Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Patria 3 stars

Via Torino 36, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#634 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV set was old and the quality of the signal very bad. Breakfast was very basic

    Location is perfect. The staff was very helpful and the rooms was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    very normal and basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the size of the bathroom also not that good just ok. ( the organization of the bathroom not that good) very old furniture

    very normal and basic hotel. the location great near from main train station and close from metro station " Republic"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    No complaints everything I expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and the bed but for the price you can’t complaint

    No complaints everything I expected and more. Location is great. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is convenient, just a few minutes walk from Rail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's dark side of convenient location. Even in my quiet room noise from streets was quite annoying. Still grateful for striving to settle me in that quiet room (as I requested). Other minor thing was shower handler. It was a bit broken. I found special position, when it's kept balanced. But other folks maybe upset about it. Overall, it's not much important.

    Location is convenient, just a few minutes walk from Rail station. Room was pretty small, but cozy enough. Breakfast was reach of basic food. I liked fruits choice, cakes were yummy. 24/7 lobby access helped a lot, as I was late comer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small when including the bidet. It made it challenging to walk around inside.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and close walking distance to many sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are so small that you cannot step inside. The bathroom is so tiny. Wifi sometimes too slow.

    The location is very close to the Via Nazionale and Termini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good place to stay. Close to Termini and places of interest. Good coffee!)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelette for breakfast could have improved the rating to 10)

    Excellent location, very helpful staff, good coffee, toasts for breakfast))) Bath) I felt welcomed and truly cared))) Many thanks to Denis)))))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    we booked 12 rooms some of them were a bit small mainly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in some of the rooms bathroom were a bit small the upper floor has no elevator .....

    we booked 12 rooms some of them were a bit small mainly the bathroom. breaffast was ok hotel stuff were very good and cooperative willing to assist. location of the hotel is outstanding near the center metro within a minute in general we had a very good vacation i trooly recomend on patria hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Denis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest we were 3 people. We should had 3 single beds but we had 1 double and 1 single. Unfortunately the single bed was really uncomfortable. It had a piece of metal exactly in the middle of your back and the person sleeping on it was really unhappy for this. Also during the first night we had the toilet flashing not working but this was resolved the next day, even though the flushing pressure was not that much powerful.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Denis. Breakfast was very good. Located very central, all main attractions of Rome nearby. Hotel was very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.5
    Too early for air conditioning and was hot, we had to open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too early for air conditioning and was hot, we had to open the widows and live with the street noise ( couldn’t sleep). The refrigerator could only be used if you bought alcohol from the hotel (at a very high price) so that item was useless. We were disappointed with the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, clean rooms and a convenient place to tour Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very strangely shaped room, very narrow to accommodate 2 people! Huge basin in shower room, leaving little room between it and the toilet! Very basic breakfast - not good if you do not eat breads.

    Close to Termini and other transport links, reasonable walking distance to some of the ancient sites Lovely comfortable bed and nice linen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could aspect not to have phone signal in the room, but you can hear and feel every train and they are passing each 5 min. They could put in rooms warmer blankets because in the room there is only 20 degrees

    The hotel room is very big and the bathroom. They were cleaning each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Monotonous breakfast ( no eggs, vegetables or sousage) Some rooms are not very nice ( loud or smelly inside)

    Friendly stuff Great location Reception 24hrs Cleaning and new towels everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    zero flexiabilty . we asked to chk out 2 days earlier . reception manager refused to deduct any money ... we knew the rules and we expected flexiable approach . thanks avi golan

    comfortable room - cleaning - good enough breakfast - assistant / knowledge staff -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking site they offer parking place close to the hotel and they are not shure if it is need to pay it not, št the end I need to pay 100 EUR for four days.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the elevator because its too small and the tv sets can be updated with new models.

    I really like the customer service. I always remember Mr. Angelo because he was very helpful and accommodating. The location is really nice and you can get around Rome since its near the Central terminal. Wifi and food are ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy from street noise, which made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast wasn't very good. But really, I would stay here again.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed/pillows, and very clean. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is very nice, close to Termini central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quality of cleaning was poor. Very noisy outside, you could't sleep with open window.

    Location is very nice, close to Termini central station. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good, coffee - perfect. But like in Italy - don't expect eggs ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The location was very good and the hotel was very clean and comfortable, with a reasonably good breakfast. The hotel had been recommended by friends and had a warm feel about it, and represented very good value for money. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how friendly the staff was! They were a great pleasure. I also enjoyed how clean and comfortable the room was. The location was easily accessible to public transportation and touring sites. I enjoyed my stay in Rome very much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great great great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great great great location!!!! Close to the Metro statnion, walking distance to Di Trevi, Coloseum, Forum Romanum. Very friendly staff! One of the best people I've met sayin' in hotels around the world. Good and varied breakfasts, clean rooms. I'll be back for 100%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in great location, near Opera. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Rich and tasty breakfast. Room was not large, but clean. Next time I ll choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel with great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not ergonomic, so I felt uncomfortable when moving in the room, the bathroom or reaching something. Sound isolation is really a problem - I could hear people speaking in the corridor and other rooms. Yet, as requested, the receiptionist provided a quiet room, so the city's noise did not reach me.

    The staff were really polite, nice and ready to help. Every request was met by them. The hotel location is really good as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a cigarette smell although on booking there is an option to choose between smoking and non smoking room. Receptionist didn't really worry about it once I advised him, his reply was: it's normal

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.6
    Awful Hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Run down hotel, poor breakfast with no variation. Tiny bathroom, old and sleazy bedsheets and furniture. Bed uncomfortable. Quiet rude and unwelcoming receptionist on our arrival.

    Good Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.6
    Well located rund down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms old, small. The bedsheets were old, looked dirty and sleazy. Poor breakfast, no variation, bad coffee. Beside the good location, the hotel (someone could say it was more an expensive hostel than a hotel) was shabby. The receptionist on our arrival was very unfriendly and not welcoming at all.

    Only the location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    The place needs some upgrades but the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two of the employees were very grumpy. The breakfast offerings had too many sweets. Would have liked some fresh fruit rather than canned fruit cocktail. The bathtub had a weird design that included a large bump in the bottom of it, so while taking a shower I almost fell 2 or 3 times because of it. Also the shower head was not designed for the holder and that caused the water to spray straight into my face. So had to hold the sprayer myself which made washing hair really a challenge! The carpeting seemed really old and had stains. I think all their furniture needs upgrading!

    The location is great. The price was good. The cappuccino was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location but some employees need to work on their people skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three of the four employees I interacted with were grouchy and I felt very uncomfortable because of that. The first hotel desk clerk I met when I checked in on September 30 in the afternoon was not welcoming. I felt that my presence was an intrusion for him. The next morning when I checked out at 6:45, that desk clerk was very nice. However, when I checked in again on October 3rd about 21:00 a third desk clerk was there. He was very arrogant and just because I wanted to go ahead and pay the VAT rather than wait until my departure on October 5th, he became annoyed, refused, and then when I did not understand the reason for the refusal, he became condescending. I almost told him off, but did not. When I checked out on October 5th the other nice fellow was again on duty, the one from early on October 1st. The third grumpy employee I am evaluating was the fellow who runs the breakfast room. He was okay, but definitely not welcoming. I think he is tired of his job.

    I chose this hotel because it was just a block or two from the meeting point of a 3-day Amalfi tour that I was taking the next morning. So, the location was great. I had also booked 2 nights at Hotel Patria for after completing my tour. This was because I wanted a full day in Rome to sight see, and the hotel is within walking distance of many great things. It is also a short walk to Roma Termini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value, clean, comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel's decor could do with a bit of a spruce up if you're being super critical. It didn't bother me.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very good at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi was horrible - staff at the breakfast place were somewhat rude - there were insects and cockroaches walking on the chair in our room - the sheets seemed to be dirty

    The staff was very good at the reception. Especially Denise. He did everything he could to help us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Good property with good staff and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - hard to find anything...maybe the breakfast should be more diverse (mostly sweet - although tasty)

    - very friendly staff (and funny too) :) - just few dozen meters from Piazza Della Repubblica and 5 minutes of leissure walk to Termini station - next to Via Nazionale which will lead you directly to Victor Emmanuel II Monument - rooms sufficient even though they are small (will do the job)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Staff very nice & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit small for 3 people but we only came back to sleep so ok. To get in the shower was a bit hard for my mum who is older, a bit high.

    Staff very nice & helpful. Breakfast was very good. Not too far to catch the open tour bus. Restaurants next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor breakfast, shower is missing soap holders etc. airco is only up to max. 21 cel. Fridge is freezing the goods, but those are minor things....

    Friendly staff, very good location, price, open 24 hrs, easy access to public transportation across the all city & Italy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location and ok for somewhere to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and flat pillows. Couldn't get wifi access till morning when staff knew what to do. While no wifi in room, there was no mobile signal in rooms either.

    Liked the decor and bathroom was nice. Great location!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Hotel Patria Rome in August 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man living in the room next to us yelled out at all times of the day sometimes for half an hour at a time. When I spoke to the staff about this they just said he was old. When on holiday I don't think we should have to put up with that in a hotel. It is a hotel not an old folks home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    Decent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and uncomfortable to sleep without the air working well. The bed was hard and the WiFi wouldn't work. When we asked about it ,he said we could use it in the lobby because it wouldn't work in our room.

    Decent breakfast large room and great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    For a couple of days stay it was ok, but it wouldn't be good for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were too small. No natural light coming in, too dark.

    The staff was polite and the rooms were clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely come back to the Hotel Patria!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dennis at the desk was the most helpful person. He organised and guided us throughout Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was clean, quiet, located superbly and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    It was clean, quiet, located superbly and affordable. Staff allowed me to check in early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Poor wi-fi connection in my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection in my room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, tiny rooms, breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in bath tub and up to high for me

    Staff most helpful. Location is easy,bus or metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A comfortable, pleasant and peaceful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The location - near to the railwaystation and the city centrum, but on a quiet street. The interior - fashionable and elegant. The rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in the center of Rome and it’s really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the center of Rome and it’s really comfortable, the staff is really good, Sergey(the receptionist) was a very friendly person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    hotel was easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was really horrible and hard

    hotel was easy to reach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Small bed Tv didn’t work

    Old style Small rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    the stairs to the 5th floor
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stairs to the 5th floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfy bed, good cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    soundproofing between hotel rooms, crammed bathroom

    Comfy bed, good cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    That the room was always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was quite old. And the breakfast was poor (just a cold dishes).

    That the room was always clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It was a pleasant stay. This hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very well located and staff very friendly. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very well located. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Pay a bit more to stay somewhere nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and condescending. Poor breakfast. Shabby room with very poor a/c

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this hotel , if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Room. Even tea kettle not available.

    Located near Roma Termini

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast menu No kettle and sleepers in the room

    The hospitality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Poor service and inconvenient washroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service, washroom size is too small, it is cubicle, no service in terms of kettle, tea or coffee bags etc

    Centrally located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Emperor bust along with the breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emperor bust along with the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Roaming around Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little small, but really no issues.

    This is a wonderful location and I liked the breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Really clean and comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really clean and comfortable and value for money. easy to locate and walking distance from everything i wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    BIG LIE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BIG LIE!!!!!! no airport shuttle for this hotel, it's just a big lie! old, bad smell and dirty, poor wifi!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Location Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs of any type for breakfast. boiled eggs would even be a bonus.

    Location was great. Reception staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location close to the Termini, shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of beds

    Breakfast value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel near centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    espreso a capuccino very good,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Location is central and nearby restaurant Target was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor. Very very small shower , hardly useable for men . Inadequate lift .

    Location is central and nearby restaurant Target was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    better breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was awful - no vegetables or cheese! The rooms were not really clean and definitely renovated a century ago. And in order to connect to the "free" wi-fi they require your facebook data.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also the location is good, just next to the Termini Station.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely noisy, people running in the hall at night, poorly isolated... a nightmare. They placed us on the floor with youngster having their ''italy" trip I'm afraid... No warm water in the morning! Last floor had no elevator access...

    Breakfast OK. Personnel very friendly and helpful, especially at the desk.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, close to Termini station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    General state could be better. Beds not so comfy. Everthing feels a little old.

    Nice location, close to Termini station. Great service (early check-in). Friendly, helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to believe that in a destination like Rome you can find a *** hotel with no wi-fi in the rooms, but only in the reception area!? The noise from a Metro coming beneath from the hotel could be an issue, but I got used to it very quickly.

    Great location. In the center, near the Metro, but in a less noisy street. Good breakfast, very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.9
    Let us check in at 8am when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free internet only in the hall and common areas.

    Let us check in at 8am when we arrived. We were so tired and that felt so good. The room was nice and confortable, enough for a night... Bathroom was small, but also enough.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location (close to main station and city center),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi only available in public area, not in the room

    Great location (close to main station and city center), helpfull staff, and got upgrade room for free

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    A "proper" city hotel feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room with tiny shower that was more like a tap than a spray.

    A "proper" city hotel feel. Decent breakfast. Easy access to Termini railway station.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was nice, but some of the lights would turn off and on, the window didn't work properly; overall could use a little update. Also, there was this extra tax that could only be paid by cash that was tacked on after I had paid online. It seemed a bit fishy.

    Location was great. Breakfast was also well done. Staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.9
    Very nice people working there starting from the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms have bad sound isolation, you can hear the other people from their rooms and the metro train passing underneath the hotel

    Very nice people working there starting from the front desk reception, waiter, cleaning personnel

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Patria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: