Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ferretti 1 stars

Via delle Belle Donne, 17, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#333 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1763 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money paid, doesn't even have a common toilet to use in case if u arrive little early and they take money when u check in and the rooms are like dungeons.

    Location, close to station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Convenient location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and it's noisy unless window is closed- Shared shower was fine but toilet was left "disgusting" by another guest sharing the bathroom-

    I enjoyed my stay- breakfast add on made the stay more comfortable-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and separate bathroom that meant we had to walk through the dining room to use the facilities. These points lowered my rating of this accommodation

    Friendly service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Old but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I smell smoke inside the room, probably leftovers from guests before me, breakfast just ok with good coffee..

    Very closed by the centre, it's really easy by foot, staffs can speak English and kind,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was great - within 2minutes of the Duomo and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. It was very noisy both during the day and at night due other guests. We had a lovely shower singer providing a daily wake up call in the bathroom next to us. However, regardless of the other guests we had a good time in Florence. Great value for money.

    The location was great - within 2minutes of the Duomo and 5 minutes from the main train station. Very central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    A 1-star that feels like more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay, this property is fantastic. Don't expect a swanky hotel, it's a fair room with the bare minimums (shared washroom, with virtually no wait time) and the location is great. The staff is also very kind and hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Florence stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable and poor ventilation, no lift and external toilet

    Reception staff and breakfast, they were very courteous and helped us in getting the luggage down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again when i come back someday!! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electronic kettle. No lifts (which i knew beforehand since it was in their hotel details).. but the staff helped us with out luggage so Thank You!! 😊

    Loved the whole ambiance of the hotel, really makes you feel you're in florence :) the staff were superb, very helpful!! Made our stay even more memorable... Thank You!! Near the main train station (Firenze SMN) which was great since our trip to and from florence had to go through this train station... all the other major landmarks were within walking distance 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and only one plug socket.

    The location is perfect. Right in the city centre, 10 mins walk from the station and everything else is very close by that you want from sightseeing to shops, cafes and bars. The staff were very friendly too. The shower and sink in the room were very nice and the toilet which was shared was always clean and never had to wait.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Not so pleasant, but good location and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is not inside the room, which was not so convenient. One of the staff, which was in elder age, had a really bad temper, he was a bit rude to us. The bed looked not so clean. and there was NO LIFT!!! I really don't recommend those who have heavy luggage to stay in this hotel, climbing up the stairs could drive you crazy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Bed&breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not conffortable and the room not very clean

    Location was great. Near at railway station (just 5min). Breakfast is ok, not very wow but it’s enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    What we wanted and expected, except for the loud chats at reception in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of respect for guests who, like us, were still sleeping at 7:30 in the morning while at Reception people were chatting and laughing loudly, waking us up. Our suggestion here would be that they change this attitude and maybe add signs asking kindly to keep the volume low.

    Super central location for the price compared to other places, bedroom was just about right with plenty of wardrobe room, comfortable bed, very well insulated windows, friendly and nice staff, feel free to ask them for recommendations, clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent at Hotel Ferretti. It's in a great location close to the railway station and also only a couple of minutes walking distance from the Duomo. The room and facilities were spotlessly clean, the family that run the hotel were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine. Overall this hotel is great value for money and I'll certainly return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved it and is very happy with the entire stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could have been better!

    The stay was very comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful! Loved our stay! It’s location is easily accessible and is hardly 5-7 minutes from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay to visit all the major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was unstable - sometimes OK, sometimes running cold and worst of all sometimes running very hot.

    Conveniently situated for visiting the Duomo etc. and easy to find once you know it is so close to the Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Owners were absoloutely lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The use of plastic in the cutlery for breakfast :( I would support an accommodation that was more environmentally friendly! Also, the breakfast was not as good as it could be for an Italian breakfast <3

    Owners were absoloutely lovely. It was like being with friends. They were warm and friendly without being too much. Just the right amount to feel comfortable and welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Best Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,it was perfect.

    The staffs are very kind,friendly and supportive. There is a nice garden to sit and have your meals. Room was also very clean with enough space.Our room had private bathroom which was also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Worth it. Save money. Don’t expect a big room but do expect a good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small for 2 people. Good for a couple not friends.

    Location is perfect, close to everything. Shared bathroom was always cleaned. Friendly staff that are there 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Such a great hotel and in such an awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great hotel and in such an awesome location! The staff were amazing, always welcoming us with a smile when we came in or left. Our room was always cleaned when we went out for the day and the breakfast was incredible too. Loved our stay here highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, if I go again to Florence I would stay at Fretti :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, for me I don't prefer any stairs in hostals & Pensione...as mostly I have heavy bags, but the staff helped me, thanks to them.

    The location was excellent very close to the station, the leather market Ponte vecchio. I liked the breakfast at the property, & the staff were very helpful with my bags & also when I had issue with my credit card they were very nice to me. They showed me where to go & site seeings in Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Everything was really nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice; room etc. - clean; heating switched on automatically in evening (this made me really happy as most of my four days in Florence it was raining); nice view from the window; sink in the room; wifi works perfectly. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and there was no fridge, hair dryer, TV, the soundproofing of the room was also not good and the wash basin in the bathroom needed a repair.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    These were cold nights and they turned off the heater during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they turned off the heater at night even though it was close to freezing. they said it was the law but we didn't have the same issue in Venice or Rome.

    These were cold nights and they turned off the heater during the nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was always friendly, helpful and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    The staff was always friendly, helpful and cooperative. Rooms clean and nice. Location is awesome! Around 5 minutes walking from the central train station. Good stay for the good price! Would love to come back again. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent for a fit couple who don't have tea at bed-time (or bring your own kettle and cups)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could never imagine a hotel with no chance for a cup of tea outside breakfast time. No hospitality tray, no kettle, no vending machine - nothing! For the first time in my whole life I had to take bottled beverages as a bed-time drink :) The flight of stairs (1st floor, no lift) might feel a bit longish for those with heavy bags and/or arthritis.

    Warm enough for the winter, really hot water in the shower, very comfortable room and bed, close to all the sightseeing AND to the station, squeeky clean every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location, poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bug remnants. I was bitten by something in the room multiple times. Very dated rooms as well. Sheets had stains and room was musty.

    Friendly staff awaited our late arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location to all the attractions and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have an electric kettle

    Very convenient location to all the attractions and train station; Bathroom is very clean and comes with a towel heating rack;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Dream location at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from the train station. Staff spoke English with a beautiful accent. Such nice people, so helpful. Duomo and Uffizi minutes away. Tiny room, but big sights all around! Lovely Tuscan food at restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    A great and affordable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was newly renovated. I like the shower and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and cleanliness. Just like the photos. We had a room with the shower inside so it was perfect. Our stay was really good and I would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty light, but for the price, it was good.

    Location - 8 minutes' walk to train station one way and Duomo the other way. Excellent. Breakfast - hot drinks machine, and breads/cakes. Breakfast didn't start until 7:30 but they will make you a box with prepackaged toast/jam/juice boxes if you're leaving earlier. Staff - they really made an effort to help us with requests. We felt very welcome and see why the reviews were so good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Best location, super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not great, but its ok. Apart of that, i cant name any negative aspects, honestly. Its not a 5 star hotel, so it's quite modest, but very cosy and clean.

    Best location, extremely clean and convenient. Although the toilet is shared, there is a sink in the room. Staff is super nice, they let us us their phone charger overnight. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    The heater in the room was automatically switched on and off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was automatically switched on and off and it is in the winter season so I always felt cold once I’m staying the room. I was unable to sleep tight in the last night and feeling unwell once I left the hotel for the next trip due to the above reason. However, the location is good and near the train station so it is easy for travelling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    Below standard makeshift room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not an actual room, just a makeshift arrangement with a bed and basin. Do not go for the breakfast!

    Friendly staff. Great location, close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    We had read on Trip adviser about the strong smell of...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a genuine no-smoking hotel.

    We had read on Trip adviser about the strong smell of cigarette smoke despite strict no-smoking policy in Florence Hotels and signs all around the building and rooms. There was an indignant reply from the owner to the Trip Adviser comment saying this was ridiculous and untrue. On our arrival the smell of cigarette smoke was overpowering and most unpleasant. It was present during our 3 day stay. Rooms are very basic which was expected I suppose for the price. The internet wasn't working for most of our stay. Location was very good but the main man on reception was very moody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    The location: you're in the middle of everything, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay!

    The location: you're in the middle of everything, close to the train station and to all the main attractions, I don't think it can't get any better than that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, cheap stay...but not great sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard with ancient bed spread which was off putting. Bathroom was ok. PAPER THIN WALLS! not kidding- we could hear when the receptionist coughed or someone walked past! So woken up late at night and early morning. Our room was next to the toilet so could also hear every flush as though it was in the room. :(

    Location was good. Glad we had a sink in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    I’ll never do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell, very small bed although it was a double room, first floor (that was difficult with our heavy luggage), the old lady was not nice at all! She was the first one to meet us & she made us hate the whole country! Then bit by bit, we found the country beautiful & the other staff were good.. so we thought that they were just 2 nights & they will pass anyway!

    Location & WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    It is too close to center and Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They leave something like napkins instead of towels. Heaters are not working and room is cold. Bed also small for 2 person. No water boilers in the room. We asked for hot water at the evening but they did not have.No elevators.

    It is too close to center and Duomo. We left our bags for 3 hours without any charge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved as most elements were individually wrapped! The room was basic, no tv. A bit noisy if other guests came in late and were using the bathroom next to our room. A bit pricey but I think we paid for the location from which we could easily explore the city.

    Excellent location and staff friendly and helpful. Excellent WiFi. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark in the common areas. To be exact the donning room could be a little more lit.

    Friendly desk service! Very clean , specially the bathroom. Breakfast was good. Very close to public transportation. Easy to find!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not allowed to use iron in the hotel. Never experienced this before. Make sure you bring clothes which don't need ironing!

    the location is perfect. 5 min walk from the strain station and right in the heart of Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Historical Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •stairs, no elevator - difficult with luggage •bathroom was in the hall •the small, low single bed needs a new matress •didn’t know the city tax should be paid in cash, had to run to an atm to draw money, almost missed our train - maybe it should be mentioned at reservation.

    •great location - historical Florance •the guy who worked during the day was very friendly •the building has a lot of potential with some tlc •very close to Santa Maria Novella Train Station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    The bed was clean and we spent the minimum of time in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not welcoming or helpful. The room was in serious need of redecoration and therefore looked dirty. The floor tiles were chipped and cracked. Bags of dirty linen were left on the stairs.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very old as the others in the neighborhood. The bathroom was renewed, but it was located out of the room. We were knew that while doing reservation. But it was not comfortable. My suggestion is that making a reservation for a room has bathroom inside is better.

    Location is great. Close to the train station and touristic squares.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift, which made the carrying of heavy luggage up the stairs, quite difficult! Our room was noisy, when the windows were open, so we resorted to sleeping with them closed, which improved the noise level, but meant we were without fresh air during the night!

    The position was convenient & easily accessible from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    What a sucks experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally horrible services I ever had in my life. No towels provides daily. They offered only smelly disgusting towel once for 3 nights and said they cant give the new one becuz they got no towels. Seriously? How do you guys run for the accomodation without enogh towels? It seems happened based on racist.

    Location only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Florence is really a great place to visit. This hotel is very well located, but do not expect more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception at 1st floor, room at 2nd floor. No lift. Not suitable for disabled people, or elders. very weak breakfast, we had to take a breakfast somewhere else...

    Central Situation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely days, best location and better sensations :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amenities were the only problem of the reservation. If the guest does not have shampoo or gel, the hotel needs to replace them each day. Everything else was perfect.

    The bedroom was so comfy and looked pretty with a little Toscana style. The breakfast was enough for anyone because there were good Italian coffee, toasts, little biscuits, juices and little pieces of cake. The personal was nice and the location is the best quality of the hotel, you can go to any place of Florence so easy :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Not feel welcomed at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff its not good, more precisely the older gentleman...we did not feel welcomed at all :( he did not wanted to help... we reach 1 hour earlier than check in and only ask for room or toilet for 10 min to change, he roughly refuse us, not offering any option/advice. Never offered to show us where to go of staff to do in Florence which usually receptions do I will not recommend it...only if you price match and only for very short stay

    great location, very close to train station, historic building, easy access to historic center only 5 min walking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I think must have been two mattresses pushed together as there was a big gap in the centre of the double bed. It was pretty uncomfortable and I woke up in a lot of pain from being wedged in the middle. The aircon was quite difficult to control and I kept waking up either too hot or too cold. The breakfast was pretty bad too. Sure the cereal was out of date and the pastries, bread and spreads weren't very tasty.

    The location of Hotel Ferretti is perfect. You can walk to all the main sites from the doorstep plus easy walking distance to the train station (but no noise pollution or foot traffic from station in this street which is a bonus).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent! It was right by the train station and close to all the good restaurants and entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    The worst place we've stayed at by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were in was basic and uncomfortable. The bed was a double but had no place to lean back and chill. The blankets were old and made us itchy - sheets ok. Breakfast was stale bread with nothing but proscuito spread, muesli and no yoghurt and watery milk.

    It was cheap, relatively, and was located right in the city centre. Making it easy to reach desired destinations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice historical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. With air conditioning it will be excellent

    Good location, close to the center and S.M.Novella station. Friendly staff. Internet connection is very good. Also you can leave your luggage for next day free of charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is very close with Basilica di Santa Maria Novella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are very old and do not look very clean. The shower has really poor condition: the water quantily is changing as well as the temperature.

    The hotel is very close with Basilica di Santa Maria Novella. It is really at good location. With ventilator on the ceiling, it is cool enough in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are pretty thin, you can hear everything that happens in the vicinity. Think twice if you are a light sleeper like me.

    I had a shared bathroom room, but I never bumped into anyone, so there was no problem related to the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location right in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no aircon which was quite unbearable when it was 43 degrees! Google maps says this place has free breakfast - thats not true.

    Great location right in the middle of town. Helpful staff with some good recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.5
    We arive hotel from roma drive car earlier we ask they said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arive hotel from roma drive car earlier we ask they said you can't use room i said i now but do you have tuvalet we can use they said no and we go look around floransa all day came back hotel i ask can get my key my family tired go room use tuvalet guy said no first finish paperwork i said i book i do signed why all my family wait first time in my life bad service this all hotel people no good all guy and yung girl and night works yung guy all same they not understand hotel service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    It was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fan and we would have been extra happy if there was air conditioning as we stayed during a heat wave.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    No elevator, Water current in the shower too weak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no proper toiletries and the water current in the water was too weak. No elevator so prepare to walk up and down.

    Location. It is in the middle of everything. It is very near the train Firenze SMN, the dome and shopping area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is excellent, few minutes by walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room during night and there was missing net against insect so the room was full of mosquitos. Breakfast wasn't very good and it's better to have it somewhere else.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, few minutes by walk from bus and train station and right in the city center. Bathroom was nice and clean and the room was okay .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location but beware of mosquitoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have to let windows open for fresh air. No screens in windows so mosquitoes can get inside your room. Noise outside until late.

    Good location and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    We asked Hotel for help but no results!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the price of our stay was frozen on credit card by the hotel while booking and is still frozen after a month!! So this hotel must do something as we have payed total amount of our stay by cash when we Cheked in !!!!!

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Not that friendly the hotel had too many stairs had to carry own bags no A/C no tv bathroom outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location near the hotel. Restaurant located a few steps from hotel. Close to everything. The food was good and the price was reasonable. The staff was excellent the restaurant name is "Mattacena".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.9
    WORST customer service EVER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude as hell! The building is old as a roman amphitheater, but more looking like a prison. Room are so small and so warm that you can't even breathe, except for the fan on the ceiling who helps you a bit! You must leave the keys all the time which makes it very uncomfortable all the time. You are not even allowed to let a friend going to the toilet because the staff would bark at you with insanity! Worst customer service EVER!!!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Florence acom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truthfully The breakfast wasn't worth 5 euro . Food was stale and wasn't edable. Coffee was ok. The bathroom was tiny and the toilet seat was loose, entire bathroom way too compact. Internet was slow and glitchy in the bedroom. Also had a bit of a smell .

    The location was fantastic , close to station and everything . The room was barebly comfortable. For the location and what you get it's value for money .staff were smiley !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent base for exploring Florence and Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simple but very decent and so clean facilities! We enjoyed our stay and appreciated very much vicinity of center, bus and train station since we went on daily tours to other cities. Staff very hospitable and friendly, speaking very good English!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally dislike the shower towel provided by the hotel, it feels like a table cloth.

    Good security There is no air con in the room but the ceiling fan was surprisingly enough for an early summer heat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is more like a hostel than hotel, you can easily hear what people talks in their rooms!! Breakfast was basic.

    Location was great! Wifi works well, room and common bathroom were all clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't even consider this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very unfriendly, I expected more than bread and coffee for breakfast. It is hugely over priced compared to other destinations. We paid less for a 4 star hotel in Milan. All the furnishings in the room were in a very bad state. The building is derelict. The whole hotel should be trashed and rebuilt.

    Can't think of anything good to say.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit small, no safe and the doors were difficult to open.

    The room was nice and clean. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable. Bathroom was nice. No air conditioning but the ceiling fan worked great. Beds were a bit small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    In a great location for restaurants and to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very plain room, old hessian bed spread, very thin curtains that people could seen in and let lots of light in the morning.

    In a great location for restaurants and to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    The location is prime , very close to the duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was locked a couple times when we came back and had to wait several minutes for someone to let us in. The toilet did not work in our room , thank the lord I am a part time plumber and was able to figure out how flush it myself or it would've been a bad weekend. Both of us woke up with many bug bites not sure from what, but window was closed both nights

    The location is prime , very close to the duomo. And city center. Wifi was strong

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift is available. You have to carry your baggages up for 1 floor to reach the receptionist. Steep and narrow stairs to your room. Please ensure your bag is in easily manageable weight.

    Near to Florence Santa Maria Novella railway station. Within 5 min walking distance. Inside an alley. Balisca Santa Maria Novella within 2 min walking distance. Cathedral of Santa Maria Del Fiore, Giotto's Bell Tower, The Baptistery of St John Are just within 8-10 min walking distance. The room is quite cosy and I stayed in a quad room with private bathroom beside my room. Breakfast was not included and was charged 20 euro per pax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Sufficient space for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barebone washroom with older plumbing - hot water slow and not hot enough. No water kettle. No phone. No TV. Poor quality towels. No elevator even on 4th floor. No sound proof with next door.

    Sufficient space for the price. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks a bit old and our room had a strong smell when we first entered it. Fortunately opening the windows helped getting rid of the smell quickly. Room does not look as good as in the pictures, but everything was clean, bathrooms as well. Mixed feelings about the staff. Most of them are quite friendly and helpful, but one guy got verbally aggressive when I accidentally blocked the door to his office with my luggage. That didn't make me feel very welcome.

    Our room for three was quite spacious, quiet and had comfortable beds. I slept very well. The private external bathroom was basic and small, but clean and it had a nice strong and hot shower. Location is quite perfect. Many of the biggest tourist attractions are within a 1 km walking distance. The train station is only 5-10 mins away as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ferretti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: