Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel A' Pazziella 4 stars

Via Fuorlovado 36, 80073 Capri, Italy

#26 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Very quiet and only 5 minute walk to piazetta. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with coffee made to order. Swimming pool at adjacent hotel accessed by walking through the beautiful garden. No lift but luggage taken to room. Staff organised the porter service for our luggage to be transferred to the ferry for our return trip to Naples.10 euro pp and luggage is waiting on the ferry. We walked to the ferry on the pedestrian pathway - about 25 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price seemed a bit high (£165), but there wasn’t much else cheaper near the centre. And the view was great - wish we were there on a sunny day!

    Lovely gardens, very helpful staff, spacious room, balcony with views (we were upgraded to a sea view room which was amazing!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a great sea view and excellent features for comfort. There were two upholstered chairs and a table, triple drapes, separation of the entry from the bedroom by an interior door, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room with a garden view. When I looked from the window there was no see-throuh fence about 40 cm from the window. I asked where is the garded and was told that behind that fence! There it started our 4 days of torture. Yes was moved to a room with a better view the.next day but the room was so small could not fit my luggage there so was moved once more to an ok room but with very dated old used furniture. The breakfast was real awfull experience! Totally oblivious and lazy staff who did not care about any request and needed to be ask, literary forced to do arything several times! The buffet was really so poor and awful quality its hard to describe. The staff never cleaned anything from the table so you end up with pales of dirty dishes and food waste directly from of you. When we moved the mess to an empy table was not greeted with approval from the staff. The swimming pool is shared with other hotel and in the afternoon you can not go there as the gate is locked! And even when asked they will not open for you! The hotel is totally dated all falling appart furniture, paiting or facade. The balconies are so dirty and in mess you can never sit at them and enjoy. Honestly this hotel shall hardly pass as 2 stars!! Its real scam and would not recommend to stay there to an enemy! When we were leaving we asked to get the lagguage securely stored, the receptioninst told us to leave it alone unattended in the hallway. When I asked if they take responsibility for these luggages was told that if I dont like it I can always take it with me. When I pointed I can hardly take it to the beach the woman says she doesnt care! Such a pitty cos location is very comfortable and if it was better run with accommodating friendly staff it could be a charming place even though very dated! Like this it was one of my worst experience! Stay away if you can!

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with a renovation.

    Nice & quiet hotel within walking distance from the bus/taxi terminal and chair lift (Marina Grande). Very friendly & helpful staff. Very spacious family room with terrace. Good breakfast. Guests can use the swimming pool and sun terrace of the adjacent Sirene hotel. Tip: visit Anacapri (etc) by bus, avoid the (too) expensive taxis (€23,00 for a 5 minute drive from Marina Grande up to Capri main square... )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful simple, white and blue room with handpainted tile floors, bathtub and shower, and private patio. The staff all lovely, friendly and helpful. Especially sweet and welcoming was the fellow who ran the breakfast room. Breakfast in the garden everymorning was delightful. Very short walk to the center of things but out of the fray. Hope to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with super rooms and garden terrace in the heart of Capri. Stay here and you will not be disappointed with anything. Excellent and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate breakfast outside(wonderful)....but there was a ferrell cat that hung out, always expecting a hand out, got a little feisty with me for not feeding him.The staff tried to chase him away but wasn't too successful. You could eat inside but we chose to put up with the cat. Remember there is no lift.

    Room was very comfortable and roomy. We had a terrace, (I think it was room # 43) that we thoroughly enjoyed, with a garden and partial ocean view. Very nice breakfast. Wonderful coffee/cappuccino (had 2 or 3 every morning). Staff extremely helpful. Go see the town garden, the ocean views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was not good in the communal areas (non existant in the rooms ) and internet unreliable as well ,disappointing for such a lovely place

    The breakfast was vey good, the staff were very informative,spacious rooms with balconies,location excellent ,clean and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was not large enough for several hotels using it but otherwise it was very nice.

    The staff was excellent and the location perfect. The grounds were lovely also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is wifi available in the lobby but not in every room.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was from 6-11 and had a large variety of options. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked like it was last remodeled 25 years ago. The room looked sparse and the (non antique) furniture was looked "tired." The breakfast was not all the versatile, considering that it was buffet and in Italy.

    The room was large and filled with light. Lovely tiled floor and antique (some, not all) furniture. The grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Super 2 bed 2 bathroom accommodation with amazing terrace and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was extremely poor

    the distance to the piazzetta was 2 minute walk and the garden was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and its facilities were fabulous. The location perfect for everything we wanted to do in Capri.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not original and not based on local foods Room not clean

    Garden and central position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast a littke disappointing

    Friendly staff,specious room , great private garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a facelift

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan didn't work... like it seems 90% of all hotels these days....

    Breakfast was good quality and choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, room calibre, décoré, all over a bit basic .

    The sign , location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts were delicious and staff were friendly. Location, in the centre of Capri town , was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room, very poor bathroom, misarable breakfast, no atmosphere in the room. Personnel could have been more friendly.

    The location; in the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange shower tub setup with nonworking jaccuzi

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge family suite with jacuzzi and private terrace. Staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower seemed to flood the bathroom floor.

    Loved the location, decor and superb garden. Staff were friendly, kind and patient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tiny room. 11m2 for 295 Euro is a joke

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Good breakfast, good coffee, good recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made our stay amazing. Couldn't have been more charming and super helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single bed, TV did not work and music was played by the hotel next door until 12:00p.m.

    Breakfast was included, good location and pretty entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfy

    The staff so friendly and the rooms big and very very clean just how I like it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of wifi in room

    Superior hotel in Capri.Extra large room with a sitting area and terrace over looking garden and sea. Great staff who were very helpful recommending restaurants. Only negative was the lack of wifi in the room but this wouldn't stop me from returning.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly staff Excellent location short walk into middle of town Really big room able to accommodate 2 adults and 2 older children Fantastic bathroom Had our own little garden with a swing seat- what a nice touch

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in centre of Capri town and in close proximity to major sites like Faraglione seastacks and the Arco Naturale. Very friendly staff with in-depth knowledge of Capri sights and attractions. Very helpful organising trips and excursions as well as tips about what to see and do. They contributed to making our stay at Capri truly memorable. Nice pool located at neighbouring hotel with easy arrangement to use. Nice and spacious room with balcony offering excellent view of the ocean and very high cleaning standards.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not consistent in the room, but it did not create issues for us.

    The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed for one week and they gave us a free upgrade to a sea view room, and they were always willing to help provide us info on where to go and what to do (including booking chairs at the beach for us, suggesting places for a drink with an amazing view, recommending a day trip to position). The bed was amazingly comfortable. The location was great, within a five min. Walk to everywhere. The shared use of the pool at the hotel next door was an added bonus as we were not expecting a pool. We would definitely stay here again if we come back and would recommend it to all of our friends!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is very hidden. Breakfast area is small. I think the thick "rug" in the blanket is a bit old.

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They were very welcoming, kind and patient. They actually upgraded our room because we were a group of four adults, but the booking listed as two adults and one children. The exterior is very pleasant with flowers, garden, and lemon trees.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift.

    Room is nice location. that's sea view.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Localizacao perfeita e quartos grande com funcionarios super prestativos e eficientes.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, very helpful staff and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly & helpful staff, in a great location Central .

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in room.

    Paola

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, staff, swimming pool, huge terrace.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hotel A' Pazziella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: