Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pausania Inn 3 stars

S.S. 133 Km 1, 07029 Tempio Pausania, Italy

#10 of 17 hotels in Tempio Pausania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response from my messàge about my lost bag. An answer would have been good. Personal items lost now for good. They don't care and probably happy to drink the wine we left behind. Boooooooo....

    Otherwise fine. Dining room a bit dull bit food nice. Nice pool and view. Breakfast gòod. Could have been more plug points for phones and camera

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - HB
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were alloocated was in an annexe that wasn't very pleasant. The bathroom needed renovating, using low immision light bulbs over the handbasin mirror was like using a candle to shave or makeup ones face. The service in the restaurant was terrible, it took well over two hours to serve a set meal, by the time the desert arrived I was falling asleep!

    Nothing in particular, the hotel was rather feature less

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi iffy but fiber optic cable is currently being installed

    Great location just outside town within a short distance of many sites. Dont miss the nearby nuraghe. pretty pool and lovely owners, too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every respect. The evening meal was reasonably priced . Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, small TV size.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room, lovely location. Friendly staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent evening meal and very good quality and value. Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and tranquil place to stay in the mountains. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, they really made our stay a delight

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning remote was missing in our room so we were not able to use it.

    Very nice hotel with good food and a nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the standard of hotel, and compared to other hotels we used in northern Sardinia, the breakfast was not as good as expected .. eg coffee was available in flasks ; you could buy fresh coffee for 1 Euro, but this seemed a bit penny pinching. Bedrooms were a bit lacking in soundproofing we had noisy folk next to us !

    Pool area was very nice ; views from hotel grounds were outstanding

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    After a stressful day having to rush my dad to the hospital, it was greatly appreciated to find a warm and comfortable place to sleep. This place met my needs and was affordable as well.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi did not work very well and had a rather complicated sign in procedure. The immediate entrance to the hotel is a badly made up road which does not do justice to the hotel and makes a bad first impression. The décor in the rooms is a bit dated but rooms are clean.

    The hotel has an excellent pool and a good well priced restaurant serving Sardinian food. Shower facilities were good. The room terraces were pleasant as was the restaurant terrace near the lovely and large pool. The breakfast service was honest but with few frills. It is a good location if you have a car. Tempio Pausania is located in a beautiful mountainous area and the roads are well maintained and safe to drive. Some lovely beaches on the North West coast are within a 30 to 40 minute drive. There are also a few mountain villages to explore nearby. Aggius is well worth a visit. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was a little poor on the lower levels and we would recommend that the rooms have a small fridge to keep drinks cool for the warm nights

    The staff make this hotel, as they were so friendly and their service was so attentive ..... they were absolutely fabulous !

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Very poor breakfast. If you're not Italian you'll be disapointed. Only one sort of cheese, two of ham, no vegatables at all, white bread and too much sweets. 2. People from the town can use the pool so sometimes it was pretty hard to find unocuppied deckchair.

    The view from the hotel, green all around the place, very friendly stuff, spacious room and terrace, great paddling pool for children. And above all the place is best to visit whole north Sardinia, because the distances are quite small.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of town and the signage to find the hotel could have been better. We had trouble finding the place.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOM, GOOD RESTAURANT

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and easy going attitude of the staff. Thanks to Emmanuelle for introduction to local cuisine (Supa)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant food, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast disappointing.

    Food in restaurant excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the lovely pool, the comfortable room with a sunny terrace, the views from the breakfast room in the mornings and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    gorgeous location,great food,nice staff,hiking nearby

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Pausania Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: