Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pedrini 1 stars

Strada Maggiore 79, 40125 Bologna, Italy

#66 of 99 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1475 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    I love Hotel Pedrini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plaede update the phones

    Breakfast was pretty nice. Service was excellent. Room was clean and nice balcony with cute view. Cant complain for the price. Exceeded my expectations with customer service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    I got sick there in my cold bedroom, had to stay in for 2 days unable to visit my cousins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were cheap, very poor quality, garden uncomfortable, bulky, embarrassing for a hotel to give pillows like that. You should invest in a dryer and fabric softener. Your towels are very rough, not a pleasure at all to dry off after a shower. Breakfast was quite skimpy. Warm quiche Lorraine with grilled vegetables or cucumbers and tomatoes would have been nice. Different types of bread such as whole grains, olive bread, would have been appreciated, as would a fresh fruit salad. Thin sliced cold cuts and thin sliced cheese just didn't hit the spot. Independent heat in the room would have been nice. The temperature outside dropped while we were there and we could not get any heat in our room. I caught the flu in that room, symptoms of which I still carry to this day after more than 2 weeks of low grade fever , aches and sinus congestion. That was the worse experience: no heat!!!!!! It must be the same in the summer. Is there air conditioning in each room?

    Mattress was good Parking was a plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    A City hotel that disappointed our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival we were put in an attic family room which was very cold and without any tea or coffee making facilities etc, and this was not what we had paid for. The next day we asked to be moved to a better quality and warmer room and were given another bedroom with the usual facilities. The staff were polite but not excessively friendly. The hotel is a long walk from the centre of the City. The breakfast was minimal and not very appetising and was badly set out. The tables were not laid with anything other than a tablecloth, a food bin and a plant. There was no hot food. There is no spark of life in this hotel and as a guest I did not feel particularly wanted. The staff need to try much harder and the hotel needs some modernisation.

    The quiet location of the hotel. Good sized bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    We enjoed staying in this hotel and, of course, it's not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoed staying in this hotel and, of course, it's not a 1 star place. We had everything in a cosy and cute room (including a kettle and tea) and in the bathroom ( L'Occitane big bottles ! - not bad for 1 star?)) ), exiting view from the window and a really large private terrace! Bus stop (if coming from/to the station) is very close to the hotel. Easy to find. Good wifi. We are very happy to find this place at the last minute as the hotel, we had booked initially, couldn't accept us because of technical problem. Now I am sure we will come back to Hotel Pedrini as soon as we stay in Bologna!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better - not so much to choose, typical italian - sweet rather than salty although there's an information about private parking, there is a little amount of places, but at least the staff can provide you a card that allows you to park on the street without ticket

    Clean and comfortable room, helpfull staff (altough sir at the reception didn't speak english, we somehow tried communicatiing half-italian, half french, at least he was trying), quite interesting neighbourhood,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    It was a typical family run Italian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the lift every time it moved, water pipes from other rooms passed through mine so odd noises! Could also hear music coming from somewhere.

    It was a typical family run Italian hotel. Clean, dated. Nice enough but nothing to rave about. Some front desk staff made more effort than others. It was a good 15 minute walk to the city centre but pleasant enough with some decent coffee shops on the way. For the price it was fine but wouldn’t rush back and have no idea how it gets rated as 10 by other users.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.0
    Lovely city,lots of culture to view.Highlight was the walk to San Luca church in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small,bathroom very small - this was the 2nd room we were offered,first room very small,dark & noisy

    Breakfast limited but sufficient.croissants very good. Roof garden is a nice space. Location good,east walk into the centre Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    My go to in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We had 10 rooms booked and asked ahead of time and were provided a vegan breakfast. The rooms and dining area are so cheerful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is limited parking at the hotel, being inside the Old Town wall and you need very good parking skills to use it orherwise the staff will park the car for you

    Proximity to the beautiful old town and also ease of getting ‘on the road’ to visit surrounding towns eg Modena and Maranello The decor The Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant 1 night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy neighbours, isolation is not good. No Kettle or frige in the room.

    With small Balcony; very spacious bathroom. Lots of space for personal toilettes, rare to see in Italy. Booked last minute, good value compare to the other available hotel. Checked in earlier, staff was nice and fast when check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good Base to explore Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our party stayed in Bologna for 1 night before catching return flight to the UK. Great central location to explore the old town. Very comfortable room. Shortish taxi journey to Bologna airport was 15 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    proximity to the historical center
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the structure is disturbing despite the enormous historical value, certainly not managed at best, the cleaning is insufficient, the elevator has a bad smell

    proximity to the historical center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some marks on the floor, walls, as the hotel is a bit outdated. The breakfast was poor.

    The hotel was very nice and cozy. The staff is excellent. I was shown with all amenities personally even though I arrived late in he evening. The room I had was quiet, stylish and had everything needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    A 3-Star with a lovely bathroom and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the bathroom was lovely and new with nice L’Occtaine cosmetics. All the sights and restaurants are a handy straight walk into the centre of town. All in all hotel was great value for the money paid. It was clean and decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, just a one night stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a basic hotel and little tired in its style, but very clean and a good value place to stay.

    Good location within easy walking distance of centre. Great to have parking. Very helpful, friendly staff. Good shower and aircon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel with lovely style furniture and very helpful and kind staff. It is located at the edge of the historical center, so everything is easy to reach by foot. The staff was always ready to help (for example when we needed a recommendation for a pizzeria), and at the evening there were some free pastries at the reception! The air-conditioning and wifi worked flawlessly and the breakfast was also okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    We were so lucky to have a parking in the back yard of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems comunicating with the staff, because We didn`t understand Italien language, and they didn`t speak English. The staff called a translater and that was good.

    We were so lucky to have a parking in the back yard of the Hotel. We were very happy for that. We enjoyed our terrasse with an exelent view over the rooftops of Bologna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is definitely smaller than expected. I have chosen it because of hte sq meters stated in booking.com. The bathroom is Ok. It is noisy if you do not close the windows. I would not repeat staying in the old town. It is cramped.

    The reception room is welcoming. Cosy room for breakfast which could be estimated as average. The hotel is very close to old Bologna sites. Well insulated windows. No need of air-conditioning as the walls are thick. I was even cold in the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller than expected, perhaps the size of the bathroom was added into the room dimensions of 20m2. The air-conditioning was ineffective and we did not sleep well - this is the main reason for my low mark for comfort. The breakfast was rather basic, only one cup of coffee offered.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is great to walk into the centre of Bologna. Lovely spacious bathroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value for money. The hotel, its location, cleanliness and amenities were great. Very polite staff, always ready to help you, willing obligingly to meet guests' needs. The breakfast is good, great prosciutto and several kind of traditional cheeses, along with pastries, juices, and similar. You can drink real Italian espresso or cappuccino, as well as americano. For smokers, or in case one just want to enjoy, there is a big terrace on the first floor. The room is comfy, and the bath is huge. The cleanliness, compared to other hotels in Bologna is superb. Soundproofed from the outside noise. Hotel is very near to the center of Bologna (by foot, but they also have bike rental service) the famous Asinelli towers and other landmarks (a lot in Bologna). In vicinity, you have supermarkets, little cafes, stores... I would back again in Pedrini Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Had a lovely balcony overlooking the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was difficult, but at least we felt the car was safe. Only one person spoke English well enough for us to communicate with, the others on duty spoke no English and our Italian was not the best. Otherwise, communication was trying at times. Thank goodness for Italian Translator.

    Had a lovely balcony overlooking the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the fourth floor had a low ceiling. I hit my head a few times. Nothing that bad though.

    Excellent breakfast, rooms were nice and simple, location was excellent. Place was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets could do with a clean especially the one in the lift that is quite off putting! The room was clean though.

    Room comfortable even though looks a bit dated. The bathroom is really lovely. The breakfast was basic but adequate. The location is a good although 15 min walk from decent restaurants and the major historical sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Cute hotel with character and location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing negative to say about hotel pedrini.

    Hotel Pedrini is a cute, small, hotel, relatively close to the city center. It has a nice italian style breakfast, espresso, some meats and cheeses and a variety of breads. Our room was large enough that I could individually do some yoga on the floor or bed as i wanted. There is really cheap food just around the corner, which is great for a snack, and it is really close to a brewery and some vegan restaurants. Overall, hotel pedrini is with the visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Bellisimo Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unlikeable - maybe a tricky get to from train station or airport. But taxi inexpensive to either

    Great staff, very accommodating. Immaculate room, great sun terrace and lovely 10 minute walk to the centre. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    In my brief stay I found everything good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed in this hotel for one night. The staff was friendly and the accommodations fine. I was looking for a small retro hotel and this fit the bill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Good and central for Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note

    Very central hotel. Lovely bed linen. Great breakfast with good coffee and fresh strawberries. They did some very quick laundry for us, though at quite a cost! Handy and easy parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    We had no problems with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is a bit dated, but you have to consider the location in the older part of the City. This didn't affect our stay.

    We had no problems with our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location within the City walls is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, facilities adequate, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could be better. The place has a bit of an old dated feel.

    Location is great, facilities adequate, good breakfast. They accommodated our car for the day and kept the luggage until we were ready to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Spot and lovely rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like the walls are quite thin, so you hear a lot from the other guests. It wasn’t really a problem for me, but I think it’s good to know.

    The room was in a lovely vintage style with a big bed and the bathroom was huge. Apart from that the hotel is in a perfect spot, it’s not in the middle of the city center in bit more calm area but the bus to the train station is very close and if you just continue walking on the street, the hotels at, you arrive directly at the two famous towers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are definitely quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are definitely quirky. But they are very clean. Fab shower (with luxury products)& really comfortable large beds. We had a terrace too which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reserved private parking place was located in the street (for 20 EUR/day)! The room was quite small, but comfortable. The breakfast wasn't as good as described (poor bread).

    Great location, nice rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great city to visit, hotel well placed and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom quite tired

    Surprisingly good product in the bathroom. Not having breakfasts included gave good opportunity to visit the excellent cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    A great shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I came to Bologna by train, this hotel was quite a walk to get to. The room I was in was a double but seemed quite small and the bed was against the wall. This was ok, as I only stayed one night. The shower was a highlight and the products associated with it were high quality. This was appreciated. There was a good selection at breakfast and fresh coffee on request was made for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Booking .com reservation had a mistake, saying I booked a double bed for a single person!. So the price they gave me did not tally with what I paid on site, a difference of €142. That was the only flaw.

    Staff were helpful and excellent. Room was ok. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    It could be much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Οne of the reasons I booked a hotel with a reception was because I wanted English-speaking staff to be able to talk and be informed. Unfortunatelly when I needed some information especially about the events of the weekend (it was Easter) there was no English speaking staff at the time. When I paid at the end, I was asked to pay Municipal Fees. I know that it is customary in Italy for municipal taxes to be extra charged, but this hotel did not mention it anywhere. I have stayed at least ten times in Italy in different hotels and most of them mention about the fees at the time of booking. These were the most expensive fees I have ever paid. Really if I knew it earlier, I would not make the reservation. I asked for three single beds and they gave me a room that did not respond to the photo with a double bed and a single bed. They never told me about it. The terrace on the 1st floor could be nice, but it looked abandoned. The wi-fi was very weak. Sometimes it worked and some others not.

    Nice and quite neighborhood. Pretty good breakfast. Extra bonus the coffee machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Second stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my second stay at Hotel Pedrini. I honestly couldn't find a better location and better value for money in Bologna. Since two years ago (when I first stayed here), they have done a lot of renovations. I love how they went the extra mile to provide comfort (the L'Occitane en Provence toiletries were an unexpected, but great surprise) without damaging the charm of that amazing old building (a former monastery). The breakfast was yet again perfect -- a lot of options, even salted ones, way more than you find in your typical Italian hotel. The rooms were impeccable and the view from the terrace simply stunning. Piazza Maggiore is a quick walk from the hotel and you're also very close to bus stations, although we never took public transportation -- it's a shame in such a small, charming city. If I had one complaint it would be this: why is hotel Pedrini rated only 3-stars (even 1-star on some websites)? I've stayed in 4- and 5-star hotels all over Europe and most of them can't hold a candle to Pedrini!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Not luxurious but comfortable, clean hotel in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not luxurious but comfortable, clean hotel in a good location. Our ages ranged from 10- 80 and all were happy. The younger ones loved the wifi and the older ones appreciated the lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    parking advertise is totally fake.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking advertise is totally fake.upon arrival I've got a ticket and they told me to find a parking spot by myself..... WHAT ????!!!! where in downtown Bologna ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    An excellent place to explore the old city of Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not included.

    I paid the maximum (Bologna book fair) but the hotel was excellent, situated on the Strada Maggiore and not far from all the most important places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellent location, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nice enough but being hypercritical was the only downside, great if all you want is continental style.

    Lovely hotel, perfectly situated and a good price. Room was excellent and service was great. Behind a door in the room, we found a massive balcony, if you get the option, as for room 401 :) (view in photo)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing short break made better by the welcome received.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I travelled to Bologna on a spontaneous whim, before a challenging assignment to Africa. I liked the initial description and location of the Hotel. From my very first morning, the feeling of the cloudy and rainy English weather had disappeared and I felt alive. The welcome and friendly help from the employees all contributed to this feeling. The room was kept spotlessly clean and everything worked well. One receptionist recommended a great local restaurant, where I tasted the best Lasagne ever. The route to the centre is covered by a portico, which is ideal should it rain or the sun too hot in summer. Good breakfast and you get served an excellent Americano. I hope to return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls. We were in one of the 4th floor rooms with a terrace, and in one of the other rooms on the same floor that backed up to ours, we had 2 women talk for two nights straight until about midnight and then they'd start again at around 5. Sounded like they were in our room and I have no idea how they had that much to say. That said, sleep was not had by any of us. The bathroom smelled terrible because of the sewer lines. It was great right after the cleaning lady cleaned, but we had to keep the door shut to prevent it from entering the room.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very dog friendly, which was a huge perk for us. Cost nothing extra. Room was very spacious and the terrace was nice, even if we did travel when it was cold. It was also very clean. Parking was convenient and safe, and not bad at €20 per night. They need better directions though when coordinating prior to a stay. It's right at the verge of a limited traffic area and you have to go the wrong way for a bout 10 meters down the street. Non Italian speakers would probably have had an issue. Great location. 800 meters from the heart of the city, so it was the best of both worlds with being able to drive and get into town. Far from the station though if someone takes the train. An easy cab ride though at only 3.5 km .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and good size but cold and dusty room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not really clean. The curtains were full of dust (I am a bit relaxed usually but when we had to move the curtains to open up tub e radiators, the dust coming out was really not good). Also the rooms were quite cold at night! And there wasn't an extra blanket. For summer it might be fine but for winter visits, I will definitely bring an extra layer.

    Location wad really good and also a good size room (even with a small terrace with the view of the city)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Great central location but don't choose standard rooms if you like a bit of space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and unlike photos - no lovely frescoes. But good sized bathrooms. No space to relax outside of rooms - photos deceptive.

    Great central location, clean accommodation and efficient radiators thankfully as it was a winter visit. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Very basic hotel a long walk from centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, breakfast very limited...didn't seem to be refreshed daily. Overpriced for what it was. A long walk from centre of town but our fault for not booking something closer.

    Staff were helpful. Allowed us to move rooms when our original rooms heating did not work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower it was working that good, bathroom needs some improvements.

    The hotel is close to city center. The room is large enough and the bed is really comfy. We had a room with terrace, so this was very nice. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.5
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the staff were welcoming or informative. Not enough room for everyone to have breakfast and not a very good breakfast at all.

    We are not sure that we liked anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellant. The staff most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative reply to his question.

    We appreciated especially the staff that were always pleased to assist us in all our enquiries. They show great patience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Would recommend Bologna to visit and the hotel was satisfactory for a 5 night short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was facing the road and therefore could not open the windows because of the noise.

    The situation of the hotel was excellent for the centre. Quite basic but reasonable however felt the cost of the hotel was too high.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Bologna very interesting city. Hotel over glamorised in Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had insufficient storage, disturbed after 12 each night. Breakfast only adequate - limited choice such as fruit. We do consider we were well overcharged.

    Location quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a wonderful stay in Bologna, the food and atmosphere-brilliant and courtesy from everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed needs to have a softer mattress. However, it was a good size. The shower needed more power and strength in the water flow.

    The staff were very helpful and this assisted us greatly in making our way around Bologna. The eggs were excellent but only available one of the days during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small family owned hotel, in a perfect location close to the city center. Small but functional room. Good breakfast with good coffee but very small breakfast area. Wi-fi was ok Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have a bit more variety. Wifi not always worked well.

    The location is perfect. Close enough to the main square, but far enough to be quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    It was OK - not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff were surly and unwelcoming - others were the opposite. The breakfast was not great.

    The location was good. The beds were very comfortable. Good bathroom with good quality toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Loved stay at hotel, unlucky with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room- a single room on the 1st floor was a little like a prison cell as it looked on to an internal well and had no view, air. scarcely any light. Also peeling wallpaper. No storage space or bedside table or safe . However the bathroom was a good size , clean and good shower. Room 105 is not for the claustrophobic!!

    The staff in the mornings at reception and breakfast were very helpful as were the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Loved stay at hotel, unlucky with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room- a single room on the 1st floor was a little like a prison cell as it looked on to an internal well and had no view, air. scarcely any light. Also peeling wallpaper. No storage space or bedside table or safe . However the bathroom was a good size , clean and good shower. Room 105 is not for the claustrophobic!!

    The staff in the mornings at reception and breakfast were very helpful as were the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, nice staff, not luxurious but very pleasant with everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tap water in one room was smelly but ok in the other - maybe a plumbing problem?

    The shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom in large easy to dispense containers rather than those fiddly little bottles you normally get. Very nice staff at breakfast and reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not the most friendly, did not even look up to greet us on arrival, same at breakfast and check out. Breakfast was fine, just cold options (bread, cheese, ham, cereals etc.)

    It was good option for the price we paid, 10 min walk to the main square, 12e taxi journey from the train station. decor a bit dated but rooms are clean. toiletries and hairdryer provided in the bathroom. good coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    We loved Bologna & Hotel Pedrina served our purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing but in fairness this may have been because there were quite a few youngsters staying there & they may have resulted in little choice of food & some items not available.

    The room gave us what we needed, no frills. It was the location that helped us choose this hotel & we were able to walk into the Centre under the porticoes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice little hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic, but had the essentials. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, just a machine in the reception area.

    As it turns out the hotel was in a great location, although sadly we didn't find this out until our final evening (we were using this as a base for the Misano MotoGP), lots of shops, bars and restaurants only a 10 minute stroll away!!! Rooms are clean and comfortable and have all the basics that are required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Cute family boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we opened the window there was a lot of noise from the parking lot downstairs. Also a considerable amount of dust and the carpeting could certainly use a cleaning in the public areas. Cigarette smoke wafting in when windows were open Overpriced for what you get. Air-conditioning unit did not work, or it was turned off for the season.

    The location was great right inside the main city walls. The room was clean enough. Bed was comfortable. The room had a lot of useless switches that didn't actually do anything, which was perplexing. The bathroom was huge. Family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Reception staff very helpful assisted with parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms were a bit old balcony didn't have view. Street location in older area

    Reception staff very helpful assisted with parking and restaurant advice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    The guy at the reception gave us some pastry as welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working, very small room. Booked a room with the balcony but there were no chairs or table

    The guy at the reception gave us some pastry as welcoming gift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very interesting and good value hotel in the center of Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    A really interesting hotel which was originally a monastery . The decor was very rich. We had a massive balcony which was really good,unfortunately it was too hot to venture out there for us. I really liked this hotel and would recommend it. Breakfast was good and over all it was good value for money. The concierge was a really interesting character.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location within ' centro storico'.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within ' centro storico'. Room very comfortable and retains much of it's original charm in terms of furniture, furnishings and painting especially on the ceilings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful old building with fab views over city rooftops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parked just outside the hotel on their private spot but didn't tell us it 25€ a night!

    The bed was huge and very comfy. The view from the balcony over the rooftops of Bologna was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Hotel in good position if visiting the town centre. You can walk under porticos all the way without being in the sun or rain. Taxi from airport 20 euros. Breakfast adequate continental . All staff very friendly, as it is a small family run hotel. Worth carrying cash with you as the museums do not accept credit cards. There are a multitude of restaurants , bars nearby or in the town centre. Very good Coop store a few minutes away with a deli counter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Good, comfortable and friendly family hotel, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon could have been a bit more effective in July, which is a hot month.

    Room comfortable and clean, bed comfortable. Bathroom good. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, generally speaking good English, unfortunately we don't speak Italian - which is our fault! Hotel Pedrini is within 15 minutes walk of the main Square and the city attractions, cathedral, tourist office, restaurants, etc, and we found it easy to get around on foot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the experience; perfect location; nice guests; good & necessary air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms a bit small & dark, had to change rooms

    Extremely helpful friendly staff; unlimited delicious coffee at breakfast; easy walking distance to all shops,sight, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They change a lot people in the reception. As the feeling of been secure is a value for me, I though strange the fact of someone seeing me for the first time giving me the keys of my room.

    I enjoyed the possibility of choosing the temperature of the air conditioning, the silent room they provided me (because I asked) and the very kind sir that helps us in the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to booking.com there is a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel- incorrect.

    It was very clean, 15 min walk to piazza Maggiore, breakfast was okay, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Party Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One way system driving in town with sat nav... how I never got stopped by police I'll never know!!!

    Stay was too short. Tried to pack to much in too little a time. Definitely somewhere we will go back to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Find in the Heart of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 403 was very warm, even with a/c at coldest setting.

    We had 2 rooms at Hotel Pedrini, both nicely updated and very clean. The rooms are not big, but they do have extra seating, a desk, mini fridge. Although the rooms had a/c, one room was considerably warmer than the other. Rooftop views from both rooms was pretty cool. The wifi was strong and consistent; a major plus! Breakfast was OK; not too imaginative but adequate for Continental, which is what they advertise. Location was good; less than 15-minute walk to Piazza Maggiore and other attractions. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, small hotel in great Bologna location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good although the dining room is small and gets a little crowded so get there early!

    Small, family-run hotel in an excellent location. Although facing a busy street, our bedroom has two sets of double-paned windows so noise was no problem. Exceptionally comfortable bed, which I don't often find! After arriving late on a Saturday night, we were delighted when the manager made a great effort to find us a restaurant reservation. The guests were an interesting mix of international tourists and Italians.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pedrini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: