Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perseo 3 stars

Via de' Cerretani 1, Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#71 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is conveniently located close to the Cattedrale di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and super basic. Need to be mindful that the shower door is extremely narrow for you to go in/come out.

    The hotel is conveniently located close to the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore and Firenze SMN, there is an elevator to access the hotel and it allows you to store luggages before check-in and after check-out. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything about this gorgeous hotel is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this gorgeous hotel is fantastic. The staff were friendly, the location incredible, the bedroom comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the view - priceless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff and location and room was a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was like it was exposed to an open drain. The common areas smelt fine. Just our room didn’t. They obviously knew there was a problem as they had a power attached deodorant.

    The staff and location and room was a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location, luxury guest accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bar and restaurant but given location not really an issue. Lift main focal point of building, hotel on 3rd floor and up of building.

    Great location, luxury guest accommodation. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location...great breakfast...very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in an old bldg. But room was all updated...small but new bathroom. Breakfast was so perfect in am....We looked forward to it each day. The staff totally catered to helping us plan tours, find our way and make dinner reservations. It is SO close to the Duomo and we could find our way easily to everything. The staff always greeted us warmly and would give us water. They sent a bottle of Prosecco to our room to celebrate my birthday...It was wonderful! We e joyed our first visit to Florence so much...thanks to the staff at Hotel Perseo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Everyone, from the owners to the young person who helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone, from the owners to the young person who helped us print the boardingcards, was very kind and helpful. The location is fantastic, the breakfast had many tings to choose from and the room was nice. We liked Il Perseo 23 years ago and it was even better now!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel literally just minutes away from attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell from the bathroom

    Lovely hotel literally just minutes away from attractions, with the Cathedral just steps away. Very warm welcome by staff each time we pass the reception Good breakfast Brightly lit room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in a great little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike about the property, its a great little hotel. Perhaps the price felt quite high but i think that is just what you have to pay to stay so central in florence

    Great location, quiet & comfortable. The staff were brilliant, really helpful & attentive to our needs. Would definitely recommend to others thinking of booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very good location, close to the Piazza del Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to the Piazza del Duomo. Easy walking distance to the railway station. Really good breakfast. Very helpfull staff. So nice with kettle and coffe/tea in the rooms. Our room had a balcony overlooking picturesque roofs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some maintenance on things, but everything worked

    Exceptionally helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable room, but best of all is the proximity to the centre of town. This allowed us to head back to the room for a break when ever we wanted. Also close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is a bit old

    Good location - just few mins walking distance to Firenze S.M.N. / Uffizi / Mercato Centrale Firenze - very closed to Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore Room quality is fair, breakfast is not bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a lovely visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal touch from the staff - very helpful in making restaurant recommendations, booking our train, helping with upcoming accommodations in Venice. It was great and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Staff was extremely kind and helpfull, Tane and Fabio was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great cost benefit.

    Staff was extremely kind and helpfull, Tane and Fabio was so nice with us and so was the owner of the hotel (unfortunatly i do not remind her name now). We spent three nights in Perseo Hotel, room had a comfortable bed and also a good shower. Breakfast had good options and was very nice for us. Location is great, we went everywhere walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Best service in a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels were kept on a rack about 8 feet high. For 4 nights, it would have been nice to have drawers to unpack and keep stuff.

    Family owned and run, the welcoming set the tone. Louise and Gancinto clearly love playing hosts, while Laura at the desk went above and beyond on several occasions to help us out. Elisa was very friendly, and Anna made the best cappacinno ever. The room was larger than expected and very comfortable for 4 nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed being near the Duomo and hearing the bells every morning. We had easy access to food, sightseeing and shopping. Breakfast was very good and the cappuccino service was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I would recommend Hotel Perseo as a good hotel for staying in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel was great, within walking distance of major attractions. The staff were very polite and helpful, and spoke fluent English. The hotel room was large enough to accommodate 4 adults comfortably and was still quaint. The breakfast was great and for us, was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin front door, you can hear what's happening outside. Our room was near to the breakfast area, so in the evening we heard the dishes rattling. And in the morning, as the door slams

    A wonderful location. Breakfast is not varied, but it's enough to eat. In general, we liked everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    hosbitality of the hotel was perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we accomodate in this hotel at the lowest season. so room heating with clima is not suitable for the night time . and under the door is few cm open so light and cold wind is comşng from there . ıf possible to close this are can be good for the guest.

    fresh and rich breakfast and kind workers and clean hotel and very close to Duomo was perfect .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    They accommodated our request to have one room near a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't super comfortable, and bathroom smelled like bleach.

    They accommodated our request to have one room near a elevator- this was great for one family member. Breakfast was nice (hot drinks, meats, breads, fruit). Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to enjoy the Centro Storico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really wrong, but the switch for the bathroom is outside the door and turns on both the light and fan at the same time, make night usage annoying for those trying to stay asleep.

    Easy walk from the train station. Excellent location near the Duomo central to the Mercato Centrale, Accademia, Medici Chapel, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio. No frills but good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very helpful staff, clean, efficient rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was tiny and didn't drain properly. No hooks for wet towels in bathroom.

    Laura at reception desk was incredibly helpful. She went out of her way to help us make reservations, give us useful information, etc. It was such a relief to have someone there who spoke English and was so pleasant and eager to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Cant beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was 1 star. The mattress springs were very worn on one side of bed. Sleep position twisted and dipped to the outside, making for a very uncomfortable sleep!

    Lovely staff. Breaky was nice, especially the freshly made coffee of your choice. Front desk will make you a coffee if you ask (only decaf coffee in room). Location perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    needs more lighting in the rooms... We stayed in one of the rooms looking backyard so it was pretty dark in the room even with all the lighting :(

    Perfect location... friendly staff... nice breakfast... clean atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking TV channels apart from the news channels. So glad I had my iPad.

    Fantastic location. Lovely rooms. Great staff. Nice breakfast. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    A memory which will last forever! Thank you, Perseo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Perseo was an excellent choice for our family. We stayed in a room for four people, the youngest 15 years old. We enjoyed breakfast each morning and the staff was accommodating and attentive to all our needs. The location was prime and a quick walk to the Duomo, shopping and plenty of restaurants. The staff also made suggestions for tours of Florence and the Tuscany area. We chose the WalkAboutTours for a tour of the Tuscany area and wine tasting. It was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great location, great rooms: clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, great rooms: clean, spacious and quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful and breakfast was excellent! If we have the chance to go back to Firenze, for sure we will stay at Hotel Perseo again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A perfect location for your Florence explorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been helpful to have a small nightlight in the bathroom.

    There are two main things that make the Hotel Perseo a great place to stay, first of all the location is fabulous, walking distance to everything you want to see. Second, the people who work there. They were all super nice and they clearly cared that you were enjoying your visit. After that, the breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was great, the bedroom was a good size. We were glad that was where we chose to stay, a very good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Cant wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a thing.

    The Staff and location make this Hotel such a great place to Stay. The hotel is a short walk to the train station and only minutes from most of the major attractions in Florence. Will be our preferred accomodation upon our return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to leave your key with reception whenever you leave, not a problem but on occasion it delayed us a little whilst leaving when reception were helping others.

    This is an excellent Hotel with fantastic proximity to the Duomo, you literally step out of the entrance and its right in front of you. Very friendly 24hr reception and the continental breakfast is good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for the money, but a bit cramped with no storage space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was virtually no space for storage - almost had to leave our bags packed and then retrieve items on a daily basis.

    Desk personnel were exceptionally friendly and helpful - excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area. Fantastic location - very central Florence - can walk to virtually every tourist destination - only a block from the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved the location right near the Duomo and a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the 7am chiming of the bell. Actually, I was up anyway so it was kind of cool.

    Loved the location right near the Duomo and a short walk from the train station. Breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel away, from the crowds but walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and an easy walk from the train station. The neighborhood felt safe. The staff was very helpful. Loved the decor in the rooms and the common areas. Comfy beds and pillows!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful Florence option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is a bit off-putting as the lobby is on the third floor, but do not fear the rooms are great.

    Great central Florence location. Wonderful staff. Spectacular Duomo view from our very comfortable room. We had a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved the location and good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and, particularly, the shower were really small! I'd rate breakfast as a B-.

    Location, location, location. Right next to the Douma, so everything was within walking distance. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Fine for the three nights we spent in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facecloths available!! Bit of a pain having to leave the key at Reception every time we left hotel and pick it up again upon returning.

    The continental breakfast was quite good, particularly given this was a three-star hotel. Also, Laura always greeted us with a big smile :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Amazing customer service. The owners are onsite and so kind. They went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great trip to Florence. Clean, beautiful room, great price and in the best location. It was a close walk to all the major sites. We would definitely recommend Hotel Perseo and send all our friends here as well. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, right near the duomo. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was adequate, for a 3 star hotel it was a great find. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Perseo great location for Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow.

    Friendly staff and Laura went out of her way to accommodate our request to change rooms after the first night. We were in room 306 right across from the breakfast room and it's very noisy from 6:30am. Laura also helped plan our sight visits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, Comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was standard.

    The staff were wonderful very friendly and extremely cooperative. the location was excellent; just a few minutes to the Cathedral. the rooms were modern and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with spectacular service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean room that was comfortable to stay in, but most of all amazing, amazing sfaff and service. They were all so kind, went above and beyond, and accommodated us with whatever we needed- from cooking or microwave meals when we needed to save a few pennies to setting up a full gluten free breakfast for me. The breakfast, by the way, is a serious spread- much more than the usual Italian continental breakfast. So many meats, cheeses, pastries, toast, fresh coffees, gluten free options, juices and more. Overall it was the best hotel I've stayed at in Italy, and I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay here. The staff were so friendly and helpful.Laura in particular went out of her way to give us advice and support to plan our itinerary. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great find in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast included. Staff incredibly helpful especially Laura Brazzini who went above and beyond when we needed to have money wired to us. Lorenzo was also incredibly helpful with suggestions and with printing out train schedules. A/C was great. Cute room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location, a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a hostel. This hotel falls into our usual price bracket but didn't meet the usual standards set by many other hotels around the world which we have stayed.

    Location! 1 minute walk to the Duomo, you couldn't be more central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    So close to Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke once, but it's a shared building, so not the hotels fault.

    So close to Duomo. Didn't have to travel far for shopping, eating or sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location within an easy walk from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our particular room only had an interior window looking into the lightwell - although this probably made for a quieter night, we would have preferred a view of some kind.

    Great location within an easy walk from the main train station. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Optimal Location and a lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and eager to help. The location is the best part, literally only took us 5 minutes to walk down to the train station and you live right in front of the duomo (Santa Del Foire Cathedral). The medici chapel and palace is also a 5 minute walk away. Palazzo Vechio and Uffizi about 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was ample and I enjoyed a cappuccino and Latte. We came early in the morning and they were happy to store our luggage in the meantime. Also had a good night sleep during our stay. Location is just brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot for a stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My husband and I stopped in Florence for our honeymoon. I've been several times before so I already knew the hotel location was a good one. Right by the duomo, walking distance from the main train station (Santa Maria Novella) and close to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was really nice and extremely helpful. From holding a package that was delivered before we arrived, to looking up train schedules based on our plans. The breakfast service is wonderful and there's an elevator to save you from climbing up to the top floors (not super common in the city center). The bathroom/shower was a bit on the small side but, that wasn't an issue for us. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we had to leave :(

    Awesome location, just down the street from the Duomo, you could see it out of our room window. Easy walking distance to everywhere in Florence. Right in the middle of shopping area. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely hosts. Breakfast was great, croissants, ham, cheese, sweets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Best stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laura, concierge, was so helpful in choosing restaurants and local points of interest. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Cappuccino's & espresso's made fresh along with pastries, bread, fruit and much more. Everything in walking distance! Will stay there on our next visit to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Meets (but doesn't exceed) expectations. Location isn't everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attention to detail might move this from a 3-star to a 4-star hotel fairly easily. First, the interior of the building, itself, needs updating. As I walked into the building (which holds the hotel and several other businesses) I didn't have a good first impression. The chipped floor needs updating and the drab interior, overall, needs brightening and cleaning. Second, they should have bottles of cool water at check-in to refresh tired travelers. This is an easy remedy and a nice touch that travelers remember. (The last place I stayed in Florence offered Prosecco and some little pastries which made a great first impression!) Third, there were a couple of channels listed on the TV guide as being in English, but I could find none. (They had many American programs but all were in Italian). Fourth, a newspaper in English would've been very appreciated. (How hard could it be to get something like the New York Times or USA Today?) It would've also been nice to offer a map of the immediate area (shops, restaurants, and tours within a 3-4 block walk). I just happened to have stumbled upon a "99" cent store. I loaded up on bottles of 0.99 water for the day. I thought this hotel, for the price, met my needs but did nothing to exceed them. Location is why you are paying top dollar to stay at this hotel.

    The location can't be beat. It is at the heart of everything and you can walk to whatever you want in any direction from the hotel. You are steps away from the Duomo. All the museums, churches, and Central Market are within easy walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the standard European breakfast with clean seating areas. The coffee/bar server was quick to take my coffee order and quick to make it. The room was very clean. The single bed was very hard, which I loved, as I like a very firm mattress. At checkout, the friendly and helpful clerk allowed me to stash my luggage for a couple hours as my plane didn't leave until later in the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was good.

    Hotel staff were extraordinary and a delight to interact with. The room was spotlessly maintained. The hotel location was perfect in that you could easily walk to key attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.8
    Awful !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel were scruffy, they hadnt painted behind the wardrobe just around it. It was terribly noisey, hardly slept. The breakfast was just awful. We only had first morning then ate out other days. The orange "juice" was watered down and didnt resemble orange juice at all. Coffee was awful. basically the only good thing about this hotel was the location. Would NOT stay here again or recommend!!!!

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Great Experience+Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk manager, Mr. Tani Tabaku (phenomenally helpful and amazing) and Ms. Louise Monk cared so much. We were quite disoriented and they provided patient directions, great recommendations for museums and food. Among our favorite recommendation for fresh, reasonably priced food with plenty of variety and jovial friendly atmosphere was an open food court where the food was cooked right in front of us, called "il mercato centrale Firenz" on Plazza del Mercato Centrale on Via dell` Ariento. The staff, the hotel location and facilities, with a great breakfast made our stay great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    The Perfect Florence Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel from the kind and helpful staff to the location. Quick walk to all the major sites and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Nicecentral location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door made a bit of noise. Think is was everytime the corridor door opened. Initially i thought somebody opened our door, but got used to it and it did not bother anymore.

    Friendly staff, very good location, nice breakfast, good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    THE people working there are really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    THE people working there are really kind and helpful. They have contacted me before I come there. They give me nice suggestions and help me book restaurants. I will definitely choose it again next time when I come to florence!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Extremely good location for nye, great breakfast, good rooms & hot water issues, bit pricey though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO HOT WATER! Huge pain and a little bit unfair considering we paid quite a fair price for the hotel.

    The included breakfast was amazing, the room was big and the location was incredible. The concierge was there 24x7 which helped at times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there with gps took us straight into the main square!!

    In the cente of town and very helpful hosts - we had the family room which was a good size for four

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Location is great, staff is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower volume cold be better. Noisy from hall. Temperature in the bath could be higher.

    Location is great, staff is awesome. Coffee is tasty. Breakfast is nice. Room is ok with coffee and tea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Totally recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the place, the staff was great, hotel was a few feet away from the Duomo. We had a triple room which was way bigger than we expected and had also a Duomo view. Great spot, close to everything but totally quiet. Clean room and kind people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Great Florence hotel with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hidden on the main road and up 3 flights of stairs, but worth it!

    Great location close to the duomo and train station, great friendly and useful staff! Would recommend to any couple that is unfamiliar with international travel, truly a hidden gem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Exceptional staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great hotel. Located in a perfect position between the train station and the Duomo, the staff were exceptional, hotel clean and comfortable and breakfast a fantastic start to the day. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Terrific hotel contributes hugely to success of Florence visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the hotel because of its proximity to the Duomo - literally 50 meters from the piazza. I was happy to stay in what was rated as a 3 star hotel BUT the hotel far exceeded my expectations. All of the staff were brilliant from the owner, who was there frequently, through receptionists, room maids to kitchen staff. All were really cheerful and pleasant and they went out of their ways to help in any matter that emerged. There were lots of different people staying for different lengths of time; many races and languages; individuals up to large family groups; very small children through to older people like myself. The staff worked brilliantly with all of them - they all seemed to enjoy working there. The room was very comfortable and really clean and this was maintained throughout the week. It had very good services: the bed was huge and comfortable; the TV had lots of channels and a clear picture; the air-con system was easy to use enabling you to sustain the desired temperature; there were plenty of teas and coffee; the en-suite shower room was kept really clean and had new towels every day; the shower was very easy to use. The twin dining rooms were really comfortable and you could easily over-eat from the range of foods provided for breakfast. Three further things: firstly, I felt very safe in this environment; secondly, I would happily go back and stay again - (I probably will); finally, why does it only get 3 stars?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its very central in the heart of the city . Friendly staff and so helpful. Lovely breakfast . would go back .Quiet rooms and very clean . Nice to hear the church bells in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in the city centre, close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel in the city centre, close to the train station and seconds from the Duomo. Very clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. The best breakfast we had in any hotel in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't provide towers, one-off slippers. Parking downstairs is not possible, so had to give your car to a private garage services for 20eur per night

    Great location. Walking distance to the main sites. The staff were nice. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, super friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants. I needed to get a particular football tshirt as a gift for my husband. They looked up the location of 2 shops and checked out the opening times for me. The location is excellent .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Highly recommended stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Super clean rooms, and very friendly staff! Location is excellent! A minute away from the duomo area and a few minutes away from the train station by foot! Wider selection of foods than other European 3-star hotels! And elevator access!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    As a city hotel it is very quiet, clean and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a step into to the bathroom which was a bit worrying , but it wasn't a problem.

    As a city hotel it is very quiet, clean and comfortable and has a great location. It's wonderful to walk out the door and see Il Duomo to your right. The staff gave me a wonderful welcome and were extremely helpful. I had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Perseo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was pretty clean, the condition of the hotel made it seem dirty. There were no free water bottles in the fridge like in other hotels. Front desk lady was sometimes brisk.

    Breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Italy. Location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome stay. Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found it a bit of a drag to have to leave key at desk and pick up whenever leaving or coming. That's it

    All was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Location was fantastic - couldn't be anymore central and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic - couldn't be anymore central and I could actually see the main cathedral from my bedroom window! Staff were all very friendly in helping us with local recommendations. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Very close to Duomo, other sight seeing places, and station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity is out when you take off the key, so refrigerator or the charger doesn't work. Slippery bathroom. Elevator is too small.

    Very close to Duomo, other sight seeing places, and station, also. Pleasant breakfast and morning alrams from the church(beautiful bell ringing). Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    I would staying again & again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any thing to complain ( all the great shops too close by which love)

    The location was excellent, I just love the hotel it make you so welcome & felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really good location. close to train station as well as the Duomo. I can hear the bell ofDuomo every morning. really a lovely experience. delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Perseo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: