Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pendini 3 stars

Via Strozzi 2, Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#45 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1629 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing, we we only wished we were staying longer !

    We were upgraded to a suite; excellent location on a quiet street only a few minute walk to Domus & other sites; excellent breakfast;all staff were very friendly and very willing to answer all our tourist questions,etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was awful...

    Its location is great, right in the center of all the sights of Florence. The breakfast is fantastic. Although the room is overly small, it is comfortable and clean. The wi-fi is lousy and the front desk people said we were on holiday and we would not need the internet...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from the restaurants in the piazza below. Wasn’t a huge issue for us because we really enjoyed it or were so exhausted we were able to fall asleep through it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel had old world character - breakfast was excellent and supplied gluten free - wide range of choices with yoghurts, fruits, cereal, hot and cold choices - staff amazing. Many great restaurants close by and close to all major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We started with a room overlooking the square. I got a bit noisy at night with loud but melodious music being played at a bar/restaurant. We changed rooms. The staff was extremely helpful in getting this done. The lift is a bit small. It holds 2 or 3 people. In a way, it lends to the old-world charm of the hotel.

    The hotel was an excellent location. It was clean and confortable. The courtyard room was quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We both thought that the Hotel was very good and the position for touring Florence first class. Next time we are in Florence we will stay at the Pendini without question.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the Stuart they put us in a room with 2 single beds after I explained that it was a second honeymoon when booking. There we no facilities in the room at all. It was bare and small with no view to speak of at all. Not even a bar in the hotel. For what we paid it was certainly not value for money as in other cities in Italy we had amazing positions and large rooms with everything you could want. A smile, maybe help with your luggage or even have a nice day or evening would have been nice. But we received none of the above. The breakfast staff were very friendly.

    The only saving grace was it’s location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't expect no living room for 2 bedroom family suite. It basically 2 tiny bedrooms with a narrow hallway to share a bedroom. This is really odd layout. I will not recommend this family suite to anyone

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike except a slow elevator, which was really not much of an annoyance. The elevator is an essential as reception is on the fourth floor (European fourth= American's fifth floor!) It is hard to get more central.

    The hotel is very central, on Via Strozzi, overlooking the Piazza della Republica, which is maybe 150-200 meters from the Duomo. You can't much more central. The room was lovely and comfortable, very spacious, overlooking the Piazza. The breakfast was very good as well, with excellent table service. The service staff (breakfast and maid service) is provided by Filipinos, for the most part. They are very pleasant, efficient and speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a squeeze in the bathroom

    Fantastic location. Close to everything in the city centre. Comfortable rooms, comfy, large bed. Breakfast was a good choice of continental with some bacon and eggs as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing that we did not like was the air-conditioner, it has a 30 minute timer, so if you like sleeping with the AC on, you will be waking up every 30 minutes to turn it back on. Also the hotel is next to some bars that play loud music until very late.

    The hotel was superb and very high quality with old Italian charm. The location was in the heart of the city and close to everything. The staff and breakfast were exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on front desk seemed to be aloof. We would have appreciated more interaction and suggestions. Also, did Pendini have a laundry room or service? Don’t know as there was no information in room or given on arrival. We ended up utilising local lavanderia.

    Location, location, location! Our favourite place to stay in Florence :) Staff are excellent, especially in breakfast room..their care & attention. Breakfast is varied and plenty. Pendini is a real historic treasure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thrilled with everything about this hotel. Exquisitely decorated, lovely, helpful staff, beautiful beds, very central, and a great breakfast which set us up for the day. Many thanks. We'll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small (though the room itself was large) with the hair dryer fixed to the wall in the corner so it was inconvenient to use since the cord was short. Lack of available plugs for recharging. No kettle in the room but coffee was steps away in the breakfast room.

    Old fashioned elegance in the furnishings. The location was perfect - in the city center and about a 5 min walk from the train station and 2 min from the Duomo. There is an elevator. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about hotel Pendini.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room cleaned daily. Breakfast was a very good assortment of eggs, pastries,meats,cereal,yogurt,fruit,etc. Lendo, a server in the breakfast room always met everyone with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Easy walk from the train station; helpful, English-speaking staff, large comfortable room, lovely lobby, huge delicious breakfast, and easy walk to all the sights of Florence! We loved everything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We had a family room. Two bedrooms and a bath. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast each day was made special with Landos’ delicious cappuccino. Concierge was helpful and professional. Location in center of Florence was perfect for exploring the city. Would happily return and recommend it to family and friends and have done so in the past

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit more basic yet had everything you needed.

    Location was great for a quick Florence trip - right in middle of City Center. Has an elevator! Good breakfast selection for multiple tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If housekeeping could replenish shampoo more often, that would have been helpful.

    Wonderful breakfast. Variety of eggs, meat cheeses, croissants, rolls, fruit, yougurt, cereal...etc. Custom order coffee. Very clean room and very helpful staff. Tremendous location to all the attractions and bus station. No need for a car. In fact, that would be a big hasssle. There are many areas where cars are not allowed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room looked into the centre of the building which was a glass roof. One floor of the hotel is isolated from the rest of the hotel so we couldn't get to our friends' rooms easily on the next floor up - only relevant since my kids wanted to go to their friend's room unaccompanied.

    The chap who served us coffee in the Breakfast room was exceptionally attentive and friendly and the coffee was good. Very comfortable and spacious room and central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 315 Bathroom decor lovely and looked recently renovated however shower pressure useless and designer wash hand bowl might look good but also pretty useless.Room could also benefit from some additional larger drawer space. The above was an irritant not a disaster since we spent most of our time in beautiful Florence and not our hotel room.

    good breakfast, superb central location,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit noisy but we were staying in a very busy city in a popular square so it was to be expected.

    Lovely Italian hotel in a great vantage point to walk around Florence . Friendly staff and nice comfortable room . Good breakfast is provided . Quiet lounge to sit in the evenings .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The location is excellent. The free breakfast is superb. The room was large and very comfortable. Pamela at the front desk assisted us in setting up a couple of activities and that was greatly appreciated, as our Italian is not very good. My husband and I have been traveling Europe for 5 weeks and we both agree that Hotel Pendini has been our favorite hotel. Oh, and the croissants at breakfast are to die for!!! The best croissants of our trip! Anywhere! Thanks, Hotel Pendini, for a lovely 4 days in Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb! We were 4 of us and our room was massive and beautiful with huge bathroom. Super clean and spotless!!! Breakfast area is very charming. The hotel itself counts 2 centuries and has an old charm. We were very happy! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can think of is that we were just a bit warm in the room and wished we could turn the A/C on, but it hadn’t been switched over from the winter heat system yet.

    Excellent location in a beautiful historic building directly on the Piazza della Repubblica. Charming decor and gorgeous high ceilings throughout, and the whole place smells amazing. Seriously, I want that air freshener whatever it is! We had a large family room with a balcony overlooking the piazza. Other reviewers complained about music from the piazza going on until late, but with the windows closed, it didn’t bother us at all. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered a great variety, and the wait staff were just lovely. We would most definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    This hotel is excellent, very florentine, staff very efficient and friendly, lovely breakfast, the best hotel we have stayed in Florence, looking forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor noise insulation, walls are paper thin. Wifi kept dropping out. No kettle. Shower has no point between cold and scalding hot.

    Great breakfast, clean, good location for attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the road are noisy. Ask for an interior room. Bedding pretty run of the mill. Might expect higher quality. Rooms tend to be a bit on the small side.

    Good breakfasts. Great central location. Proficient staff. Great collection of historic photos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the Piazza and the music there every evening was very loud until after midnight, even with Windows closed we couldn't sleep before then. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee.

    Our room was so beautiful, very spacious and the decor was lovely. We loved spending time in our room! The breakfast was great too, especially those Vanilla croissants. Good location, in a nice area in walking distance from the main sights and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music until 1:00 am outside

    Hotel was wonderful. Warning if you go to bed before 1:00 am: ask for room that does not face piazza. Music is played until 1:00. However, these room have wonderful views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would say that noise was a factor but it would not stop me from booking this hotel again.

    The room was wonderful- we had asked for a room overlooking the Piazza.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No power point within reach of the desk in the room - had to move the desk to be able to plug in my notebook.

    Good quality four star hotel in an excellent location. Comfortable lounge area with very good bar service all hours. Excellent breakfast. Reasonably sized, comfortable room with good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water fluctuated between hot and cold. And rooms were on the small side, but clean and otherwise comfortable

    Breakfast is SO good! Staff is helpful and friendly and location is central!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked the provision for making a cup of tea/coffee in our room, especially in the morning. That is a very British thing for us but it did not spoil our visit.

    A very comfortable room and far spacious than we expected. Breakfast had plenty of choice for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Only thing I would have like was an umbrella in the smoking courtyard. It rained quite a lot during our stay, so that would have been a nice touch

    Fab hotel. Amazing location. Unfortunately we turned right out of hotel & did a massive circle to find the piazza di Repubblica. Later we discovered we just had to turn left & it was virtually on our doorstep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location was perfect , just a couple of minutes walk from the Duomo and many other attractions. The breakfast provided was exceptional with many gluten free options, and staff were very freindly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The singers outside (in the square maybe) sing every night till 1:00 a.m. The song was nice but we feel noisy when we want to go to sleep. If you like to go to bed after 1:00 a.m,it maybe ok.

    Good location historical building with nice interior design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room would have benefited from tea and coffee facilities, although there are plenty of cafes nearby.

    Breakfast was amazing with a good choice - although the same food each day. The staff working in the breakfast room were really helpful and friendly. Hotel is very central and in a great location, however, being so central, there was some noise from the Piazza, which we got use to during our stay there. Our stay there was to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and the hotel helped us celebrate this with a bottle of champagne on our arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a deal breaker, but the pillows were too hard......

    Standards at this Hotel are excellent, have now stayed here for the past 2 years, and would stay here again in a heart beat. Breakfasts are excellent. Staff are very obliging.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe the front office team is not engaged as the other teams in the hotel. A bit distant and aloof. You need to push them to get things done, but at the end your you get what you want... Property is very spacious corridors and rooms. However, bathrooms are tiny but functional.

    The interior decoration is amazing, loved the color palette inside the room. Also their housekeeping and food and beverage teams are extremely engaged with their guests. It was a great pleasure to observe the waiters serving and interacting with the guests in the morning, going out their ways to demonstrate a great experience. Room was spotless clean. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped but clean and well-fitted.

    Everything! Breakfast staff is wonderful, as is the breakfast. Location great; comfy bed. Internet and international news channels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is located in an ideal location. The staff is lovely and this happens to be my third year staying in a row with this property and it gets better every time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the waiters at breakfast was rather short with us when we sat at a table which had not yet been cleared.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, and the rooms were a good mix of tradition and comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love the service. The staffs were fantastic like a five star hotel. Not one was a disappointment. Fantastic Location. Walking distance to everything. The room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Rooms are well appointed and spacious. They have the feel of much more expensive rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, relaxed but efficient. Breakfast room is charming and once again the staff couldn’t be more friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location in the heart of Florence city. Breakfast is fantastic. The waitress in breakfast room have excellent service mind. They work with their heart. Room is clean. Valuable for money. There are a lot shops and restaurant near by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea-making facilities in the rooms. No lock to the bathroom door. No complimentary bottled water.

    Very central location, in the middle of all the shops and sights. Staff were extremely nice, warm and accommodating, except probably for the one at the front desk who was a bit abrupt. Breakfast was good, with servers Lando and Shirley always ready to assist. A computer and printer for free use of guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No compliants

    Location was perfect, everything from restaurants, shops & the museums were all within walking distance from us. The hotel breakfast was great with many items to select from, and the staff was very courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes the walls are thin, bring earplugs. They could add a kettle and tea and coffee facilities, and a fridge!

    The location is the winner here. Around the corner from the Duomo but on its own piazza that was full of life over Christmas. It’s a beautiful older hotel, we had the family room...two bedrooms with a shared bathroom which was great for our family of five. The breakfast room was very busy each morning but the staff there were outstanding attending to everyone quickly, clearing tables, making coffees...all with a smile! The food was refreshed frequently and the choices were great. Next time we’re in Florence we will stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so so and not much choices. The buffet station was small and staff need to refill all the time. Breakfast room was small too.

    The location was great and very central go everywhere. Seconds to Duomo. It’s a nice building with lots of history.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle no hot tea in the room!

    THE WATER IS SOFTENED BY NATURAL WAYS WHICH IS KINDER TO OUR SKINS HAND ETC EVEN SHOWER HEAD IS NOT BLOCKED! Wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there was an extremely loud amplified busker below the hotel windows in the piazza who started playing at 9.30pm every night and comtinued until about 2am. Despite double glazed windows and earplugs and headphones with music over the top, I got no sleep in our beautiful first room, the busker was so loud and obnoxious. The next morning we asked to change to a quiet room and Marco did this no worries. Very happy with our second room!

    Got an awesome room initially - a suite with a huge bathroom and bathtub, and windows overlooking the Piazza de la Republica. Our next room faced a courtyard and was very peaceful and cosy. Beds were pretty comfy. Rooms warm. Shower hot. The location is fantastic, 5 min walk from the Duomo and 25 from Piazzale Michelangelo. Great for doing a morning activity, then coming back to rest for a bit after lunch. Staff were helpful especially Marco. Just ask and they will book you tasty dinner place! Also, great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of central business area and convenient to go all areas.Classic style of the hotel decor. Friendly and helpful of hotel staff. Plentiful selection of breakfast. Good for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk could have been friendlier and welcoming, bar on site would have been convenient.

    The junior suite was beautifully decorated and over looking the square. Very large room. The view was amazing during Christmas with all of the lights and carousal, bed was super comfy and clean. Large bathroom. Close to everything in walking distance you need to see.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and out was short and to the point no pleasantries no how was stay...nothing. we had to ask for more toiletries and towels as there were 3 of us and only had 2 available. The room need a good clean as was quite dusty.

    The breakfast and breakfast staff were fantastic very helpful and a pleasure to speak to food was fresh and good selection and constantly topped up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the piaza which was amazing from a view perspective but one of the restaurants in the piaza had live music which went on to midnight or 1am every night. The windows did little to block the noise.

    Fantastic location! 2 minute walk from the Duomo. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and tea selection. Cleaning and breakfast staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a couple of things -- the temperature of the shower water kept changing but not a real big issue. Also our room had one thin wall and I could hear my neighbors talking, but that was only for one night and I had ear plugs, so no big problem.

    Great location - close to shopping and the sights. The breakfast room was large and comfortable, and the variety of the food was good - but the best part was the attentiveness of the wait staff! I also liked the way the hotel was decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After cleaning the room, the spray they used was horrible for one with allergy problem. I had to open the window and door and wave my scarf around the room to be able to sleep. I didn't know they were using the spray!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute wonderful place to stay, near all the main attractions!! Super clean rooms!!! The staff were exceptional- all very warm and friendly! Breakfast was a treat!! To us this is a 5star hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very clean & wonderfully decorated. The staff are very friendly & helpful & the breakfast buffet was excellent. The location is very convenient to famous sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit tight and nowhere to put toiletry items. Lighting a bit weak in the room. But those are minor points.

    Old world charming hotel with a beautiful sitting room where one can enjoy tea or wine, availability of beverages for purchase to enjoy in this sitting room; excellent breakfasts with staff who were very attentive to our needs. Very friendly breakfast staff. Croissants were flaky, warm and wonderful as were the eggs, fresh fruit and other varieties of breakfast items. Special coffees were made to order by staff. Very centrally located in one of the main piazzas and close to all the museums and activities. Computer on our floor was available for guests and we were able to print our boarding passes with a bit of help from the helpful desk staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it takes too long for the water to heat up. the wifi wasn't good either.

    Perfect location. Very good breakfast and a very beautiful breakfast hall!Room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy . Creeky from air con unit ?. Noises throughout night in our bedroom . Bad smell from drain. ?

    Beds very comfy . Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction outside the hotel and it started again early in the morning. One night there was no hot water for a shower.

    The location was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location! I was visiting Florence with my sister and parents for my dads 70th and we enjoyed every minute of it! The hotel is in a perfect location to see the city and the staff were helpful and hospitable! 10/10 without question!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud from the square all night. Too hot in room without a way to control the temperature

    Big room with extra couch that can be for extra people in room. Location was fabulous, building was beautiful, breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People must realize that you are never in America. Sometimes the hot water water spotty, but I didn’t care. I waited until later to shower when it was hot. That was it. I loved everything else.

    The staff was so nice and helpful. The breakfast amazing. There is also a spa on the second floor, Relax Firenze, which was excellent! Help with directions to places and learning the history of the Piazza.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is right in the heart of the old city, just blocks from the Duomo. Our rooms were exceptionally large. Decor was lovely - period wallpaper, curtains, bedding, and filled with antique furnishings. Bathroom was quite large and white marble! The breakfast buffet was the best we’ve had in a ‘breakfast invluded’ hotel and the breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were impressed with the entire experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family room consisted of two bedrooms. Maid service daily with clean towels. Immaculate room in a fabulous location. All staff courteous and attentative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report. Classy hotel.

    Perfect location, in the city center but really silent in the room. Excellent breakfast with friendly staff. Great bed and nice decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One negative, the wi-fi is not the best in the world and having done so well on the general running of the hotel the Pendini should now invest in ultra fast, reliable, wi-fi, the current situation was frustrating from a business point of view.

    The service from the staff was so attentive and polite they made it a joy to be around them. The location of the hotel Pendini is absolutely spot on, could not be bettered, this a long with an excellent breakfast buffet, well you would just go back again and again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator , No coffee making facilities .(If possible , I wanted one of them.) It often very noisy from the upper room's bathroom . I felt noisy for the first time, although I stayed at many hotels. I thought that the room where I stayed was good but not worth 9.1 points .......

    Location, Breakfast , Atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was little signage showing where the hotel was located and only a very small sign on the wall outside the hotel, very difficult to see when driving through busy streets in a strange city. We drove past it once and only by luck saw the large sign on top of the building from across the square as we attempted to locate the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault Hotel Pendini.

    Perfect location! Easy walk to all the great sights of Florence. The room was large and very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff very helpful. It was our second stay and we'd highly recommend Pendini.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was beautiful with crisp white bedding and a very comfy mattress. Great central location and very quiet. Classy service, good breakfast. Recommend it highly!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pendini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: