony, which was well worth it, with great views over the church and Basilica of Santa Croce. Staff were very helpful and the hotel characterful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel and were sorry we were only staying one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel and were sorry we were only staying one night. It is so central and in a lovely area. The decor is beautiful. The staff throughout the hotel were the most friendly and helpful. There is a fantastic roof terrace. I wanted to stay in the breakfast room for the day as the breakfast was terrific, such a great selection of food beautifully presented. The best value for money hotel ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.0
    Beautiful hotel well restored used great design, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like a smokers room, admittedly we were too tired to ask to change

    Beautiful hotel well restored used great design, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    All-in-all, we were very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel by car is very difficult due to the extremely narrow, one-way streets (really they are alleys) and GPS struggling due to street closures for repair. However, one of the hotel staff guided us there over the phone.

    Very centrally located, staff friendly and helpful, spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a 5* hotel, we chose based on location but expected services and amenities to reflect the rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not available and our room was stiflingly hot. Staff were slightly aloof. Breakfast was mediocre and all cooked items were left uncovered for the three-hour duration of the breakfast service. Fruit did not appear too fresh as the Bananas were often brown. Hypoallergenic pillows were "unavailable" on our first night so we just had to sleep with the pillows covered by a bathrobe to avoid the feathers/down aggravating our allergies. Our Superior room patio needed a good clean and the furniture was not conducive to relaxation as the backs had no cushions and were just metal.

    Excellent location. Valet parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, mostly friendly staff, but not quite a 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My wife does not use lifts and there are stairs to the first and second floor and to get to our third floor superior room you had to use an outside fire escape. To be fair we were offered a second floor suite but wanted the room we booked.

    Breakfasts were varied and very good. Staff were friendly bar one young woman. We asked for tea and coffee and once it never came and another we had to wait for about 20 minutes. She was more concerned about complaining rather than customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of parking the car. Another solution should be found for clients.

    After a few days in - otherwise excellent -B&Bs, it was a pleasure to find ourselves in this hotel with excellent personnel, ready to give solutions in problems such as urgent need of clean clothes or (very good) food in the room. The breakfast buffet was also impressive with its choice of teas and teapots, for instance, and so many other delicious treats.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast could be served in the bright first floor dining room. I realize this may be impossible logistically.

    The location. The Professional staff. Valet parking. Later check out. This relatively recently renovated hotel deserves to continue to exist in its beautiful location with a charm that is reminiscent of the past. We decided not to spend just one night but to use the hotel as our base to visit the province of Leece.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Marvelous stay in amazing Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Superior room was not large at all, there was no place to hide the bags. It was bearable for two nights but more would be more problematic. The terrace would help as it was very large but the weather in January did not allow for spending much time there, although the temperature was very warm at noon. The wardrobe was REALLY tiny, not enough space to hang clothes. So next time we stay we'll ask for a junior suite as we've been told all rooms are of this similar size. Also for the first timers, it was not very easy to get to the hotel as the centro storico entrance is only one on that side of the town since it's a limited traffic zone now. The upside is that the hotel is really in the center, close to all the sightseeing. Again, it was a great stay at the hotel overall, recommended.

    It was a very good 2-nights stay at the end of January. The location was inside the old city, excellent. The staff was very attentive and exquisitely polite, bag help was on the way in and out. It is really a hotel in the style of the good old days, with gracious traditional 5-star hotel Italian hospitality. We arrived on a huge rental car and they park it in the garage for 15 euro a day, there is a 10 minute wait to get it back. The room was well-appointed but small. The terrace in our room/suite was excellent, large and with a beautiful 360 view. The bed was very comfortable, the wifi good, good marble bathroom with a bathtub. The room had a mini fridge and a coffee/tea maker. The room was very quiet, providing for the excellent sleep. Breakfast was superb, very varied, and the exquisite tea collection, with dozens of various rare teas was a special treat. We also were very impressed by the service of the restaurant manager Massimo and by the friendliness and great advice of the reception manager Caterina. It was a memorable stay and we might return soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice charming hotel with excellent location Rooms are a bit too standarized for a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water did not work properly on the first day. Rooms are a bit too standarized for a 5 star hotel.

    Very nice charming hotel with excellent location in the beatiful Lecce. Top breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay. Friendly staff. Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heater could not be adjusted. It was terribly hot in the rooms. I left the window open to get some cool air and was then bitten by a mosquito which came in through the window. (there is no fly wire on the windows). As I am allergic to mosquito bites my face swelled up and I had to get medication from the pharmacy. PLEASE make the heating/cooling adjustable. My toilet became unusable, water running all the time, and I was moved to another room. All the rooms seemed very small.

    Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice for exploring historic Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hand-held shower over bath difficult to adjust and use. Room 309 , while comfortable for one person, was a bit cramped- wardrobe so close to bed you couldn’t fully open the doors.

    Excellent central location but not too noisy Classic historic building Private terrace Good buffet breakfast Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    We have stayed at this hotel before and loved the position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we asked to extend our stay for a third night. The staff member (a gentleman) was very helpful and said yes but that we would have to change rooms for the last night and that is was an upgraded room with a terrace and he would have it made up into a twin for us because that is what we had booked for the first 2 nights. We were thankful. On the day of our room change we went to reception and Katerina was the staff member we spoke to. The room was ready to be moved to at approx 11.30am. We told her to make sure it was made up into twin beds and she confirmed that it would be done. As we left the hotel an hour later we reminded her again that the room needed to be made up as a twin and she said she had told the staff and it would be done. At 4pm we came back to the room and it was still not done. We went downstairs and told a male staff member what our probelm was and he assured us he would get housekeeping to make up the beds. We arrived back from dinner at 8.30 and it was still not done. We were very angry as now we could not relax in our room or get into bed because they were not made up! We complained and were told a few minutes. 15 minutes later still noone. We complained again and they said some one was coming in half an hour !!! We were bought champagne and sweets but we sent them back. We do not eat sweets and did not want the champagne - we just wanted what we had been promised 4 times and 9 hours ago to be done. It ruined our final night and having to pay for a room we could not relax in because we had to complain and wait for staff was very upsetting. We were promised a generous discount on the room for that night. Next morning at check out NO DISCOUNT !! We had to ask Katerina - who we blame for the problem and who was not friendly or helpful (all other staff were lovely and did try) - for the discount and she begrudgingly took 20 euro off a 200 euro room.

    We have stayed at this hotel before and loved the position and the room. We again loved both of these things. Only one staff member ruined our last day and night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Staying in the old town of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was mediocre and somewhat brusque. Quiet noisy in the evening from nearby square. A lot of tour groups when we were there.

    Room was comfortable. Receptionist Caterina was very helpful in advising us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location in beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad. Toast machine was broken and we ate bread cold. There were no brown bread, bread selection was so poor. Scrambled eggs were very cold and boiled eggs were overcooked ( Yellow parts of eggs were nearly dark green which is really unhealthy.) Tea selection was good.

    Location is very good. Also I like room decoration. Bathroom was also good. Stuff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Not 5 star but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked breakfast was cold Selection and service at breakfast not 5 star Slow valet service

    Excellent central location Well equipped rooms Good air conditioning Excellent view Helpful manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fantastic location. A few minutes walk from the main piazza and great restaurants at your door step. The rooms were clean and generous in size. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and love to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    an old school hotel in its best interpretation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    wi-fi connections could be better, but not of high importance really, does not have a gym

    staff extremely polite, very good recommendations, high quality breakfast, central position in the stunning old town of Lecce

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    A good 4* not a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variation on the breakfast. Room was a little on the small side for luxury room and shower water leaked onto bathroom floor even when using reduced power.

    In the heart of the centro storico and good quality hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel in the centre of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was very kind, however some of them did not speak English. And the parking for the motorcycle was relatively expensive.

    Very nice hotel situated exactly in the centre of Lecce. We had a room at the 3rd floor with a private terrace, which was really beautiful. Excellent breakfast! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit tired

    Central location in the old city. Elegant without being showy or oppressive. Great value. Friendly staff, some of whom have been there man and boy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Impossible to find by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossible to find by car. The hotel needs to provide detailed info for guests planning to arrive by car. There is only one way into the property and the GPS is not enough. When we called the hotel for guidance after a frustrating attempt to find it, the staff was not able to guide us in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Italian Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was perfect for us and we have very high expectations especially as this was our 25th wedding anniversary celebration trip. Yes, the elegance is a little faded but this is part of the charm. We stayed in one of the top floor rooms with the private terrace in which unusually for Italy you get tea/coffee facilities plus a mini-bar. The staff were as you would expect from a 5 star hotel and the service we experienced was second to none. The breakfast is amazing and varied but don't expect a "full English" as you have gone to the wrong country...but having said that there is the Italian version of eggs, bacon and sausage if you need the meaty start to the day. Valet parking is an option we took advantage of and it worked very well for us although navigating around the restricted access town was an interesting challenge. Lecce centro-storico is probably the best kept secret in Italy. The architecture is unspoilt and the environment very clean and tidy. Night time is excellent for the traditional passeggiata and there are many very nice restaurants to suit all budgets. My wife and I left our hearts there and so we must return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    a wonderful old world hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was wonderful just a note to people driving tho.. I'm not sure if they have a parking facility but only taxis, residents, delivery trucks are allowed in city center.. they have a permit on their vehicles my guide had to park along the outskirts of the center of city

    the hotel is wonderful.. in central Lecce i had a terrace which was wonderful food was delicious,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the centre of the old city and in walking distance to everything in Lecce. Excellent service and friendly staff. Good breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold items, specialty teas, and lots of fruits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location but not as good as the paradors and pousadas ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace room we managed to get for 3 nights was much superior to the standard room we had to have on the last night. The receptionist on arrival was very "off" with us whereas most of the staff were lovely.

    Great location but not as good as the paradors and pousadas we have stayed in in Spain and Portugal respectively. Only a Palace in name.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great Start to Holiday in Puglia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in Room 308 which had a terrace with a view. Loved having the extra space as the room was compact. Breakfast was excellent and staff were super helpful. We parked outside the old centre and staff would bring our car whenever we needed. Great position for walking to all the landmarks and exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect base in Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Perfect location in central Lecce (main sights, restaurants & bars within a few mins walk, but in a quiet piazzetta), very comfy beds, private roof top terrace, excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly concierge/front desk staff, car parked safely for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to know in advance that valet parking was available,

    Hotel was centrally located in Lecce, convenient for the major sites, restaurants and bars, the staff were pleasant and most helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the valet parking was good albeit a little expensive. We did not use the restaurant for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    A pretty city - a pretty hotel but at best a 3star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff (at common check in time) was untrained in wifi issues. For an international hotel I found this very frustrating. Easily resolved in seconds by E on the front desk the next morning (after a long night of anxiety over sudden serious family illness in the US).

    Nicely appointed room and adequate for one person. Good location in historic center. Staff was friendly and welcoming and offered good support to a non Italian speaker.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    First class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was situated over a small restaurant in the narrow alley below. The noise was bothersome. It was low season for the hotel. We could have been given a better room for the booking. I wonder if booking.com gets consideration for better rooms, as this has happened before.

    It is a first class hotel. Very well managed, polite and professional staff, in the most perfect location for a Lecce visit or business. Breakfast had a good selection and very good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    See Lecce and sleep in a Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms were beautiful in blue and gold fabrics and our patio was spacious and a lovely spot to relax. The location was perfect to explore one of the most beautiful towns and areas in the south.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Beware of pre-paid reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved in Euro and agreed to pre-pay in Euro, however, charged in USD converted by non-sense rate (common scam by hotels in big cities). With this one-night stay the difference is not much but would have disputed the charge if it were a longer stay. Wouldn't use booking.com for pre-paid reservation.

    Good location and good facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Central Location; Fantastic Food; Best Hotel on our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything much; the view from our room wasn't that good, but in a city centre hotel, you tend to get a good view with noise, or a 'not so good' view that's quiet. We asked for a quiet room, which was very quiet, and so we can't complain.

    The Hotel was fantastically placed, right in the centre of Lecce - very easy to get to all of the great historical buildings etc. The food (breakfast) was the best we've ever had in a hotel - great choice, very fresh and tasty. The coffee was great too :) The staff couldn't do more to be helpful either. We would definitely book and stay again if we were in Lecce.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and staff were extremely obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very obliging and as I was Feeling ill they provided us with an extra late check out at no extra cost. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location to explore Lecce - right in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location to explore Lecce - right in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Lecce a revelation. This hotel perfect place to stay.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old world elegant hotel with excellent service and wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the style of the hotel ,location excellent & a good breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The Guy at Breakfast was the most kind and fun man ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Guy at Breakfast was the most kind and fun man ever. Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful old school hotel with great staff in the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old school hotel with great staff in the most fabulous location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    anything

    Location, service, breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay to walk historic Lecce if you are American
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming for Americans!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with old world charm. Probably Lecce’s best hotel. Great location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    An older style but quality hotel in the perfect location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older style but quality hotel in the perfect location with reliable and competent if a little slow service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    we appreciated an upgrade to a room with a wonderful terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we appreciated an upgrade to a room with a wonderful terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in a handsome baroque building in the historic centre of handsome baroque Lecce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air-conditioning in bedroom.

    Elegant building, well-furnished room, attentive staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Nice place and good locstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and good locstion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Helpful staff. Good restaurant. Gracious waiter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Nice and clean. Location was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast with a magnificent loose leaf tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with a magnificent loose leaf tea selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    we could not have chosen a better place to stay for my wife's birthday celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friends did say a pool would have been a great addition.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast had good choice and cost was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel, great location wonderful restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast spacious and comfortable rooms nice view.staff went out of the way to make the holiday enjoyable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Timeless classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool and the lift is a bit old, they should open up some stairs.

    Great breakfast. Lecche is small but this is very well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best Art Deco hotel I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Art Deco hotel I have ever seen. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Kecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be awsre of hotel in the pedestrian zone challenging to drive to navigation

    Excellent location, decoration very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    I wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel. Great rooftop terrace. Excellent breakfast. Quiet and sophisticated. Highly recommended. Lecce is a nice town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, superb location within easy walk of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smallish room for the price.

    Friendly staff, superb location within easy walk of Lecce's tourist attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: